About Insightly

Insightly is a SaaS-based CRM solution targeted at growing mid-sized businesses. More than 1.5 million users worldwide use Insightly to securely manage all their customer data in one place, build customer relationships, accelerate sales, and deliver projects on time every time. Insightly offers Gmail and Outlook plugins, and tools to facilitate integrations with any other system. More specifically, businesses use Insightly for relationship linking, contact management, email tracking, lead management, opportunity management, quote generation, workflow automation, project management, advanced reporting, call management, and sales and marketing alignment. A mobile CRM app is also available with business card scanning and audio notes to enable quick and easy updates while sales teams are in the field.
Insightly Software - Insightly - dashboard
Insightly Software - Insightly - kanban
Insightly Software - Insightly - organizations
Insightly Software - Insightly - quotes
Insightly Software - Insightly - mobile
Insightly video
Insightly Software - Insightly - dashboard - thumbnail
Insightly Software - Insightly - kanban - thumbnail
Insightly Software - Insightly - organizations - thumbnail
Insightly Software - Insightly - quotes - thumbnail
Insightly Software - Insightly - mobile - thumbnail

Insightly pricing

Insightly has a free version and offers a free trial. Insightly paid version starts at US$29.00/month.

Starting Price:
US$29.00/month
Pricing Details:
Free: $0 (Free for up to 2 users) Plus $29/user/month (billed annually) Professional $49/user/month (billed annually) Enterprise $99/user/month (billed annually)
Free Version:
Yes
Free trial:
Yes

Alternatives to Insightly

monday.com

monday.com, an award-winning collaboration and project management platform, helps teams plan together efficiently and...

Salesforce Sales Cloud

The Salesforce Sales Cloud is an on-demand CRM platform offering applications for small, midsize, and enterprise...
Zoho CRM is a cloud-based business management platform that caters to businesses of all sizes. It offers sales and...

Salesflare

Salesflare is an intelligent CRM and email outreach platform used by thousands of small and medium-sized B2B businesses,...

HarmonyPSA

HarmonyPSA is a hybrid professional services automation (PSA) solution that helps cloud-based managed service providers...
Accelo is used and loved by professional service businesses around the world to manage their client work, profitably....

Insightly Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4
Functionality
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5
5 reviews of 1,143,450 View all reviews
Susan A.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2019

A reliable and completely user-friendly tool with immense productivity.

Insightly CRM offers a wide range of services for our business to improve our customer services and have provided us with benefits to enhance our marketplace. It has allowed us to successfully engage our working relationships with the clients in a more reliable way. I have also been performing project management tasks with this tool.

Pros

Insightly CRM is itself a very reliable tool which allows the user to gain the most of the advantage with its easy to use features and efficient tools. We can also easily integrate it with other tools to improve the overall productivity. It's super responsive when dealing with the customers. We can easily maintain our sales cycles and ongoing customer service to provide extra care for the clients. The user-interface is also quite easy and manageable than other such tools.

Cons

Chrome extensions are bit of a clunky addition which further complicated the working procedure so mostly avoid it. The other tools integration is right on point but the social media integration misses few of the parts and continues to be a wastage of time for us. In the end, it proves to be much effected on our overall work and improves the efficiency of our work routine.

Response from Insightly

Hi Susan,

Thank you for the feedback. The Chrome Extension you're talking about is actually sunset. Try the new Add-On. :)

Replied 16/08/2019
Joshua K.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
0

4
Reviewed on 25/12/2019

Brings all record-keeping together

We have only been using Insightly for a couple of weeks, but overall I've liked it a lot. Prior to using Insightly, we were manually note-taking in Word documents for each client. Each time that a lead was converted, we then had to go and update everything. Now that we are able to integrate all of our notes, contacts, emails, etc. into one system, the workload has drastically lightened.

Pros

The thing that I like most about Insightly is that it allows me to document everything from start to finish with each customer. For example, if I send an email to a lead/customer, all I have to do is add that as an attachment in Insightly and I can go back at any time and see anything that was linked with that particular person. This helps track progress when passing off to other team members, too. In a sense, Insightly brings all of the "record-keeping" together and puts in one simple platform.

Cons

The project management function is pretty basic. Unlike a couple other CRM software that I've tested, Insightly does not offer many of the graphical views that the others do. Being someone who has an easier time seeing data in the visual realm, this was a feature that I wished Insightly would add.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Insightly

Salesforce was not transparent in their pricing. Also, my colleague told me that she heard Salesforce is difficult to set up.

Response from Insightly

Hi Joshua! Thanks so much for your kind words. We work hard to make Insightly a preferred CRM for businesses like yours, and are thrilled you're making the most out of our platform. Thank you for being our valued customer. We look forward to helping you and your team reach new heights!

Replied 30/12/2019
Tarek B.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
0

4
Reviewed on 10/10/2021

Insightly : a good option to start with cloud based CRMs for Small businesses

Insightly helps entrepreneurs and small businesses like most of our clients to get to the digital space and excel in no time. As a Technology expert, I highly recommend it to entrepreneurs beginning with tech and online platforms for their business.

Pros

Insightly Helps small and mid business manage their leads and projects online, through a fully fledged cloud based tool that provides an abundance of smart features, including customer insights from internet sources, and structured project/opportunity management platform.

Cons

It is probably requiring some advanced knowledge from our end, but integrating Insightly with e-mail services, social media and other 3rd parties seemed to be complex. We've been using Insightly in its early times, and I'm sure that things went better afterwards with the continuous improvements by Insightly amazing teams.

Reasons for Switching to Insightly

In its first launch, Insightly shown more functions for small businesses that attracted me, especially for individuals with no previous experience of online software CRMs. Nevertheless, each of the other competitors on the market has its competitive advantage, and addresses the needs of a particular niche. Each consumer needs to know first what features make sense to their business before choosing a CRM.
Iain M.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 05/10/2016

Long time user verging toward long-suffering user

This is a product I wanted to like so much. We have been using Insightly for many years. We were attracted to it because it combined CRM and Project Management. Over the years they have improved the CRM aspect, but have left PM virtually untouched. Their support is haphazard and they often introduce new *features* which cause problems - like the day Google Contact Sync stopped working, or the day Google Contact Sync started duplicating contacts in Google etc. Because we signed up so long ago, we have an excellent pricing model. If we were paying more I would be really dissatisfied.

Oh and they are just appalling at sharing their product roadmap. It's like driving a manual shift car as the mechanic is fitting new gears as you speed up.

Pros

Great CRM and Pipeline Management out the box!
Contact Syncing for Google is great - despite minor issues.
Good simple project lists.
Links nicely to Mailchimp and Xero.

Cons

Very very poor project management. You will need to use other packages for almost anything. No resource management. No Gantt charts. No visibility.

Email integration is rudimentary. Task integration is non-existent.

No Office 365 contact synchronisation.

Response from Insightly

Thanks for the feedback. I'll pass this on to our product team because all feedback helps us improve. With regards to exposing our product road map -- it's common that privately held companies do not make their product road map public. If you have specific questions on features please send an email to [email protected] and we can let you know if they are on the roadmap. Thanks.

Replied 09/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
0
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
0

4
Reviewed on 04/10/2021

It helped us to take a big picture of what's going on

The dashboard is great, neat and organized. The UX is modern and good-looking. And it's a pleasure to fire the app every time i need to work on something.

Pros

The free plan. With it we managed to educate our clients on the software at no cost on us. Then they upgrade their accounts.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with Google analytics, doesn't offer online forms or enable creating landing pages and all that is extremely important at the media startups and companies.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Switched From

Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to Insightly

There is free plan in Insightly

Related categories