User Reviews Overview

About Prisync

Prisync is a price optimization and merchandise management tool for e-commerce businesses. The solution helps track competitor prices and stock levels. In addition, it allows users to report this data through various channels. P...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Prisync Reviews

124 of 124 reviews
Sort by:
Aviva
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2019

We have used Prisync for 2 years and I can say that this tool is very useful to track our...

Pros

It’s possible to reach price history
You can get daily reports for links you are looking for
Excellent customer service
Easy to setup and use
Track pricing and stock

Cons

We have not found any for the moment, and we already use it for mor more than 2 years.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2017

Very easy to use. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions...

easy to use and being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to compare competitor pricing. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons

There is no alerts information in prisync tools for broken URL. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Effie
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 13/12/2021

Easy to use but time-consuming to set up

It's an useful tool if we only want to monitor certain websites.

Pros

Easy to use, regular reports available, availability monitoring, competitors' sku can be included in the comparison

Cons

Set-up is quite time-consuming. Price comparison is limited to the websites which we set up, whereas we can see more websites from local comparison websites. Need to spend lots of time to maintain and update the URL if competitors' relative products are updated.

Top Prisync Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

we can able to trace more than 1,5Kproducts daily basis which is impossible to make manually

Pros

Excellent customer service , easy to setup&use , we can able to trace more than 1,500 products daily basis , it gives ability to compare againts to competitors, and more important than this gives us to increase our profibility between 5-9 % more

Cons

We are selling fresh foods and package size sometimes different in competitors , there is no tool to adjusts units to make accurate trace

Denise
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2019

A pricing tool that works

I am very happy with my experience. The customer service is quick and kind. The tool works and makes the pricing part of my job a lot easier. The freedom with which you can add as many links as you like to your products. It is also a system that works visually so you can see at a glance when you are cheaper or more expensive.

Pros

That I can add any links I want to every product. It updates the prices quite frequently. The system tells you when other competitors change their prices. The export is pretty clear and easy to use.

Cons

There are some features I would like to see in the future. Those are more nice to have than anything though.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Easy, convenience and easy to use for price comparison.

Pros

Prisync API is very usefule, we can extact the data and do automation in-house. The dashboard and report are very helpful and insightful.

Cons

The pricing plans are a bit costly, and it is not working on some of the website. Also sometime the price update part is just gets slow.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2018

Great value for money

We wanted to keep a good overview of market prices in our segment. With Prisync we do exactly that. Their support team is incredible. Very happy customer.

Pros

We have been using Prisync for several months now and it's has been doing exactly what we hoped for. It's very easy to use.

Cons

to change items in bulk is not easy. We require the assistance of the helpdesk which was fine.

Anthony
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Prisync Reviews

Pros

It is great to have such a readily available business solution for retails companies like us to get informed of the trending pricing for various products and make adequate price adjustment in a timely response.

Cons

It would be great if Prisync could upgrade the solution to automatically update the product list with respective website URL wherever new items/products are uploaded on the running ecommerce website.

Stéphane
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Great software

Pros

Easy to configured.
Good report everyday to helps us stay on top

Cons

The import feature should be easier to setup.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Highly Recommend!

Pros

Easy to use. Great customer service. Great User Experience. Dashboard and search add to a great user experience.

Cons

It would be easier to use if product compared our the products on our website with the products of websites we entered. A lot of energy in making sure spreadsheets are apples to apples in product comparison.

Vinh
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/01/2019

Prisync Review

The support team is knowlegable and helpful.
The app has potential but a few more simple function or searchs should help the user to manage it better as link get broken everyday in our industry (camera)
Thank you

Pros

The app is very easy to use the can be overview quite easily

Cons

- I can't find out what link is being duplicate. An option to search for a LINK that link to a product so i can fix the link up would be good.
- No report to tell me which links are broken or not returning result
- Still occasionally give me wrong prices. Though once report, it get fix quickly
- I often get issue where i can't change the name of a product.

Onur
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2016

A look beyond the horizon

We are an online tyre expert, competing in a market that has very similar characteristics to a commodity market. We have been using Prisync since August 2014 to monitor market prices, which have enabled us to come up with a dynamic pricing model, where we always match the price level of our competitors. Using Prisync feels like working with a sales team of 5. It is a very efficient solution if you have market oriented pricing strategy.

Pros

Great team, very responsive, focused on customer success

Cons

Product matching can always be improved a bit more.

Erika
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/06/2019

Excellent pricing tool

It helps us also in tracking list prices of all the catalogue of our greatest competitor, in a really fast way.

Pros

Prisync is really easy to use. Moreover, customer service is very fast and nice.
You can get competitors prices in a few hours and be told with a daily report of any changes.

Cons

You need any single url of your competitors products.

