User Reviews Overview

About Coorpacademy

Coorpacademy is a cloud-based solution that helps businesses manage processes for delivering learning content through massive open online courses (MOOCs). Key features include mobile learning, gamification, employee training,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Coorpacademy Reviews

102 of 102 reviews
Sort by:
Emmanuel B. Emmanuel B.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

This is very useful for my job in the company

I was curious to explore the marketing domain that was new for me
Personnally, I really appreciated the Digital Passport and the Business Acumen part. Modules on Blockchain are very good, Discover our Customers and Partners are also very good

Pros

In great majority the trainings are very well realized and when you start attending some of them, you want to continue, it is no more a constraint.

The gamification (stars, ranking…) is a part of the motivation (Am I able to reach the top 100? The top 10?, the top 3????)

It helps a lot, even if we do not remember all the content of the trainings, at least we know where to find the right video with the detailed information

For some topics (e.g. Cybersecurity) , I wanted to know more and found additional training to go deeper in the cypher methods for example.

Cons

Some quizzes questions are not relevant: sometimes the answer is different to what is said in the video, sometimes the question requires an EXACT word for the answer: this is completely useless!! To succeed you need to review the video to stop and catch the exact sentence and to write it as an answer: Big loss of time for nothing.

Ivette I. Ivette I.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/08/2019

Awesome software

I specially like those courses to develop soft skills.

Pros

It's easy to use
The catalog of courses is reach and we can find many interesting topics
It's a perfect tool to use when you need a break from daily activities

Cons

I have just found a couple of bugs with the language, but normally it works very well.

Marc L. Marc L.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2018

TAG Heuer review

My main success with doing this course was the fact I am able to advise prospective TAG Heuer clients & prevent them from asking for a discount for I am able to build value with the information I learned and close the sale at the price point that is on the ticket instilling the reality & value and trust of the ticket price.

Pros

The relative ease & functionability of the site to guide me to be a more knowlegable advisor for clients interested in TAG Heuer.

Cons

This site was actually very organized and feel like I would be micro managing a software to a point where there wouldn't make any sense in giving negative feedback due to the performance of the program .

Top Coorpacademy Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Good soft

Pros

Coorpacademy is a very good MOOC site, which perfectly meets the constraints of employees: learn the basics in a minimum of time. The subjects are interesting, well treated, and the gamification is stimulating. The interface is very intuitive and allows everyone to evolve at their own pace, without pressure. Nothing to complain about.

In my opinion, Coorpacademy is an excellent tool for "open-mindedness". We can learn about unknown subjects, far from our current skills. This provides a good basis for speaking out on these topics on a daily basis. So the site is, in my opinion, a good propeller. Discover your passions, use them on Coorpacademy and deepen your knowledge by using your right to training in order to obtain a diploma for example.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Cons

However, a course of less than 1 hour cannot be compared to a year of training, so training has its limits.

Jaundre W. Jaundre W.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

TAG TRAINING REVIEW

I have realized that there is alot more to the brand and it has a very rich history aswell it does help alot with clients that want to know the small important details it does help alot with merchandising skills and knowledge and it adds to the last proses of finishing off a sale

Pros

It is a very fun way to learn about the brand it keeps you updated and helps you deal with clients in a more fluent way meaning sales will become less of a wonder and more instinctive because of the extra knowledge that one has gained

Cons

It does become repetitive sometimes which does not teach you everything

Jeyaseelan M. Jeyaseelan M.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2018

Si Mooc - Security

Security awareness and knowledge to all it users. I used to do a video presentation with security vid to emphasize an office environment and what can go wrong. Good to try here too.
Would like also to see if you can add a trend of user score each attempt.

Pros

1 repeat questions are not shown , when user retry test.
2. Questions really test the knowledge of the user community.
3. Professional layout and pleasing to the eyes.

Cons

1. Not understand why the subject matter details are not provided before the question. as some topics are grey even fro seasoned professionals
2 not possible to review correct answers after the testing is over - no means of reference - even to quote reference in this exercise. give at least 2 week access to users reply, after the completion.
3. No level of difficulty indicated in each of the modules, although estimated timing t complete is indicated.
4. some links are not clear that the users need to click in-order to move n to next level.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Very nice initiative

I helps to increase the knowledge about the brand,product,and also increases the soft skills as well

Pros

Very nice initiative to provide the training about the product.the questions and related study material and videos are up to the mark .very addictive quiz I really like it

Cons

You should increase the number of lives in the quiz

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

CoorpAcademy

Great ezperience learning and testing on new topics. Overall am satisfied using this.

Pros

Ease of navigation, relevant material, search, set a challenge, test your knowledge features, quiz.

Cons

Less lifelines for tough material too. Lifelines should have been adjustable according to the difficulty level of material.

Mandy C. Mandy C.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/01/2019

Coorpacademy

it has helped me learn more about Tag

Pros

Easy to Navigate, fun to learn more about Tag!

