User Reviews Overview

About Notion

Notion is a digital workspace that lets small to large businesses streamline and manage notes, tasks, projects, records, calendar and more. Key features include portfolio tracker, designer templates, database management,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Notion Reviews

1,656 of 1,656 reviews
Sort by:
Lauren
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2023

Great for managing information

Pros

I really like how I am able to store all style guides and guidelines in one easy to access place. I am often working for multiple clients at the same time, and being able to easily access each client's specific guidelines all in one place streamlines my work tremendously.

Cons

There is not too much I dislike about Notion. When I first started using it, it took me a little while to get used to the way their databases and data tables work, but overall it was a pretty easy transition.

Marta
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2023

Motion to use Notion (I was REALLY trying to make it rhyme!)

Never heard of anyone wanting to change it to something else, which is high praise on its own! I fell in love with it when my company utilized it to onboard me, and I have stayed faithful ever since.

Pros

It is a user-friendly space for organizing the work of any remote team. Multiple workspaces, the ability to create templates, and a very robust database system work to the advantage of keeping your thoughts and notes organized. Just remember to spend some time planning the architecture. It's not the easiest entry point, but once that's settled it's really a pleasure to work with.

Cons

Once the organization is large enough, keeping all the articles current is a challenge. I would recommend finding a couple of Notion champions who would keep the volume and quality in check.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Notion

I was not part of that decision, but I've heard stories about it being recommended by a couple of team members who were using it personally
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 28/03/2023

Notion - Great Concept mid tier execution

Overall, my experience with Notion has been a mixed bag. On one hand, I appreciate the platform's flexibility and versatility when it comes to storing and organizing data and information. Notion allows users to create a wide range of content types, including notes, databases, calendars, and more, which can all be linked together in a highly customizable way.However, I have found that Notion can be quite challenging to use, especially for new users who may not be familiar with its unique structure and terminology. The platform has a steep learning curve, and it can take some time to fully grasp all of its features and functions.Furthermore, while Notion is excellent for individual use or small-team collaboration, I have found it less than ideal for distributing information to larger groups or organizations. Notion's pricing structure can be quite expensive for larger teams, and it can be difficult to manage permissions and access levels for a large number of users.

Pros

I like the idea of Notion as it provides organizations with a simple opportunity to manage documents and other important information.

Cons

Using Notion, I realized how complex some implementation and syncing could be. It wasn't very user-friendly and difficult to navigate.

Top Notion Alternatives

Sekharendu
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2023

Amazing! Simplified Database Management

Exceptional. Life Saving. Notion actually helped me organise all my research and workflow integrated.

Pros

Simple interface with database backend, makes it customisable to be used for any form of management.So useful to have web based interface and database table structure, with customisable frontend database display, with link to share, with templates to duplicate all in one.

Cons

Formatting text has limitation, cannot increase or decrease font sizes in the body.Also cannot customise the heading/subheading etc.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft OneNote

Reasons for Choosing Notion

Microsoft OneNote also does similar stuff, helping to organise notes etc and Evernote as well has advanced formatting as well.But ease of database in the backend, makes me choose Notion to the rest.

Switched From

Microsoft OneNote and Evernote Teams

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Onenote doesn't have any excel integration, like for search, filter etc
Tanisha
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2023

The best for organizing and keeping track of projects

Pros

I like how Notion helps me keep all areas of my life organized, from work to side projects to my day-to-day personal life, all in one application. Brainstorming has become more accessible, and my project planning is more organized. Now with the AI feature, it helps to take the guesswork out of specific mundane tasks and speeds up many processes for me.

Cons

There are no downsides for me. I feel like it's only gotten better over time. There are a ton of templates that already fit my needs, so no worries there. The addition of AI has only made it better, so keep up the good work.

John
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2023

Great for working in teams

Overall notion has been a great tool to make working remotely with teams much easier and more productive.

Pros

Teams can see eachother work and collaborate even when working remotely, and their work is saved with every keystroke, so nothing is ever lost.

Cons

The spellcheck is buggy, which can be frustrating. Sometimes the spellcheck will identify that a word is spelled wrong and offer a suggestion, but wont actually change the word for you.

