User Reviews Overview

About Profit.co

Profit is an enterprise Objectives & Key Results (OKR) platform, integrated with Task Management, Employee Engagement & Employee Development. You can create Objectives & Key Results at every level of your organization while...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse Profit.co Reviews

101 of 80 reviews
Sort by:
David M.
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/05/2020

Springboard Your OKR Tracking to the Next Level

Excellent experience so far. We were previously tracking OKRs in Excel and Confluence which made regular updates, accountability, and visibility far more difficult and manual. Profit offers solutions to so many of our previous pain points and more importantly helps us increase visibility to our most important objectives across the entire team so we can really drive improvements and align our efforts across the organization. Being able to add and assign Tasks tied to specific OKRs in the same system has been extremely helpful as well.

Pros

There are many advantages to using Profit's OKR tool but the primary drivers are that it is simple to use, users can quickly and easily see all relevant information in a single view (Objective, Key Result, Timeframe, Owner, Type of KPI, & Progress at each level plus how their own/other OKRs align with the Department and overall company OKRs), updates are quick & easy from multiple screens, owners receive automated email reminders to ensure they are checking in regularly, and Profit offers hundreds of useful KPIs you can leverage out of the box.

Beyond the product itself, the entire Profit team is quick and eager to help you get set up and to improve the product based on actual user feedback with very quick turnaround times for enhancements (not your typical "it's on the roadmap" answer you get from most vendors). Profit takes the time to understand your business needs and then offer solutions on how to best leverage the product to drive your OKRs.

Cons

Any issues we have faced have been quickly addressed by the Profit team, however, it would be nice to be able to create a new KPI while creating a new Key Result directly vs. having to setup all KPIs prior to setting up your Key Results.

Reasons for Switching to Profit.co

We were looking for a dedicated OKR tool with a quick implementation. The other products we evaluated had more comprehensive performance management (reviews, 1:1 tracking, recognition, etc.) in addition to OKRs but came with an increased cost and heavier implementation. Profit is an incredible value, easy to implement and use, and has great customer service before, during, and after the initial sale. All of these helped us land on Profit as a great fit for our business needs.

Response from Profit.co

Dear David,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Fabian B.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/07/2020

Profit.co helps us to implement and keep track of our OKRs - with world class customer support!

Until now the experience was good, though its not entirely easy to find everything in the beginning, the customer support team is very helpful and there was never a moment where frustration would come up, because every problem could be solved quickly.

Pros

We like how simple the GUI helps to implement OKRs for our organization. The complexity can be increased later on, and is not an obstacle to get setup.
The app is also a plus, aswell as the accountability the system provides through mandatory checkins.

Cons

We are not using the product for long now. The setup process could be a little more intuitive, and maybe a wizard or tutorial on the GUI when using it first time.
Though, the customer support is amazing, every question that pops up can be asked through a built in chat, where a customer support employee is answering immediately and in a very competent manner. They are highly interested in helping you to run and use the software and it feels like they are on my team doing so!

Alternatives Considered

Gtmhub and Perdoo

Reasons for Switching to Profit.co

It looked like the more solid product, the screenshots of the GUI where convincing, and I believe I heard a recommendation somewhere.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Fabian,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Philippe P.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/06/2021

Simply the best

It is essential to our mission of implementing a culture of execution in mid market companies.

Pros

Everything. Highly customizable, good integration with other digital tools, great support and easy UI.

Cons

Nothing yet, we are delighted with every aspect of the tool.

Response from Profit Apps

Hi Philippe,
Great to know that Profit.co has been useful in driving OKRs in your organization. We will continue to release updates to the platform adding useful functionality to make using Profit.co an enjoyable experience for the users and to help execution across the organization.
Thanks.

Replied 08/06/2021

Top Profit.co Alternatives

Robert J.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2020

Top business grade OKR platform

Profit has allowed our organization to finally have the entire team hurdle behind common goals and have a blueprint to follow.

