User Reviews Overview

About ConexED

ConexED is a cloud-based solution designed to assist students and faculties at higher education institutions and small to midsize businesses with appointment scheduling, video meeting and team communication. Features include...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse ConexED Reviews

95 of 95 reviews
Sort by:
Sarah W. Sarah W.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

Great!

Pros

What is most impactful with this software was how accessible it is! Once I figured out how to use it , I was able to bring it anywhere on the job.

Cons

The feature that was least satisfactory was the learning curve. It took me a while to figure out how to properly use this system

Johnny R. Johnny R.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

ConexED Review

3/5 stars

Pros

The scheduling system for creating office hours and syncing with my calendar is good. Using reason codes and creating your own forms is nice.

Cons

Sometimes the appointment confirmation does not send for the clients I work with. One time the appointment confirmation did not send the date and time for the meeting. At times the calendar does not sync with my 365 calendars or does not update with I get a new appointment. Until I have a disconnect and resync my calendars again. On several occasions, I was on video conference call with clients and the video and audio would not work or just one of them would not work too. I would have to use a phone call instead of video call.

Ricardo G. Ricardo G.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/04/2019

Campus Calibrate = Great!

The most adaptive software that I have used in some time and the team behind it are so accessible and actually listen to the feedback. They tinker and toy with a system based on the college needs and actually take their time out to understand the demographics of the users from administrators, to counselors, staff and most importantly the students.

Pros

Adaptive to the needs of the users/groups, easily editable scheduling, an implementation team that truly listens to the needs of the consumer and works with the campus to make it a better experience for all.

Cons

The few cons is making reporting a bit easier and accessible to most group managers. For a division of 100+ counselors it is a bit of a hassle due to the impact of so many users on the system.

Top ConexED Alternatives

Daniella C. Daniella C.
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2019

ConexED Review from Student

Overall, I really enjoy the software and it has made a positive impact on my academic life.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease. It was not complicated to use as I initially had thought it would be. It was also really helpful in a academic environment and made everything so much easier.

Cons

The least thing I dislike about this software is months after one of my meetings, the footage had erased when I wanted to go back. Possibly have a reminder when the recording of the meeting will vanish?

Veronica R. Veronica R.
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/09/2021

easy to use

Pros

It is very easy to use. The product makes me feel like I am present in class.

Cons

I really don't see any cons becasue I am just a student and not a teacher. So I really can't tell you.

Alem B. Alem B.
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2021

Conexed is the best

fine

Pros

conexed is the best company and software that you can use

Cons

There's nothin g least I had liked about the software

Berenice G. Berenice G.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2019

Conexed

Great experience

Pros

Easy to use and accessible, it does everything I need it

Cons

Small issues with calendar that don’t allow us more usability comparable to google calendar

Karen M. Karen M.
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

First time using

My overall experience with ConexED was great and easy. I am not to good with technology, but it was really easy to set up and the navigation was great.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to upload documents and how easy it was for others to view it. Overall format of ConexEd is great and easily navigable.

Cons

The only thing that I disliked was that the other person had difficulty assessing the camera as well as seeing my signature.

Allisa A. Allisa A.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2021

Top Quality

I’ve had a good experience with ConexED it’s business professional

Pros

The features are easy to access and understand

Cons

The settings are set up strange and are a bit messy

Melania B. Melania B.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/09/2021

4.5 Stars for ConexED

I have had a great and satisfying experience with ConexED!

Pros

I found the convenience of joining online one-on-one meetings, the video quality, transcripts, and the file sharing feature significant about this software.

Cons

I would like to be able to modify the size of my video screen. I would also like to be able to see the host while they are screen sharing.

Daisy H. Daisy H.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2021

ConexED review

Pros

Very easy to get appointments & meeting.

Cons

I do not feel like this software is missing anything.

Adrienne J. Adrienne J.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/09/2021

ConexED Review

It’s okay during the pandemic

Pros

You can see how many other people are ahead of you

Cons

It does not work well on mobile devices

Deja L. Deja L.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

conexed review

Pros

The way it is interactive is very nice. It helps me get my work done and it's very easy to navigate.

