User Reviews Overview

About Prisync

Prisync is a price optimization and merchandise management tool for e-commerce businesses. The solution helps track competitor prices and stock levels. In addition, it allows users to report this data through various channels. P...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

Browse Prisync Reviews

108 of 105 reviews
Sort by:
Juan carlos M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2017

Great and affordable product

Better cusomer insights.

Pros

Very easy to use and the customer service. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons

Would love more datamining. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Katy W.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2019

Trusted competitor price tracker

We are able to keep on top of and be aware of our price positioning within the market and adjust accordingly so that we are always better priced or in line. This saves time scrawling the internet manually and means that we can just log in to one portal and see a summary of our price positioning at any given time.

Pros

It is easy to navigate, gives a clear summary of products tracked on the dashboard and allows you to track multiple competitors for each product. It gives you recommendations on pricing based on rules you input into the system and you can star your most important products which are then sent in automated reports to your email to make sure you're aware of price changes for those products.

Cons

Unable to remove out of stock products at the moment without doing it manually.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2017

Very easy to use. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions...

easy to use and being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to compare competitor pricing. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons

There is no alerts information in prisync tools for broken URL. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Top Prisync Alternatives

Neil B.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2020

Great Product and excellent support team

Great company to work with and an excellent site/product/service.

Pros

The support is amazing and allows you to move forward at a faster pace. The software allows you to see what is going on at a drop of a hat and offers some great export tools.

Cons

no downsides that i am aware of and if i have issues then i tell the team and they sort them out.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Easy, convenience and easy to use for price comparison.

Pros

Prisync API is very usefule, we can extact the data and do automation in-house. The dashboard and report are very helpful and insightful.

Cons

The pricing plans are a bit costly, and it is not working on some of the website. Also sometime the price update part is just gets slow.

Denise W.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2019

A pricing tool that works

I am very happy with my experience. The customer service is quick and kind. The tool works and makes the pricing part of my job a lot easier. The freedom with which you can add as many links as you like to your products. It is also a system that works visually so you can see at a glance when you are cheaper or more expensive.

Pros

That I can add any links I want to every product. It updates the prices quite frequently. The system tells you when other competitors change their prices. The export is pretty clear and easy to use.

Cons

There are some features I would like to see in the future. Those are more nice to have than anything though.

Tim Z.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Great product, delivers what it promises at a fair price

Pros

Very easy to use and for new members of the team to pick up when needed. Delivers good quality results and helps us keep track of competitors. Customer service is incredibly good when we've had questions.

Cons

It would be useful to have some better filtering, perhaps with action points to be taken (e.g. where we are not JOINT cheapest). It should be noted there are improvements all the time though so maybe this is possible by the time of reading this review.

Suzie M.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

I use Prisync daily and find it very helpful and easy to navigate.

Very useful in my day to day job. Excellent customer support!

Pros

The interface is very user friendly and straight forward.

Cons

Issues with links not working, so have to manually check and report links, which is time consuming.

Vinai L.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/03/2018

The app is very easy to use and support is very helpful if needed

It makes it easy to track my competitors and also reduce to time taken to note any price changes.

Pros

Great insight into your competition. Tracks price changes and Out of stock The app lets you enter the cost of goods, so it is easy to work out if your products are profitable.

Cons

Would love them to provide a calculator for the mark up on your item. As you have the ability to put in cost of goods

Paul G.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2017

Fantastic product that grows with our business

Great price tracking, easy to use, scales well.

Pros

Extremely easy to use,
Helpful daily updates deliver the information we need at a glance
Filters make it simple to get down into the granular detail by category/brand/competitor
Fantastic service, particularly when running large imports and updates
Easy to upgrade the plan when you need more tracking

Ertan B.
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2018

What a great tool that helps keeping yourself updated about competitive price !

Pros

Prisync has a great user friendly interface and it helps that analyse all what you need quickly. You also get real time notifications so it provides to take needed actions rapidly.

Cons

I am sure that they try to develop for better product matching system automatically, instead of manual product matching. I believe it helps to us to save time.

Kurt B.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2017

User friendly product, perfectly designed.

Pros

- I love how efficient the product is, more importantly how much it makes our lives much easier.
- How easy it is to add new competitors

Cons

- That it takes a while before updating the links added.
- I would appreciate the option to refresh

Oana Z.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Prisync is a very easy to use price monitoring tool that does the job it promises to do.

Pros

- the fact that is very easy to use, very good user experience
- the possibility of batch uploading products
- the customer service is impressive, everyone is very helpful

Cons

- even if you can monitor the prices in every currency, in the end, they all get converted to the one currency set of the account. As pan-european business, with products sold in different currencies, it would be helpful to see them in the country currency and not in the base currency of the account.
- the fact that price history is shown just for the previous 30 days

Katrina P.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2020

Convenient tool

Pros

This product makes the control of the prices much easier and the customer service is on really good level.

Cons

The price monitoring of some websites goes down frequently. Though it does get solved it means the monitoring is inaccurate. Quite limited features unless you get an expensive plan.

Alexander O.
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

great product, we only use it as a comparison tool but looking at the repricing option

Pros

easy to add and compare with links instead on google shopping EAN code.

Cons

we have more domains with the same product but in different languages. we want to compare with different countries that makes it time consuming . but if it is done it is great.

Lauren N.
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2019

Thankful for Prisync

Pros

Prisync was so intuitive and simple to set up and get running.

Cons

Nothing bad to say! It's been such a great platform for us.

Kok hin L.
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2017

Easy to setup, works well with most competitor website

Pros

Easy to use, customer service is superb. The auto reporting is a good summary on what is happening with the market.

Cons

Some of the website cannot be tracked, depends on how the website is being programmed.

Bertie C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2016

Intuitive price comparison tool

Prisync allows us to quickly compare our prices with competitor prices in near real-time. We receive daily email alerts when competitors change their prices, which allows us to react accordingly. Setup is quick and intuitive, and the monthly fee is reasonable. Overall - excellent!

Semih D.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2015

Why to use Prisync?

We were looking to automate our price tracking to get better insights, smarter pricing, product assortment. That's why we chose Prisync. Prisync has creative approaches and continuous development to provide the intelligence we need.

Florin Z.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2017

A very good price tracking service!

Great product, great support! I have had some problems with product links at the beginning but they were very supportive and got solved!

Ted D.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2016

easy to use, quick responses

Easy to use and quick responses.

Still some small problems with indexing from prices, but only small problems. Overall good!

Tom O.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2017

Great product, simple to use

Pros

Full of useful features, well-designed interface, great customer support, and interesting product roadmap (new features)

Cons

The pricing plans are a bit inflexible. I would like to see more creative pricing which caters to all businesses.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

The price tracking is accurate and helpful

Pros

I like how accurately it tracks pricing, and it greatly helps my decision process of when to make a transaction.

Cons

I don't like how at times there is a delay in the receipt of information after a price has adjusted.

Verified Reviewer
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2016

Easy to use price comparison sortware

Love using Prisync! Makes tracking pricing across a large product set easy and accurate. Regular email updates also alert us to price changes as they happen.

Pros

Ease of use.
Excellent value for money.

Mark W.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2018

An essential tool for eCommerce

PriSync has enabled us to increase profitability by increasing pricing on underperforming products. Conversely it has enabled us to reduce some pricing to sell some products that had never before sold.

Pros

Great Product. Ease of use. Excellent value for money!

Cons

There is really nothing that we don't like about PriSync.

108 reviews