Pros

It provides an instant view of priorities, tasks, relationships, and outcomes, thus enabling businesses to keep a 24 X 7 hands on the development of the business. It provides great tools for establishing the proper connections and responsibilities across the organization allowing everyone to recognize the interdependence between tasks, people, objectives and the aimed results.

Cons

Would love to see more in-depth training options to fast track the team's knowledge

Response from Profit.co

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Katelyn H.
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2020

Amazing Accommodation

Coming from a business that hasn't been very goal oriented, this product has helped us quantify what our goals should be and what steps we need to take to make it happen.

Pros

GSuite integration, slack integration and the level of help provided by customer support.

Cons

I wish there was a place to see all of our notes in one place instead of having to thumb through each OKR.

Alternatives Considered

Asana and GitHub

Reasons for Switching to Profit.co

Profit was the winner because we really needed a software dedicated to OKRs and not just project management.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Katelyn,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Tuhina R.
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/10/2020

Great Experience

Pros

Profit is a great platform for the organizations following OKR method for employee performance evaluation. The platform is very easy to use and there are enough customization options available as well. The customer support team is always there to help and guide you whenever and wherever required. Extremely pleased with the experience provided.

Cons

The system is a bit complicated for new users. But employees get used to it in a few days, so not a pain as such.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Tuhina,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Andrew C.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2021

Great features, outstanding support

We looked at different software‘s and this was definitely our favorite. In the end we didn’t feel our staff is quite ready to use a software in general at this particular time, but hopefully in the future. This would definitely be my pic as soon as we take that step though. It really was flexible in enabled top down and bought them up connection of OKRs.

Most importantly, the customer service was absolutely outstanding. They provided very good training and were extremely responsive. They were also just all-around nice people to work with.

Pros

Flexibility, both top down and bottom up capabilities.

Cons

Not much. A few little features I may add.

Alternatives Considered

Koan

Reasons for Switching to Profit.co

Flexibility and better options to link OKRs in different ways.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Lena T.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2021

The best goal setting and performance evaluation solution

Our planning and progress tracking have been considerably improved and our performance measurement is now centralized and more streamlined.

Pros

Goal setting and tracking where all levels of the organization can connect their activities to the overall goals of the organization and where performance management can be done while looking at the KPIs for all objectives

Cons

there are a lot of options to choose from so one needs to be trained in order to use it properly. This can be considered a good thing as the possibilities are endless in how you can use this software

Alternatives Considered

Sprigg and PerformYard Talent

Reasons for Switching to Profit.co

combination of OKRs and performance management
Raxit J.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2021

The Profit turns our organisation into actual profit.

I started referring their website from google and in no-time, their team connected and helped me understand the whole platform which was the best part. Customer support is the key when you embrace the new platform and their tema has helped us throughout the journey to setup the whole platform and I've had the best experience so far.

Pros

Team Management
Embracing OKRs at individual and Organisation level
Overall Reports which provides the right data and direction

Cons

Didn't find anything so far which can help me write.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Raxit,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 16/02/2021
Anuchit S.
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2021

Useful software to drive OKRs in organization

great software to create and track OKRs

Pros

Flexibility and functional of the software

Cons

User interface is quit confused at first as many details in the screen

Response from Profit Apps

Hi Anuchit,
Great to know that Profit.co has been useful in driving OKRs in your organization. We will continue to release updates to the platform adding useful functionality to make using Profit.co an enjoyable experience for the users and to help execution across the organization. Thanks for pointing out your feedback regarding the user interface. We take this feedback seriously and will work towards creating an amazing user experience for you in the upcoming releases.

Replied 17/05/2021
Marcus H.
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2019

Straightforward OKR application

It just does Objectives and Key Results and doesn't want to be more than necessary. If you're just wanting to achieve your goals and align everyone else in your company, well then it is perfect.

Pros

Set up in under 30 minutes. Very focused and minimal view of the relevant Data.

Cons

There is really nothing what would hold me back to start with this tool.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Marcus,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Sankar prasad C.
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/03/2019

Good Tool, Great Customer Service

I've used another OKR software almost a year ago and gave up. Since then I've been checking out the players periodically. Most of them seem to have evolved from task management or employee talent assessment and seem to carry that baggage. I was skeptical to check out Profit. It's not just another OKR tool. Profit is a pleasant surprise. We just rolled out the tool and are very happy.