Cons

None that I am aware of. I only use this for my classes and to help other students on my campus.

Maureen C. Maureen C.
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

ConexED

Pros

Nicely set up. I'm trying to remember when I used this software, I think it was for my online German class.

Cons

I don't remember having a problem or difficulty with it.

Shannon B. Shannon B.
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 21/09/2021

Gets the job done

I used it very occasionally, for scheduling meetings with a counselor

Pros

The utility, good for people who have lots of meetings they need to schedule and making sure they are not overlapping

Cons

Kinda confusing? When I went to schedule an appointment the first time I did it wrong and had to start over

Judy O. Judy O.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/04/2019

Great product but needs improvement

I find the product to be easy to use and find that any issues we may have, we can contact the staff who are more than willing to listen and provide us with feedback.

Pros

It is web-based and it is fairly easy to use--as long as the user (student) reads the instruction. There are a lot of great features such as captioning and camera to interact with the student. I also like the shared screen for both the moderator and the students.

Cons

There are some unnecessary extra steps that are being worked on. I am still waiting for the iOS release -- many students use their iPhone to try to connect so we have been patiently waiting for the release of this. The calendar section is a bit complicated and can be simplified for ease of use.

Response from ConexEd

Thanks for your feedback, Judy!

I'm happy to announce that our first iPhone app is now available in the App Store. Using the app students can now see upcoming meetings and attend Cafe meetings on their iOS device.

You can find it here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/conexed/id1208098450?mt=8

Replied 29/04/2019
Debra W. Debra W.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/05/2019

Instructors -

*I had a troubleshooting with the video. I had to close Safari and opened Google Chrome to allow the video to set in place. Often, the video is a bit blurred.

Pros

I like to see who are the instructors for the ASL Program and to identify the ASL Pal with the schedule. I like how it is in the system.

Cons

*Sometimes, the person will request a schedule in the last minute. The schedule should be posted at least 48 hours.

Airel R. Airel R.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2021

ConexEd

Overall I have had a good experience using ConexEd. The only reason I don't give it a 10/10 is due to that "make appointment" feature which is my only complaint.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use. I also like the "waiting room" feature that allows you to see your place in line. When it is your turn you are easily connected to the person you wish to speak to.

Cons

I don't favor the "make appointment" feature because it doesn't always work. It could be a connection or server error but I have found this to be very frustrating sometimes.

Kristine V. Kristine V.
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2021

Wlac ConexEd

Pros

Sharing screen feature and live chat box during video meetings.

Cons

Sometimes technical difficulties and signal connections interfere with meetings.

Basma S. Basma S.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

CONEXED is my hero

I use it to meet with my college counselors and it’s amazing

Pros

Ever since the covid started, we have been lacking to see our professors in campus but this website makes it super smooth to schedule an appointment and meet with anyone from my college.

Cons

There’s nothing I disliked. It’s all good

Aylin S. Aylin S.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

Great service

Overall I’ll continue using this software when it comes to my appointment scheduling

Pros

I think that this software is really easy to use and straight to the point.

Cons

I don’t really think there’s any problems that I’ve noticed with the software

Olivia D. Olivia D.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/09/2021

A Great Website

I’ve set out educational plans and career choices!! It’s fantastic!!

Pros

I love screenshare and the ability to see who I’m speaking with. I use this a lot for meetings and it is fairly easy to use. It almost never has any bugs, and those go away fairly quickly!!

Cons

I feel like the outline could be a little easier. When I first started using it, it was a little confusing. That’s all!

Essence W. Essence W.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2021

Reasonable Platforms for Academic Purposes

Great experience overall

Pros

Its accessibility and how students can easily you

Cons

I dont use it often because other platforms have more features that involve this

Sean C. Sean C.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

Chaffey College student

Have not experienced any major issues. Good to use overall.

Pros

It’s convenient to use and relatively easy to navigate.

Cons

The overall design of the page did not feel together, still feels like it’s a beta.

Mycal B. Mycal B.
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2021

Student Review

Overall my experience has been great.

Pros

What I like most about the software is that you can connect with other members in a way that is user friendly. It is convenient scheduling appointments.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about this software.

95 reviews