User Reviews Overview

About VAIRKKO Suite

eLearning Cloud is a cloud-based learning management solution (LMS) from VAIRKKO that enables organizations to provide training to their employees. The solution allows users to distribute learning content to company employees,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse VAIRKKO Suite Reviews

112 of 112 reviews
Sort by:
David H.
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2019

Toolkit Review

Overall experience has been fantastic through the years. Keep up the good work!

Pros

I like the ease of use and all of the combined functionality offered. I can keep track of certifications and my work schedule, with ease.

Cons

I have not found anything with the software that is negative. Perhaps offer a smartphone app?

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi David,

Thank you for your review of the VAIRKKO platform. We are happy to hear that you are getting so much use out of the platform and that it offers a one-stop shop for many of your organizations needs - from tracking certifications to viewing your work schedule.

Thank you again for your review of the VAIRKKO platform and for being a valued customer!

Replied 23/01/2019
Jackie B.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Vairkko Is Awesome!

If you are looking to have a unique learning experience that fits your organizations needs, Vairkko is the company to use!

Pros

Vairkko is malleable to our situation and the communication is excellent!

Cons

Reporting can be a bit confusing, when pulling one report it tells you one thing and pulling another report tells you another. However, Vairkko has the option to work with the data to be able to make your own reporting.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hey Jackie,
Thank you so much for such kind words. We're so glad you are finding value in our Training Management and Delivery Solution. Thank you again for your feedback regarding the reporting. It's likely due to how the report is configured as some reports work off of assignment dates and others work off of completed dates which may be the reason you are seeing different data sets. I'll be sure to have our support team reach out to you and lend a hand! Thank you so much again for leaving us a review!

Replied 21/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2019

Great Program

Pros

I love how organized VAIRKKO is, it makes the features so easy to use.

Cons

It can sometimes be slow, I believe this is because of how much info it loads at a time though.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review of the VAIRKKO platform. We are happy to hear that you are getting value from the platform and that it is organized and easy to use! VAIRKKO is definitely very powerful in that it holds a lot of information - and you're right, sometimes that can slow down loading times.

Thank you for being a VAIRKKO customer and we look forward to your continued use of the platform.

Replied 16/01/2019

Top VAIRKKO Suite Alternatives

Wendy Z.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Vairkko is Great!

Great time and attendance system. Good for communications once you figure out how to use it. But not always user friendly and can be frustrating especially when losing memos that you've taken time to construct and then they disappear.

Pros

It takes a while to understand how to use the software; not the most user friendly, but once you get the hang of it its a good package.

Cons

1) When you are composing a message, there is no indication that you've timed out and as a result you lose the entire message while you were in process of composing it. This is very frustrating. You should be able to start writing a message, and not get timed out at all. An option is to compose it in another software first, then copy and paste into Vairkko, but that's frustrating.

2) It is not always intuitive to use. For example, There are times when I thought that I deleted terminated employees from the system and then found out that they were still active. I do not find the information/instructions easy to understand always. It needs to be in more layman terms.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for the time you took to leave a review - your feedback is very helpful and constructive, it has been passed on to the development team.

If you find yourself continuing to run into some of these roadblocks in the future, please feel free to reach out to our support team, as they would be happy to assist in any way!

Thank you for being a valued customer, Wendy, and for all the helpful feedback!

Replied 22/01/2019
Karla B.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2019

Vairkko for EMS

In the EMS field this is a great opportunity for all of us to stay linked in together. We can review new and old notes regarding policy and procedure.

Pros

I love the software because it’s easy for my company to use to keep everyone up to date on important notifications. It is also great for scheduling and seeing who’s working and what shifts need to be covered.

Cons

I do not like that there isn’t an app for it. Just a mobile page that you always have to continue to log into.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Karla,

Thank you for the time you took to leave a thoughtful review of the VAIRKKO platform. We are happy to hear that the system is easy to use and is helping your company stay in the know.

Thank you again for the feedback and for being a valued VAIRKKO customer. We look forward to your continued use of the platform.

Replied 15/01/2019
Matthew M.
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Vairkko (formerly emstoolkit)

I have had nothing but good experiences with Vairkko.

