User Reviews Overview

About Freshservice

Freshservice is a cloud-based IT Help Desk and service management solution that enables organizations to simplify their IT operations. The solution offers features that include a ticketing system, self-service portal and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Freshservice Reviews

423 of 423 reviews
Sort by:
Hossam S.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 30/08/2021

Hossam's Fresh Service Review

The overall experience is not that pleasant, it can perform the daily tasks, but not powerful & complicated to use, and doesn't have the customization features of creating our own dashboard in an easily manner.

Pros

We have been using fresh service for more than a year, it is ok as a ticketing system & perform the daily task

Cons

It is a complicated system compared to the other one we have been using, we had a problem generating the Team's ticketing report to do the yearly appraisal, so it has failed us in one of the most important yearly assessments, so it is either the Admin knowledge or the system has issues, but in both cases it is a bad experience, unlike other systems we were using

Karina J.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/02/2021

Offers a lot of features

It meets our expectations for managing tickets. We have experienced some bugs and they get resolved quickly.

Pros

We use it for tickets and issue resolution mostly. The software offers contract management, project management, asset management and other features at a very basic state.

Cons

We tried asset management for a while and it felt extremely short so we had to switch to a different product. Project management we did not even try because it is extremely basic. Maybe they should stick with the core of their product which is tickets and issue resolution.

Frans G.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

A Fresh service

We have been using the software for over 6 months (since go-live) and the experience has been great. The team is helpful, supporting and gets the job done providing regular updates and is good at expectation management.
The tool set has enabled our service management platform to embrace 4IA and we are constantly innovating our services with new functionalities, making it easier for our users to interface with the systems. The built-in self-service first over incident logging has a direct reduction on our incidents and costs on managing them. The ease of workflow setups and automation allows us to implement new processes in hours.

Pros

Out of the box functionality with default configuration is quick and easy;
Support and development teams is very helpful and goes the extra mile;
Level of integration to different channels (mobile, chats bots, web, AI) work superb
Innovation of the product - it constantly change, either with new features or enhanced functionality
The team is always happy to listen to suggestions from their customers and to enhance the product

Cons

New features takes months to deliver if it cannot be configured
The available features between agents and requester is extremely cumbersome
CMDB and ITAM solutions require some work

Top Freshservice Alternatives

Alloy Navigator

VIZOR IT Asset Management

Richard L.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2020

Feedback

Positive - The entire team enjoy using it

Pros

I like the ease of use - It has been really easy to roll out to the userbase

Cons

Lack of customisation on forms and categories - I cant change labels etc

Alternatives Considered

SolarWinds Service Desk and SysAid

Reasons for Choosing Freshservice

We needed a fresh start

Switched From

SysAid
John B.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Simple online based ticketing solution

Cost effective online-based ticketing system with ease of setup.

Pros

Everything is hosted online and easily accessible via web browser or mobile app. FreshService provides a section for creating instruction guides and asset management. The platform is fairly easy to setup with our Microsoft Azure SSO environment. The support team is quick to respond and helpful.

Cons

There are only some minor interface annoyances. When initially loading tickets and attempting to scroll down, the screen keeps rolling back to the top. This keeps happening until the page fully loads and can take an extended period of time for lengthy tickets. Service Request items cannot be alphabetized (not sure why this is "by design"). The solutions guides have limited formatting so it takes extra time to create neat and proper formatting.

Dawie M.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2019

The best ticket system for SMEs on the market

I have become a FreshService evangelist in a very short time. So, I recommend this service to everyone!

Pros

The most intuitive system I have ever had the pleasure of using. The system is remarkably customizable, and you do not need a system administrator or expert to configure the customizations. It is so intuitive that any person with minimal experience on the system can figure out how to configure it to your company's needs. We have a team of 8 support engineers and they all took to the system very enthusiastically. The user interface is superb, and the company has been in the market for so long that they have literally thought of everything. If you have a unique business case, like we did, it is most probable that they have already encountered it and have an out of the box solutions. My experience with their developers was phenomenal.

Cons

The system is slightly more expensive than its nearest competitor. Which makes selling it to managers a little more difficult. But, the expense is justified. With the competitors in its market, a dedicated onsite developer is required, and installment and deployment time is 3-4 times longer. While FreshService is so easy to use, that any user or administrator can configure or change any settings, functions, workflows or processes with absolutely minimal effort. And, if you do require more assistance, 24x7x365 support is readily available and the support cost included in the monthly fee.

Carlos javier C.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Awesome ITSM, but maybe too expensive

Pros

I think the incident management part is the most easy to use that I've come across. Of course it has room for improvements (e.g., some tickets get duplicated when replied by email) but it was all set-up in our organization in two days.