Andrew
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2017

Very positive experience, VERY useful too, pays for itself if you use it enough, Amazing team

Already submitted review.

Pros

-Easy to use
-Excellent Team
-Pays for itself
-Very Powerful

*Track pricing and STOCK on multiple sites for multiple SKUs at a high value affordable cost.

*Track your competitors, see what they are out of, see if they change prices.

*Track your wholesalers, see if they are out of stock, see if they are selling below MAP.

Cons

These are more cautious than Cons:

The price is good IF you have time to use it. If you have inactive periods due to any reason, it's more sensitive than for other types of apps (not competing apps, just other types).

Also, you'll want to take some time to get your data-import ready BEFORE you start using the software in earnest (so during the trial).

Get someone to help you make the import and get it right, so you don't waste valuable time.

Suzie
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

I use Prisync daily and find it very helpful and easy to navigate.

Very useful in my day to day job. Excellent customer support!

Pros

The interface is very user friendly and straight forward.

Cons

Issues with links not working, so have to manually check and report links, which is time consuming.

A
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/09/2018

Perfect service + ease of use

Good price quality.

Pros

The software is easy to use and when help is needed One mail or chat is enough.
New functions are constantly being added.

Cons

Sometimes a link does not work while the item is just in stock

Sophie
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

As a company we have been using Prisync for a total of 4 months and i love how easy it is to...

Pros

The best thing about Prisync's software is how quick it is to use, i am able to simply export a spreadsheet with my preferred brands or products and i can quickly see/use the spreadsheet to see which products we can increase or decrease in priced to match our company competitors.

Cons

Unfortunately, the only downsides to Prisync is that the filter categories are not that accurate. For example, to filter your products into 'I'm Cheapest' filters the products that are already matching competitor prices. Which means you do need to filter through the products to actually work out which ones we are cheapest on throughout our competitors instead of it just showing which ones we are actually cheapest on.

Ertan
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2018

What a great tool that helps keeping yourself updated about competitive price !

Pros

Prisync has a great user friendly interface and it helps that analyse all what you need quickly. You also get real time notifications so it provides to take needed actions rapidly.

Cons

I am sure that they try to develop for better product matching system automatically, instead of manual product matching. I believe it helps to us to save time.

ruben
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

Excellent

Pros

We were looking for a tool that could help us monitors our competitor's prices. We decided to try Prisync and have to say we are very delighted with our choice. This tool is straightforward to use; the information provided is very valuable and easy to understand.

All in all, great tool, great team, great company and great experience.

Cons

For whatever reason, if any of the prices have a tracking issue, support is easily reachable. The support team are very active in dealing with your requests, quick to fix and notify you when that request has been fixed.

Jason
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2017

Excellent

Time saving and increase in sales

Pros

Hi high recommend this app to save you time and money for competitor analysis, do what can take hours in minutes

Cons

Everything works well and the team are very helpful on the setup and quick with there responses. Highly recommend.

Vlad
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2017

It's a good tool for pricing monitoring with a preatty good balance between costs and...

Pros

I can track the competitors price. I like the price index and the fact that you can export reports.

Cons

The app dosen't substract always the correct price. Sometime it shows that the link is broken even if is not. I would be useful to have a report with broken links and export this report. It also be useful to be available a master export with all the links of the comeptitors, products, SKU, category, etc.

Monica
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Efficient and easy to use competitor price tracking

Great

Pros

It is extremely intuitive to use and very efficient.
We only tested the professional version that was extremely helpful to keep an eye on prices but we will upgrade to the premium version as we need it for more than 100 products and also are looking forward to test the market place feature. We will also benefit from the API integration feature.

Cons

Cannot think of one. The only downside I see is that the basic version does not have the API integration feature.

Paul
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2018

Very usefull, it helped with the organizing of price related information about our competitors.

Pros

It's easy to use and it has intuitive functions. It didn't take us long to upload about 800 products either automaticaly using the Batch Import button or one by one. If we had a problem they were very quick to respond, they are allways very helpful.

Cons

Well, some of the urls don't allways turn up a result so you have to check it again and report it. But I guess this is from the way some websites protect themselves from price grabbing.

Michael
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/06/2017

Works good - good functionality and daily emails with price changes is nice.

Pros

I use the daily emails with prices changes the most. Makes it easy to see competitors price changes and act when prices drop or other companies have campaigns/products on sale.

Cons

Only con i have is that the page is a tad slow - in our region at least. Page loads slow which should be fixed. but it's doable

Kuo
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2021

Prisync is an excellent tool

Pros

Prisync is an excellent tool to check the listing availability and stock status of what we want to know from our partners and competitors. Then, develop the action plans with the partners based on the Prisync report.

Cons

Sometimes, we cannot get the correct information from Prisync, especially for the security check, but we can report those issues to Prisync to solve.

124 reviews