AutoManager Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About AutoManager

Automotive CRM is a comprehensive solution for independent car dealers. It is built to help dealerships manage existing and prospective customers, track sales team activities, monitor appointments, see customer status, plus more....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6

All AutoManager Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
71 reviews

Browse AutoManager Reviews

71 of 71 reviews
Sort by:
BRADLEY
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Great people, great value, great support

The people are top notch pros. They offer service and support 2nd to none. The software is a very good value for all the the features it includes, and they continue to improve it all the time.

Pros

It does everything we need.
It runs pretty fast on a local network.

Cons

modular system (DMS tool is a different system that the website tool)

Response from AutoManager

Thank you for letting us know your feedback regarding our employees. They are the reason for our success. We're glad you had such a good experience!

Replied 13/02/2020
Rigo
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2023

SERVICE and VALUE.

they have a fast response and tech know what they are doing.

Pros

great program and great customer support team.

Cons

just the after hours with out tech support sometime I get stuck till the next day!

Zi
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 05/12/2017

Lots of glitches; problems with printing forms all the time. you must call them to update

only the printing forms and loading inventory to other sites from them.

Pros

Easy to use, sorts inventory well. going back to do reports or print history of inventory is good. Keeps a good record.

Cons

Printing is off quite often. Have to pay for updates often, anytime you need anything they want money to help you. Also cannot look up any info from another computer unless you pay to have it installed there also. Not convenient.

Response from AutoManager

We hear you and welcome your feedback. Please give us the opportunity to see how we can make this better. We offer a huge assortment of forms from plain paper to ePay forms. We know how difficult a dot-matrix printer can be. All our staff are onsite and are working diligently and with urgency to make our customer's experience a good one.

Replied 24/08/2018

Top AutoManager Alternatives

Cliff
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2023

Best Bang for your Buck!

Easy to setup, easy to use, easy to troubleshoot with tech support. PC has helped us solve every problem we've experienced in a simple and timely fashion.

Pros

It does everything we need, and more that we don't utilize. There's nothing missing that is a must have feature for us.

Cons

If you need to look up a sold deal but don't have the customer info on hand, it's very tedious. There is no "search by vehicle" option that would make this process much simpler.

Dawnelle
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2023

Very pleased

Pros

User friendly system! We have been customers for 10 years or more and we have no complaints

Cons

I can't think of any cons I've encountered thus far that hasn't been fixed

haley
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2023

Quickbooks Support

Pros

Automanager products are not expensive and super easy to use! [sensitive content hidden] is very knowledgeable and helpul.

Cons

no problems with automanager products such as deskmanager or webmanger

Marc
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2023

Solid product for my dealership

Good overall experience, great product for running my business

Pros

Easy everyday use, keeps the information I need in a convenient package

Cons

Customer service response time is sometimes slow

Masood
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/09/2023

Technical support

[sensitive content hidden] is very knowledgable and easy to talk to. always there to help

Pros

Automanager products are very easy to use and not expensive

Cons

Never have any issue with automanager products

Said
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2023

DeskManager Technical Support

Pros

DeskManager program is very easy to use and not expensive

Cons

I do not have any problem with Desk Manager programMike was very helpful and solved all my problems

Manuel
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2023

Totaly pleased

Juat great

Pros

The technical help is superb they are always there for us

Cons

Realy dont have any I have been a customer for more then 20 years and im about getting more products

Joey
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2023

All in one dealer management software

Pros

Automanager has been an absolute game-changer for our dealership, and we couldn't be happier with the software. [sensitive content hidden] and his team have been incredibly helpful, resolving almost all issues within the same day.Before we adopted DeskManager six years ago, we were burdened with handwritten buyers' orders and typed carbon paper contracts, but Automanager changed everything. The switch doubled our speed, offering legal compliant contracts that eradicated the need for typewriters and carbon paper.WebManager allowed us to fully customize our website and advertisements in-house, granting us the freedom to make rapid changes without external assistance for the first time.As our business evolved, so did our needs, and [sensitive content hidden] periodic check-ins have been invaluable. He offers recommendations for new services that align with our growth while discontinuing products no longer relevant to us.The tech support team has been phenomenal, patiently walking us through technical requests with professionalism and courtesy. Their knowledge and friendliness have been impressive.The proactive approach of the SEO team, calling to discuss analytics and recommendations, further solidified our appreciation for Automanager.Overall, Automanager's software, coupled with the exceptional support from [sensitive content hidden] and his team, has been a driving force behind our success. We highly recommend Automanager to any dealership seeking a user-friendly, customer-centric solution.

Cons

We genuinely have not had any problems or complaints with AutoManager.

Alternatives Considered

Carsforsale.com and GoDaddy Website Builder
William
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2019

You own it

Easy to use F&I software for car dealers. Good communication from the company about updates and just staying in touch.

