About TaxDome

TaxDome is an accounting practice management software designed to help bookkeepers, accounting firms, and certified public accountants (CPAs) manage both internal practice management (workflow, CRM, reporting) and for client-facing tools (documents, signatures, invoicing, messages). TaxDome is the most intuitive, all-in-one cloud-based solution for tax practice management. This best-in-class software is accessible no matter how large or small your business is. Managers can utilize built-in templates to handle tax returns, bookkeeping, payroll, and other accounting processes. TaxDome allows teams to annotate, highlight, and rotate PDFs and update fillable forms on a unified interface. Additionally, supervisors can share documents and collaborate with staff members on various files using the @mention functionality. TaxDome lets stakeholders integrate the system with several third-party applications, including QuickBooks Online, Zapier, Stripe, Microsoft Outlook, Calendy, tax programs, and many more. Pricing is based on monthly subscriptions and support is extended via email, chat, FAQs, forums, phone, and knowledge base.
TaxDome Software - TaxDome client portal
TaxDome Software - TaxDome client list
TaxDome Software - TaxDome Client communication tools: secure messaging and client tasks
TaxDome Software - TaxDome Online payments integrated with Stripe and CPACharge. ACH payments is also available
TaxDome video
TaxDome Software - TaxDome client portal - thumbnail
TaxDome Software - TaxDome client list - thumbnail
TaxDome Software - TaxDome Client communication tools: secure messaging and client tasks - thumbnail
TaxDome Software - TaxDome Online payments integrated with Stripe and CPACharge. ACH payments is also available - thumbnail

TaxDome pricing

TaxDome does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. TaxDome paid version starts at US$25.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$25.00/month
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to TaxDome

Firm360

Get More Work Done With Firm360. Streamline your practice with our all-in-one platform has everything you need to run...
Pixie is a practice management software that helps you get your accounting or bookkeeping practice running like...

Zoho CRM

Zoho CRM is a cloud-based business management platform that caters to businesses of all sizes. It offers sales and...

Financial Cents

Financial Cents is an easy to use practice management solution built for accountant and bookkeepers. Track client work,...

Jetpack Workflow

Jetpack Workflow is a cloud-based accounting workflow management solution that accelerates and automates bookkeeping...

DocuSign

DocuSign helps organizations connect and automate how they prepare, sign, act on and manage agreements. As part of the...

TaxDome Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.7
Functionality
4.6
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7
5 reviews of 2,425 View all reviews
Jennifer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2022

Worth the learning curve

TaxDome is worth the learning curve. It is going to be very powerful in my business. Even if I don't use every feature they offer, the ones I'm already using have already made the switch worth it.

Pros

Having a very secure signature feature was the biggest thing. I also like the chat function that includes giving the clients tasks and a to-do list.

Cons

There is absolutely a learning curve. I have not done the white glove onboarding yet, so they may help with that, but I am a tech savvy person who loves to learn new software, and I have not found the layout intuitive.

I also wish there was a way to do more scheduled sends/uploads. But my clients will just learn that I sometimes work very odd hours (even if I won't respond to their emails at those times)

Alternatives Considered

Dubsado

Reasons for Choosing TaxDome

Dubsado does not have a secure signature feature and no audit trail. I am not convinced that a contract signed there would hold up in a court if something went wrong.

Switched From

Dubsado

Reasons for Switching to TaxDome

I wanted to have a secure way to receive signatures and the other products I looked at did not have secure signatures

Response from TaxDome

Thank you, Jennifer, your feedback is valuable to us.

Our suggestion is to definitely book onboarding sessions with our specialists as they could certainly help speed up the learning process.

Our support is completely free and unlimited, and you can book a training session whenever you want simply by clicking on the question mark icon in the top right corner of your portal.

Replied 30/03/2022
Jeffrey
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
0

4
Reviewed on 03/10/2022

Tax Dome helped us handle enough business to get our own office

Our overall experience with TD has been fantastic. We were able to triple our business within the first year of us using it.

Pros

There were three accountants (partners) when we first started this business and we were working out of bedrooms and coffee shops. The only reason that was happening was because we spent 70% of our time just tracking our servicing progress for each client under each different partner. Once we found Tax Dome and moved our client success processes from Trello, Clickup, excel, and other management softwares, we were able to handle significantly more clients with this time. Our absolute favorite feature is pipeline's and being able to automate engagement letters, send invoices, and organizers to collect data.

