User Reviews Overview

About Marketman

MarketMan Restaurant Management is a cloud-based inventory management platform that assists small to large-sized restaurants with procurement, food delivery tracking and accounting. Its key features include menu planning,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

All Marketman Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
61 reviews

Browse Marketman Reviews

61 of 61 reviews
Sort by:
Maxwell P.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Food Costing & Analysis

We have been very pleased with MarketMan since the beginning. And even though this has been a really strange year, we have worked to implement the software at a location while trying to navigate the "new normal" with COVID, but we have been very well supported by MarketMan during this time.

Pros

This product is instrumental in ensuring your food costs are on a budget. I have used several Food Costing software packages, and MarketMan is really great at getting those costs under control and monitoring changes.

Cons

The only thing that I would really like to have added would be a push into Square from Marketman. Such as price and inventory changes could be set in MarketMan, and they would push into Square, but this is really a minor want.

Frank C.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2020

Marketman helps drive efficiencies

Marketman is a great business partner and provides the best customer service. Attentive to the needs of our business. Great software that drove efficiency across multiple lawyers of the business, from inventory control, recipe costing and accounts payable.

Pros

The software is great on mobile platform. Invoice scanning with line item receiving is huge for us.

Cons

Wish it had the ability to calculate nutritional values for our recipes.

Gede S.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Totally great inventory software!

Accurately showing profit and expenses, physical inventory item quantity as controlling stock in storage.

Pros

I have been using this software more than 3years, the most i like are very accurately to calculate profit and lost day by day or monthly. Easy to use syncronizing with other POS system to create recipe in every single item sale.

Cons

Everything is perfect as what i need to running my company that i manage.

Top Marketman Alternatives

Mark B.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/04/2018

Elegantly designed software

Pros

This is very elegant, easy to use software, and they are actively maintaining and improving it. Still behind other softwares in terms of 3rd party interfaces, but they seem to be actively working on upgrades. Service is outstanding.

Cons

They aspire to significantly raising the cost of the software, raising prices and charging for upgrades a la carte rather than adding value, so software may be more expensive than competitors.

Nick P.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2019

Petri's Pour House Review

With Marketman I can easily see what my estimated costs are and then what they actually are. Every penny counts in this industry and this helps raise (or lower) menu items.

Pros

Versatility, keeps track of everything, not just one supplier. Orders are a snap, and receiving them is easier still

Cons

I would like to have more access to the database. I have some reports that i would like to run, that are not available. Like checking certain menu items per percent of cost and then those that are above a certain percentage. Other than that program works great.

Ken W.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/04/2018

Although overall MarketMan has helped our business it has also been disappointing in its...

It has helped us reduce our cost of sale across both food & beverage and make our business more profitable. It allows us to monitor stock levels daily.

Pros

The fact that it is cloud based and is able to give us live results. The integration with iKentoo PoS and Xero (even though this has been problematic for months).

Cons

The very poor smartphone app - forces us to use laptops for stock counting etc. The poor response time to errors in the system - developers have taken months and to date issues are still not resolved.

Edgar allan P.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Loading process

Overall satisfied user

Pros

Its very convinient and structural. Always updated and accurate

Cons

Loading process kinda slow and sometimes lag.

Cesar M.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

As a manager I really enjoy using Marketman, its very well organized and make my job easier.

Pros

Keeping track of expenses has become easier. The notification option is very handy, and Ordering is very friendly and fast and keeps me updated when an order has not been viewed. Inventory has also become easier. The amount of customization makes it easier to do Inventory.

Cons

Just a few minor tech issues, sometimes the app will crash but the customer support team are usually fast and get the issues fixed.

Jeremy L.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2018

My experience is very easy to operate, learn, and teach how to use.

Organization and knowing how to navigate through a software.

Pros

I like how everything is accessible. It is easy to find anything that you need. Also I love how support is always there working to help you with anything and as fast as they can.

Cons

To be honest, I have not reached a point on your guys end that I dislike. I have found it very easy to operate around the software.

Philippe B.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Its great, excellente support

Pros

The support we get from the marketman team and that its never crash. The service is personnalise and well adapt to us

Cons

The fact that the support is only in english, I dont have a problem with it personnaly but, most of my team here speak french, so not everyone in my team can contact them for help

Holly S.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/04/2019

Easy to use product

Overall I enjoy that I can export an inventory sheet and import the counts automatically into the system.

Pros

The app is very straight forward and easy to use after set up.

Cons

Set up and maintenance takes an exceptional amount of effort.

Rocco Z.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Marketman Review

great [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was wonderful, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great also

Pros

set up was easy, the support was good and great follow thru

Cons

when you first set up. you should have more dialog with the company on how they would like to see items listed. i had a lot double redoing the original set up very time consuming .

i like the credit function but i don't understand why if the price drops it shows as a credit

Alternatives Considered

Compeat

Reasons for Choosing Marketman

i used it at my other company you both have pros and cons

Switched From

Compeat

Reasons for Switching to Marketman

i seen it at the restaurant show and liked it
Brandon K.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Wow! Saves me a ton of time!

