User Reviews Overview

About Zoho Desk

Zoho Desk is a cloud-based help desk solution from Zoho Corporation, catering to businesses of all sizes. Key features include management of customer support tickets, a customer support portal, contract management and report...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Zoho Desk Reviews

1,923 of 1,923 reviews
Sort by:
Sarah
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2022

The gold standard in customer service!

Invaluable progress has been made in facilitating communication. Helping us more effectively assist and guide customers who have questions or concerns about our offerings. Because of the faster resolution of customer issues, we have also seen a rise of at least 10% in the number of new customers requesting our services.

Pros

Currently, we're using the Zoho Desk application to aid our customers and foster deeper connections between our products and services. And in this way, we can speed up the resolution of any issues or complaints our users may have inside the service.

Cons

If we were using an issue tracking application, the ability to drag and drop items across categories would be really helpful. To my knowledge, the ability to receive and transmit voice memos has also been introduced. What you propose is novel in the extreme.

Warren
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/01/2023

Zoho - One of the best ticket systems around

The initial setup was quick and easy, and since then it has been very smooth. The team enjoy using the software, the customers are feeling the benefit of the reliable ticket features.

Pros

The best bit about the software is that my team enjoy using it. It's user friendly, and visually appealing. The setup was also very pain free. Couple hours and we were ready to go.

Cons

We miss the FAQ's section of our previous helpdesk supplier. This is so handy and is really something that needs adding to Zoho.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk

Our contract had expired with our previous provider, and we felt we wanted a fresher change.

Switched From

Freshdesk, NinjaOne and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk

The price was a deciding factor, and the support offered.
Arjun
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 13/01/2023

Cheap CRM for Startups -Easy to use.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, doesn't require training for the team.

Cons

Reporting system is not very robust, AI layer is also very basic.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk

Needed more features mainly query identification and TAT setting for each type if query.

Switched From

Zendesk Suite

Top Zoho Desk Alternatives

Mercedes
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2022

Helpdesk internal ticketing system - life changing!

Our business has found that Zoho Desk has even more functionality than we thought. We are able to add several departments to make our work much more efficient thanks to Zoho desk!

Pros

We have started using Zoho desk and love it. It has way more functionality than SysAid and is way cheaper!

Cons

My only complaint about the software is that it is kind of difficult to set up initially.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk

SysAid is not as flexible as we need our ticketing software to be, our annual fee was approaching, and we figured that we needed to go ahead and make the move to something more robust.

Switched From

SysAid

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk

The cost was much higher with Salesforce and was also not nearly as robust.
Hadi
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/01/2023

Zoho Desk Review

Overall, I think the pros of Zoho Desk far outweigh the cons. It's a powerful customer service and support software that has helped my business improve our support processes and deliver better service to our customers.

Pros

Multi-channel support: Zoho Desk allows businesses to offer support through multiple channels (email, phone, chat, and social media), which is really convenient.Automation tools: Zoho Desk includes a range of automation tools (e.g. automated responses, routing rules, macros) that help streamline support processes and reduce the workload of support teams.Knowledge management: The knowledge base feature is really useful for storing and sharing information with both customers and support teams.Customization: Zoho Desk can be customized to fit the specific needs of a business, including the ability to create custom fields and workflows.

Cons

Learning curve: It did take some time for my team to get up to speed with all of the features and functions of Zoho Desk.Integration with other tools: While Zoho Desk does integrate with a number of other tools, there have been a few instances where we've had trouble getting everything to work together seamlessly.

Mario
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2023

A Comprehensive & intuitive Helpdesk Solution

Pros

Zoho Desk offers a wide range of features for managing customer support, including ticketing, automation, and a knowledge base.The platform has a clean and intuitive interface that makes it easy for agents to manage and respond to tickets.It integrates well with other Zoho apps, such as CRM and SalesIQ, allowing for a seamless workflow.Zoho Desk offers a variety of customization options, including the ability to create custom forms and macros.It also offers multi-channel support (email, phone, chat, social media)

Cons

The platform can be a bit complex to set up and customize.The pricing can be a bit on the higher side, especially for larger teams.The mobile app could be improved.