Cons

it can let you challenge others. We don't have time to do this.

Jose P. Jose P.
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2018

My experience with the program.

I love the program because it help to learn a very I important information for my job.

Pros

I really like how easy to use the program.

Cons

I would like to have more option to personalize the avatar and more option to learn with plays.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

MOOC usage for e-learning purpose on Security, Data Access, Digital, AI etc...

Coorpacademy helps our company staff to be trained on specfic business topics without getting bored with non attractive teaching documents.

Pros

Easy to use, Intuitive, User friendly, Efficient

Cons

Sometimes difficult to switch between tutorial lessons & questionnaires (timing in the videos would probably be helpful so that we may avoid to visualize the whole videos multiple times)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Good website

Good overall experience for Tag Heuer. As I said, my only concern was it is a little bit long.

Pros

Easy to use
Easy access to video training
Easy to understand

Cons

Some level are a bit long
We should have access to all the courses and left courses from the home page and not navigating through options

Ralph K. Ralph K.
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/07/2019

Innovative, easy to use and up-to-date

Pros

Creation of awareness and presentation of content based on human behavioural pattern, new training courses based on mega trends, very easy to use, feedback and discussion around courses to create communities beyond company borders and to continuously improve content by expert discussions.

Cons

Due to the fact that we are quite new on this platform: nothing detected so far.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

COOC made easy

Pros

Coorpacademy's simple and clean design makes it easy to navigate the COOCs offered by my company. The gamification aspect makes it additionally rewarding to go through the different learnings.

Cons

It appeared as if I had to repeat certain modules for them to re-qualify for a new certification even though I already completed them for another certification.

Soroush A. Soroush A.
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2021

Lets Start The Journey!

Pros

Short useful courses which allows you to focus on specific and practical issues/topics.

Cons

I wonder if hard skills also would be added to the site. Also, role plan matrix (based on current position and future career) is better to be considered to make learning more comprehensive.

Vijay G. Vijay G.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Professional Training

Pros

Short and good explanation about each course and question.

Cons

Video explanation for each question and the clue.

Simon P. Simon P.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Pressure Lab

Pros

Looks great, represents the brand, gives great historical perspective and above all helps you to sell.

Cons

It was not clear when you need to know how much you have left to complete.

Ana L. Ana L.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

best academy

Excellent material for customers

Pros

very educative it helped me to learn a lot

Cons

too long, the modules take a lot of time

Michel M. Michel M.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/08/2019

Very happy

As a consultant and a coach, due to this SW I increase my compétences

Pros

I learn a lot of things, easy and fun use, various topics, theorical & practical information, I love it

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this SW

Marc S. Marc S.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2019

An easy and addictive way to learn

Pros

It pushes the user to learn without much effort with "games".

Cons

Nothing, for the moment I like the overall experience.

María josé G. María josé G.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Cooropacademy rocks!

I have learned a lot about different aspects of the business and Faurecia's best practices.

Pros

I really like the variety of courses available and the many options, short/long lessons, you can choose from!

Cons

Perhaps a "learning history" on my profile could be helpful for tracking and maybe to be able to broaden the your learnig scope.

Andrew C. Andrew C.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2021

Never pass an opportunity to learn.

I have learned quite a bit and enjoyed my time spent on this MOOC. Congratulations to the team for the continued progress!! Happy New Year

Pros

Lots of new and interesting information, all relevant to my field of work. New Technologies, up to date innovations and global issues we should all be aware of.

Cons

The points and how they are earned. A more precise indicator is necessary to make sure the rankings are coherent to the information learned.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Practical way to add gamification to business topics

Training teams on topics like internal control will always be a challenge. Coorpacademy has allowed us to present the contents in a much more attractive way and to introduce the concept of gamification to make it more entertaining and interesting for the employees. Works very well when complemented with some internal incentives on courses completion.
Looking forward to keep expanding the courses available for employess with Coorpacademy!

Pros

It allows to easily present topics that usually are hard to share in an entertaining and engaging way. also by having the option of animations and videos, it increases the engagement rats of the employees in the courses allowing for longer periods of attention . Definitely a good tool to facilitate internal learning and promote self development within the teams!

Cons

The navigation across modules and levels can be improved, not a big issue but would make the user experience even better.

Missree V. Missree V.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Very Good Platform

Glad to use the platform. Excellent.

Pros

The user experience is just amazing. The graphics and easy-to-use interface is so appealing to the eyes. Very well done, Coorp Team

Cons

Sometimes, the interface is super slow and it is irrespective of the network connection.

Aurélie D. Aurélie D.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2018

MOOC Coorpacademy

Pros

I didn't know a thing about digital and thanks to Coorpacademy, I learnt lots of things in a few minutes. You watch short videos, you answer the questions about and you get points and earning seats in the rankings.

Cons

Nothing, I'm in love with it and I think all online courses should be like Coorpacademy

102 reviews