Cons

The user provisioning. We had to invest on coding time to synchronize users just because the sync agent doesn't let you filter by Active Directory OUs.

Muhammad S.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2018

We have developed a IT helpdesk scenario using freshservice and it is comfortably working for...

better manage our users issues and change requests.
a high level of communication to give our users a satisfaction during the course from when they initiate a request, its progress and its ultimate completion.
We also use this tool Lesson learned and utilize the historical tickets and its resolution when we have similar issues.
We use Solutions function and most of the issue resolutions and methods are defined over there for smooth execution.
We use this tool to provide our management the performance appraisal for IT Department

Pros

online and highy availability - well defined working structure - clear and crisp messages and seamless integration with our Email system.

Cons

more improvements are possible if they take input of our customers in terms of feedback on new functionality. Currently feedback is limited to current service quality.

Lynn W.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2020

1 year review of this great ticketing software

Having a proper way for our employees to submit trouble tickets to our I.T. team that are trackable and also have a running log for individual employees to look back on to see what issues they have had in the past.

Pros

Simple to use
Simple to manage
Easy to make changes and form to your companies needs
Fast look up of prior tickets
Easily manage your teams productivity

Cons

To tell you the truth I havent really seen any thus far. Its so customizable and so simple to navigate that our users have not had any complaints

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Task Management

Overall, this was an easy software to learn and helped our team be more collaborative, efficient, and productive.

Pros

When I became the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for our school district, this is the first ticket management system I've ever used. It took a while to get our employees used to putting in help requests, but now they know this is the fastest way for them to get service. The workflow management helps get requests to the right person, and we love the parent/child ticket option. Most companies don't offer this and it has really helped when we have multi-layer tasks to accomplish. For the cost, this is a great product to keep your team efficient and productive!

Cons

It didn't seem to integrate our inventory as seamlessly as we liked and we prefer a more visual and user-friendly dashboard.

Dan H.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/02/2018

Easy to setup and configure, professional and modern to use

Instantly improved our ability to manage and prioritise our support of both our internal IT users, as well as our external clients. Have also started using Freshservice for asset management, which initially we had no intention of doing, but after testing have found it to work brilliantly for this too.

Pros

Very easy to use for our end-users, as well as agent. Also very easy to set-up, practically works "out of the box", and doesn't need any specialist knowledge of HTML, etc. Looks good and for the most part as customisable as required. Integration with O365/AD a bonus. Asset management tools are great. Automatically generated reports come out looking good straight out.

Cons

Some issues I've had to contact support for seem that they could quite easily be a knowledge base article (if they are, then need to be more easily found). Some customisations that seem basic can't be done, for example some default catagories/settings/fields cannot be removed or modified, and reporting isn't as customisable/bespoke as it could be .

Sean J.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Intuitive, evolving and provides great value for money spent

Visibility and efficiency
Can now measure results and see where we can improve

Pros

Setting this system up for our business was straightforward and no complications
Easy to use and navigate
Efficient support included in the pa package - no blow outs.
Default reports are comprehensive
Covers asset register, change and problem management, tickets in one package
Ticket management is fantastic
Gamification encourages agents to achieve SLAs.
Cloud based and accommodates SAML making it easily accessible to our users

Cons

Workflow templates are static and cannot manipulate the views
Asset register needs improvements
Forwarding emails to helpdesk does not raise the ticket in the original senders name if their email exists in the company's domain

John D.
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Has been invaluable in shaping our team going forward

1. We really needed to formalise our reporting process. Job Done!
2. Reports back on the ares we are getting the most issues and we can manage physical, training, software or other specific issues.
3. Drives performance from a BAU and project view.

Pros

Simple layout which looks clean and easy to use from a busy systems admin. Can easily be tailored to add layers of information which in turn easily reports back. Easy for all staff to use the system.

Cons

It is email heavy but must admit we're not looked into turning certain ones off yet. Would like to see the report turn into dash board that are on the front. Not just call open and in breach.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Simple with all the features you need

Excellent asset tracking. Discover probe at free level is fantastic. Customization of fields is simple.

Pros

The simple and intuitive interface. There is a lot of ability for customization of fields. Free level is great place to start and robust. Technical support is best in class backed-up with fantastic online knowledge base. I have used several tiers of this product and was quick to implement at a new company.

Cons

The free level features can quickly be outgrown but entry level cost is reasonable. The asset probe is a great feature, but light on information from assets that are causing errors.

