User Reviews Overview

About Timetastic

Timetastic is the multi award winning app for vacation tracking and keeping track of PTO. 5 stars - Capterra - EASE OF USE 5 stars - Capterra - VALUE FOR MONEY "You can finally get rid of those messy spreadsheets. No more...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Timetastic Reviews

570 of 570 reviews
Sort by:
Andy
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Great for a small company

- Shared holiday calendar means all managers can see who is in/out at a glance (integrates very nicely in google apps)
- Our entire leave policy pretty much just references 'use timetastic'
- The cost is very much worth the benefits

Pros

Timetastic was a big step up from our previous spreadsheet leave system. As the team expanded, it made it easy for us to have a 'proper' approval system for leave, avoid clashes between critical staff and scrap the rubbish paper calendar on the wall that no one ever bothered to look at!

Our leave booking is now simple, and there is no excuse for forgetting to mark your holiday. The calendar sharing means I can see at a glance who is out of the office. We also use Timetastic for signess leave and tracking who is out the office for sales trips and meetings (an extra bonus)

Cons

Some useful features are not there yet
- If some staff get extra holidays each year, this cannot be done automatically
- Holiday roll-over options are basic and may need manual tweaking at year end
- Moving your holiday year end is a nightmare as you effectively have to 'start again', entering all holidays by hand (though to be fair this is not something you do frequently)

Jaymie
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2018

Simple and effective

The few times I've had occasion to contact them, the support team have always been quick to respond and very friendly. We've been using it for years and it's not hard to see why.

Pros

Timetastic is fast to use and easy to configure as an administrator. I'm responsible for a couple of teams and everyone loves how simple it is. I also like that you can subscribe to its calendars, so I'm always up-to-date on my teams' movements.

Cons

I'd like just a little more configurability around the types of "leave". For some workers we want to declare the days they're going to be in the office, so "leave" doesn't really apply there. I like that you can control whether a leave type is deductible from the overall total, but being to change how each "leave" type is described on-screen would be the finishing touch for me.

Richard
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 24/09/2018

Suitable for a specific type of business

Great while our team grew from 5 to 50 people but from 50 and above with our changing team structure it lost its usefulness. We have a team of around 200 people now and due to none hierarchical departments in Timetastic (users belonging to departments within departments) it is loosing its usability.

Pros

Easy to use, one-touch confirmation of leave for approvers from email is a really good feature for me.

Cons

UX could be improved, sometimes it takes far to many clicks to get to the view I need.

Users can only belong to one department. This is not fit for our business. Departments, in reality, are usually hierarchical in structure but in Timetastic they are not. This causes us issues

Top Timetastic Alternatives

Cindy
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2019

Timetastic Review

Timetastic is a real time saver, and it works for the whole office. The work sheet is fantastic, since it is divided into days and hours and even the pay deductions from leave times are based on that sheet. The work sheet is visible to everyone in the office, so there is no more confusion as to who is supposed to be on duty or who in-fact is on leave for the day, or absent on vacation.

Pros

What I like most about this nifty little Timetastic app is the fact that it is able to group staff members together, separate from the bosses' group, which is also grouped together. It really helps not having that blend-over. The app updates all changes made to it instantly, and it can be downloaded to mobile or to your desktop at work. This app in my opinion, is the fastest, smoothest way to book days off or to get approval for leave days.

Cons

What I like least about Timetastic is that while it is promoted as being a free app that you can use, the trial version does expire after two months and by then you feel like you have to pay for it. You feel that way because of the extent of time you've already invested into the app, and after having it on your phone for two months you have already logged everyone in the company's names, calendars, as well as everybody's leave day information and even private notifications that had been sent through the Timetastic app, and you don't want to loose any of that data, so you end up having to pay for the app.

Kate
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Effortless

Pros

Timetastic has a simple, easy to use interface. This enabled us to delete some boring and complicated spreadsheets that were hard to maintain. Horray!

New starters require no induction, and admins can quickly get on with this often tedious process. I rate the Slack integration since many of our team are remote - it enables us to effortlessly manage and track who's on leave.