Alejandra
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2023

Notion is so good

Excellent! The moment you get the hang of it, you won't let go of it

Pros

There are a lot of features in Notion that make note-taking and activity management very easy to do. Also its user interface is so friendly so you can learn very quickly which are the features of the app.

Cons

The learning curve for Notion can be steep. I recommend using Notion initially for simple tasks and once you have a good handle on those, move on to using it for more complex things

Daniel
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2023

1 year review of notion

I would say that notion has been the best program I’ve come across and to be able to integrate multiple programs into one, I couldn’t think of a better program to replace notion.

Pros

I like that the program is cloud based storage so I can access information on the go, the customisation of pages and that I have the power to organise pages whatever way I want.

Cons

The difficulty to learn the coding side of notion, to give me flexibility it linking everything together.

Francisco
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2023

I switched to Notion

I like Notion a lot. I need to take time to explore features I'm not taking advantage of.

Pros

I like the fact that Notion is very much better organized that One Note which is the app I used before.

Cons

What I don't like about Notion is the desktop app because often times it freezes for a while and I need to wait for it to work again.

Alternatives Considered

Evernote Teams

Reasons for Choosing Notion

I was paying a yearly Microsoft subscription. I cancelled altogether. I used Google docs, sheets, etc. And I use Notion to replace One Note.

Reasons for Switching to Notion

A lot of people in the marketing space were speaking great things about Notion.
Daniel Francisco
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/04/2023

Notion for college students

Up to now, it has been very fruitful since it has helped me to create an optimal and efficient calendar and timetable system, however, at first, it was very difficult to understand it and to support it in my day-to-day life.

Pros

Notion offers a wide range of customization and configuration tools, allowing users to create and adapt the platform to suit their specific needs, such as creating a calendar that combines study and work hours.

Cons

For some who are just starting to use, no es notion can be very complicated and sometimes even meaningless, so the number of options and customization that you can do just being a university student can be overwhelming.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2020

The ultimate knowledge sharing tool

I tried Notion first with it came out. I did not made the switch from Evernote, my personal "knowledge base" at the time. Then I gave it a second chance after seeing it being used by productivity experts and was actually amazed. My personal workflows changed from day one. I could not stop thinking into turning more parts of my life into ordered processes. I dumped my yearly account on Evernote right away. Then I pushed it to be used in my new founded company. We managed to organize ALL the company inside Notion. I continue to be impressed

Pros

The product is just right. They got it at a somewhat unexpectedly hard problem: note taking is not about note taking, but about mental models and processes. They got it right. They added the features those app needed, to replace whole tools categories such as project management and tracking, knowledge databases ... even no-code public site drafting! The care they put into the product is amazing, full of details. The community and templates, amazing. UX is great from onboarding.

Cons

There are some missing features. Mainly, an API to boost integrations; that will be great. Also, databases, formulas, relations ... need a few second-level yet-important features. All that is in the roadmap, so I'm happy to wait.

Jenny
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/08/2022

Goodbye Google Docs, Hello Notion! - A story of a workplace leader

Pretty great thus far. As a workplace leader, our team uses Notion for our internal team to store office info for our various offices. Creating an office guide is extremely important for our culture, especially now with remote work. If anyone is traveling to an office and needs to know "where should I park? how do I get to the office? what is our lunch program?" all information is organized on Notion per office location. Employee experience is one of my biggest priorities, and Notion helps me organize all this information and keep our employees informed.

Pros

Notion quite frankly does it all - it is an area to organize and store information, it provides a platform to collaborate with cross-functional partners, task-management for projects, plan internal events, ETC!

Cons

At times, formatting text / pages can be difficult as a first time user, however once you get the hang of it its not too hard. I looked up a few youtube tutorial videos on how to format pages easier. Perhaps Notion could offer some instructional videos on formatting!

Milica
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/01/2021

Fantastic for personal and professional use

After using it for a week, I have texted almost all of my friends and partners to recommend it with a comment: "trust me, you don't know you need this tool" as I was thrilled to discover it. As someone who was using every single organizing tool under the Sun, I'd say there's nothing more flexible, user-friendly, and smarter than Notion. I am beyond grateful to the creators of this product, can't recommend it enough.

