User Reviews Overview

About CloudTalk

CloudTalk is a contact center management solution that enables businesses to streamline communications with teams and customers using virtual call systems. It allows executives to manage inbound/outbound calls, extract interaction...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse CloudTalk Reviews

224 of 224 reviews
Sort by:
Eyituoyo O.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/07/2019

intruitive for Both Admins and Users

There are few companies that earn our respect in both terms of service and after-sales support and Cloudtalk has really impressed us. We see ourselves doing business with them for the foreseeable future.

Pros

One of the most difficult issues with adapting to new software is not just getting the administrators to like and accept the software but to also get the final users of the solutions (support team) to use it with minimal setup and a short learning cycle. It was so easy for staff to make use of it right out of the box that we were running literally within minutes. Also as a Systems Administrator, nothing is better than having a clean interface to work with, you get a quick summary right on your dashboard and any function or feature you need is within easy reach.

Plus with the support staff helping to iron out any and all issues that pop up, which was very few (was mostly our fault - a bad internet), we were more than happy having it as our default solution moving forward.

Cons

For now, I don't think there is anything negative I have to say about Cloudtalk. Would love to pick a number from a selection but that's not a con.

Adam R.
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 13/07/2021

Looks good from a distance, but they're a mess internally

Pros

The idea of the software being able to tie remote-access cell phones together is wonderful, but not fully fleshed out. Their IVR interface seems great on the webpage, but it often glitches, and calls just get dumped to a voicemail void with no message.

Cons

CloudTalk is a young system that promises more than it can deliver. They offer apps for all sorts of connection points, and integrated systems for automation... but once you get signed up, you learn that most of it is beta software and it's SUPER glitchy. The marketing team is propping up a half-built software system.

The iPhone and Desktop apps do not work reliably (if-at-all). The Phone app cannot transfer calls or take SMS messages properly. It often just quits in the background on your phone so you don't even know that your phone cannot receive calls. The system also drops entire call processes and never lets you know that someone tried to call. I've tried calling our own office phone and not been able to get through to my own desk through cloudtalk.

Their support chat service says "average response time is 5 minutes" but it usually is 2-4 hours, or a couple days. No explanation why. They REFUSE to get on the phone to solve issues unless you pay 2x as much for an Expert account, which is just a sign that they do not care about anyone but their premium customers. They will NOT go out of their way to help you.

I had a lot of faith in this company when we first saw a demo of CloudTalk, and thought that it would be perfect for us, but they just put too many roadblocks in the way for us to continue using their service. I don't feel like a valued customer, and I don't see any improvement in a year.

Stefan S.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2020

CloudTalk offers the best solution to our small team

With CloudTalk we are solving the cold outreach via phone to potentially interested customers. The benefits of the software are: Monthly payable (no annual membership required), great customer support(!), intuitive handling and easy to use. Plus, CloudTalk works very well with most existing CRMs.

Pros

The most incredible feature about CloudTalk is the function to autorecord convesations and to integrate them into our current CRM (we are using HubSpot). This is very convenient when reaching out to potential clients once again after several days or even weeks have passed because I can always go back into the frame and the vibe of the previous call and seamlessly go on to the next.

Cons

There is nothing in particular that comes to mind. Maybe the call prices per minute are a little higher than for other cloud telephone systems.

Alternatives Considered

Aircall

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

Because monthly payment was a given with CloudTalk and Aircall starts with 2 or 3 users minimum but we only need one call agent at the moment.

Top CloudTalk Alternatives

Iliana L.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2020

Cloudtalk is the many tools in one

It's a really great app especially because you can do more things than just call a contact. Top point the dashboard they provide is perfect and it gives you the control you need in order to analyze better your calls and get better results.

Pros

The features me and my team like the most are the possibility to send SMS and get replies, from your contacts, the possibility to use tags in order to categorize your calls, and leave notes at any time even when the call is over or maybe you have forgotten to write something and you can go back to the call history. I like it because it gives you the idea of a real phone so you can do more things with one app. Plus, the statistics dashboard is excellent.

Cons

The thing I liked the least at the beginning was some technical problems we faced with the integration with our CRM.

Alternatives Considered

Blueface Hosted PBX and Twilio

Reasons for Choosing CloudTalk

Because we had limited feautres with the old program and we didn't have the maximum control of the inbound or outbound calls.

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

Because the moment I talked with the sales manager I understood immediately that they are flexible on adapting to the needs of the customer, present everything they can provide and helo with whatever the customer needs and that is something great because there are tools (similar and not) that you need a lot of time before you have an answer from the support team.
Joe J.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2020

Support / Sales not at level it should be

I love the product and would love to continue to use it, I wish it was less expensive and had better support.

