User Reviews Overview

About Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

Avaya OneCloud UCaaS (formerly (formerly Avaya Aura Contact Center)) is a cloud-based and on-premise call center solution that caters to all businesses across various industries. The solution allows users to offer personalized...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse Avaya OneCloud UCaaS Reviews

65 of 65 reviews
Sort by:
Jose S.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/06/2018

fairly easy to use, with varied options for managing incoming calls

better call management and increase of the SLA agreement service

Pros

administration is simple, and allows you to quickly monitor the call queues, from the number of calls on hold to the time each call lasts.

Allows assigning each code of a user to a specified queue, which allows establishing different call lines according to the needs or service that you want to provide
allows you to create waiting options in which you can know why a user can not receive a call: feedback, bathroom, break, etc.

Cons

I have nothing negative with this product is quite easy to use and you have up to one meter in percentage of the service offered during the

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2021

Remedies for Communication Platforms

It was merely 5 years journey working using Avaya it has it's days but then again it's a competitive market. Developer needs to buckle up.

Pros

I loves the intergrated Interface followed closely by the state of designs features however all this are just value added as the routing systems are often to be monitored and tailgates.

Cons

routing systems are often to be monitored and tailgates.
MId tier friendliness for 3md users.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Aconex and Siebel CRM

Reasons for Choosing Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

9.5/10 rating

Reasons for Switching to Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

Ot was a board members desicions
Absalon teixeira do J.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 17/01/2020

in queue management and attendants unknown tool with most failures

Since its implementation we had several problems, because the company commercial sells a product that can not deliver.
Its consultants are not sufficiently aware of the languages ​​used by Brazilian carriers which makes it very difficult to deploy and maintain the tool, which currently can only function due to the Asterisk redirection that receives all operators' trunks and delivers so that avaya can understand.
Not to mention the disconnects, which in the reports present information that is unreliable.
The tool has several native reports that analyzed have divergences of information between them, and we could not create a report without calling and payment of the service, which several times we requested did not receive what was agreed, beyond the support deadline. technical, which can reach 365 business days.

Pros

Since its implementation we had several problems, because the company commercial sells a product that can not deliver.
Its consultants are not sufficiently aware of the languages ​​used by Brazilian carriers which makes it very difficult to deploy and maintain the tool, which currently can only function due to the Asterisk redirection that receives all operators' trunks and delivers so that avaya can understand.
Not to mention the disconnects, which in the reports present information that is unreliable.
The tool has several native reports that analyzed have divergences of information between them, and we could not create a report without calling and payment of the service, which several times we requested did not receive what was agreed, beyond the support deadline. technical, which can reach 365 business days.

Cons

Since its implementation we had several problems, because the company commercial sells a product that can not deliver.
Its consultants are not sufficiently aware of the languages ​​used by Brazilian carriers which makes it very difficult to deploy and maintain the tool, which currently can only function due to the Asterisk redirection that receives all operators' trunks and delivers so that avaya can understand.
Not to mention the disconnects, which in the reports present information that is unreliable.
The tool has several native reports that analyzed have divergences of information between them, and we could not create a report without calling and payment of the service, which several times we requested did not receive what was agreed, beyond the support deadline. technical, which can reach 365 business days.

Top Avaya OneCloud UCaaS Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2018

The best communication solution!

It is a super durable tool and too efficient. It keeps me communicated and without interruptions. The quality of the audio is second to none.

Pros

I use Avaya every day in the daily tasks of my work. It allows me to be communicated without interruptions. The device I use is very efficient, easy to use. It is definitely an indispensable tool if you want to have a communicative contact without failures.

Cons

I have been using Avaya for more than 3 years in my daily tasks at work and there is really nothing that I do not like or that I should improve. It is a super durable tool and too efficient.

Mara B.
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2020

Agility in service and monitoring

It facilitates my work as a call center manager, providing real-time data for decision making. Super recommend.