Pros

1. Great flexibility - it allows you to custom your pages however you want, it's like all its competitors in one! Whether you need standard tables, text, mood board, project management tools, task lists, Notion has it all

2. Shortcuts and links for everything - once you become an advanced user, you'll finish your work faster you could ever imagine, as it has shortcuts for every action. You can also link pages, and pull out the data from one page to another, which is incredibly important when you're managing projects & people

3. Perfect for both personal and private use - I store my reading lists, to do's, home binder, and run my company in the same app

4. Large online community with lots of creative ideas on how to get the best out of this software.

Cons

I would like it to be encrypted, and by far this is the only disadvantage I've found.

Alternatives Considered

Airtable

Reasons for Choosing Notion

It didn't have all my company needs, I wanted a solution with more options in terms of visual presentation, linking data, type and number of uploads, etc.

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Notion

It's just slightly better than trello, but nowhere near to Notion.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2022

I wish I had Notion in college

If I had a Notion in college, it's safe to say, I would've gotten better grades. Since discovering this product, I have been 100x more productive because I can customize my workspace to my exact needs in a friendly, aesthetically pleasing platform. In order to make Notion work for you, you need a creative and problem-solving mind, and a few days to learn it. That's where I have the most fun creating the templates and workflows, and my team members make me feel like a productivity wizard.Working with databases is seamless, integrations work great, and my notes look and feel amazing. I use Notion for my tracking and planning my daily life, as well as my small business. After setting up the templates and workflows, my team members rave about how easy and centralized the projects are. They even started to learn how to create templates and workflows of their own since being introduced to it.Despite the lack of advanced styling, I love having a digital workspace that caters to our exact needs.

Pros

Notion is super easy to use, the interface is beautiful, and the possibilities are endless. I enjoy making templates that actually help me be more productive and get things done. There is also a native marketplace full of free and paid templates that I love getting inspiration from and experimenting with. Notion also has one of the most helpful and motivating communities where templates and productivity ideas are shared. I enjoy using this to organize my projects as a digital business.The pricing plans are reasonable, and they also offer credits when you complete certain tasks. It is best paired with Google Chrome Extensions. There are many extensions that make the Notion experience even better like customizing the theme colors, adding buttons, etc.

Cons

My nit-picky con isn't all that important when it comes to productivity, but visually notion lacks native advanced customization. The downside of using Chrome Extensions to customize the look and feel of my notion pages is that it doesn't apply across browsers and on the desktop and mobile app. There's too much space around the margins, which can be valuable real estate for the page content. I also wish the page properties didn't take up half the page with the right side of it empty. I also wish that text could be aligned right and centered.Another downside I have is having to use Notion in Google Chrome most of the time to take advantage of the style customization extensions.

Lirim
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

One of the best productivity apps for anyone who wants to keep themself productive.

Absolutely amazing. My life is so much easier and I get now more time to spend with my family thanks to Notion.

Pros

NOTION is a true lifesaver productivity app for anyone who really cares to deliver the best of him/her by the end of the day. Once you open the app you will have option to customize the pages you see on the left side, create new ones, include links, add people who you work with, tag them, add pictures, prioritize your tasks, set deadlines and set a reminder for every deadline you set of. It basically has everything I would ask for, almost perfect and it saves me a lot of time by keeping me organize throughout the day.

Cons

The only thing I like the least about this software is the font, it has very limited fonts to choose from. I wish they had more.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft OneNote and monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Notion

It's not very affordable for people like me who use it very often. Not a lot of options.

Switched From

Evernote Teams

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Ease of use, very popular, lots of options to customize based on your needs, and it gives you 14 days free trial which is perfect for people who are trying to figure out what app is the best for them.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2022

Best workflow management tool out there

I can not recommend this software enough, there is a small learning curve, but once you master the platform, it will be gamechanging.

Pros

This software is a combination of Evernote, Excel, and PowerPoint. While I believe the team initially developed the software as a sophisticated workflow management tool, it has evolved into so much more, it is nothing short of a CRM tool that can be used in any business in any industry. The robust nature of it's features and the ease at which you can mould your workspace to suit your needs or business is beyond anything any other software has been able to develop.

Cons

There isn't necessarily an effective forum set-up for the Notion team to interact with its super users to gain feedback from them on what works and what doesn't, what future features could be extremely beneficial and understand how the software is used differently depending on the industry.

