SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

SAP human capital management (HCM) solutions enable a more flexible, engaged, and resilient business by strengthening the employee experience with cloud HR solutions across core HR and payroll, time and attendance, talent...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

275 of 275 reviews
Sort by:
Md.
Md.
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2021

Manage your Human Resources Efficiently

As a user, I am super delighted to use this software because it enables me to manage my team very efficiently. It reminds me of performance management of mine as well as my team. In addition to these, it allows you to request for any HR related letters and it reaches you on time without wasting your time physically.

Pros

I. Easy to use and very user-friendly for the HR guys as well as for the employees.
II. Specific role creation as of the role profile ( ensuring proper delegation of authority).
III. Real time update of the HR data.
IV. Performance management system.
V. Hiring or contracting and leaver management.
VI. Compensation and benefit management.
VII. Identifying the development needs of the employees and prioritizing the training program for the top loss.

Cons

I am extremely happy with this software and didn't find anything that I would not like.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/12/2022

One of the best HRM tool in the software market.

It has been an excellent experience using this software and highly recommend this for HR management.

Pros

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite simplifies the process of hire till retire, helps easily onboard the candidates, manage their profiles and then termination is done on the same tool.

Cons

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite needs certain improvements such as position based permissions, which is currently limited to role based permissions.

Sandy
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 09/02/2022

Really consider whether you need your HRIS and Talent Management system to be one in the same

If you think you need a single HRIS and Talent Management System, there aren't that many options, so SuccessFactors will likely be on your shortlist. My recommendation would be to really consider whether you "need" that, or whether you would be better off with SuccessFactors as your HRIS and opt instead for niche applications for your various talent management needs that can integrate with each other and SuccessFactors.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers an HRIS with modules to cover many aspects of Talent Management, including Recruiting, Onboarding, LMS, Goals, Performance, Succession Planning, Compensation, and Workforce Analytics.

Cons

Several of the modules have been bolted on over the years and are still not fully integrated like you might expect them to be. The look and feel of the modules are dated and there has been very little in the way of enhancements to the talent modules in the 6 years I have been using it. Built-in reports are limited. SAP Support has been poor. There are still many aspects of the configuration that can only be done in the back-end provisioning client by a configuration partner (not by the client), so the client can never truly be self-sufficient.

Top SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Alternatives

Maarten
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2023

Maintain trainings and ensure qualified employees

Pros

Tracking uneasy without using paper folders and signatures.

Cons

I really do not have any cons. The software suits out needs.

Christiaan
Christiaan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 08/09/2019

SuccessFactors Review

It offers a great and easy platform to build a Human Resources system

Pros

It is a great Human Resources tool for clients and implementing it has been made relatively simple and straight foreward

Cons

Some of the modules/features for consultants are archaic and needs to be updated. The quarterly updates are also not always tested properly, and this tends to break some features

Luca
Luca
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 29/09/2022

Used SF LMS from 2015 to 2020

It is ok for Pharma compliance but it is too complex and old technology to compete with fully cloud based software. At least it was up to 2020

Pros

Very feature rich, robust architecture.

Cons

Lack of flexible reporting. Too dependent on a 3rd party integrator
Impasible to customise core settings

Jonathan
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Excellent application for production companies

Pros

It is a software that allows modular growth, adjusts and parameterizes the needs of each country, has absolute control of information security, integrates different areas of the company, and has in detail all operations

Cons

It is very expensive, the implementation takes a long time, it requires the change of many processes to adapt to the best practices, the front end is not so friendly when using it. it requires very robust equipment for its implementation.

Abhijeet
Abhijeet
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/02/2023

High Reliability HR Software

Pros

I love the UI of this thing. Like I feel it was built for me. There are panels where I can measure and check my own performance and improve upon them.

Cons

The system is nice but integrating it with other seems like a difficult area. I would never tread on those paths.

Meir
Meir
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 24/02/2021

Great for keeping track of employees

Pros

Keeps a nice tidy database of all current and past employees. There are many sections to list employee information, of course it requires administrators to keep it updated.

Cons

The software UI is simple, and a little clunky. It take a bit to load everything. Clicking the wrong thing will waste around 30 seconds to get back to where you wanted to be.