Pros

The software is an excellent tool to monitor the service performance of logged-in agents, it has several shortcuts that facilitate
the work of the supervisor at the time of service. The reports are detailed and easy to interpret.

Cons

Time to log in and start monitoring; Activation of support a little time, could be online

Ihab M.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 05/08/2020

Painful Implementation, Lacking basic features

This had been the worst experience we ever had, we are currently moving to a different IP telephony system.
we gained nothing from this setup, we actually lost a lot of money.

Pros

many basic features were missing, for example: Call waiting function is not there. Phone directory requires special programming of 3 buttons . i am comparing to all other competitors including Avaya IP Office.

Cons

Many Features were missing, using phones over VPN doesn't work as it should be, support is really weak and not many users are familiar with the product.

Leo A.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2019

From a novice to expert in months

I was brought in from Networking to fill in for the Comm. Specialist position. Between Avaya and CenturyLink, I went from not knowing anything about the platform to managing over 600 devices within weeks. It only took a couple of months to fully engulf myself with the world.

Pros

The Aura platform is very customizable, if you can think it up, you can configure it to do what you need.

Cons

It does take some time to get the hang of. Once you learn your basic commands, it's easy to expand deeper and quicker into the Avaya world.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 14/01/2021

Administrator

Avaya CM is a product that we use for corporate telephony, this is possible since the environment is internal and many integrations are not necessary. There is no proper evolution of the product towards new technologies and the administration is very exclusive to the brand

Pros

It is a robust and reliable product, if there are not many changes in the system, hardly any problem occurs due to the instability of any component.

Cons

When you have to make a change, add a feature, or add an integration, the work becomes hard. The user interface is not very friendly, there are no softphone clients that work with Linux.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2019

Great Product!

It is very easy to use, has options to put restrictions if necessary when making a call, it also allows you to trace the events of the call.

Pros

Excellent product! It has everything you need to have a successful call center or a telephone service company.

Cons

I personally didn't have anything to say negative about the product.

Bertis A.
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2019

Avaya Greatness

Great tool easy to handle once the experience is gain. I wish it was a little bit more simple.

Pros

I like that you can measure or keep track of time, very well with this program. An excellent choice for a company who want the most of its employees.

Cons

Even with its greatness, this program as any other has its drawback; that is that the tome keeping is so precise, it can get confusing as well. Some functions at first are hard to understand.

Heather C.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2021

No complaints

Pros

The interface is clean and pared down. As an end user, I don't have to go hunting around for the functions I need. The things I need are clearly labelled and are intuitive. I learned it in 5 minutes.

Cons

While the interface is clean and pared down, it does look a little dated. Perhaps this is to keep the run time smooth, so that it doesn't eat up a lot of unnecessary RAM.

Julio cesar C.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2019

Avaya Aura Orchestration Designer Implementation

The Avaya Aura Orchestration Designer development environment is ideal for creating applications in the Experience Portal, such as IVRs, POMs and other Voice applications. Its design is simple, minimalist and easy to use, its components and objects are visible to the developer, the logic through the Servlets or Datas is not complex, the integration with databases or web services is very useful and in summary , it is the best development environment to create voice applications that I have known

Pros

The ability to integrate with Soap and Restful web services and with SQL Server databases

Cons

The development IDE consumes many machine resources.

Josh B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Avaya Aura’s Alright

Avaya is what allows us to make calls within and outside of our organization, and without it, we wouldn’t be able to do our jobs at all. No other program on the market is quite like Avaya.

Pros

I like that Avaya runs well and does not have many issues or crashes; Overall functionality is great.

I like the ease of use with initiating conference calls or a video calls.

With my line of work, we need a consistent and reliable communications program, and Avaya definitely has all that we are looking for.

Cons

Avaya call audio can sometimes be terrible, especially when used through a Virtual Private Network.

Connection to Avaya can be on the slow side taking 15-20 seconds to fully connect when the program is started.