Tom F.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/04/2019

Freshservice for IT support tickets and asset management

Freshservice solves the problem of identifying where in the process my team is in support user trouble tickets. My team can classify and correspond with users in an easy and convenient manner.

Pros

Freshservice allows our users to quickly create a support ticket by simply sending an email. Our technology team then has the ability to quickly acknowledge and prioritize support tickets. Each ticket is then associated and tracked by the user and their device.

Cons

Freshservice is packed with lots of features and functionality. At this point we only use what we need.

Dieter E.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Solid platform for solving internal support requests

Pros

We're managing to provide a great internal support with several seperate departments such as IT, HR, SAP, Purchasing, Infrastructure, ...
Even with more than 50.000 tickets in the system, we manage to have a good traceability of specific historic issues etc.

Cons

Having multiple support groups which have to be seperated from eachother, can make things complicated sometimes for the administrator of the entire system. However, with the help of FreshService, we manage to find decent solutions for our needs.

Christopher W.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2018

Small IT Departments...This is for you

Greatly assists in time management as I am the only full time regular IT staff and this allows me to keep issues prioritized and organized. It also allows users to track issues.

Pros

What makes this so great are the many services available under the free plan. We are a small non profit with an IT team of one. This helps to provide quality service to the staff of our organization without having to spend money that can be directed to community services. And even though we don't currently pay, the quality of support is not lessened

Cons

It is hard to find things I don't like about the software. Perhaps the only thing I would suggest is another tier or two between the free and the blossom.

Johnny M.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

We have had good success with Freshservice over the last few years

This has been great for our IT team to track our support tickets, inventory and service record.

Pros

It lets us maintain our service record over time and gives us good access. Also, we have been able to leverage the API to make custom integrations of our own and with Zapier to increase functionality.

Cons

I would like to see some better reporting tools and would like to see some better development in the CMDB area of the software which I feel is still rudimentary, but could be very useful.

Joe G.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/10/2020

Excellent cloud-based software and support

overall good with supports help

Pros

web-interface with mobile app support. Easy to work with

Cons

some restricted functionality in Asset Management to customize

Graeme H.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2018

Easy out of the box service desk, the team picked it up really quickly, setup support was great

An improved customer experience !

Pros

It's simple, easy to setup, customise, and use.
We didn't need a team to complete setup it was done by 2 of us over a 2 week period before going live.
Some of the features we haven't even gotten round to trying yet, that's how rich an experience it is.
New features are added via a road map and the user base has lots of input into what's next. The automation workflow system looks like it will increase our use even further.

Cons

Reporting, whilst it's got advanced reporting, some of it is a bit limiting, and I know the team are working hard to get better reporting out, and I believe they will.
I'd say try the demo and be certain you can live with reporting as it is. Then when it gets better, that's a huge bonus.

Tom P.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2018

An ever evolving Service Desk environment with plenty of ways to interface with it

Pros

I appreciate that they are constantly improving and extending the functionality of the software. They release new features and fixes very regularly so it never feels that it's gone stale. The API and plug-ins are very useful. You can also write your own plug-ins that run within Fresh which is great. The API documentation is decent.

Cons

As with any "off the shelf" product, not everything works exactly the way you want but considering the cost and how flexible it is you can work around it. Much more cost effective than a custom solution

D'andra W.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/12/2018

FreshService Review

The overall experience is good. Our end users are comfortable with the process of submitting request.

Pros

The features I like most about FreshService is the easy-to-use dashboard and reporting system. I like the sign-in process for end users.

Cons

The software does not offer enough options as it relates to submitting request. I have only seen incidents and problems.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/04/2018

Overall I am very pleased with Freshservice. The automations available are the key feature!

Enables a team of 8 to keep up to the demands of 14,000 end users easily and effectively.

Pros

Ticket automation.
Site functionality aimed to save techs time is fantastic.
Service Request portal for end users offer a great experience.

Cons

Integrations in Freshservice are still not up to speed with that of it's big brother, Freshdesk by Freshworks.

Greg B.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Useful tool for ticket management.

Pros

Ticket options are varied. Great to be able to leave notes to other agents. While we don't use knowledge base much, that could be a useful tool as well.

Cons

Inventory tool could be a little easier to use. While there are plenty of fields possible, having a streamlined way to enter items would be awesome.

Brian J.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2018

Great product to get up and running fast for a small team

Pros

Ease of setup and use for IT dept. Mobile App is really nice, functional, and easy to use when on the go.

Cons

Not HIPAA compliant. Don't like the per agent licensing. We will eventually have to move to a different ticketing system for these two reasons.

423 reviews