Pros

The software has great potential to do everything you need. We love the integrations and the IVR. The call quality is also great with no drop outs.

Cons

After signing up, it wasn't originally clear that the features we were using were not on our plan. Even though we had purchased a plan all the features only unlocked because of the trial. So we used the IVR, then months down the road after we tried to make changes, we couldn't. The system won't allow you to upgrade your plan on our own. So we had to wait 48 hours for a sales person could connect with us. The support time on the system is very slow. If you're a company who needs answer quick, be prepared to wait. Also if your a Canadian company the price is going to be about 30% higher because of the exchange. I also didn't understand you needed to buy a seat, then you need to pay for minutes on top of this for out going calls.

Lindsey A.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/07/2019

Seamless Phone Integration for your Business

Its been great to be able to centralize our contact and have access to information from our different agents all in one place. We've been able to use cloudtalk to update the way we use technology in our business. We were archaically using google contacts, google calendar, and independent CRM companies and we've been able to integrate all of our data storage systems and email campaigns, etc. into one place that everyone has access to, even on their phones.

Pros

One of the most important features for us was to keep track of detailed information about our clients. We have numerous people answering phones for the same clients and we need to be able to access information about what these clients talked about with other team members. We can do that here.

It was easy to set up and sync our contacts and we've had support from customer service any time we had a hiccup.

Cons

No significant challenges at the moment. It took us a while to figure out which pricing plan made the most sense, but that wasn't an issue with CloudTalk.

Santhosh S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2020

Light weight telephony with easy integration

Easy to start off and get it to the team. Easy for users to understand and use it. Overall my team was able to outbound and inbound calls on their programs.

Pros

Quick to start. You have a telephony system set up in less than an hour. Add new users on the fly.

Cons

Integrations with home grown CRM's can get better.

Alternatives Considered

Twilio

Switched From

Twilio

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

Free trial, ease of integration with softwares
Joey C.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/05/2020

Excellent Cloud Base Phone System

Cloudtalk gave us full flexibility over our incoming phone setup. We can easily switch between mobiles, computers, etc wherever we are and it connects with our CRM, so all calls our tracked and connected into our other workflows.

Pros

I was very impressed with the customer support we received from Cloudtalk. From our first contact to the porting of our number (the reason why we had to leave our previous provider) went fast and smooth. It has all the functionalities you'd want from a cloud based phone system.

Cons

If you're new to a cloud based phone system, the setup can be a bit confusing and the guiding documentation is quite complex.

Faruk A.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Great solution for our calls with CRM integration

Pros

Hubspot integration is super helpful, easy to setup, and fast. CloudTalk offers so many features that we didn't even know if we could implement. We love the reporting section as well. We were offered to pick up the numbers we wanted to use which helped us customise it. Among the other solutions, CloudTalk is also fairly priced. The support team is also responsive.

Cons

Nothing really. At the peak of the pandemic, there was isues with call quality but it was fixed immediately, we like the tool a lot.

Fabrizio D.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2020

PBX solution really simple to implement

During the initial phase, an operator follows you giving support. So you can start almost immediately. So far everything works well.

Pros

PBX solution really simple to implement and extremely powerful and flexible. It is also possible to port your own telephone number

Cons

Sometimes there are delays, but causes can be various from our web speed connection to the caller.

Alternatives Considered

JustCall

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

It was possible to port our number and more value for the money.
Thorsten P.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2020

Great Software

Pros

What I like most is the user interface. It is intuitive and self-explanatory. As a call center agent, you don't need a lot of training and can get started immediately.

Cons

When importing the data, it was a little stuck. But the error was quickly fixed by the support.

Alternatives Considered

JustCall

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

CloudTalk is simply further developed and more tailored to the needs of the call center.
Jan J.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Great scalable solution

As a financial institution we needed to easily record our phone calls, however Cloutalk offers much more - mostly as a good solution for multi-national call center.

Pros

Cloudtalk offers simple yet powerful solution for both small and large enterprises.

Cons

Customer support could use some more work in terms of how useful or polite they are.

Matyas G.
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2020

Simple setup, good value

We needed a quick solution to get foreign phone numbers to start making sales calls. Cloudtalk was an affordable and easily accessible alternative.

Pros

Setting up is very easy, you can start making calls in minutes if you don't need to set up additional phone numbers. Additional phone numbers have to be requested (at a fee) but they are also set up quite quickly. Sound quality is good, app for iOS is also good, straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

We had trouble finding and setting up the Android phone app in the Play store. You cannot cancel your subscription manually, you have to reach out to support. The latter is not a big deal but would be nice to have.