Pros

We like the UI that guides you through defining OKRs. Integrates with G Suite. We love the watched OKRs.

Cons

Didn't face many issues, and support is always there to help when we need.

Response from Profit Focus

Dear Sankar Prasad,

We saw your review on Capterra, and wanted to reach out to let you know how grateful we are for your support and feedback!

Providing you with the best software and service is our number one priority, and we appreciate you taking the time to share a review about your experiences with Profit.co.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Cheers,
Profit.co

Replied 27/11/2020
Mike M.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Great OKR software

Before Profit we were managing our OKRs within excel. Profit has saved our time a lot of time and energy with its dynamic features and capabilities.

Pros

Profit allows our whole team to view the exact status of our company goals at any time. It is greatly beneficial to see exactly how our own performance affects the entire company.

Cons

A condensed overall master summary of every OKR/alignment within the company would be awesome in the future.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Ravi R.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2020

Great Product

Well organized and easy to navigate. Give great feedback and keeps everything trackable with proper metrics that is very advantageous.

Pros

Very goal oriented product and something that helps the team stay focus and build out OKRs. Great to match it with second level details such as milestones and also very metric focused. Like all the integration capabilities with JIRA and Slack.

Cons

None for now but haven't really checked out the mobile integration yet.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Ravi,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Manuel G.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Great team and support for a journey towards OKR methodology

Guided and smooth

Pros

The team helps you in the whole process and makes it easier. I have the feeling that working with Profit makes it gives you great chances to succeed into finally implementing the methodology and not to give up.

Cons

Sometimes, having so many available tools may be a bit overwhelming and it is more difficult to focus.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Manuel,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Sushant T.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/08/2021

Easy and Effective

It helps drives accountability and clarity in my organization and thats its biggest strength

Pros

I like the comprehensive nature of the product - helps my entire business and organization

Cons

OKRs in general have a steep learning curve, but Profit makes it easy to onboard and learn and manage. Just need to be patient and committed

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2020

Recommend to other small businesses

Pros

As a small business, its important to be directed in your goals. The software allows you to go straight to the point. Spending no more than 10 mins a month, we are able to track where were are vs where we were.

Cons

Still getting used to the OKR terminology.

Response from Profit.co

Hi,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Won L.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/03/2021

Great OKR, Listing to Customers' needs, Keep improving along with responsive teams (sales&suppo...

Again, Profit will be the best OKR system in my opinion with a relatively low price tag instead of using Excel and Emails. It could facilitate all teams(small to a large group, fully customizable and scalable features).
Profit OKR included all - full and always with new features, great price along with dependable teams

Pros

Before I used Profit, I had used another OKR platform which was a limited, non-supportive team, and no solution to represent OKR results the way our team wants. Since this first company sold their service, I had to look for a new one. After several attempts few OKR platforms, Profit was the easiest interface with lots of options to customize how our team wanted. Profit teams were always available and responded promptly. The engineering team always open to listen and added my requested inquiry as new features to the platform. Even after the initial setup, all contacts were available minor questions and issues and even supported extended advise on OKR core structures, methodology and understandings.

Cons

Since it offers lots of features, there were several methods you could make your desired solutions.
It is not hard but it could have some learning curves and overwhelming till you get used to it.
The main difficulties are caused by too many customizable features.

Alternatives Considered

Lattice, Ally, Gtmhub, Perdoo, Paycor Talent Development and Wrike

Reasons for Choosing Profit.co

Lack of features, support

Reasons for Switching to Profit.co

After using several platform free trials, PROFIT was the one that I could set up the specific OKR how our team wants. In addition, PROFIT teams were the most responsive to provide supports for all my questions with answers.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Won,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Cassie R.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2021

Profit review

Great.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was my POC for support today - while he / she / they did not have audio, I shared screen and received prompt support. If I didn't have that support, my single hour block now to work on this would have been wasted and likely, delaying the roll out entirely.