Pros

I love the ability to put in availability and the ability to see all of our available spots that need to be filled.

Cons

I dont like the fact that the name changed so abruptly. One day it was emstoolkit, and the next it was vairkko.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Matthew,

Thank you for your review of the VAIRKKO platform! We are pleased to hear that you have found value in the tools for your organization.

We will do better in the future to address company changes - although, we plan to stay VAIRKKO for a long time :)

We hope to keep the good experiences up for you and thank you for being a valued customer.

Replied 21/01/2019
Nannette S.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2019

VAIRKKO review

The reps has been great in training us with Vairkko and has made it much easier to use.

Pros

The easy use of the software and the scheduling system.

Cons

Not the ability to limit individuals the use of the software.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Nannette,

Thanks so much for your review of the VAIRKKO platform and your feedback. Feedback helps us get better and so your thoughtful review is being taken into consideration with our team.

Keep reaching out in any instance of difficulty, we're always happy to help and thanks again for being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

Replied 14/01/2019
Liberato H.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/01/2019

good scheduling system

every one can see his/her schedule till the end of this year

Pros

friendly use
a lot of features
easy to work with as administrator

Cons

not easy to customize to my needs
I have send some e-tickets, but still waiting for the results

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Liberato,

Thank you for your feedback about your use of the VAIRKKO platform. We are happy you find the system easy to use and work with. We are working to put together more helpful information about the scheduling system to ensure that each of our customers find the best way to use the system for their organization. We hope that you will find this useful!

Thank you again for being a VAIRKKO customer and for the feedback. We look forward to your continued use of the platform.

Replied 15/01/2019
Lee D.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/01/2019

Great for scheduling and employee notification.

Pros

The scheduling aspect and employee notification.

Cons

We haven’t been able to get the payroll features to work for us.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Lee,

Thank you for leaving a review about the VAIRKKO platform. We're happy that you're finding some of the features in your platform particularly useful for your organization.

Someone from our team will be reaching out to talk further with you in regards to our payroll platform.

Thank you for your feedback and for being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

Replied 28/01/2019
Natalie J.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/01/2019

Vairkko

I really like the software and user friendly approach

Pros

Appearance and easy to move around in.

Cons

Missing some needed functions to capture all aspects of scheduling options

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Natalie,

Thank you for taking the time to review the VAIRKKO suite - we appreciate the feedback as it helps us to keep improving the system and deliver a great product. We love to hear that you enjoy the system and that you find it easy to use. This is one of our main goals for users.

Thanks again for being a valued customer and taking the time to leave feedback. We appreciate it!

Replied 14/01/2019
Alicia M.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2018

Helps me keep track of required certifications and keep employees up to date on their required...

Easier to keep track of required and changing certifications.

Pros

Relatively easy to use the system, once you get use to it. Able to create new certifications as needed. Group certifications is a fantastic feature as we normally train in groups. Love the email reminders for when certifications are coming due.

Cons

Getting use to changes, but since it normally improves the program, its usually worth the hassle of learning a new way of doing things.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Alicia,

Thank you for taking the time to review the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear that you have found the system relatively easy to use and that the email reminders are helpful! We definitely understand that our system goes through many changes, as we are constantly looking to improve the platform, and sometimes that can be a little bit difficult to continue learning a new way of doing things. We would love to hear more about your thoughts on how we can introduce new features in a way that seems less intrusive to the way you currently do things, if you have any ideas!

Thanks, again, for your feedback and for being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

Replied 26/06/2018
Jana Y.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Easy to use

I love vairkko is very easy to use and love that u can put it on your home page

Pros

Its easy to use and very user friendly!

Cons

There has not been anything that i found that i did not like

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hello Jana,

Thank you for your review of the VAIRKKO platform. We are happy to hear that you have found that platform easy to use! And that you are finding unique ways to use the platform to make a little better for you.

Thank you for the review and for being a valued VAIRKKO client.

Replied 21/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2018

For a small customer, they have gone out of their way to please me.

Automated compliance managemeent

Pros

Easy to use, exactly what we need to manage our compliance

Plus their support is great. They have implemented features for me, even though I'm a small customer.

