User Reviews Overview

About Pipeliner CRM

Pipeliner CRM delivers dynamic visualization of the pipeline, sales process and sales activities. Its visual contact management allows users to gain a comprehensive view of their customers and prospects and even map out how they...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse Pipeliner CRM Reviews

167 of 170 reviews
Sort by:
Agustin F.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

Really bad tool if we think that MKT and Sales are one team

If I work alone in my own company really good, if not I would look for another option.

Pros

From a sales point of view it was really easy to use the pipeline and forecast as well as setting future tasks

Cons

Really bad experience or no MKT tools, reporting is not a strength of this product either which make it useless.

Sarah B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2021

LCG Inc

We are using it for Pipeline and Contact Management.

Pros

The analytics and built in report generation are top notch. CRMs should be able to spit out reports based on your data. Pipeliner does, and in a way that is easily digestible.

Cons

The only thing I'd like to see them be able to do is spit out slides...but it wasn't a deal breaker.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk and FreeAgent

Reasons for Switching to Pipeliner CRM

Don Araldi was top notch and is really the reason we went with Pipeliner.
Winston R.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2021

Simply the best CRM

Having a 360 view of the customer and allowing us to engage with our customers in a more powerful way. We now have greater insights as to our customers preferences , buying patterns, etc which have allowed us to be more strategic and provide a more individualized offering to each customer.

Pros

I tried other CRM like MS Dynamics etc, and you need a full-time IT staff to install and manage, which as a small business, we cannot afford. Pipeliner is packed with features up and running in a few hours instead of days. The user interface is very visual and easily customizable with various views along with the drag and drop feature within the Opportunity Pipeliner. The software is constantly being updated wtih new and powerful features which has really added immense value to our business. We have recenly integrated Pipeliner iwth our Accounting software and it has been great. Additionally their support staff are very quick to respond and resolve any issues that may arise. Overall Pipeliner is very easy to use but packs a whole lot of powerful features

Cons

Very happy so far with Pipeliner CRM so nothing to write here.

Top Pipeliner CRM Alternatives

John P.
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2020

PL is great

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Quoting feature is great.

Cons

Nothing. There is nothing to dislike. It's good.

Clemens C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/10/2012

Simple and easy to use

I can recommend this tool to all businesses and individuals who have been through the pain of CRM! The tool really focuses on the essentials when it comes to sales and pipeline management and gets rid of all the unnecessary tasks that sales people are confronted with in everyday life. The interface is top class. What completely made me choose pipeliner is the one of a kind support the company offers. They have really understood to focus on the customer and not themselves.

Pros

I have been using pipeliner for the sole purpose of following my deals/opportunities through the sales pipeline. There is no tool on the market that is as simple to use as this one. It lets me accumulate all the information quickly and I don't have to use Excel anymore. The Outlook integration completes the system and lets me manage my customer information and contacts at the same time. Due to my intensive CRM and sales background I have decided to become a pipeliner partner. The simple implementation of the tool makes it interesting for any company. Of course it is not perfect, but which tool is today. If you can ignore some of the small lack of features, it gives you a perfect overview and summary of your sales pipeline at the click of a button.

Cons

The workflow is not 100% optimal, but pipeliner has made tremendous efforts to improve this since I am a customer. The clicking between screens can become tedious at times, but does not hinder you from your daily work.

Tim W.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/07/2020

The Best CRM on the market

Pros

The visual features of Pipeliner make it so easy to use. Color codes, flags and steps make managing the pipeline easy.

Cons

Setting up the initial space for our team was a learning process. but once that was done the rest has been a breeze.

Tyler W.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 09/07/2015

Pipeliner: Headed in the right Direction

Pros

The visual representation of the sales pipeline is an an incredibly useful feature that allows me to stay up-to-date on my current deals with nothing more than a quick glance. The Pipeliner team has been well above average in response times to technical issues and has often gone above and beyond the call of duty when correcting errors on both ends of the system.

