About ShortStack

ShortStack is a cloud-based campaign creation solution. It helps in designing campaigns using various widgets, themes and templates. The solution is used to create sweepstakes, contests, landing pages, special offers and custom forms for campaigns. ShortStack offers features such as action-gating that helps users capture visitor’s contact information through landing pages. It allows visitors to fill in their details on the page, in return for which visitors can access special offers including e-books, discount codes or giveaways. ShortStack’s landing pages offers customizable templates. They can include widgets like forms, polls and galleries. In addition, users can customize their pages with different colors and fonts. The solution offers services on a monthly subscription basis and provides support via email, community forums and self-help documents.
ShortStack Software - Image Unavailable

ShortStack pricing

ShortStack has a free version and offers a free trial. ShortStack paid version starts at US$99.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$99.00/month
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to ShortStack

Marketing 360

Marketing 360 is a cloud-based marketing platform suited for entrepreneurs as well as small and midsize businesses....

Mailchimp

MailChimp is a web-based email marketing service with millions of users worldwide. The application allows users to...

HubSpot Marketing Hub

HubSpot is a leading growth platform. Over 52,000 total customers in more than 100 countries use HubSpot’s...
AWeber provides email marketing services for small businesses. This solution helps automate email followups and...

EngageBay

EngageBay is an integrated marketing, sales, support and CRM solution designed to help small to midsize enterprises...
Established in 2008, Act-On is a comprehensive marketing automation tool designed to offer a complete suite of...

ShortStack Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4
Functionality
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5
5 reviews of 124 View all reviews
Robbie B.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2019

ShortStack Review

I used ShortStack for several years as part of a social media/community manager role for both brand awareness, product spotlights and related contests/givewaways

Pros

ShortStack makes it really easy for a guy like me with no design or coding background to manage social media contests almost 100% by myself. Designing, launching, monitoring and measuring the contests and their results was really easy thanks to the platform's intuitive workflow.

Cons

After a few years of using this software, the designer and I started to reach the limits of its abilities. Part of what makes it so valuable is how plug-and-play some otherwise complicated design/programming features. However, that templated framework has its limits, keeping you from realizing fully customized ideas outside that framework.

Response from ShortStack

Hey Robbie! Thanks for this amazing review! We're sorry you had to move along to another means of contest building, but, if it interests you, the Code Widget and CSS panel in ShortStack give you the freedom to customize campaigns however you wish. If you'd ever like to give us another try, we'd love to have you back. Thanks again!

Replied 04/03/2019
Janele P.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

ShortStack is the Best, Free Contest Platform

We were able to use ShortStack in order to gather user images to use on social media. We ran a photo contest where the winner wins free product and we gather e-mail and contact information from entrants and voters to use in future e-blasts.

Pros

I love that I am able to use this software in full for free. For a simple contest, we have free use of the platform as well as free support from the company. If we need to add features, it is easy to upgrade without a contract.

Cons

The software can take a little getting use to when it comes to design. There are design options within design options which can make it a little confusing. But you can always preview your design to make sure it looks okay.

Response from ShortStack

Thanks for the stellar review, Janele!

Replied 02/03/2020
George A.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
0

3
Reviewed on 19/08/2019

ShortStack is good, but has low limits on entries

Pros

-fairly easy to use
-easy to scale up
-the variety of ready made templates and the ability to customise them

Cons

don't like the fact that you are limited on :
- views
- entries

i understand having a limit on the lower tier plans, but in the full plan, having limitations on the amount o page views and or entries on the account seems rather unprofessional to me.
And this is a model i've seen to almost every software on the market that handles competitions ( i.e wishpond).

They really should think about removing entry limits, at least on their full package, else if a company wants to create a high traffic competition and then replicate it, it will most probably mean it will need a new account..

Response from ShortStack

Hi George! We really appreciate your feedback! We always take customer feedback very seriously. In reference to your suggestion, we totally hear what you're saying! We offer Enterprise plans with no entry or view limits - this is something that can be discussed with our sales team. We're absolutely willing to accommodate as many entries/views you're able to acquire, but due to the resources these higher view/entry numbers require on our end, we have to charge a little more. Thanks again for your review!

Replied 23/08/2019
Magnus H.
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2021

Powerful but not for the faint of heart

After 10 years, I still keep coming back to it. I suppose that's a good review? We've used others as well but for some types of campaigns, such as advent calendars and quizzes, Shortstack is head and shoulders above the rest.

Pros

I have used Shortstack on and off for, I think, about 10 years. It has always been able to do what I needed from it and we have created some very cool quizzes, competitions and particularly advent calendars, which is what I originally sought out Shortstack for.

Cons

The user interface is quite proprietary and can be daunting to get your head around. Make use of the instructional videos and do reach out to the chat support which is always very helpful and super quick. Once you understand how it works and fits together, it's very powerful but do allow some time to learn - it's not the most intuitive UI.

Response from ShortStack

Thanks for your awesome review and your loyalty, Magnus! We're very grateful to have your business.

Replied 19/04/2021
Paul C.
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2020

Easy to use for competitions and lead gen

Very good for what we needed it for. Great out of the boxes features - and quick to setup.

Pros

Easy to Setup. Great for quick landing pages & lead gen. great to customise & email triggers built in are a nice touch.

Cons

Little expensive. Some functions look generic unless designed & customised.

Related categories