I think Timetastic is great value and have recommended to other small business owners I know.

Cons

It's a pity you can't edit leave once it's approved, so admins get multiple emails from users - 'so and so cancelled their holiday', 'so and so requested a new holiday'. This could be merged into one notification, or you could permit admins to edit leave directly rather than deleting/adding.

- It's not clear that users can book leave that spans non-working days without deducting from their allowance, so some people send multiple requests - booking Friday and Monday separately. This could also be solved by an email digest.

Avery
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Easy to use and covers our basic needs!

Pros

As HR & Talent Manager for the company, it can be quiet overwhelming trying to figure what is the best platform for all stakeholders involved. Luckily, Timetastic has been our trusty sidekick when it comes to the holidays and leave. It's easy to use, a good user experience, and doesn't break the bank. Overall, I've been very happy with the service!

Cons

One of our perks is an extra holiday day for every year employed with the business. It can get a bit confusing to implement this automatically with Timetastic. It's almost easier just to enter everyone's extra day manually. Not a huge effort, but that's one thing that has been somewhat challenging.

Richard
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Timetastic has taken the burden of absence management away.

Pros

The fact that all users can see who clashes with their request for time off. Most Holiday planning happens in the family home and users can see, via the Timetastic App, potential clashes without waiting to go to work to look on a conventional Holiday planner.

The manager has to simply approve or disapprove as appropriate. Job done.

Also good value for money.

Cons

It integrates quite well with Outlook as an additional calendar however it would be useful if it integrated in to our CRM as it would save having too run two separate diaries.

Could also do with two managers being emailed about all holiday requests rather than just one admin.

Kriss
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2018

A simple yet robust solution for staff management

Timetastic has made the management of my team a breeze. The developers have clearly focused on good UX principles and making the day to day usage easy - all while allowing for more powerful features underneath. While I believe Timetastic could provide some more integrations out of the box, the fact that they provide an API more than makes up for this fact.

We experimented with using the Bradford Factor in our company, a method for determining the risk associated with an employee's pattern of absence, and I was happy to discover the API during this process. I easily pulled in the data for each employee, the absence types, and then used this to calculate a score for each employee. In the future we plan to integrate Timetastic into our project management system so we can avoid booking developers in for tasks when they're not going to be in the office.

Pros

Ease of use, clean and friendly interface, powerful underlying features.

Cons

Could use a few more integrations with popular software

Melanie
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2018

Simple and intuitive

Makes it really easy for us to manage staff holidays and time off. Everyone finds it really quick and easy to use.

Pros

Really simple and intuitive to use. Love the way it calculates the amount of leave based on start date, very useful. Also makes it really easy for people to check other people's booked leave before they make a request which cuts down on back and forth on approving time off.

Cons

Would be good if it had more integrations, for example I'd like to send information to the Forecast feature in HarvestApp. It would be really helpful if the tool was enhanced to include other time-related activities like recording flexi-time.

Asad
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2022

Excellent Holidays Booking and Management Tool

Pros

This is best software to manage, plan or book you Holidays.You can book half days.It shows you Bank Holidays.It show who has booked what days to avoid conflicts.It allows you book for whole year.

Cons

I have not noticed anything which i don't like. This software is serving the purpose which means its good.

Margaret
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

We like timetastic

As a Company we really like timetastic. It has benefited us as a business by streamlining the holiday request process and giving the Managers a departmental overview when holiday requests are made. Prior to timetastic we used paper holiday forms and the process was arduous.
timetastic is very cost effective too which is a benefit to us.

Pros

As a small company we were looking for a cheap and easy to use system for our absent management - timetastic fitted that criteria. The staff like it and it's easy for everyone to use. its great that it works out the allowance when you set someone up.

Cons

There are two flaws from my perspective:
1. The system does not allow you to put people on a flexible working pattern in the same group as people on a non flexible working pattern. People on a flexible working pattern's holiday allowance needs to be calculated including bank holidays which timetastic can cope with but not in a group where other people have a standard working pattern / holiday allowance.
2. If you book a block of holiday and need to remove one day for whatever reason, you have to remove the whole block and then update as individual days.

