User Reviews Overview

About UZIO

UZIO is a cloud-based SaaS platform that provides you with an all-in-one HRIS, Payroll, Time & Attendance solution, and Benefits Management Solution. It is built for businesses of all sizes. Our platform enables businesses to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse UZIO Reviews

92 of 92 reviews
Sort by:
Lenin K.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/05/2021

Uzio Producy is Great

Great program for employees and very helpful staff help make this super easy to use. We have been using it for over 2 years for our employees and it has been great. The best part about it is that it's very easy to process and what's even better that is it is even easier to finish. I would be highly surprised if anyone says they have any issues with the platform on their end.

Pros

Uzio is helping our staff quickly apply for all insurances available for themselves and their families. These benefits have been great for our staff and all others interested. We love taking advantage of the offers within Humana for the next year, allowing us to stay healthy and be more diligent in regard to our health.

Cons

I haven't been able to determine what I dislike about this product. It allows you to view employee's birthdays and handle any internal HR questions via the application. Our HR teams would like to see more integration with our Microsoft applications, allowing them to interact with staff more, including scheduling and praising.

Cody C.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2021

Perfect HR Platform!

UZIO has been a great HR platform that has helped us tremendously cut back on time spent manually inputting HR info into a spreadsheet.

Pros

Onboarding, Payroll, and Time Tracking has never been easier!

Cons

I have not ran into anything that i have disliked

Rebecca G.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2021

Easy to Use

Pros

This software is easy to use when selecting my benefits each year, it properly explains what all the options are and pricing differences. I actually understand exactly where my money is going to each month per benefit.

Cons

The home page could be more inviting, or even completely removed. but does not provide any necessary information.

Top UZIO Alternatives

Js G.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2020

Uzio, the future of benefits technology

Pros

It is a very easy to use platform, with great support from the Uzio team. It has streamlined our entire operations. The support team and how accessible they are is the best.

Cons

The lack of Spanish and other languages on the platform. Also, limited integrations with other carriers. This requires us to do a lot of work on the back end for our clients.

Gretchen S.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/12/2019

Althans review

Pros

It's very easy for our clients to use and it makes the HR department's jobs much easier. We will be more likely to retain groups due to using this software.

Cons

It doesn't offer all of the coverage options and the flexibility that we need for the needs of our groups.

Michael F.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2020

Easy to Use

Pros

This is easy to use to select insurance plans.

Cons

I have no Cons using this. I have never had any issues.

Austin K.
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/05/2020

Easy Process

Pros

I liked how easy it was to navigate through the interface. It was a breeze to select the Insurance plan options my organization offers.

Cons

At the very end of the enrollment process, there was a glitch, and I could neither go forward or backward.

Renee O.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2021

Renee's Review

we just started using it - and i think its super easy and user friendly

Pros

Super user friendly. Easy to figure out and navigate through.

Cons

I dont like that we arent able to see when other people are out too - It would be a helpful feature

Jeremiah S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2020

Great for workplace insurance selections

Pros

It is easy to use and very visually pleasing. I was able to navigate with ease and confidence.

Cons

Nothing really. It met our needs as a company.

Bill B.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

Great Platform - Very Easy to Use

Love it!

Pros

The interface is very easy to use. Support is great when needed. They always work to answer your questions timely.

Cons

Would love for it to integrate with a 401(k) provider

Tiffanie L.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2021

Everything in one place!

Great communications, easy set up.

Pros

I love that all of our benefits are loaded in to one area. The employees can go in at their convenience and fill out their choices.

Cons

Nothing yet! Everything has been great to date

Lisa S.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/06/2020

Use

Pros

It was easy to use. It was easy to learn.

Cons

Users couldn't access from cell phones. Needed better access

Kim T.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Easy to use product

Overall satisfied with how I use UZIO.

Pros

That it is easy to add/ terminate employees.

Cons

I would like access to reports and documents on plans.

Karyn A.
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/06/2020

first time users of Uzio

overall, my experience was positive. now that we are up and running with the system, I feel like this is a win/win overall.

Pros

we really liked the fact that there was no paper during open enrollment. everyone was responsible for adding/deleting benefits according to what they wanted for the new year.

Cons

there was miscommunication in some areas that ended with a lot of confusion. We are (hopefully) learning from our mistakes.

Carl H.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2021

The software was convenient to use

Pros

It was very quick and easy to make my medical benefits elections

Cons

There could have definitely been more clear and concise pricing details and breakdown

Joshua R.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/05/2020

Easy Interface

Easy peasey.

Pros

I think as a user it's pretty easy to navigate - all plans were laid out well, it was easy to compare, wasn't clunky, the flow was smooth.

Cons

Seems there are a few kinks in there still between life insurance and health insurance, but after a week or two, they got it cleaned up.

Grant W.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/09/2021

Uzio is convenient and intuitive as a user

Pros

I like how intuitive the product is to use, and I love that it allows me to see my benefits and documents that pertain to each different benefit, even though they're all through different companies

Cons

I have yet to find anything that I dislike about this software

Jessica R.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2021

Recommend 100%

Uzio is a great software

Pros

UZiO is an easy to use software that walks us through the benefits enrollment process every year. It is very simple to use website.

Cons

Our company does not use UZIO for any other features.

Tari W.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/06/2020

Uzio

Awesome

Pros

The ease of seeing all the employees and their benefits with payroll deductions as I need them in a weekly process.

Cons

Need some help with reports. I need less information than I get. I only want new changes.

Danny B.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Uzio Review

We are giving this to our clients for their use as well as ours. Our clients love that they can manage their benefits and their day to day business operations on the Uzio system.

Pros

the product is easy to use and is making us different from our competition

Cons

Can't think of anything that I don't like

Brenda F.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2020

UZIO Review

I think that it is a great product. Saves me quite a bit of time as a part-time HR person.

Pros

This software is provided to our company via our 3rd party financial company. I can enter employee information only once, rather than numerous times in our health care/other insurance provider's software.

Cons

Although I expect our 3rd party financial company to take the data that I entered in UZIO and forward it to the proper healthcare/insurance providers, some times errors are made by them.

Ian Y.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2021

Good Product could use a few added features

Pros

The product is very easy to use. I haven't used all of the features but it has been great for clocking in an out. See my important documents.

Cons

Once you are clocked in you are not able to see what time it was besides that you have been clocked in for x amount of time. It needs to show you this is how many hours you have been working and you clocked in at x time. You are not able to see that information until you have clocked in and out. As well you need to be able to add notes to old logs that have been created incase something is incorrect.

Joanne H.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2020

Uzio

Very happy with the software and using UZIO on a daily basis

Pros

Has all the pertinent information that we use at the corporate HR level.

Cons

there is nothing i dislike about this software

Kate G.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/05/2020

User-Friendly Software for both User & Admin

UZIO has been wonderful at guiding me through the process. They worked with our insurance broker and helped us implement it very quickly. Their customer service is super quick to respond to any questions as well.

Pros

I loved that this product was easy to implement with the staff. It provides a clear framework to walk them through their decisions and they found it quick to complete. My favorite feature is that it highlights the major elements of each plan before they make a decision and shows them the cost difference.

Cons

One feature that could be improved is the beneficiary feature at the end. There isn't a way to override this but yet it is what stalls people the most. They ask for a lot of information that isn't usually readily available.

Jennifer C.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/06/2020

Review

Pros

This software is really easy to use. The reporting is great and provides a lot of information.

Cons

The file feed issues have been frustrating.

92 reviews