Cons

Features I least like that are within TaxDome is the inbox+ and template (& tag) management. Inbox+ won't show the correct preview text for a notification- meaning a notification would pop up saying a client messaged us, however, the notification was triggered because I myself sent a response message. And for notifications that are actually from clients messaging us will never be properly previewed in inbox+.

Template (& tag) management can be greatly improved. When I first started using TD, I created templates for EVERYTHING. Now I use perhaps half of them yet I have not deleted the ones that are not in use simply because I do not know what templates are actually being used in a pipeline.

Externally from TaxDome, my least favorite part of it is its inability to integrate with other software such as Zapier, google sheets, and more.

Response from TaxDome

Thank you, Jeffrey. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We are happy that TaxDome made the whole process easier for you and your partners. The pipelines save a lot of time and effort so that you can focus on new clients.
As for the notifications, you should receive notifications only for new messages and replies from clients, and the team members will get notifications for replies from the firm owner, but there should be no notifications for your own replies.
Please reach out to our support team so that they can check on this.
For the other parts you dislike, I would like to refer you to the Feature Request Board that we have for our paying subscribers where feature requests can be submitted, and existing requests can be upvoted. We would appreciate if you could share your ideas on how to improve.

If there is anything that we can assist you with, please let us know. We will be happy to do so.

Have a wonderful day.

Replied 04/10/2022
Dennis
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 04/10/2022

Accountant

The overall experience is good so far

Pros

Document management was excellent I really like how easy it is.

Cons

Software needs to integrate with calendars such as outlook

Response from TaxDome

Thank you, Dennis. We appreciate your feedback.

We have an integration where you can actually embed your Calendly, Bookmeknow, Schedulista, or Acuity calendar. At the moment we do not integrate with Outlook.
However, we would like to inform you that we have a Feature Request Board for our paying subscribers where feature requests can be submitted, and existing requests can be upvoted.

Please have a look here: https://taxdome.canny.io/feature-requests/p/sync-to-personal-calendars-google-outlook-yahoo-etc and feel free to upvote.

Since your rating was not that well, we would appreciate if you could share with us what we can improve on, so that you would be happier with the software.

If there is anything that we can assist you with, please let us know.

Have a wonderful day.

Replied 12/10/2022
Brandon
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/09/2022

Automation, Billing, Communications, Invoicing and Docs under one roof!

Pros

Working with automations has relieved a lot of work in our practice.

Cons

When we review docs to work, we rename them. We previously used the browser but it was taking too long to rename, click save and move forward to the next.

Response from TaxDome

Hi Brandon, thank you for your feedback! It's valuable to us.
You have the ability to preview docs and by clicking the three dots in the upper right corner to access the pop-up menu that allows you to edit them. To learn more about managing your documents, go here: https://help.taxdome.com/article/233-how-to-edit-download-print-filter-documents#2

Replied 28/09/2022
Ryan
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
0

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2022

The Solution for our Firm

This is very much what I expected. Offering all pieces of a tax practice management software and the custom-nature creates a steep learning curve for effective usage of this tool. That being said, the other options for practice management solutions were not all-inclusive and more expensive! If you are running a small accounting or tax practice and feel like you are always being reactive to projects and deadlines this can be your solution. Be prepared to spend multiple weeks on the setup but its worth it!

Pros

The inclusion of many different pieces of our practice is an excellent feature of Taxdome. Managing all aspects of our operation from onboarding new clients all the way to the recurring monthly projects and everything in-between has been a nightmare before Taxdome. We are excited about this upcoming tax season and how efficient this software will make everything!

Cons

The setup process is time consuming. Learning the terminology and how all of the pieces fit together eats up all of the free trial. It is very customizable which means there isn't much in the way of a standard setup.

Alternatives Considered

Karbon

Reasons for Choosing TaxDome

The user interface of OfficeTools was clunky and outdated. We were looking for a solution to automate our repetitive tasks and processes and handle everything on one platform. OfficeTools did not do that very well

Switched From

OfficeTools

Reasons for Switching to TaxDome

Additional features for less cost. A very similar look and user interface as well

Response from TaxDome

Hello Ryan
Thank you for your review. It is valuable to us!
Since TaxDome is an all-in-one software that has hundreds of features, it may take some time to learn about all of them, but we give our best to help our subscribers and make the learning process as easy and fast as possible. We have free and unlimited support, and we highly recommend scheduling at least one session, so our representatives can walk you through and assist with the setup. We also have many learning resources like help articles, our TaxDome Youtube channel, TaxDome Academy, our FB Community, and more.
Please let us know whenever you have questions or need assistance.
Have a wonderful day.

Replied 25/11/2022

Related categories