Abhishek
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/01/2023

Best customer relationship building platform!

Excellent platform for managing your customers, handling their queries, and giving them a constant satisfied service

Pros

Its ticketing system is really excellent. It helped our help desk team in managing and building a strong relationship with our customers by providing effective customer services.

Cons

UI/Interface can be improved. One major drawback of this software is its missing desktop application.

Victor
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/12/2022

A way to go support desk.

Highly recommended if you use other Zoho Suite solutions or a way to start with.

Pros

Customer service process has been streamlined and automated, making it more efficient. Having the ability to access all of the customer data in one place, it's easily improve a better customer experience. Helps both online and offline business.

Cons

If you are prone to modern design and nicer layours, probably you'll find better solutions. Sometimes it feels outdated.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Service Cloud, Jira, Pipedrive and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk

Zoho suite integration and value money.
Chandan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Amazing customer service help desk, suggested for startups

It was great so far. I have used a single user profile only, although you can add more agents from your team. This is very useful tool for small businesses, SAAS businesses and startups.

Pros

Ease of use, accessibility and the top-notch Zoho support.

Cons

Limited features in free account, although the use cases are pretty decent with Zoho Desk.

Mahipal
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/01/2023

Best Project Management Tool

Pros

It helps in managing your project completely.

Cons

Fully automated and user friendly for everyone.

Nitin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 08/09/2021

Very friendly user interface and easy to integrate

Overall Zoho desk is pretty much helpful if you are established your paws into a niche market and want to help your customers by providing proper services. Free version might lack some crucial features but you still can be able to handle much more without paying much for start. Learning curve is for non technical people hence one should understand the semantics of each tab.

Pros

We have used this software for customer support and services and its first time we were using such software to analyze customer behaviors based on specific metrics. Zoho desk made it easy for us to deploy a top notch customer support system. We have went through many applications but the thing we liked most about zoho desk was that this looks like standalone app.

Startups who are trying to manage a team of customer support can go for free version and get a hand on it.

Cons

Scaling is little bit complicated when you upgrade from free version to the other pricing plan also some modules would have room for improvements and can be able to increase efficiency.

Alternatives Considered

tawk.to and Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk

Pricing is the foremost option. We have chosen zoho desk because its free plan is much feature filled compared to others.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2022

Powerful ticketing system with lots of options.

We are using the system to log all customer faults making it easy to invoice for the time spent and also as a handy knowledge base for future reference.

Pros

I like the fact it is hosted online with all updates taken care of to save having to run our own internal systems. There are lots of options and even the free one can easily take care of a small helpdesk. The software can be accessed on line so is useful if you need to work from different locations. There are a lot of extra features you can easily add for only small incremental price increases if you need to expand as you grow.

Cons

Some of the features are not as simple to implement as they could be making a bit of a learning curve for new staff members.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk

It had more of the features we need and we use other Zoho products so they link together quite easily.
Tyler
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2021

so far its pretty great.

SO far I am really impressed.

Pros

So far my team and I are really impressed with all the features. It has been quick for the test team learn how to use.

Cons

the pricing structure can be difficult.

Alternatives Considered

IT Glue, Kaseya VSA and NinjaOne

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk

More features. better support

Switched From

Atera

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk

it had more to offer our company overall. with crm tools, accounting tools, hr tools, and much much more.
ERCAN
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2021

zoho the best

Customers liked it. They choosed the Zoho first and We choosed. We liked.

Pros

easy to use for us and our customer. we are able to follow customer ticket easily.

Cons

SLA reporting part is easy and configurable.

Liza
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2022

It helps improve the level and quality of support provided to clients.

In short, Zoho Desk has enabled us to raise the level of the service center for assistance provided to our customers, and indeed, the response time has improved, and the distribution of tasks to team members has become easier. In addition to that, Zoho Desk has enabled us to better measure the extent of customer satisfaction with the services provided.