Cons

The size of our database appeared to be a large struggle early in the relationship. The sheer amount of data slowed Pipeliner down to a state where it was difficult to use until the Pipeliner team made upgrades and our team went through an aggressive data cleanse. Our company has also built an API integration with Pipeliner that at times seems a little shaky, but that could certainly be our fault as much as theirs.

Silas O.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2019

Instant Visualization Simplified

As a sales consultant, I have had a lot of clients whose major challenge they have is managing their entire sales team and observing how each rep is managing his pipeline. Since I introduced Pipeliner CRM to them, they have experienced efficiency within their sales management process and an increase in the number of closed deals.

For me and my clients, managing sales pipeline just became seamless with Pipeliner CRM.

Pros

Pipeliner CRM gives you an instant visualization of your entire sales process. This helps in making key decisions and managing sales reps. What I love about Pipeliner CRM is the fact that it was developed by sales experts to empower salespeople.

Also, they have a strong philosophy on educating sales personnel on the job.

Cons

There is really no perfect CRM software out there in the market. Pipeliner is not the ULTIMATE CRM tool yet, but it is the best in the market and currently strives to be better by continuous improvements.

Marek S.
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2020

Extremely powerful and easy to use BUT has a learning curve

It makes my life easier and focused and gives me very important data.

Pros

The ability to customize everything for my needs.

Cons

There is a learning curve and I could use more handholding/tutorials in the begining.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Sales Hub

Reasons for Choosing Pipeliner CRM

Trying out available CRM's

Switched From

RAYNET CRM

Reasons for Switching to Pipeliner CRM

I get more for less.
Nikki S.
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2018

Amazing tool for small businesses! See for yourself!

Excellent software, pricing is fair to just a bit higher but you get what you pay for in this case. I would highly recommend this product for sales professionals looking to build a client success platform that is customized and not so robotic looking.

Pros

This is a very visual software which shows you exactly what you need to know. There aren't a ton of spreadsheets, but there are visuals such as pictures that show you how you get from stage to stage in your process. This is an extremely intuitive and understandable software. It easily integrates with MS Outlook and many other social networks. Customer support is awesome and able to help right away with the few minor issues I have had.

Cons

Not many things to complain about. I wish there was a way to import contacts rather than manually entering them.

Riccardo F.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 09/02/2018

Excellent for all types of companies

Pros

Integrates with Outlook
Easy to customize and great reporting
Cloud-based and easy to install
Fairly low cost

Cons

Subscription service only
Does not integrate well with ERP software
Technical support is not very helpful

Matt M.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2017

Easy, Visual CRM with lots of configurability

I like how the Pipeliner team has consistently added functionality that makes the experience for a sales user more valuable over time. With other CRMs I've used, updates don't always make the experience for a user like me better.

Pros

I like the visual pipeline and the ease with which I can update and improve milestones in my sales process.

Cons

Not as many plug-ins or easy integrations with other apps like Salesforce, but we don't really need those things.

Isaac M.
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/09/2019

Pipeliner an excellent tool to manage your business

Great experience, the more I know about the product the more I realize how useful the product is.

Pros

Pipeliner is an integrated CRM system, that effectively allows you to not only navigate across different platforms but also assist you in managing your leads and offices better, effectively and faster. The system is user-friendly and design to save time.

Cons

You do not have enough privacy of your leads within the organization. Everyone can see what you working on.

Jean-clément R.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2016

PipeLiner CRM

Fantastic solution to have a clear view at any moment of the sales situation of your team. No need to ask your team to "prepare report", you can have any report you need, at 1 click. Meeting are now focused on action, not on "reporting". In future companies without CRM will not exist.
It is a real tool which any company need. Even a 1 person company will improve productivity with PipeLiner.

Pros

Very easy tu use and configure. Fantastic ressources. No other CRM is so visual. Powerfull.

Cons

Phone call intengration, but it looks like they are working on it.