Jeremiah
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/04/2019

SuccessFactors has Room for Improvement

Overall SuccessFactors is adequate in reviewing my job requirements, extra learning opportunities, or profile specific information. It's a bit difficult to navigate and once you've been to the place you need to go it's best to bookmark it as it may be cumbersome to get back to that spot.

Pros

SuccessFactors is easy to log into (uses AD Creds) and the front page is inviting with an overview of main pages I typically need to visit.

Cons

Navigating throughout the various places I need to go can get complicated and with all the redirects it can take a bit of time for a page to load. We have learning/courses integrated within SuccessFactors and often times progress is lost or SuccessFactors doesn't register when I close out of a window.

Niall
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2021

A Leading and reasonably cost effective end to end HR system

Overall this system meets our expectations. The platform is fast and stable.

Pros

An end to end system to handle recruitment, onboarding through to employee management, absence, performance and succession planning and offboarding is not easy to find at this price point.

The Integration Centre which can export data for use in other systems is feature rich and very fast for extracting data.

Cons

Reporting, and not unlike any cloud systems, isnt as strong as it could be. It is somewhat clunky and cumbersome to create reports.
SAP Support, so far, is extremely poor.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

We needed a stronger end to end platform.

Switched From

Sage People

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Cost, features, implementation team.
Edrick
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2021

This Software Makes Managing Employee Data Management Easier

Having this software is a great tool for HR professionals. It lessens our work on Data Management and it also minimizes the use of paper which is beneficial to our nature. There are just some technical issues with access management but easily managed by their support team. Overall, I am thankful my company has this system as it saves me more time and made my tasks easier, thus, I can focus on other things that we have yet to automate.

Pros

I like that this software have a lot to offer although our company has decided to blend it to Oracle HCM as it was our old system and we cannot easily shift to SAP. It is very easy to use and it covers from onboarding, performance management, data management, payroll until offboarding.

Cons

There are a number of instance of having access errors for our employee's portal.

Kornelia
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2019

Great modern tool for HR Administration

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

Pros

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

Cons

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Suits better for our processes in Germany
Priyanka
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2023

Excellent product

Excellent experience… ease to use it is very smooth

Pros

Accessibility and user friendliness.. UI is amazing

Cons

Nothing much that I have which I don’tLike

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Switched From

Oracle PeopleSoft
Chirag
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 07/04/2021

SuccessFactors has opportunities to improve

We had a poor experience with SuccessFactors. I had a similar experience in a past position. So, this poor experience was a repeat. Performance management module required more effort from administrators and managers to set up, write reviews, deliver to staff etc. Support really liked gamification and we didn't create enough about gamification. We cared about giving the right feedback to staff so they can grow and prosper. It appeared that SuccessFactors was competing with Facebook while we wanted it to compete with Gallup. Support and billing from their side needs to improve. When exiting SuccessFactors, we weren't treated well. SAP is in a great position to focus on changing people's emotions about SuccessFactors. I can totally see its potentials. SAP needs to take a different approach with the product and support.

Pros

The best feature of SuccessFactors was that it was a operationally stable, cloud-native software when competitors were finding their footings with SaaS model and ensuring high availability. SuccessFactors had figured the technology out sooner than competition and our team didn't have to worry about hosting.

Cons

Modules in SuccessFactors appeared to be scattered and cobbled together inefficiently. It appeared that employee data got copied over to payroll module. Performance data was copied from one year to another. It just seemed like a trailer/mobile home put piecemeal'ed together using plastic, wood, metal, soil and broken wheels from trucks and motorcycles were put underneath the trailer/mobile home, but the paint looked uniform and hid these inefficiencies. SAP has a great opportunity to turn this around since their foundational infrastructure is solid.

smit
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Perfect HCM software

Overall good software with in depth details and management highly suitable for large enterprises.

Pros

Success factors is US based company which provides solution for Human Capital management, now this company is acquired by SAP AG.
1. Success factors provides human capital management solutions for large enterprises
2. It provides complete solutions starting from KRA/ KPI management, Learning and Development, Talent acquisition etc which cater most HR department requirement.
3. It has complete customization available which can be changed according to need of the organization.
4. In depth analysis of data/ details can be done from administrator account which gives complete overview.