Pros

Automated invoice capturing, automated inventory price updates, vendor integrations, shelf to sheet order guides and inventoring, restaurant essential reporting features, Quickbooks integration, customer service is excellent.

Cons

It takes awhile to set up, but all software in this category does.

Nicola M.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2019

Consistently improving itself

Pros

Ease of use - very intuitive
Customer service - quickest ever
Very detailed reports
Best value for money
Can integrate with multiple POS (virtually any if done manually )
Commissary Kitchen features
Cook book option

Cons

Not having a product for the front end (POS) otherwise, no Cons.

Matthew P.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/11/2020

User of Marketman

Good experience!

Pros

As administrator is was an easy and intuitive to set up for a multi-unit chain.
Being able to obtaining accurate actual to theoretical costs by building out our menu recipes was not very difficult.
Really like the invoicing scanning feature and having the ability to have images of the invoices stores with the reconciled invoices.
The systems mobile application is easy to use and convenient for the operators.

Cons

As we are a chain enterprise we use a multi-warehouse system with our main Distributor, US Foods. Setting up multi-distribution points with in the system took some additional time and effort.

Steph B.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Great value for money

do far so good. would be better with easier reporting functions

Pros

value for money, ease of use. Good customer support flexible

Cons

reporting functions need improvement....

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Our best tool to manager our food and beverage cost !

With MarketMan, we are able to monitor our Food and Beverage cost weekly to adapt our purchasing. It is also a great tool to negotiate best rates with our suppliers.

Pros

Easy to use and to understand for our team / Full of reports really useful / Making orders is easy and really flexible for our supplier / MarketMan Team is constantly listening and improving the software.

Cons

No way to manage internal transfer : transferring (in a simple way) a bottle of wine from our bar to our kitchen is impossible.
No acces of all our product on their mobile : would be really useful when speaking with a supplier outside of the restaurant

Kayan T.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2020

MarketMan

Pros

We don't have to manually input our invoices.

Cons

We cannot customize / build our own reports

Verena A.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

Simply Smashing

We have managed to finding glaring gaps in our recipes and formula.

Pros

Over all the system lacks a clumsiness which is present on a lot of F and B programmes. It is easy to track inventory And the statistical representations are presented in many different ways (info graphics, excel ) etc. There is something for everyone’s brains to be able to digest!

Cons

I found building the inventory difficult and that there doesn’t seem to be an option to link more than one product to multiple suppliers.

Jennifer F.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2018

Marketman

Pros

The customer service team is amazing! They are always so responsive and also push for new features based on feedback! They really listen and I love working with team!

Cons

Sometimes there are little nuances you have to remember and duplicating things amongst multiple locations or items can be time consuming.

Ben B.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/06/2021

MarketMan Review- very useful

Very very good. Will recommend to any new jobs I get and to other in the industry

Pros

The simplicity of use and the customer service is brilliant. Never had a issue with them not being available

Cons

Some of the reporting can be merged into single products

Rahul A.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/10/2019

Great tool that needs more refining for ease of use

Customer service is fantastic.

Pros

It works once it’s all setup. However, setup isn’t for the non-technical. I’m an IT guy and it took me weeks to fully set it up. And I feel like it could be better with just a few more small tweaks.

Cons

Setup and the iOS app. The app is cumbersome and almost remedial.

Nilvia R.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/05/2019

Happy review

Costing and keeping prices updated is better and faster.

Pros

How easy is to order and cost all items

Cons

To integrate it on an already operating business is challenging to transfer all the information.

Daniel J.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/04/2018

Very easy to use and extremely helpful for my business.

Sending orders and maintaining inventory.

Pros

Able to maintain and track inventory very easily, and the ability to do it over the cloud are the two best things about marketman.

Cons

Would be nice if marketman incorporated a hand held device that allowed me to record inventory as it comes into the store.

Phillip M.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2019

GREAT OPERATIONAL CONTROL PROGRAM

Pros

- FULL INTERFACE WITH OUR POS
- EASY TO USE, RELIABLE REPORTS
- THEORETICAL VS ACTUAL REPORT ALLOWS TARGETED RESPONSES TO COSTING ISSUES
- PURCHASING CONTROL
- REDUCES LABOUR COST

Cons

MINOR ISSUES ONLY
- ALTHOUGH EASY TO USE, THE LEARNING CURVE REQUIRES A SIGNIFICANT TIME INVESTMENT
- OUR POS DOES NOT FULLY INTERACT WITH THE PROGRAM TO OUR SATISFACTION

Alternatives Considered

Restaurant365

Reasons for Choosing Marketman

THE PREVIOUS SYSTEM WAS DIFFICULT TO MAINTAIN. IT DID NOT PROVIDE THE REPORTS WE NEEDED TO IMPROVE. FINALLY, WE DID NOT TRUST ITS ACCURACY

Reasons for Switching to Marketman

I BELIEVED MARKET MAN WOULD BE MUCH EASIER TO IMPLEMENT, WOULD REQUIRE LESS TRAINING AND BE MORE TARGETED TO HELPING US IMPROVE ALL OUR COGS.
61 reviews