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Choosing Notion

We need a platform that could combine the functionality of all the different platforms we were using inefficiently into one platform and somehow work better than each of them individually.

Reasons for Switching to Notion

They have a very supportive pricing structure for start-ups
Anja
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/06/2022

Best Multi-Function Platform

Notion allows me to manage my entire life, whether it comes to school/work, finances, or private life. I cannot name one platform that does what Notion does any better or to the same extent and I do not see myself departing from this platform any time soon - it is so versatile, so even when my life goes through drastic changes, I am able to adjust the way I use Notion to fit my needs.

Pros

I use Notion mostly for taking notes - separate pages, toggles, to-do-lists, and tables make note taking so easy! I admire how customisable every page is and the many block options I have to make my experience personal and unique. Notion also allows me to make really effective to-do-lists and manage my tasks and projects because of this range of options. I find it particularly helpful that I can embed and link other pages, websites, and documents - it allows me to keep everything in one place.

Cons

On occasion, Notion has not recognised that I have been online even when I have a stable wifi connection. This applies specifically to eduroam connections. Other than that, I cannot point out any other problems or negatives about this platform.

Sven
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2021

Allrounder

All in all, Notion is top of the game when it comes to customization. No longer do you have to take an off-the-shelf software and adapt to it. With Notion, everything adapts to your needs and stays always customizable. A must for any user looking for freedom and structure at the same time when it comes to organizing your thoughts, life, project and products.

Pros

There‘s not much Notion can‘t seem to do. You can easily adjust it entirely to your liking - however, there is a pretty steep learning curve. Once you got it, though, the sky is your limit. Create as many pages as you‘d like, nest them within each other, shake up your hierarchy and even link databases onto other sites. The creative freedom concerning the hierarchy of your pages is phenomenal.

Cons

Lots of time spent getting to know Notion‘s myriad of options which results in a lot of studying early on and in a pretty steep learning curve. Luckily, there are tons of useful resources and learning videos including templates you can use and customize to your liking.
I really wish it had a better stylus/pen integration for quick and easy hand-written notes.

Alternatives Considered

GoodNotes, Evernote Teams and Notability

Reasons for Choosing Notion

OneNote - especially the Class Notebook - is great for teaching when you want to provide a clear set of hierarchy to your team or students. But using it for my personal organisation just never worked for me. It was too rigid with its narrow Section Group > Section > Page > Sub-page limitation. With Notion, I can simply nest as many pages within each other as I please - which is a game changer for me.

Switched From

Microsoft OneNote

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Because it‘s cross-platform and unbelievably flexible.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2022

All in one Editor

Using it as my go-to tool for note-taking, project tracking, and sharing a common knowledge base across people. Use it for personal use cases for tracking my startup growth.

Pros

Excellent note-taking tool. Good for document storage and sharing. It also has a feature profile management, for personal and company usage. Files can be shared and made available publically. Good pre-defined setup for project tracking and management. My personal favorite is the Page icon and the cover icon of the page. Amazing community and pre-defined templates available for all general use cases.

Cons

It just can't be used directly, and comes with a decent learning curve. More integrations with tools needed, also support for more coding languages.

Alternatives Considered

Sublime Text, Confluence and Evernote Teams

Reasons for Choosing Notion

Amazing UI and UX of notion and a very big and active community.

Switched From

Sublime Text and Evernote Teams
Alson
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2020

Notion has completely replaced my notebook!

Overall, Notion is an indispensable app for our company. I've even started to use it for my personal life and side projects. It's really the best note organization app in the market.

Pros

The beauty of this application is that it can fit whatever requirements you would need from a notebook. You can define your own templates, you can define how every page looks. You can. even define who can view what you wrote.

Organization is a breeze with the number of pages you can nest under each other. We have found that opening a page for each project works best.

Cons

There is simply no cons for this software! My colleagues and I use it every day without fail. We even share pages of it to our clients.

Alternatives Considered

Todoist, Microsoft To Do and Confluence

Reasons for Choosing Notion

Things is a Apple-only software and some of my staffs use Windows instead.

