User Reviews Overview

About SAP S/4HANA

SAP S/4HANA is a cloud-based and on-premise enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution. It is suitable for small, midsize and large businesses in industries such as automotive, engineering, construction, mining, research and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.5

Browse SAP S/4HANA Reviews

64 of 64 reviews
Sort by:
Bhagya S.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2021

SAP S/4 - Brilliant ERP

My experience was terrific since I used this for a very big organization where users knew how to operate SAP and what is expected out of their role. If you are a big organization with multi location or multiple processes then this one is for you. But we careful of taking the cost and training requirement before proceeding.

Pros

The best feature you cannot delete the entries once made in the system and hence it has a perfect audit log. Also over the period SAP has evolved and is taking care of flow between different modules Purchase, Sales, FA, FI & CO. You can generate various different reports with a simple T Code. You can also restrict which users can have access to which data or transaction as per your organizational needs.

Cons

I think the most complex part is customization, you really need to be very sure of what you want. Also at times you need to have skilled staff for certain critical processes as the system is works on Garbage in Garbage Out concept.

Mohamed B.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

All in one ERP

Pros

1- Data processing speed is better than any other ERP with it's in memory Technology incorporated in the system
2- Very secure from user security setup to data encryption and patching.
3- easy to use interface for users
4- it comes with best practice for any business, so you only need to follow their defined process for your business
5- it has all the modules any business will need "Financials, auto payment, Purchasing, Material Management and Monitor, Treasury Management, online bidding and More.
6- Easily integrate with other systems if you have other operational Systems
7- it has Powerful HCM that manage Employee life cycle " Recruitment with auto screening and staging - onboarding - Transaction Payroll - Training and developing - Performance Management and succession planing
8- Reporting and Analysis tools to help evaluate company performance.
9- Budgeting and planning through out the System

Cons

1- cost of acquiring the software or the needed hardware.
2- implementation time and cost are very high compared to other ERP systems
3- Maintenance contract cost is also high.
4- the need for a dedicated experienced team to Administrate the system
5- the need for the company to define all its processes before purchasing such huge system as you may spend more than what's actually needed for your operations to run

Philippe A.
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Once you learn it, you will compare everything to it

Pros

Extremely flexible and everything that you do is traceable and reversible. The things you can do with SD is only limited by your imagination and is very good for large volume processes.

Cons

Learning curve is very steep. You need to understand the back end configuration truly capitalize on its capabilities.

Top SAP S/4HANA Alternatives

Jonelene V.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

With SAP you are one step ahead

Pros

The most that I like about SAP is that it can integrates all our department. Also can pull out a lot of data from in. Also can customized as per the need of our business.

Cons

SAP is an expensive software but thinking of what it can give your business, it really worth it. But not advisable for small business.

Shivakkumar G.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2018

SAP - universal ERP software

very nice to use. recommended to use for all type of industry. Definitely users will get more sophistication and interest once they are into SAP.

Pros

able to run the business accurately, without data deviation, good to user, introduction to S/4HANA brings more added advantages in handling applications.

Lee D.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Experienced with 3 projects using SAP and 2 projects using WMS, EMS and EDI

best choice for high class enterprise

Pros

easy to use, fast response, overall business processes
high performance, strictly policy, map with ISO standard

Cons

hard to customize and expensive
high investment (human resources and money)
requires high skillful staffs to operate

Mike B.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 20/12/2018

SAP EXPERIENCE

HAS EVERY FUNCTION YOU COULD WANT TO MANAGE THE MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT IN A MANUFACTURING FACILITY. THE PROBLEM IS IT IS NOT USER FRIENDLY AND YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH SO MANY MODULES TO ACCOMPLISH SIMPLE TASKS

Pros

IT CAN DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WANT TO DO FOR MAINTENANCE PLANNING/SCHEDULING AND REPAIRS INCLUDING PARTS

Cons

YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH WAY TO MANY LOOPS TO COMPLETE TASKS. NOT USER FRIENDLY. YOU CAN MANAGE THE PARTS FOR EQUIPMENT REPAIRS OR PM'S BUT THERE ARE SO MANY SCREENS YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH TO ACCOMPLISH THIS.

Asriel S.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP ERP Software

Pros

It's a highly configurable and customizable software to manage large businesses across multiple countries.

Cons

Users and companies implementing this software can end up over-complicating their project leading to failed implementations. The software is great, but needs people with good business and software knowledge and understanding.

Scott S.
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

E-miles review of SAP

Pros

The SAP system allows integration through all aspects of the supply chain.

Cons

The system requires a lot of change management and is only as strong as the weakest link since it is fully integrated.

Haris S.
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Manufacturing

Pros

It's very easy to use, and does everything that I require of it.

Cons

There are very few avenues to complete individual tasks quickly. Does not have shortcuts available.

Christopher H.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3.5
Reviewed on 30/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

Connection through NG networks and use of NG password for ease of transition.

Cons

Very in-depth system built for much more than employee HR needs.

Alisha G.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2.5
Customer Support
2.5

2.5
Reviewed on 06/01/2015

Review of SAP

Pros

There are several ways of doing one thing through different menus.

Cons

Very little training is offered, and the program is German designed.