Pros

Zoho Desk enables us to efficiently provide support services to our customers, no matter how many products we offer so that we ensure that our customers get a unique experience and provide them with complete transparency through which they can follow up on their requests at all stages. I love the fact that automation with Zoho Desk enables us to provide optimal support to our customers, as we are able to create tickets and distribute them automatically to the appropriate departments to respond to them. I also like how Zoho Desk can be customized to receive calls, emails, SMS, and also through social media, and how the autoresponder can be customized to answer and direct customers and also provide them with a reference number for their ticket so they can follow it. The logs provided by Zoho Desk provide a complete summary of all inquiries received from customers and their times, so we can know their status and also measure the speed of response through them. I also like the fact that Zoho Desk enables us to identify shortcomings in our answering services so that we can make improvements to them. The control panel provides us with sufficient information for each member of the team, including tickets that he must answer, and through chatting, he can ask for help from colleagues, as well as communicate with the customer to request any inquiries.

Cons

I think that Zoho Desk, despite the great services it helps us with, needs more improvements, as well as more automation of functions, so that we can better control the service robot, so that it can provide more services to customers so that it shortens their time, and the alert system must be improved so that It sends alerts according to the priority or importance of the request.

David
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2022

Provides the customer with a dynamic and personalized service

This is a solution that provides our customers with the most effective and personalized attention. It has facilitated and improved the complex work of customer service, making it a much simpler, proactive and productive process.

Pros

It has an excellent interface, easy to use, with a design that is quite intuitive and works well in almost any browser. It is configurable, which allows us to adapt it to our ever changing needs. It has an effective real-time chat for instant communication with customers. Provide real-time support to your customers and proactively initiate chats with your website visitors.

Cons

When you first start using it, it is a bit confusing to set up initially and takes a long time to set up integrations with your other services.

Neha
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2018

Excellent CRM software with clean interface

Pros

What I like the most is that it really is very intuitive and easy to use. It helps to control the tracking of every ticket in a easy way. Also one can import its customers without any problem. It has many other tools that can be useful regardless the item which company is using on day to day basis. It can start a live chat with the user and can go straight creating a ticket from this internment. Ticket tracking and escalation matrix enables company to track and manages customer complaints on time.

Cons

This doesn’t come in language other than English, making a little more complicated. Tickets generated cannot be duplicated. Information cannot be customized/ sorted on multiple parameters It does not allow modifying the name of the company in the structure, after it has been created, which does not allow modifying the name of the same in the configuration of the emails.
It does not allow to place field to attach files in the advanced web form.
It does not allow adding or deleting fields in the response widget, they remain the same predefined for all cases.

Joel
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Basic but functional

Aside from a few odd issues (mentioned previously) Zoho Desk does its job well. I wouldn't call the software outstanding by any means, but it doesn't get in the way of my job.

Pros

Important functions are where they need to be, and not hidden beneath submenus of submenus. The site is responsive, and I haven't encountered any major bugs.

Cons

Zoho Desk acts normal when a user submits a ticket via email, but when I have to make one myself it starts acting somewhat strange. First, you need a contact assigned to the ticket. Reasonable enough, but the contact list is always empty. However, entering the user's email address will produce a prompt stating that there's already a contact with that address. Auto-filling a user's info this way is (as far as I know) the only way to properly assign a ticket to a user in Zoho Desk.

Once the ticket's created, there's no way to tell if it was made by the help desk or if it was submitted by the user. Since most of our tickets are submitted, this can result in some confusion when I have to make one myself and my co-worker assumes that the user wrote it.

Lastly, settings can be a bit confusing to navigate. I don't have to use them often, but it takes some feeling around to find what I need.

Denise
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2020

So far it has been a great service

We picked Zoho because of the worth and in this manner the indisputable reality that we were at that point familiar with their product arrangement as we utilize their Survey programming too. Things were getting lost or overlooked about and it had been making me insane. Zoho has a great set-up of items and this one isn't any special case! Simple to utilize (the essentials at any rate). What's more, it's very reasonable.