Cons

Need a way to bulk upload any and all data. That's it. Not sure what else I can say about the product. It does what I need.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi! Thank you for your review of VAIRKKO! We are delighted that you have found our customer support so helpful. We strive to help out all our clients, big and small, and are happy that you have found value in that - and especially that you have taken advantage of our free feature requests and upgrades. Our aim is to make the best software for our clients, so when we get feedback, we work hard to find a solution! Thanks again for your kind words and being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

Replied 14/06/2018
Andrew E.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2020

Great product

Perfect tool. It does exactly what is promised and is really easy to use and for a price which is really worth the money.

Pros

Its really easy to use. the first start seems a bit difficult but the instructions you get in the training calls really help to hit the ground running.

Cons

you have to fill all the certificates and gather lots of data for that. I suggested to create default "suppliers and certificates" and this is being looked at by product development. It would be great to just "check the box Microsoft" and then all certificates and compliance rules would be populated.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hey there Andrew! Thank you so much for such great feedback on not only our team but also the product. We're super excited to have the opportunity to work with you and your organization and so glad you shared your experience! If there is ever anything we can help you with please know our entire team stands behind you and your project so please never hesitate to reach out to any of us here at any time!

Replied 04/11/2020
Robert W.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/07/2019

Very pleased overall with Vairkko.

Pros

The software has been very educational for even me with several years of experience.

Cons

Sometimes the videos are slow and it takes a long time to view.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the VAIRKKO platform. I'm happy to hear that you have enjoyed using the LMS and you're learning - that's great :)

We have recently updated the way that we serve video content to ensure faster loading times, especially if you're viewing without a wifi connection on a mobile device. I hope you're able to tell a difference!

Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to continue improving your experience with VAIRKKO! Thank you for being a valued customer.

Replied 23/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/02/2019

Workplace

Pros

Easy to find most of the things you were looking for under the tabs

Cons

Placement of some of the classes was hard to find the right one

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hello,

Thanks for leaving a review of the VAIRKKO platform. We're happy you are willing to recommend our product as this is one of the highest compliments you can pay us!

We hope you continue to enjoy your interactions with our product and we're happy to have you as a valued customer.

Replied 08/02/2019
Nathan D.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Very userfriendly

Pros

Ease of bidding on shifts and ability to view shift calendars.

Cons

only complaint I have is that the truck numbers need to better reflect the station

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for your review of the VAIRKKO platform. We are happy to hear that you find the system easy to use and user-friendly.

We love to hear suggestions, so we will take this back to the team and please feel free to submit any more suggestions using the "light bulb" feature in the right hand corner of every page in the platform or by emailing support.

Thank you for being a valued customer and for the time you took to submit a review.

Replied 21/01/2019
Brianna T.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2019

Review for Vairkko

Pros

The fact that it is user friendly and has that ability to have a lot of information in one spot.

Cons

I do not have anything that I can think of right now that I do not like.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hello Brianna,

Thank you for the time you took to leave a review of the VAIRKKO platform. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you find the system easy to use. It definitely can hold a lot of information!

Thanks for being a valued customer and we look forward to continuing to work together.

Replied 21/01/2019
Lexi S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2019

Vairkko review

Great experience. Highly recommend!

Pros

I liked the ease of being able to use the site and see all of the scheduling

Cons

Not being able to switch shifts as easily on it

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Lexi,

Thank you so much for your review of the VAIRKKO platform. We are happy that you have enjoyed your experience thus far and hope to continue making improvements that you enjoy.

Thanks again for the review and for being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

Replied 23/01/2019
Thomas E.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
1
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 22/01/2019

Feedback VAIRKKO

Like I stated earlier, It is easy to use, when it is working. It has not worked for quite some time limiting our potential growth within this company.

Pros

Ease of use through the company when it is working.

Cons

Vairkko has NOT been working for the past week which LIMITS our potential within this company

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for the time you took to leave a review of the VAIRKKO platform. We are happy to hear that the platform is easy to use and we are working with Vestas to ensure that the platform is accessible. Unfortunately, some security settings were changed internally at Vestas that have then been making it so the platform is inaccessible. VAIRKKO has been working with the IT team at Vestas to ensure this problem gets corrected, and quickly.