Switched From

Things

Reasons for Switching to Notion

Notion is not just a todo app but allow you create a wiki and knowledge base on it as well.
Eshaan
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Best Life OS there is

It's absolutely brilliant. I love the product, and love taking inspiration from other people who are using the product. There a many open source templates that you can use and organize your life on top of them.

Pros

I first started using Notion at my workplace, where we had all our documentation in the notion workspace. It was really easy and inspiring to go thru the documents across company functions. Notion is the best thought organizer there is. Its easy to use and has excellent compatibility with other tools as well.
I plan my holidays, website content, design system, documentation, etc all in notion.
Special shout out to its Tables Construct which is by far the most amazing scalable piece of the software. Its got kanban view and gallery. All of which accommodate my keeps to a large extend.

Cons

The mobile app isn't optimized enough yet. It's a bit slow even on newer phones.

Alternatives Considered

Evernote Teams

Switched From

Dropbox Paper
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 04/03/2023

How Notion Improved My Productivity

As a web developer, I used Notion to organize my projects, manage my tasks, and collaborate with my team. I liked Notion's flexibility which allowed me to customize my workflow and add features specific to my needs.For example, I created a Kanban board to track the progress of my projects. I also created a database to store my assets, such as style guides, mockups, and spec documents. I used calendars to schedule meetings and deadlines, and to-do lists to track specific tasks I needed to complete.Notion also allowed me to collaborate effectively with my team. We used comments and mentions to discuss different aspects of our projects, and assigned tasks to assign specific tasks to team members. I also appreciated the ability to work in real time on the same pages as my colleagues, which helped synchronize our efforts more quickly.However, I encountered performance issues with Notion when handling content-heavy pages, which caused slow load times. Additionally, some of Notion's advanced features are only available for paid plans, which can be a hindrance for web developers on a budget.

Pros

Notion is a very versatile and customizable software, which makes it unique and highly appreciated by many users. Here are some of the highlights of Notion:Versatility: Notion can be used for a variety of tasks, from taking notes to managing projects to creating databases.Customization: Notion allows you to customize pages, databases and dashboards to adapt them to your specific needs. You can add properties, filters, relationships, and views to better organize and visualize your data.Collaboration: Notion enables teamwork by adding team members and collaborating on pages and projects in real time.Ease of use: Notion is easy to use and learn, even for beginners. The interface is intuitive and well-designed, and there are plenty of guides and tutorials available online to help you get started.Cross-platform synchronization: Notion is available on multiple platforms, including web, desktop, and mobile devices, allowing easy synchronization of your data and projects between all your devices.Free: Notion offers a free version with basic functionality, making it an accessible option for individual users and small teams.

Cons

Complexity: Notion can be quite complex for beginners, especially those unfamiliar with project management and note-taking tools. The multitude of features and options can make learning and mastering Notion more difficult.Slowness: Some users have reported issues with Notion's performance and slowness, especially when working on content-heavy pages or when using multiple open tabs.Price: Although Notion offers a free version, some advanced features require a paid subscription. For users who need specific features, the subscription cost can be high.Limited customization on mobile: The mobile version of Notion can be a bit limited in terms of customization and features available compared to the desktop version.

Mammaye Ousmane
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2023

Notion review

Notion is an incredibly versatile productivity app that offers great flexibility for organizing information. It allows creating pages and blocks to organize notes, tasks, projects and databases in a personalized way. Collaboration tools are also very useful for working with others. On the downside, there are some loading delays and editing features that could be improved. Overall, Notion is a very useful app for organizing work and personal life.

Pros

I have been using Notion for several months now to manage my digital workspace and I am truly impressed by all the features it offers. The flexibility of the app is truly amazing, it allows me to create pages and blocks to organize my notes, tasks, projects, and databases in a very intuitive way.Customization is also very easy, I really appreciate the ability to create pages and blocks that suit me best. Additionally, Notion's collaboration tools are very useful, I can share pages and blocks with my colleagues and we can work together in real-time.Real-time synchronization is also a strong point, it allows me to continue working on my projects even when I'm on the move, which is very convenient. Notion also allows to integrate with other popular tools such as Google Drive, Trello, Slack, Evernote, GitHub, this enhance even more its use.In summary, I highly recommend Notion for anyone looking for a powerful, flexible, and customizable personal and professional productivity app. It is easy to use, offers many features, and its collaboration tools make it an excellent choice for teams.