Kim
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2018

Affordable solution

Overall, we are very happy with Timetastic. It is basic and that is reflected in the price. We have already encountered some limitations with the software but for the most part it does what we need. It is useful for line managers to be able to see where there may be conflicts with multiple staff members on leave - we didn't have this before and have found it very useful in ensuring we have adequate cover which is particularly important in a small charity.

Pros

The software is very easy to use which means we don't have to spend time training staff and the fact that it can be accessed via the internet is useful for those staff members who want to book leave or check days remaining when they are not in the office.
We are a Not For Profit organisation so are also very happy with the cost.

Cons

We found the main limitation in the software for us is if an individual's leave entitlement changes during the course of the current year. We had a staff member who reduced their number of hours which impacted their leave entitlement but Timetastic couldn't accommodate the changes to pro-rate leave based on the new entitlement so we had to come up with a manual workaround.
Similarly, if we have someone on contract with a known end of contract date, it would be useful to have the option of entering a leave date so the holiday calculations could be made automatically, instead we have to work it out manually.

Chris
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Helping People Manage Leave Time

Overall Timetastic works well without any problems, very reliable, all the people in our organisation love being able to see who's off, and when they can book time off in the comfort of the armchair at home, without having to wait until they are back at the office to quiz the wall calendar or the manager. Time off becomes a discussion at home, leaving the office free to do work.

Pros

Staff and managers can submit and confirm time for leave at a glance, helped by Timetastic flagging a warning that too many people may be on leave at the same time, which could result in a staffing problem. The software also sends notifications to all parties to confirm the action that has been taken and agreed, whether it be to confirm the leave or to explain why leave was not granted.

Cons

No cons that I can think to mention, some may think that this can be done through Google or iCal, but neither of these calendars are independent, so they don't send the messages which keep your paperwork / paper trail complete making sure that you as a manager / business owner have the correct information to hand if there should be a dispute. Timetastic can be integrated with Google and iCal for viewing purposes.

Sandra
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/10/2018

Fantastic Timetastic!

As a PA, this system really helps me. I am the go-to person for everyone so when I'm asked where any member of staff is, I can see at a glance where they are and what time they are expected back.
It's a great asset.

Pros

It's Flexible - can create your own categories relevant to your business which works really well in publishing. You can tell who is in and out of the building at what times which really helps with fire drills. Providing all staff use the system and log their out of office meetings/holidays/sickness/lieu days/doctor appointments etc, it works really well.

Cons

I can't think of any negatives! To be honst, I can't think of anything that can be improved. It works so well for my office and we love the system.

Helena
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Exactly what your business needs

Timetastic has taken the pain of paperwork, managing calendars and manual holiday tracking away. This little system does it all for you. It also gives the employee ability to manage their own calendar and gives them visibility to the time they have available and if anyone else is off the same day/week in their department. It's super easy to set up and manage.

Pros

This system is super easy to use, easy to manage and makes holidays and requesting time off quick and simple. What more do you want? It manages the whole thing! Your team request the days they need online whenever they want. Their manager can approve the time or decline it and give a reason for this. This is the most efficient system we have used, it takes the pain out of holiday requests face to face... We all know how annoying that is!

Cons

We have tried to think of something to write here but can't.

Irene
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/09/2018

Fantastic super simple product!

Its a great system!!!

Pros

I am glad our company has joined Timetastic for absence management. The system is very simple to use for employees and easy to navigate around! the user experience is spot on! very clear and not cluttered. The service response time has been great. I would definitely recommend for small to medium sized companies. I also love the idea that we are supporting a UK company.

Cons

The reporting ability. I think if there could be more fields on the reports generated it would be useful. Also if the system could implement functionality to manage leave in line with local European countries. The public holiday recognition for each country is great, but for example France manage their leave on a different calendar year to the UK January - December.

