Jitbit Helpdesk Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Jitbit Helpdesk

JitBit Helpdesk is an IT help desk management solution designed for companies of any size that offers automated routing, incident management, inbox management, ticket management and self-service portal functionalities within a...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Jitbit Helpdesk Reviews

32 of 32 reviews
Sort by:
Matt
Matt
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2018

Fantastic Self Host Helpdesk

Pros

The pricing model for Jitbit self hosted makes the product exceptional value for money, made even better by the license being perpetual.
With the backend being SQL this also allows for database level backups to be taken and managed, as well as 3rd party integration at database level.
The interface is clean, and simple to use both from a tech and end user perspective. Unlike other helpdesk software on the markets the message thread is clean and easy to read.
There is also a well build mobile application available.

Cons

The reporting element of the helpdesk software is somewhat lacking in the number of reports which can be generated. These reports are also very rigid and allow little customisation.

Michael
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Jitbit - The best Bang for the Buck!

Jitbit has provided me clear viability into my current workload for my team.
I am now able to create a strong business plan to grow my department, delegate the work efficiently , and allow me to interact with other lines of business without interrupting my day to day operations.

Pros

Flexibility, speed and ease of use are what make this software the premier application for a Web based HelpDesk. There is hardly any delay when waiting for a ticket to come in, and with a robust rule structure you can quickly get the ticket to the right support rep with minimal downtime or delay for the user.

Cons

There's not a lot because every time I find a challenge or a missing feature, the Jitbit team is quick to review and address it.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Jitbit Helpdesk

Speed, ease of use, flexibility, modern programming

Switched From

FootPrints
Gestione
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2024

The Stable and Dynamic Approach for Customer Help

Pros

itbit Helpdesk has a focused and immediate form of reaching to clients and offering responses to the challenges they face.

Cons

itbit Helpdesk is aggressive and quick to resolve the arising challenges.

Top Jitbit Helpdesk Alternatives

Jeofrey
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/01/2017

Worst Customer Service

Worst customer service ever, The App doesn't work. Please keep your money. You will never get this to work on your own, and they offer no help at all.

Pros

Nothing, It didn't work

Cons

It doesn't work

Response from Jitbit

We're sorry you were unable to set it up. I assume you were trying to install the on-premise version that does require some technical skills or administering a web-server, setting up a MS SQL database, configuring windows-integrated authentication and other tricky stuff depending on your requirements. That is why we also offer the SaaS (hosted) version that works in the cloud and requires literally zero setup. But nevertheless I regret and apologize the lack of support you experienced from us. If you could provide more details, we can investigate further.

Replied 29/06/2018
Karl
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2024

Jitbit Helpdesk

We moved to Jitbit Helpdesk during COVID because we needed something more easily accessible for staff from what we were using. It provides a clean, user-friendly experience and we use it as our service portal for all the teams I manage. Any time I've contacted support I receive quick timely responses.

Pros

Easy for users to submit tickets - web, app or via email.

Easy to follow tracking of tickets & updates.

Ability to easily add custom fields, categories and ticket types.

SAML SSO integration

Cons

Honestly, I really don't have a con about this product. It does everything we need and is not bloated with extras we don't which I think helps with the price point.

Annex
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2024

Determined Help Desk for Firms

Pros

Jitbit Helpdesk makes discussions authentic, and there are immediate consultations to make every response recorded.

Cons

Jitbit Helpdesk has an impressive solution in making customer help distinct.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2019

Great web, not it's app

Our main comunication with our customers for ater sales services is jitbit helpdesk, through email mainly but we as team use the desktop app

Pros

we can handle our helpdesk perfectly with jitbit, keep our knowledgebase and everything works as smooth as silk, our customers are happy with it, so it's a great helpdesk platform

Cons

App. It has to be removed from the apps libraries, you can't have an app that can't be used it gives a really bad image to the company, in our case we have simply forgotten that Jitbit has an app

Josemaria
Josemaria
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2019

Customers in mind

JItbit has helped us deal with helpdesk issues faster, better, and in a more dynamic way. We get to generate reports which can quickly show us user satisfaction, feedback, common incidents, etc. which can all help us to improve our customer service.