Pros

I like the way that it converses with all or any of the rest of our Zoho items. It appears only an apparatus inside the framework. It plays pleasantly and interfaces in just barely like the rest of the items. I in reality simply like the appearance of the product, the format, and the way simple it's to utilize. we've thought that it was' improved our reaction times to inbound messages, and accordingly the speed at which we will answer and resolve clients' inquiries.

Cons

Most likely such a large number of alternatives accessible. huge amounts of your time spent up to this point simply understanding the whole stage. I'm despite everything perusing the UI yet it feels a touch less cordial than an elective decision I'm assessing.

Ankush
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/02/2022

Zoho Desk: Quick resolutions on the go

If you are looking for software to establish a fully interactive video session with a remote expert which enables the customer to join with a single click, then Zoho Desk is the right software for you. Zoho Desk will help you to solve the real-time problems of your customers.

Pros

Zoho Desk application provides a handy experience wherein it helps generate a unique URL to share with the client for Audio/video call, which ultimately helps deal with the customer quickly and helps enhance their knowledge, resolving their problems efficiently.
Further, considering the pandemic, the application has helped reach customers and give them a personalized experience. Also, it helped our organization in selling products remotely.

Cons

I have faced connection problems a few times, and the applications lag sometimes. Further, the price for this application is a bit high compared to other applications in the market.

Omolara
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2022

zoho desk

Pros

Tracking customer's challenges and resolving them.
Also being able to get a report of the highest number of cases each team member has treated.

Cons

The feedback rating system. An angry customer is able to give a bad rating even when its not the customer experience staff, that annoyed him.

Peter
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 30/11/2018

Service desk management the easy way

Pros

Zoho Desk, in comparison to its competitors, was very easy to setup and install. We were able to get this running across the organization in no time at all.
ZohoDesk's user interface is very clean and simple, being able to manage and track tickets with ease. We've also had great feedback from the users who are reporting issues via Zoho Desk that the submission system is clear and easy to use.
Being able to integrate with other systems, like Google Contacts, has been very useful. Something it's competitors just dont do.

Cons

Language support is totally lacking, with any language other than English just not being supported at all. This is a particular problem for us, having to work with big numbers of international students and applicants.
The automatic filtering in Zoho Desk leaves a lot to be desired, we've still not been able to configure it so spam emails are rejected and tickets not created.

Lauren
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2021

Handy but still irksome...

Business - customer relations. We are able to amass a great wealth of product and customer feedback that we can reference in the future as needed. This alone is quite valuable and makes wanting to change services a less attractive option for us.

Pros

Software facilitates customer - service relations and enables notes, attachments and status tracking to better serve our clients. Somewhat streamlined in appearance, which helps to keep the screen uncluttered.

Cons

Software is still clunky -- oftentimes, standard hotkeys end up changing the page settings where they otherwise would perform as expected on another interface. This happens surprisingly often and disrupts workflow when we strive to perform more efficiently when handling customer requests.

Krishna
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/02/2022

I enjoy how easy it is to connect with our leads in real time

We've used this program for customer support and services before, but this was the first time we utilized it to examine client behavior in light of certain criteria. As a result of using Zoho Desk, we have the ability to provide excellent customer service.

Pros

We've tried a lot of apps, but Zoho Desk stood out since it looked like a separate software. There is a free version for startups who need help managing a team of customers. I like Zoho Desk because it keeps a single, verifiable source of information available to both management and employees.

Cons

Scaling can be a little tricky when moving from a free version to a paid one, and certain modules may be able to be improved and made more efficient as a result.

Lagat
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Have a Little Talk with Your Customers

We were using the tool to enhance our customer services by creating a chance to communicate with our customers

Pros

What i like most about the tool is that apart from being easier to use and customize, the tool also gives you a chance to communicate effectively with your customers. The customer is able to chat and ask you a question and you respond in real time. When you have a lot of customers raising questions or needs to be attended, the tool comes with a ticket management feature to ensure you answer the questions smoothly.

Cons

Since every feature of the Zoho Desk works perfectly, i feel that everything about the tool is amazing, no defect so far.

1,923 reviews