We're sorry that there has been an issue and we are hopeful it will be resolved soon so access to the platform can be restored.

Thank you again for your review and for being a valued customer.

Replied 23/01/2019
Terry R.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 20/01/2019

Review from a paramedic

I like having access to all my training info, memos, certifications, and relevant reading material all in one place. Overall it is far superior than my operators last setup.

Pros

The consolidation of information related to my work.

Cons

I find that for my purposes, the interface is a little crowded. Lots of drop down menus which I don't need. Sometimes takes me a while to find the form I'm looking for as a result. A customizable interface would be nice.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Terry,

Thank you for the time you took to leave a review! We appreciate all the feedback and are listening intently. Navigation is definitely an area of our program we continually refine, as we want our platform to be straight forward and user friendly.

Thank you for the feedback and for being a valued VAIRKKO customer. We look forward to your continued use of the platform.

Replied 21/01/2019
Jessica M.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2019

Keeping it Simple

I do like that there is the mobile version of vairkko, I can access the website and refer to it while I am in the least accessible place at my worksite, uptower.

Pros

Easy to use for both the person testing and the person being tested, straight forward. It is simply organized which is really great!

Cons

the mobile app isn't as accessible as the desktop version.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Jessica,

Thank you so much for your review of the VAIRKKO platform. We appreciate the time you took to provide thoughtful feedback!

It's great to hear that you are able to access VAIRKKO in even the most unaccessible places and that you find the platform straight forward.

Thank you for being a valued VAIRKKO customer and we look forward to continuing to work together.

Replied 21/01/2019
Brandon A.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2019

VAIRKKO Suite for Work

Pros

easy it is to navigate through the website.

Cons

If all the work websites was part of VAIRKKO

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Brandon,

Thanks so much for your review of the VAIRKKO platform. We appreciate the time you took to leave us some feedback. We hear you - if only all work websites could work like the VAIRKKO one, that would be a dream! But we're happy you find our site easy to navigate and use. This is one of our main goals for our users.

Thanks again for being a valued customer and leaving feedback for us. We really appreciate it!

Replied 14/01/2019
Judy P.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2019

VAIRKKO Training Tracking

We are using VAIRKKO to track over 1,000 different certifications for over 250 employees. This has replaced excel spreadsheets that we used before VAIRKKO. The roadmap and reporting features are fantastic!

Pros

VAIRKKO is very customizable. We have been able to adapt the features to serve our training tracking needs. I would highly recommend this software to any company that has complicated tracking needs.

Cons

The only thing that is lacking to fit our needs is the ability to set "due dates" for training to be completed. We would like the ability to set due dates for certifications to be completed and track that the deadlines are met.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hello Judy,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review the VAIRKKO platform! We appreciate it. VAIRKKO is certainly customizable and we do what we can to work with our clients to make the software work for them the best we can. We have submitted a ticket to our development team about the "due dates" field and a customer success manager should be reaching out shortly with some follow up.

We are so happy to hear that your organization is able to track so much for so many people and rid yourself of excel! Thanks again for all your feedback and for being a valued VAIRKKO customer.

Replied 16/01/2019
Natalie M.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2018

it is easy to use.

Pros

What I like most about the program is that it is user friendly. My users are field techs, who need that ease to quickly fulfill requests.

Cons

What I like least is that it is difficult to get ahold of someone to help with upgrade/enhancements.

Response from VAIRKKO Technologies

Hi Natalie,

Thank you for your time reviewing the VAIRKKO Suite. We are happy to hear you find the system easy to use on both the admin and user side. We strive to make every improvement and feature as easy to use as possible. We apologize that it has been difficult to get ahold of a team member to help with upgrades and enhancements. Just recently the upgrades your team had requested were released into the system and we are happy to hear any feedback you have regarding those! We have also added Client Advocates to our team, not only should you have access to our support team and knowledgebase articles, but now also someone that can assist with any questions, aid with platform help, and even help with and requests you may have by directing those to the proper channel. We will have a team member reach out to you shortly to provide additional help where needed. Thank you again for the time you took to review the system, we take your feedback seriously and it only helps us improve!

Replied 19/06/2018
112 reviews