Pros

Customer satisfaction is a top priority. We use Jitbit to improve this metric by providing a platform where the users themselves can easily report their concerns, bugs, and incidents and at the same time find a timely response and available knowledgebase materials they can browse thru for self-service items.

Jitbit is highly customizable out of the box, the defaults work well, has a clean UI, and yet there is a lot of customizations possible e.g., for company branding, simplifying the categories and dropdown lists, etc.

Based on UK and yet their pricing is very attractive.

Cons

No negatives so far in the little time we have spent with Jitbit. The learning curve itself is not a pain, but somewhat expected for any new software.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

JitBit - An average app with nice features

Average with some nice features.

Pros

The ability to change an email into a Ticket saved hours of support.

Cons

Pricing and the support that was unwilling to address mayor issues and development requests for a custom report.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/07/2018

I've been using this for my team for about a year. Easy to use, easy to manage.

Low cost, does everything I needed it for. Ease of use and easy to administer. It keeps my team up to date.

Pros

Ease of use, simple, low cost. I can manage my team easily with just the permissions each group needs. The phone app is handy and works well.

Cons

There is so little not to like, I think remote control built into the site/app is what is really missing.

Adam
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2018

JitBit is the next big thing!

If you can't tell, I love Jitbit. You will see your ROI in less than a year. Partly because the investment price is very low, and the tool is so solid. You will never hear a new employee tell you that they don't know how to use it. Their support is great. The UI is beautiful. They truly understand the space they are in, and they know what their competitors are lacking. Keep it up guys!

Pros

Fantastic interface. It reminds me of a system that has all the strengths of Zendesk, without any of the weaknesses.It's easy to use, easy to read, and you can teach a new employee to use it in a day. There's no point in stating the value of a ticket management system, because JitBit has all the benefits of the bigger/more expensive competitors. If you are talking to multiple companies, ask their sales person what they offer anything that JitBit doesn't... I guarantee they will answer, and I guarantee that answer is a lie. JitBit is young, and stomping the competition. Jump on while the price is low!

Aimee
Aimee
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

Makes managing customer support easy

Pros

My software company uses Jitbit to manage our incoming customer support e-mail. You are able to customize the settings to set up groups of users, ie. IT support, Development support, etc, and the users assigned to those groups will receive e-mail notifications. You can reply from your e-mail or from the website portal, whichever is easiest at the time. Each incoming e-mail creates a ticket that date/time stamp tracks all responses, so you can see a clear history. Reporting features are also helpful for tracking technician productivity.

Cons

Users that are not part of a group cannot see tickets for another group, even if they click the direct ticket link. This makes it challenging to share IT tickets with our upper management without changing the ticket category.

Mark
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2019

JitBit is a great tool for teams with a lot of techs

Pros

The value for the feature set is off the charts

Cons

It works as it should and does what we need it to do to manage our HelpDesk.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Jitbit Helpdesk

Value
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/11/2018

mail based helpdesk

Been for over 2 years working with this helpdesk and it makes our job really easy

Pros

It is so easy t have your customer to be able to generate a help desk simply with an email, that is almost funny.

Cons

Sometimes email comunication is not as instant as needed but it can be worked out

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2016

Affordable and easy

We've been using this for 2.5 years. First, we wanted to go with the on-premise version (the company offers one) but then they convinced us to try the cloud-hosted and it worked great. We connect our users using SAML authentication use a hosted AD on Azure, and this makes life soo much easier.

Pros

Low price, responsive customer support, very nice UI.

Cons

Lack of social media integration, but you hack your own using Zapier. Also, there's no "Search" function in the Android app, hope they add this.

Rob
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2015

Excellent software, after some modifications for the Corporate world

Pros:
Easily modifiable, source code available with correct license.
Easy to use for users.
Scripting/Automation/SLA tools makes automating jobs easy.
Integrated knowledge base capabilities.