Cons

1. Pricing for software is on higher side which mostly large enterprises can only afford.
2. User interface needs improvement, it is not much user friendly and hence proper awareness is to be imparted to users who are going to use it.
3. It lakes seamless integration with various SAP modules.
4. Sometime its complexity is such that excel based HCM seems like more suitable

Ashok
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2023

All you Need as Employee is Here

Pros

It helps to manage All Employee information safely.Easy to access and submit their concerns like applying leaves, payroll management, Searching for internal job can be done by themselves.Time Sheet Management is good, In that more options available so that we can mention easily.Available in system and Mobile which is super good.

Cons

HR policy tab should be pre designed, so that employee get everything clearly.

Amanda
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Effective LMS with Additional Tools and Resources

Overall it is a useful tool that has helped us accomplish learning and development initiatives, performance-driven development, and much more.

Pros

It's nice to have not only your learning management system (LMS), but also your performance review and feedback system in one. We do not utilize all of it's features, but those we do are effective and is fairly easy to catch on to.

Cons

Some action items are harder to find than others and you have to search for them among the different tabs and functions under each. Some rating limitations within the system for performance if you want to customize your own rating system.

Jasper
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2018

SuccessFactors, the Samsung of the HR software world

If you would like to compare it to the mobile phone market, it could be seen as the Samsung in the market, whereas Workday is the Apple in the market.
SuccessFactors doesn't give the Apple kind of feeling, but by far has better (and more) options inside, whereas Workday tends to be perceived as a bit easier to some customers, while you do loose a lot of functionality.

Pros

- Highly flexible for a cloud based product;
- Offers a lot of options to customise as a customer after the implementation.

Cons

- Has a lot of features that won't be useful to a lot of customers;
- Doesn't always give you the feeling it's one system if you combine various modules.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2018

SAP HCM

Payroll and Legal Reporting is near perfection, although with challenges (at least PT Location has challenges on the legal report side. All the HR information is gathered in one place, which allows for reporting and analytics to be deep and accurate.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis;

Cons

The learning curve of usability is a bit steep, although when you get the hang of it you won't believe how effective this software is.

Garrett
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Good product; would be great to see more...

Stay true to what you are good at; be the best there and innovate! If you nail that people will continue to come; but if you bury the features within SAP - my guess is that they will be quickly overtaken.

Pros

It has been interesting to see how SuccessFactors has evolved and is now being positioned within SAP. I have always seen them as stronger in performance management and succession. The frameworks the tool was originally based on have certainly held the test of time.

Cons

As with everyone acquired by Oracle or SAP; you wonder what is going to be left in a couple of years. Also, struggle with the adequacy of the payroll, benefits, workforce management, etc.. Have always understood why they wanted to be there but it's a bit like going to a motorcycle dealer to but a car.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 17/07/2020

Old Fashioned HCM Program

It does the job but it does not please you when using it. Also, it does not allow you to create your custom views, custom reports etc.

Pros

Team status reports are really useful. Vacation plan reports, office hour reports, salary reports and salary change reports.

Cons

User interface is very old fashioned and navigation within program to find correct functions and features are really hard.

Özen
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2023

Single source of information for HR management

They improved the user friendliness of the system with final update. I find it effective since I lead a team of 50+ professionals.

Pros

I can find multiple critical information on the same platform as team management, personal development, tasks to be completed etc.

Cons

Sometimes I face with difficulties to use the system on mobile.

Rajesh
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

SAP tool review

Pros

Integration of all modules makes a seamless experience if all upstream and downstream process is set up effectively. The checks and balances in terms of validations are set up which ensures integrity of data.

Cons

Complex change management process and it takes long time to drive changes in the SAP system. This often leads to escalations and low user satisfaction

David
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2017

Easy to use but slow system

Easy of use and access to a cloud based sas system.

Pros

The ability to easily configure forms and processes as needed. The portlets are easy to manage and use and everything field is reportable.

Cons

The limitation of a SASS based system with very slow process to add a recomendation on a gap. Also it's very slow compared to other systems like Cornerstone.

275 reviews