Alternatives Considered

CallHippo
Shaheryar K.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 31/08/2020

An affordable option for VoIP and local incoming numbers

Pros

The pricing is really good. You can get a local incoming number for 2€ / month.
Also per agent price is also not bad. Onboarding team was eager to help. Also the flexible models lets us manage our pricing per agent so we can add/remove seats as we want.

Cons

The integration features with CRM systems like Hubspot aren't perfect. Also the android app keeps freezing.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/02/2020

VoIP service - a fair choice

We onboarded CloudTalk to equip our business development representatives with a reliable business phone. It is expensive when comparing to other option, but delivers good quality for it.

Pros

The integration capabilities with available CRM tools (pipedrive, zoho, etc.) like click-to-dial and automatic recordings and notes. The ease of use and mobile applications are also great benefits for this tool. Call quality is quite impressive as well.

Cons

The solution is overpriced. By recommended a user-based subscription, small-to-medium teams will have a hard time finding the budget to accomodate this service for constant international calls. CloudTalk's support has also proven to be less responsive than what would be desired.

Anna O.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/07/2020

A great alternative tool to traditional calls, especially useful for Sales Departments

Pros

- easy to integrate - there is no need to have any technical knowledge it takes only a few clicks to set it up;
- it is possible to transfer contacts (selected or all) e.g. from Hubspot to CloudTalk;
- the automatic recording gives the possibility to relisten to my calls later on - this allows me to work on improving my communication skills.

Cons

Better for big companies like call center than for small ones.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/10/2020

Simplicity and efficiency

Pros

The simplicity of executing what is proposed with Cloudtalk is the strength of the tool. It easily meets the requirements for my day-to-day life, as well as offering additional resources that follow the same trait of simplicity and agility. In addition to having a very supportive support team, which only reinforces the efficiency of the platform.

Cons

I just believe that, as a proposal for improvement, two points would be interesting: Localized support (by country) and the possibility of creating a caller ID. The latter, at first can be an obstacle.

Gediminas B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2020

Simple the best product

Pros

CloudTalk support team and simplicity to use.

Cons

Could have better detail informative website

Steffan K.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2020

Helpfull application for sales development

The SDR takes a record of te phonecalls and when we have a client further is the sales process the account manager can easily listen to the record and know exactly what is said. Also we can use the records for learning development en onboarding.

Pros

I'm really happy with the cloud talk phone. From your desktop it's so easy to call al prospect/client. We also use this with the API with Pipedrive, so we see directly all the history. So easy!

Cons

The API with pipedrive the records are not always displayed. and the connection is an issue. sometimes the phone conversation is really bad

David R.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2020

Powerful, simple to use and great value for money

CloudTalk has allowed us to implement a professional call handling capability for very little outlay. It also allows us to scale and expand simply, and work from anywhere in the world.

Pros

I love the way you can use a visual tool to plan exactly how you want the system to handle incoming calls. Also the integration with our CRM system was surprisingly easy to enable.

Cons

I wish there was more ability to choose from a selection of incoming numbers, but I ended up getting a great number. And they offered a path to change the number if I wasn't happy with the assigned number.

Gašper R.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2020

In general good experience with great support and some missing features

We are using software to manage outbound calls made by our sales team and inbound calls manager by our support team.

Pros

It's easy to implement and use, their support is super fast and friendly

Cons

It lacks some minor features in the Windows desktop app such as minimizing to tray

Victoria P.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Suits our team well

It's been an upgrade from our very old school in-office phone system. This suits our small team when working from home and will be good when we do go back to the office.

Pros

It's very easy to use - pretty much fool proof!

Cons

I have experienced some glitches or anomalies that I had to flag with our in hour admin to speak to Cloud Talk about - otherwise it's been very easy to migrate over to.

Simon D.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2019

Excellent VOIP Software

Very cost effective phone replacement system that allows our support team to work from anywhere there is an internet connection

Pros

Easy to onboard and setup, easy to use and very cost effective license pricing. Does not charge for incoming calls like it's competitors do

Cons

The dialler has a few challenges with the sound options which are being addressed by the developers soon

Joshua G.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/04/2021

Fantastic & Easy to use Cloud Talk system

Great first interaction with my CloudTalk rep and still get great support when needed. Very pleased to be using it.

Pros

Love the ability to integrate into Hubspot and easily dial or call a contact at the click of a button.

Cons

Nothing to mention at this point, I am really happy with the system.

Anita J.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2021

CloudTalk is Effective

The customer service team listens! We have a Call Center now.

Pros

Our CCSAs are able to see their progress in real time.

Cons

It's pricey, but it's worth it for the level of productivity it fosters.

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral MVP

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

Customer Service
224 reviews