Cons

After using Notion for a few months, I have noticed a few aspects that could be improved.1. Learning curve: There is a learning curve to understand how to use all the features of Notion. There are a lot of things to discover, so it can take some time to understand all the features and how to use them effectively.2. Loading time: Sometimes, there can be delays when accessing certain pages or blocks, especially if you have a lot of content in your workspace.3. Editing limitations: Some editing features, such as text formatting, could be improved to offer more options for users.4. Cost: If you need to use certain advanced features, such as real-time collaboration or the ability to upload files, there may be additional costs for users.Despite these few negative points, I am very satisfied with Notion overall. It offers so many features to efficiently organize my workspace and the collaboration tools allow me to work effectively with my colleagues.

Mohammad
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2023

Review of Notion

Pros

Notion is a popular all-in-one productivity tool that has gained popularity for its flexibility and versatility. Here are some of the pros of using Notion:Customizability: Notion is a highly customizable tool that can be tailored to fit the unique needs of individuals or teams. You can create and organize pages, databases, and tasks in various formats, including tables, lists, boards, and calendars, among others.Collaboration: Notion makes it easy to collaborate with others by allowing you to share pages and databases with others, comment on specific elements, and assign tasks to team members.Centralized Information: Notion allows you to keep all your information in one place. You can store your notes, tasks, calendars, documents, and more in a single location, making it easier to access and manage your work.Integration with other tools: Notion integrates with many other productivity tools, such as Google Drive, Trello, and Slack, allowing you to streamline your workflow and reduce the need to switch between different tools.Accessibility: Notion is available on multiple platforms, including desktop, mobile, and web. This means you can access your work from anywhere, at any time, and on any device.Cost-effective: Notion offers a free plan that includes many essential features, including unlimited pages and access to all basic blocks. For more advanced features, the paid plans are very affordable.

Cons

While Notion is a versatile and powerful productivity tool, it's not without its limitations. Here are some of the cons of using Notion:Steep learning curve: Notion has a lot of features and capabilities, which can be overwhelming for new users. It can take some time to learn how to use the tool effectively, and there is a learning curve involved.Performance issues: Notion can be slow to load, especially when working with large databases or pages with many elements. This can be frustrating and may slow down your workflow.Limited formatting options: While Notion is highly customizable, it does have some limitations when it comes to formatting options. Some users find the formatting options to be insufficient or not as flexible as other productivity tools.Limited mobile functionality: While Notion is available on mobile devices, the mobile app has some limitations compared to the desktop version. Some features may not be available on mobile, and the interface can be harder to use on smaller screens.Privacy concerns: Notion stores your data on its servers, which may raise privacy concerns for some users. While Notion has implemented strong security measures to protect your data, some users may prefer to keep their data on their local machines.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2023

Notion is a complete user-friendly workspace

Overall, Notion is an excellent all-in-one workspace that offers a range of customizable features and functions designed to streamline workflows, improve collaboration, and keep users organized. While it may take some time to set up the workspace, the customization options and features make it a great investment for anyone looking to improve their productivity and organization.

Pros

Notion is an all-in-one workspace that allows users to manage their projects, tasks, notes, and documents in a customizable and flexible way. With its sleek design and intuitive user interface, Notion offers a comprehensive platform for individuals, teams, and businesses to streamline their workflows, improve collaboration, and stay organized.One of the most impressive features of Notion is its ability to customize and personalize the workspace to fit individual needs. Users can create and organize their workspace using templates, blocks, and drag-and-drop functions, making it easy to create pages for projects, tasks, and notes. Notion also offers a wide range of formatting options, including text styles, inline code blocks, tables, and media embeds, allowing users to create visually appealing and informative pages.Another great thing about Notion is its collaboration features. Users can share their workspace with others, allowing them to work together on projects or tasks. Notion allows users to assign tasks, leave comments and feedback, and tag team members on shared pages, making it easy to collaborate and stay on top of deadlines.

Cons

Notion also offers powerful organization and search functions, making it easy to find and access important information quickly. Users can create tags and filters, making it easy to organize pages and find specific information. Notion's internal search engine can also search within pages, allowing users to quickly find what they need without having to scroll through pages of information.

1,656 reviews