Vilma
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2018

Timetastic Review

Pros

I am very happy with Timetastic as it has saved me so much time with holiday management. It's very easy to use and it's great that staff can book holidays from their mobile phones using the Timetastic app. The managers can sign off holidays quickly and easily now and they can review their teams holiday without looking at all the staff using the drop down box in the department section. It is easy to add staff and remove staff and I like the fact that I can add the various holiday types and change groups and reporting lines as changes occur in the company.

Cons

There really isn't anything negative about the software but I would have liked phone support, rather than online support when I was setting it up.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

An easy to use and lightweight tool for our HR toolbox

I use it pretty much daily and have recommended it to other small business owners who were looking for a better way to keep on top of staff holidays and sickness.

Pros

It's really simple to use both from a management point of view, and for individuals arranging holidays and logging sickness etc.

Most importantly, it feels really lightweight and fast for everything and there isn't any unnecessary bloat getting in the way of just getting the job done.

Cons

If I was picky, the reporting could be slightly more extensive but I'm really clutching at straws to fill out this required input box.

Jo
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Keeping track of staff leave

Very happy and is nice and easy to administer

Pros

Once set up it is very easy to use for the administrator and staff.
Able to set a range of leave types
colour coded which is great for me
Holds a lot of relevant data, start date, birthday etc.
Leave can be set for hourly or daily bookings, we converted to hourly due to a high number of part time staff.

Cons

I have not been able to reset the leave year we are moving from Jan - Dec to match our financial year so 1st Oct to 30th September it means I need to take everything off and reload all the data.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/09/2018

Delightfully Simple

Pros

I am a huge fan of products that focus their features, but do those things very well. Timetastic is excellent at keeping track of our team's holiday time and showing the team who will be out on any given day.

I appreciate how it lets me sort people by teams and set up custom national holidays for people who work in different countries. It also helps us award more time based on tenure with its easy start day tracking.

We really recommend it!

Cons

I don't have many cons. I wish I would have found it sooner!

Chris
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Allows us to focus on doing business not doing HR

Using Timetastic has automated an annoying part of our business. Our employees and managers can see exactly how much holiday allowance is available/has been used and sick days have become much less irritating.

Pros

We can see at a glance who will be available.
Holiday requests no longer interrupt my workflow.
Reports on employee sick/holiday usage.
Pricing is excellent.
Booking sick leave on an hourly basis is also an excellent feature.

Cons

Would love a daily summary email
Would love Microsoft Teams integration, similar to Slack.

Paul
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Excellent

Pros

The sheer value for money is amazing. We’re a small business and regularly look to reduce costs, so switching to TimeTastic from another provider saved us around £100 per month (we’re a company of <10 people). On top of that, it ticks all the boxes in terms of functionality and it’s a really simple bit of software to use. Really, it just works!

Cons

Nothing I can think of. The app could possibly be a little more up to date but the functionality is all there.

Dana
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/09/2018

Really easy to use

Timetastic does what it needs to do, it is a great online sharing calendar, means everyone knows when managers/staff are in the office and when they are not. Its easy to amend details like names, entitlement. I have often had to ask for support as I cant work out how to do things (as I am not a technical person) the support team are always very helpful with step by step instructions and still there to help over email even when you don't understand what you are meant to do at first.

Pros

Really easy to view, navigate, update and change things.

Cons

I don't like you cant go back when looking at someone calendar, when you were just looking at there entitlement. Its just a longer way of doing things but not a biggy

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Makes vacation management quick and simple

We have been using Timetastic for a few years. It's affordable and easy to use. It integrates with chat platforms such as Slack to provide a daily digest of absences, so the whole team know who's off and when.

Pros

It's simplicity and friendly appearance. It's great for managing time off on both HR and Employee's sides. They also offer mobile apps to quickly book time off.

Cons

Not much. Although It would be great if there were some extra features (such as staff recognition).

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2018

Timetastic Review

This is a quick and easy solution to register leave with having to allocate a person to administer the holiday chart.

Pros

The ease of use, setting up quickly and the ability to approve leave on the move.

Cons

You cannot fast forward to a date in the future, you have to scroll through each month. Also it would be nice to be able to edit a calendar entry rather than cancel it and re input. An example is adding the reason for the leave.

570 reviews