Arne sigurd rognan N.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 16/04/2016

Very good CRM

Pros

Its ease of use, its visuality, its graphics and its suggestion for next move to close opportunity. It is very unlike most other traditional CRM I have tried - which is many. It brings a new way of thinking into sales and CRM.

Cons

It should integrate with iCal and not only Google Calender. It should also have possibilty for mail templates with my own predfined texts for easy standard response mails - and also more possibilites for mass mailing.

Kataya C.
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/10/2019

the perfect CRM for an efficient business management

Pipeliner CRM has simplified how business is managed, it is an easy to use software helping save costs as no full time administrator is needed to manage it. It has an easy to use drag and drop interface allowing management and monitoring of leads to be simplified and done more efficintly.

Pros

easy to use drag and drop interface, artificial intelligence allowing for better insights, simplification of CRM, easy lead monitoring.

Cons

no negatives at the moment, i am yet to find faults but so far the software seems amazing. it covers all needs.

Ajith C.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2019

Pipeliner CRM advantage

Pros

WAR Room option. This enables the sales manager to conduct meetings and plan deal closing strategies among the team. Also advanced filter option helps the manager to apply filters towards the base data and share below

Cons

I like almost all the options in the CRM,there is no particular areas for disliking

Andres C.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2016

Most intuitive CRM in the market

Pros

The design of the user interface is very clean and intuitive. The fact that your sales pipeline is very visual, helps you get a better understanding of the opportunities that sit within it. The platform is extremely easy to configure as well.

Cons

At the moment, we haven’t run into any major hiccups. If I could recommend anything to Pipeliner, I would say they need to update their mobile app so that it reflects all of the great visual features in the desktop version.

Mbuniya P.
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/09/2019

Outstanding experience

i like it because with it, I have a good knowledge

Pros

Outstanding features as to use it is always nice

Cons

It at times request alot of updates which so sophiticated

Chris C.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2015

Whole Harvest Foods

Pros

It's visual appeal and ease of use. The product is designed with Sales in mind, not management or accounting. It breaks the sales cycle down into the steps of the pipeline and allows management to watch the effectiveness of their sales team in each stage.

Cons

Wouldn't mind seeing the mobile version enhanced. The ability to see more data and adjust more from a tablet would be helpful. The phone app could stay as simple as needed, but would like to see more flexibility on the tablet version.

Lauren R.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/07/2015

I love Pipeliner!

Pros

I like how you can easily move a lead into different stages of the sales pipe. It allows for complete visibility of your portfolio.

Cons

It is hard to add notes or record follow up notes to a lead. We've been adding them to the lead description, but it would be nice to add notes with a calendar drop down.

Femi A.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2019

PIPELINER EXPERIENCE

Its benn an awesome experience and it will help in making our sales experience a lot better

Pros

The Artificial Intelligence built in which helps in giving sales people/management a good insight to make good decisions

Cons

Almost everything is perfect with exceptional functionality

James steve N.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2019

Awesome app that worth trying!

At first, i had difficulties in monitoring my team from distance and also the follow up of clients was a little bit difficult. But due to Pipeliner CRM, everything was made simple since the software helped to bring my team and I as one always and at any time i can monitor them and also reminds me of the rendey-vous with clients.

Pros

New and wonderful software made simple to use and that reduces cost in business. You better give a try by taking a free trial if you have never done before.

Cons

No cons discovered yet. Everything for the moment is understandable and works smoothly.

Uche O.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2019

highly recommend Pipeliner CRM

Pros

Its simplicity nature
User friendly and much easier to you
Its a software that is built to support sales

Cons

Pipeliner CRM is perfect i dont think i can settle for any other softare

Job T.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2019

My review for pipeliner CRM

Trying to improve the speed in traditional way of doing things.

Pros

It has helped to eliminate complex nature of traditional sales processes

Cons

It is easy to use. It has a simple user interface

167 reviews