Herbert K.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2021

Satisfied user review of SAP S/4HANA

Wonderful experience. SAP S/4 HANA offers 360 degrees visibility into logistics management.

Pros

Order fulfilment module (HF Delivery Note and Order fulfilment) enables real time tracking of all orders that have been issued and their respective dates of delivery. The feature of the relationship map is also incredible while doing stock reconciliation.

Cons

Overall its my preferred/ best choice of ERP system however at times the system takes long to start while loading add-ons. I guess this shouldn't be a big issue depending on what add-ons have been chosen by the end user.

Fabio P.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Not the best ERP

It could be better, because we spend a lot of time to work with the ERP and find the correct transaction or field to use or even to gather information.

Pros

It has some features that can help companies to manage their costs, sales and so on. Besides that, the support is good and try to attend our expectation.

Cons

It is not a flexible ERP, there are several ones better than SAP. Furthermore, the SAP system is not prepared for all countries due to a specific characteristics, like duties, taxes , etc

Carl H.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Lots of work but you get results

As a data analyst, the ability for me to go in and create views and queries to run against SAP data is amazing. I can do things now with HANA that I could never have dreamed of before. As I mentioned above, it is a huge investment and it is a complex installation but once everything is working, it is well worth it.

Pros

1) The speed with which you can get your data back.
2) The versatility in coding which allows more users to work in it.
3) The ability to do ad-hoc queries against SAP data which was impossible before.

Cons

1) This product is extremely pricey. Not for the faint of heart.
2) The setup can be quite an ordeal. Preparation is the key.
3) There is a good learning curve to getting everything working correctly.

Anthony R.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Hands Down Amazing

Pros

What I liked most about SAP Manufacturing was how incredibly easy it was for my company and employees to adapt to this software.. it really has made significant changes in our efficiency over all.

Cons

I do not have anything that I disliked about this software, it was everything that it promised and more.

Bao T.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/11/2016

Really useful tools with a reasonable cost for a start-up business

The product, itself, is really simple to use. They are trying to integrate more and more functions that suitable to inventory management. However, I personally love the price, we be able to use it with lower cost and full function. We love the fact that the company take customer serious and always there when we need assists. I would love to recommend this service to any start-up business to control their inventory system

Pros

- Simple and easy to use
- Good interface
- Run smoothly without any lag or system problem
- Consistency
- Cheap

Cons

- Not a lot of function for warehouse inventory control
- Some equipment go with the system is expensive
- Update without notice

Beverly B.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

1
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

S4HANA SAP Nightmare

I cannot say enough about the horrible experiences this has brought upon our company. We are a worldwide company and had used the older SAP for years. Now upgraded, we have found that nothing is working. None of our inspection plans transferred over, no PM"s transferred over, shipping and receiving are having to find a "workaround" as well as every other department like purchasing and manufacturing. It's been a travesty.

Cons

This software was an upgrade to our regular SAP and it's been nothing but a nightmare for each and every department. Nothing works as it should. We are all crying including our customers. Its been very bad for business so far.

Jesse T.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3.5
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

Good system but difficult to learn

Pros

This single system can be used in all areas of a business.

Cons

It is difficult to use at first if you are not familiar with the product. Also, the system will log you out without warning if idle for some time. It should ask you first if you would like to stay logged in.

Patrick O.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 26/12/2014

SAP Manufacturing ensures accuracy

Pros

Speed, accuracy, and efficiency coupled with superior customer support make for a extremely robust application capable of expansion.

Cons

Sometimes, the learning curve can be a bit complicated.

Reggie S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/08/2013

In my opinion SAP is the only way to go. You can seamlessly integrate all your business functions such as human capital management, financial management, supply chain management, enterprise asset management, procurement etc. with one ERP software package. My organization installed SAP in 1999 and there were growing pains on the front end as expected but once we understood the functionality of SAP our negative attitudes changed and SAP was commonly accepted amongst all groups.

Ryan M.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

Rough around the edges, but necessary tool

Pros

Able to query and pull a lot of data. It is easy to set up repeatable processes to refresh the data each time it is needed to be pulled.

Cons

The interface is a bit clunky and support can be slow to respond.

Sue M.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP manufacturing

Pros

It can be used in a team to share information and after the approval process.

Cons

You need a training to use the SAP and the training is not very simple.

Danish A.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/07/2021

Robust ERP solution

Overall It is a dynamic ERP solution I used in a big organization with multiple processes. I was delighted to use it as it covers every aspect of processes comprehensively with details reporting outputs to fulfill business needs. However, prior to proceeding, you must be considered about its cost & your scope of business.

Pros

As per organization needs. You could define user role-based access in the system with solid activity Log that helps in Audit. Ease of navigating different options both with mouse clicking & T-Codes. Wide-ranging reports are extremely helpful.

Cons

It is quite an expensive ERP Solution that requires extensive prior training to go live. It also prevents to capture all countries Taxes, Duties due to its certain restriction. You also have to be very particular about its customization else it could be cumbersome.

Jorge C.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
1.5
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

SAP Review

Pros

It captures a lot of data. It can house many reports, which are customizable. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data.

Cons

It can house many reports, which are customizable, but they hardly ever work. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data, and the different ways disagree with each other.

64 reviews