Cons

The complexity and it is build for large companies with traditional structures - and, there's so many extra tools embedded that it can be overwhelming as first, I am looking at the basics.

Response from Apptivo

Hi Cassie,

Thank you for your positive feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 12/04/2021
Gerri F.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/03/2021

Quick, Transparent OKR evals and Performance Reviews with Profit

I'm very impressed so far with using Profit.co - I think it's easy to use and has a lot of what we need at a reasonable price. I'm looking forward to growing with the product and incorporating more f the features into our process.

Pros

Setting up and customizing the product was easy and intuitive. Technical employees were able to quickly adapt which told us we had chosen the right tool. The non-technical employees didn't need too much coaching - the fun YouTube videos and a personalized 10-minute video summed up the process for us. We have not integrated the product into our other systems, so TBC.

Cons

I would like to see more OnDemand features baked into the product so employees can have the features explained as they go along - maybe a pop-up or example would be great. I was also using the mobile version of the product was not able to see the HR admin version of the product - I don't know if I can turn that on, but it would be great to update via my iPad.

Response from Apptivo

Hi Gerri,

Thank you for your positive feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 12/04/2021
Dan M.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2020

Great product

I am extremely pleased with my experience with Profit and plan to continue my relationship.

Pros

This product is great for companies that are new to OKRs. The step by step guide to setting OKRs has made creation easy for my employees. The customer service is outstanding, they are constantly improving their services and welcome feedback on any updates they make. Additionally, they have gone out of the way to ensure that the system meets our needs.

Cons

The system is a bit complicated for new users. There is a lot of functionality within and without tutorial, it can be overwhelming at first. Recommend some kind of automated walk-through for new users.

Alternatives Considered

Gtmhub and Betterworks

Reasons for Switching to Profit.co

Cleaner product, better price, willingness to help meet our company's needs.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Dan,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Rudy M.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2020

Objective Key Results ( OKRs) - All the workflow under 1 app but starts with..

The main business problem we are solving is the fact the profit.co offers the ability to quickly create a task and can easily dictate if the task is been assigned in a timely manner or not by providing status "check ins" for any team member from any device, any where in the world - In reality now the CEO has true visibility and control of the company's heart-pulse thanks to profit.co

Pros

Having to digitally assign task, responsibilities while allowing the team to participate, Staff-Check in from anywhere any device, score and employee recognition, adjust KPIs"on-Demand" tool , all as a one community, all under one platform its simply amazing.

In my opinion when it comes to improving the efficiency of your team and managing your teams Objective Key Results ( OKRs) Profit.co is the solution.

Cons

The software satisfy the need of managing a simple-team/staff or task its now made easy due to profit.co.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Rudy,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Haider A.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2021

My project owes its success to profit.co

OKRs have never been easier to keep. For a first time OKR user, I couldn't ask for better software.

Pros

I use profit.co every day. I set my personal, department and corporate objectives so they are all aligned and visible to my management. This accountability keeps me motivated to drive my key results into achieving my objectives. It is so intuitive to use that I work with my eyes closed and navigate so seamlessly. Present to management so impressively.

Cons

I'm a sales guy yet I'm able to use this software to put objectives and key results very successfully.
I wish it was easier get the Quarter dates aligned but they were quick to change it from the backend. Be able to check in for previous weeks missed.

Response from Profit.co

Dear Haider,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 16/02/2021
Tommy B.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2020

easy to use tool

their team is very engaged and works with you closely to get you to get the job done

Pros

easy to use built in templates that keeps you from having to customize measures

Cons

lacking some industry specific measures but you can find others that would fit

Alternatives Considered

Perdoo

Response from Profit.co

Dear Tommy,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2020

One of the best products

Pros

It is very easy to use and adapt. Gives an overall birds eye view of objectives, ensuring every individual has visibility of the common organizational objective

Cons

A few more vide tutorials could be very beneficial

Response from Profit.co

Hi,

Thank you for your support and feedback! Appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experiences with us.

We hope to hear more about your experience in the future!

Replied 08/03/2021
101 reviews