User Reviews Overview

About Zenput

Zenput is a compliance management solution that helps restaurants, convenience stores and grocers create tasks, manage audits, track incidents, monitor performance and more on a centralized platform. The task management module...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Zenput Reviews

51 of 51 reviews
Sort by:
Deanna P.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Data and Automation Made Easy

We have automated several processes and been able to capture useful data to continue enhancements and improvements.

Pros

Zenput is user friendly and easy to administer. It captures data our organization needs to diagnose and correct issues and ensure an overall phenomenal experience for our Guests and Associates. With several features and automations, Zenput has changed the ease with which we and our operators do business.

Cons

The only wish I have on my list is the ability to admin the system from the app instead of my PC.

Jeff C.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2019

Zenput-Audit Program

Our sites are consistently cleaner. Everyone knows what we expect.

Pros

How fast it helps you improve processes.

Cons

Setup, it wasn't hard, it was just the part I like the least.

Bill G.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Great app

Very good

Pros

Easy to access at multiple levels of management.

Cons

When internet is down it should still record checklists and then upload later when the internet is back up.

Top Zenput Alternatives

Nastassia T.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/11/2019

Easy

The team is nice to work with.

Pros

This helps us hold our teams accountable and complete our checklists in one place digitally

Cons

I do not like that I cannot edit a project

Michael H.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Great product for the value

Easy method to record and document our restaurants HACCP program.

Pros

Ease of setting up and implementing along with the simplicity of user functions.

Cons

Nothing yet, still trying to determine issues with reports not showing up on the tablets.

Jenny S.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

My review

Pros

It’s easily organized and user friendly

Cons

The option to reassign tasks to different people changed. I used to be able to easily re-assign something from a store to myself . This
Prevented me from having to log out as myself and log back in as the store.

Richard B.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Love it

Excellent

Pros

I love the ease of use - real time data available to me

Cons

No issues yet- unless connectivity interferes

Jana T.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Zenput review

It made it very easy to the different locations to fill all their checklists

I believe there are many features that I still haven’t used and that I might need help with in the future

Pros

The fact that it can be used on phones and ipads and the fact that we can modify it ourselves
The customer service provided by the operators was also very satifying

Cons

It was a bit complicated at first to get used to it

Mike
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/10/2013

Very responsive

We've rolled out Zenput to employees at all of our locations. They use the app on their phones to send back data and photos so we can see exactly how they're performing at every location. I can see the reports as soon as they hit send, and then analyze the reports in Excel. Zenput is really well done, and they're super responsive by phone and email when we have questions.

Steven Y.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

This System Improves Operations

Form Setup - the walk through I received was excellent.

Pros

It is clear cut and easy to use. The customization is powerful as well.

Cons

The grading - trying to get a Percentage or Total Score is difficult and time consuming to configure. If you make a mistake it is tough to find where you went wrong.

Alternatives Considered

Jolt

Reasons for Switching to Zenput

Straightforward use, unlimited Forms and Users.
Vishal S.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/12/2019

Good functionality

It’s overall good

Pros

Organized software, delegation of duties, accessibility

Cons

It needs to be made more simple, in terms of usage and the tasks n projects in terms of simplicity.
It’s too complicated.

Nick B.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

So far love it

Very positive. I love being able to use my creativity to create new function through it.

Pros

This allows me to standardize a lot of reporting and checkless between my organizations. I love how we are able to share the data mediately using this software.

Cons

Only having each location set up as a user is kind of confusing. I know I can add more users, but I’m not sure how I would like to go about that. I am having trouble getting my non-management staff to use this system regularly. I would like to get more people in my organization using it.

Elie K.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Zenput Review

great experience, loved the system. deployed it for all our 33 branches successfully and the team is loving it.

Pros

How easy it is to setup and configure forms and checklist and the wide options and features available for the field entries along with the triggers.

Cons

the reporting part has some bugs and it can be improved.

Autumn O.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Great Product

Pros

Easy to use. Everything is organized and in folder for you to find quickly.

Cons

Nothing. I love using this app and so do my crew members.

Elia P.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2019

Review

Pros

The Ease of use of the zenput use. Everything is in one spot

Cons

The Corrective actions can be viewed under my submissions

Mike M.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Satisfied overall

Pros

Lots of data metrics we can utilize to improve procedures and systems

Cons

Reporting can be difficult to navigate and figure out

Jeff B.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2019

Great idea!

We like having the cloud based spot to work on different projects. Our project rep is very helpful. The 800 # isn't always helpful when our rep is not available.

Pros

Being able to store a big chunk of our field operations collaborations .

Cons

A little clunky yet. Field operators fumble with operating. They lose work and struggle to find it.

Edwin V.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2019

In

Solve all my problems

Pros

Everything is awesome make my life so much easier

Cons

Everything is great software is the best off all

Tim W.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

BWW Review

It has been a great tool for the Management team and Regional Managers.

Pros

The app is easy to use. The support with the organization was great!

Cons

Working out some of the functionality for 1-2 checklists.

Alternatives Considered

FreshCheq

Reasons for Choosing Zenput

At the time, Zenput had an app and FreshCheq did not.

Switched From

FreshCheq

Reasons for Switching to Zenput

We liked the app as opposed to going to a website.
Christopher N.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 06/12/2019

Good for day to day ops, useless for real parameters

I have used Zenput to it's limits, I really enjoy it and it helps my organisation. If my wishes for the future where implemented, I don't think I would need to change software.

Pros

Triggers, temperature, haccp, tests, tasks

Cons

Can't change projects immediately. Does not take information from one form to the follow up form.
Not able to add categories to sort forms. When user have access to edit form, they are forced to the web page.

Jacob G.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2019

Zenput Review

Overall Zenput is a great tool to hold people accountable. It is also a great tool to utilize when training employees. The checklist platform helps keep employees organized and on track.

Pros

I like that we are able to keep an easily accessible record of each location. This helps with holding employees accountable from afar.

Cons

Some of the reporting and the way the reporting is e mailed is not as easily viewable/printable as we would like it to be. Could use some updating to the formats/features to make them more easily used.

Cody T.
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/11/2019

Quality Assurance and Food Safety Team Lead

Overall is it fairly good.

Pros

Every thing is electronic and readily available for use any where.

Cons

The email list is permanent and cannot be adjusted as needed, especially for a form that may need to go to different sets of people.
The form calculations are very basic and therefore requires that you use support a lot.
The team also has to depend on the zenput support for locations to update even though it is using a mapping application.
The DATE and Time can not be separated or should be separate.

Steve C.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Zenput Review

I think it has helped with accountability to ensure tasks are being assigned and followed up on

Pros

I like the ease and functionality of the software. It was very easy to create new forms and it was easy to use forms from the Domino's brand hub that other franchises had created. I also liked the ease of setting up distribution so that forms would go to the appropriate person.

Cons

We are a growing franchise and we added 7 stores since we initially signed up. I didn't like that you couldn't add another location at a pro-rated cost to be included in your organization. My understanding was that you had to sign up a seperate contract for a new location or add them when the entire organization was up for renewal.

Jen E.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

District Manager View

Pros

It assists with streamlining all checklists and upholding the standard with cleanliness and food safety.

Cons

I would like to be able to pull completion reports as opposed to having them emailed to me.

Christopher N.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Solid product for daily use

Overall experience has been good;

Pros

I like the ease of operation and the clarity of the tasks as well as having all of our checklists in one place for the teams.

Cons

have issues with connectivity some times; navigating the tasks can take a little getting used to.

51 reviews