Connection errors sometimes happen with Avaya and our extension numbers (though, to be fair, not sure if that is the program or the VPN.)

Another con I would have to say is the initial setup (putting in server address, port configuration, enter extension number, password, etc.,) it can be a daunting setup process if you have to start over.

Adrian B.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/04/2021

Powerful Contact Center solution but feels very dated

We used this product for years, it was a great solution initially however with cloud products now taking a front seat the solution feels left behind.

Pros

The product is powerful for larger contact center environments, it can handle capacity with ease.

Cons

The upgrade process is cumbersome, the setup just feels like it is constantly being added to instead of a fresh approach and a new platform and the ability to trial features just does not feel fluid, a complete upgrade is sometimes required just to see if the product fits.

Kali S.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2018

Price keep going up

Pros

Our company loves the functionality of this system and all of the options that it offers. It really is the best system we have used for reasons such as easy transfers and group calls. The conference system is really nice as well.

Cons

The price keeps going up which caused our company to have to switch to a different system. Our new system does not have half of the options and is not as user friendly.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2018

Phone call at its finest

Pros

To navigate from one call to another at the ease of yiur fingertips is simply amazing and very easy to use.

Cons

Just cant live with out this invention while working as you can handle multiple calls all at once with this

Jorge C.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2018

Very good software.

The ability of real-time multi communication.

Pros

We like the capability of using it on multiple stations , the reports and the fact that it is easy to use and reliable.

Cons

We dont like that it is a bit expensive, but is all depending on where you are going to use it and where.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/05/2019

Good solution

I can suggest that for big compony employees which has two or more location. This is the best solution.

Pros

It is best way of mobility. I can reach my desktop phone number from everywhere.

Cons

It should be support conference in three or more callers.

Massimo S.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Crystal clear video and voice connection

Almost never any problems. Make it easy to connect to colleagues no matter where they are.

Pros

The Avaya aura platform is great for video conferencing when you aboslutely need the connection to work.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to sync with third party cameras

Juan C.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2018

This tool It great and easy to use!

Pros

The capacity It has for making calls, hold calls and tranfer to another teams! The interface Is is really easy to use and you can understand the use very easy.

Cons

I do not have any feed back for this software but maybe the way in which you register in the application should be easier.

Gabe S.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2018

High Quality Interface

Pros

The system was very user friendly. It was very easy to maneuver through calls and to see who in the office was in/out based on the symbols shown.

Cons

The price tag is why we ended up switching to a different software.

Connor S.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 01/10/2018

Decent, with Connectivity Issues

Overall, my experience with Avaya could be better

Pros

This platform has the infrastructure to be very useful, and their customer care center is efficient.

Cons

Connectivity issues plague this product, even though they have gotten better recently.

Kaitlynn G.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2021

Avaya is a great system for call centers

As somebody who has been working in call centers for over 10 years I absolutely love that I am with a company that uses avaya. It is so user friendly.

Pros

I love the avaya is easy to use. I have had to use a wire for three different jobs now and it has been super easy to get accustomed to the new layout for each one. As opposed to other dialing systems that get very complicated to use.

Cons

There is not anything I do not like about avaya it works very well.

Stephanie M.
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2018

Making call center life easy

Pros

Avaya is reliable, intelligent and is the best solution for a call center. The products are high quality performance and the software makes the customer experience the best.

Cons

I’ve never had a problem at work with my avaya phone or software.

Christopher W.
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 17/06/2019

Avaya Review

Great when it works, awful when something goes wrong and support is useless

Pros

Great product when it works. Great if you need a call center style VoIP Solution

Cons

Updates constantly cause issues with connectivity and support is slow to resolve issues.

Alternatives Considered

8x8 X Series

Reasons for Choosing Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

Offer of more options and more suited for a larger corporate call center

Reasons for Switching to Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

Features that were promised but never delivered on
65 reviews