Cons:
No group level permissions
Two tiered Problem/Category versus three tier Category/Item/Problem solution.
Three security tiers means corporations may need to modify code to handle different situations.
Category selector is not filterable, with large numbers of categories, searching and reporting is tedious.
Default behavior is logging a call for yourself, you must select to log for another user (designed for users to log their own calls versus calling into a helpdesk).
With the logging problem above, reporting doesn't handle tracking tech calls very well as they are logged on behalf of another user. We had to write custom reports to handle this.

Overall:
If your company has an IT department with Visual Studio developers, using this software versus a solution that costs tens if not hundreds of thousands per year is a no-brainer. You can modify it to your needs quite easily. Unlimited users means the app can grow as you do.

Customer service has been great, email the team and we usually hear back within an hour, and funny enough, I've heard from members of their executive office answering questions. Great service, I hope they never change that.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/04/2018

Managing service request made simple and easy

Pros

The simple yet professional layout makes it one of the best helpdesk software. The categories can be managed easily and technicians can be assigbed accordingly

Cons

If there are more customization in rights to view the tickets and reports can make it even more comorehensive.

Orgest
Orgest
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2019

Life saver for our IT!

Really responsive to our crazy feature requests. And the on-premise version option is a nice addition, we might decide to move to it some day

Pros

SAML single sign on to Active Directory is flawless. We hooked up both ICT and Facilities.

Cons

No Microsoft Flow integration

Maryna
Maryna
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2019

Just enough ticketing system

Pros

Email-to-ticket integration work flawlessly, but the UI design is what we appreciate the most. Not cluttered, not overloaded with tons of checkboxes etc.

Cons

Live chat is kinda buggy on mobile, but the team suggested a workaround

Tetyana
Tetyana
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Easy IT ticketing

It is great ticketing system, that gives us the full visibility of IT workload.

Pros

Enterprise-class helpdesk app, so many features... Love the automation module, we use it to manage our SLA rules and automatic notifications.

Cons

No integrated facebook messaging support, but we’ve managed to connect via the API. Everything else is OK.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

Jitbit is a fantastic help desk solution

Pros

The layout works well as far a workflow goes. I really like all of the integrations Jitbit has built in to everyday tools I use

Cons

My companies decision for not choosing this software boiled down to price. That being said I personally feel the benefits outweigh the costs as far as efficiency goes.

Konstantin
Konstantin
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/10/2019

Very nice ticketing system

Pros

Jitbit Helpdesk has changed the way our maintenance team handles support email. The app assigns agents automatically, auto-responds to common questions, etc. The asset tracking is a nice addition too.

Cons

Parts of the app are based on jQuery, not converted to Vue yet.

Peter
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2015

Neat, affordable & easy to use, but no twitter integration

We've been using this for about 2.5 years, the cloud-hosted version (we were going to buy the on-prem one, but the company suggested we tried the SaaS one and we never looked back).

This helpdesk has the best UI in the niche, cool automation features, some nice integrations (we needed JIRA), but it definitely misses Twitter/Facebook integrations. We kept bobing the company with our requests for this for about a year, and they are promising to deliver this, but still haven't don this yet. That's why the four stars. Other than that - top notch solution.

J
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/11/2015

Simple, but powerful helpdesk application

I find the JitBit helpdesk application to be a very easy to utilize. The web interface is very clean and quick. There is a lot of built-in functionality, and if you find there is something that is missing, the support/development team is pretty good about being receptive to new features.

While this application cannot perform everything (a few more automation options or reports would be nice ), it is certainly a very economical purchase that you can have up and running very quickly.

Dario
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/11/2015

Really great software

I spent any time with OsTicket before buy this great software (too much time spending for my job). Really easy installation and ready to use software. I configured in 3-4 hours. Very powerfull the automatism tool, you can create a rule for everything (mail warning, automatic assignment, tagging,...) and last but not least great support.

32 reviews