Pros

I like that we own the software. You can choose a yearly maintenance plan, which comes with the initial purchase. But if you don't want it down the road, no cost. You just may not get timely software updates. One of the most stable products since Manheim Tracker. Very similar in layout and use. I much prefer that type of software to the monthly subscription service that you never stop paying...ever....

Cons

Can't get direct access to outside warranty providers like GWC or ASC. If you write warranty or gap coverage, you must go to a dealer portal website. No intergration.

Response from AutoManager

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. We appreciate it. Thank you also for spotlighting the "ease-of-use" aspect of our products. We strive for that.

Replied 13/02/2020
Jeovanny
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2023

The best service i have ever had

The best life experience throughout all these years, with all the changes that over time have always been here to help us move forward

Pros

I am very happy and very grateful to Auto Manager for the best service I have had during more than 30 years that we have worked together.

Cons

In all these years we have experienced great changes regarding technology and they are always at the forefront to make things easier.

Mike
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2023

One of the best DMS companies

Best company! I've been with them for 10 years now, wow! [sensitive content hidden]
in sales is wonderful. Just has a session with [sensitive content hidden]
in an online chat for some forms updating, solved all my issues quickly. This company does so much for not a lot of costs. I have desk manager, web manager, and now Selly CRM. Everything is also tied into my QuickBooks system for seamless transactions.

Pros

Easy to use. Integrates with many other systems. Inexpensive. Great online help.

Cons

nothing

James
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/09/2020

Featured desking

I have used at least 4-5 desking software, so far this is the best. It it great software and they are constantly improving it.

Pros

DeskManager by automanager is great desking software with features that help keep track of Car dealership sales process. Its quickbook module integretion make bookkeeping job easy.

Cons

I would say improvement. Reporting definitely could be improved. It is not easy to figure out how to create reports.

Nicole
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 02/02/2018

It got the job done.

Pros

The ability to have the inventory of two car lots all in the same system; allowing is to view any vehicle's info that the company owned

Cons

Customer service is terrible. It's hard to understand, and they were always annoyed that you even called them.

Response from AutoManager

Hi Nicole, we really appreciate your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience. It's always our goal to create customer satisfaction and are not happy that didn't occur here. In order to get a better understanding and rectify this, please call your sales rep at 800-300-2808 ext 103. Thank you.

Replied 16/02/2018
Lorraine
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2023

Customer Service

Pros

Product is easy to use. [sensitive content hidden] in customer service was wonderful with helping me get my Quick Books integration set up.

Cons

The only issue I have is not being able to receive refunds within the system easily.

Carol
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

WebManager Craigslist Posting Tool is Great

Pros

This tool makes posting to Craigslist so quick and easy. I used to spend 3-4 hours a day babysitting my Craigslist automatic postings. Now it is a snap to select the vehicles and post them. The time savings is great. Deleting the posts after the vehicle sells is just as quick and easy. I love this tool.

Cons

I would rather be able to pick which vehicles to post and schedule them to be posted, but this is a minor thing.

Robert
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2023

Automanager support.

Call customer support often and they always figure out my issues in a timely manner

Pros

Quick response to my issues. With competent friendly service. [sensitive content hidden] was very helpful.

Cons

Ease of use. Not expensive. Good value.

canea
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2023

great product

great mike is a great support tech

Pros

value added good for the cost willing to work with other suppliers for integration

Cons

integration can be better can work on support to be quicker

abe
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2023

technical assistance

When I call and ask for assistance it's is always resolved

Pros

Deskmanager is easy to use and It is no expensive

Cons

Deskmanager is easy to use and It is no expensive. [sensitive content hidden] helped with issue

John
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2023

Technical support

[sensitive content hidden] totally took my problem and made it a solution. thank you

Pros

it is very easy to use desk manager program

Cons

IK do not have any problem with automanager products

Walter
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2019

Highly Recommend

We have been using this DMS since 2012, it is great for smaller to mid size dealerships and those that have their own service dept. If you have more than 2 salespeople this software can work for your dealership.

Pros

Easy to learn, navigate and affordability

Cons

there isnt much of anything we didnt like

Response from AutoManager

Great to hear from you! Thanks for the positive review. Your right, our software is intended for independent dealers of any size!

Replied 13/02/2020
Nathan
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2023

Auto Manager

I delt with [sensitive content hidden] and he guided me tru all my questions i had

Pros

Easy to use auto manager products and easy support staffr

Cons

I like everything about auto manager products

Bill
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2023

Outstanding Service!!

Pros

Easy to navigate. Always reliable and effective in our industry.

Cons

There are occasional lock ups and we have to reset but not time consuming to do so.

71 reviews