About Sevocity

Sevocity is a cloud-based medical solution best suited to practices seeking a very customizable EHR. The system includes unlimited customization services, unlimited personalized training, and US-based live telephone support 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Sevocity is currently used by practices ranging from 1 to 100 providers in over 30 different specialties. Sevocity comes with pre-built specialty content plus unlimited customization to create templates, a favorites list, and workflow unique to each practice and even each provider. Sevocity Premier includes practice management/billing functionality; however, Sevocity EHR is also offered with a free bi-directional interface to any PM/billing system. Sevocity is ONC 2015 Edition compliant, and many EHR features are included at no additional monthly charge - including ePrescribing (including EPCS), secure DIRECT email, customizable content, automatic updates to new releases, MIPS reporting, and E&M coding calculator.
Sevocity Software - Patient overview
Sevocity Software - Vitals/growth charts
Sevocity Software - Vitals parameters
Sevocity Software - Form data
Sevocity Software - Log in
Sevocity video
Sevocity Software - Patient overview - thumbnail
Sevocity Software - Vitals/growth charts - thumbnail
Sevocity Software - Vitals parameters - thumbnail
Sevocity Software - Form data - thumbnail
Sevocity Software - Log in - thumbnail

Sevocity pricing

Sevocity does not have a free version and does not offer a free trial.

Starting Price:
Not provided by vendor
Free Version:
No
Free trial:
No

Alternatives to Sevocity

CareTracker Practice Management

CareTracker Practice Management is a web-based solution designed to help the healthcare industry streamline day-to-day...

Sevocity Reviews

Feature rating

Value for Money
4.4
Functionality
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.6
5 reviews of 177 View all reviews
Teresa
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2022

Sevocity has our stamp of approval

Sevocity is very easy to work on and with. The employees go above just working with you. They really try to help as quick as possible. I have never had a problem with them not getting back to me. I may not always like the answer but they do respong. Overall I love working with Sevocity.

Pros

We have been using Sevocity for 10 plus years. It is very affordable and user friendly. I love how we no longer have to keep up with charts and filing. Everything is right at your fingertips. Love how reports & labs are scanned right into the charts. Makes life so much easier for my front office staff and the nursing staff. Very easy to send the patients messages to the dr and receive a response in a matter of minutes.

Cons

Really like the system but the only thing I wish was more available is setting up letterheads that print out on the letters you send out to patients. Sevocity was wonderful in helping us set up this feature when we first stated with them. Since them we have changed a few dr's and needed the letterhead updated. I have reached out to them but was told they only help with the initial setup. This I wish was different due to my staff nor I having any knowledge on setting up our letterhead. Therefore our letters go out now with no office letterhead.

Beth
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/12/2021

Sevocity

My overall experience with sevocity has been good. Costumer support is usually very helpful and quick at responding back. Also very receptive to making updates when needed. It is also very user friendly as far as being able to modifier the templates our selves to make it fit our practice.

Pros

I like the ease of adding and modifying templates. Also setting up favorites that we use often.

Cons

It takes to long to get a provider set up in sevocity with prescriptive authority. To many steps involved. Wish once the provider was activated that was it.

diana
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 02/02/2017

Unethical

The salesperson made his pitch he STATED that I would have a 60-day trial. No mention of 100 encounters must be made within the 60 day period which included training time. It was imperative to sign up before the end of the year to avoid start-up costs. If I was not satisfied with the product all of my money would be returned. He also assured me that the program would be customized to fit the needs of my practice. NEITHER of these is true. It was a complete misrepresentation of the facts.
This is not a program for Doctors starting a practice. The program was NOT customizable, and there was NO SUCH THING as a money back guarantee.

Cons

Difficult to use Not Customizable

Response from Sevocity

Dr. Davis, I am very sorry if there was any confusion about our Two Month Guarantee. We do many things to ensure customers understand the requirements. The requirement for finalizing encounters is covered in our standard demo introduction, on our pricing webpage (http://www.sevocity.com/custom-ehr-solutions/pricing/), the pricing sheet you were emailed, and also included in the customer agreement:

"The two (2) month period begins on the Go Live Date specified on the Activate SEVOCITY® Enrollment & Signature Form. In order to qualify for this Section 4.5, Licensee must submit payment for Start-up Fees and the first month of Monthly Fees pursuant to the Agreement and pay for the second month of Monthly Service Fees when invoiced. Licensee must also finalize a minimum of one hundred (100) encounters for each Provider contracted for during the two (2) month period.”

We require the usage because we want to ensure the provider gives the system a chance before deciding to cancel. However, if they do the required encounters and decide to cancel we certainly honor the agreement and refund all amounts they have paid to us. Otherwise, we are going to considerable expense to implement and would be providing refunds for customers who didn’t complete the implementation or try to use the system.

We are more than happy to work with you and extend the 60 day period in order to give you time to be fully trained and to use Sevocity for the 100 encounters. If the 100 encounters is too many for you based on the size of your practice, we are also more than happy to work with you to determine a feasible number of encounters.

Thank-you,
Catherine Huddle
Chief Customer Success and Marketing Officer

Replied 15/02/2017
Angela
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2016

Office Manager

The quality of the product is good. The only concern that is constant is the execution of the product and getting new providers enrolled but once that portion is completed things run fairly smooth. The last concern a customer service representative. There is one individual that needs additional training which can either make or break the process and that person answer calls regularly.

Pros

The software is user-friendly and the product seems to be consistent.

Cons

The interface with other software's need to be better and the execution on when to update the software (time wise) and how it affects the customers.

Response from Sevocity

Angela, Thank you for your feedback. I have asked our support team director to contact you to find out more about your concerns with execution of the product and interfaces. We have customers go through support to enroll providers because we have to set up ePrescribing and we also offer customization and personal training to all new providers. Our support team director will also get more information regarding our support team member who may need additional training. Support calls are recorded and we have a quality review process where several random calls are reviewed and scored weekly. We may have missed a team member¿s need for additional training and certainly will address.

All updates are scheduled to begin around 11pm to midnight CT and we notify customers at least 72 hours in advance when an update requires Sevocity to be off-line. We make every attempt to limit the off-line time to 4 hours or less for such updates so that Sevocity is up and running no later than 4am

Replied 29/12/2016
Yvonne
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2021

Sevocity Review

We have been using Sevocity since 2010 and have evolved with Sevocity as it changes and updates to different versions. We love the easiness of the program and the different features as well as some of our trainers are great !

Pros

The features and ease of use in the Tools and Administrative are very easy to use, and if you don't understand Sevocity has Customer News in the Help Section where you can always request help, and / or go to training webinars. It is also easy to train our employees to use Sevocity.

Cons

Most of the software is great and different features, but we always have trouble with the PPDX, this could be due to the Hospital we work with but it is an issue where we have had no incoming PPDX messages coming through and it takes a long time for this to get resolved. We pretty much gave up on it despite that we really need this feature for hospital notes, pathology etc.

Related categories