ProjectManager.com Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About ProjectManager.com

ProjectManager is an innovative project management software solution designed to help you navigate your project with ease. Say goodbye to roadblocks with features like: project planning, budgeting, time tracking, task and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
3.9

Browse ProjectManager.com Reviews

339 of 339 reviews
Sort by:
Aatif Khurshaid
Aatif Khurshaid
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2022

Projectmanager.com

ProjectManager.com lets you keeps a tab on the progress of your projects and tasks online in real time by looking to its dashboard.

Pros

Projectmanager.com is a robust SaaS platform for business management and collaborating teams. Its biggest highlight is its dashboard which is extremely customizable and keeps a track of project progress, team communications and tentative project plans, which lets you grasp the whole scenario in a few moments. Being a web based software, you can access it from anywhere and on any device provided you have internet connectivity.

Cons

Projectmanager.com has a few bugs that prevent you from using the software to its full extent. Apart from this, it requires lengthy and manual inout operations such as entering data and allocating resources to projects, which makes it time consuming and requires automation. Also the customer service needs to be more active and helpful.

Jeffrey
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 07/02/2019

Eureka - It's All Together

Pros

We used to managed our projects, resources, and and reporting in different systems. Enter ProjectManager. We have consolidated systems and work more efficiently. Since we've transitioned over I'd say ProjectManager is open on my computer every day. I would highly recommend to all looking for a new way to handle project management and time keeping.

Cons

File size is limited when uploading documents, printing is awkward to edit and format, limited styling options when saving plans to PDF.

Ruth Viviana
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 16/06/2017

Good but could be better

Pros

Able to keep up with many project, does not affect if they are short or long projects, love the dashboards as well.

Cons

it does not allow real time interaction with the team members in a timeline. If you are making changes and then someone else is, everything might be lost. (has happened to me before, even today!). Also reports could be more dynamic.... and APIs as well, not allow to get custom fields unless it is a closed project.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Ruth,

Thanks we love our dashboard as well! We always appreciate the feedback on some of our features.

Replied 29/11/2017

Top ProjectManager.com Alternatives

Samuel
Samuel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/01/2023

Project Manager.com review

For someone who is just starting with project management, it is wonderful, simple, and aesthetically appealing.

Pros

It is a well-known, extremely user-friendly project management application. I've used a lot of project management software over the years, but this one is among the finest.

Cons

Even though this is one of the top softwares, adding a few additional features might raise the caliber of the product.

Andy
Andy
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/12/2019

A Great Task Manager for Small Teams

We are a small network of graduate researchers. ProjectManager.com reports have given all of us a solid schema for the rigorous data collection expectations for our lab studies.

Pros

ProjectManager.com use enables consistent time management of events & tasks when acclimating new team members to performance expectations.

Cons

ProjectManager.com report customizations & forecasts are limited. In addition, we have had some international interface issues.

Chris
Chris
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Would not trust this company with my data or credit card details

Not good. The software itself was disqualified after spending less than 30 minutes in the trial as it's severely lacking in quality. They then continued to charge me after the "free trial" ended for months with no communication. They just want your money and do not have a good product.

Pros

When they charge your credit card for a service that you didn't know you were subscribed to with no invoices or any other communication.

Cons

The product is mediocre at best and that's why we decided to not use it after spending about 20 mins in the system. This company just outputs the minimum viable product and then uses free trial scam tactics to bolster their revenue. I can't imagine any company that values their data would want to be involved with this company. Once I found these transactions it took days to get my account close, what do you think will happen when you need customer service to resolve the many issues/bugs in when you are a paying customer. Avoid at all costs!

Alternatives Considered

Deltek Vantagepoint
Fazal Rahman
Fazal Rahman
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2023

Meet the deadline

As a trial and selecting it for the project its surface and user interface are so awesome and user friendly, you have all the track of your tasks, progress, and deadlines any many more still counting.

Pros

Time tracking, project and task management from anywhere and without sharing confidential data and sources, tracking the progress and detailed progress.

Cons

There is nothing to be disliked about ProjectManager.com its best in its own kind.

nirmal
nirmal
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

easy to use, great customer service and very useful !

have been using projectmanager,com for managing personal projects, it has been very useful to me,

Pros

found projectmanager.com to be better than MS project; more than an alternative.It has great team collaboration and can be accessed anywhere . The user interface is very simple . very easy to use with very useful features.

Cons

price could be more affordable, could launch some offers for users. forecasting features could be built into the system and report generation could be improved.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Good Morning Nirmal!

Thank you for sharing your review -- Of course we're always happy to hear from customers that our tool is better than the other project management software on the market!

Cheers,

Michael, Customer Support

Replied 18/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Becoming Modern

Pros

The ability to track projects is useful in itself

Cons

With many projects and tasks it can be a nuisance to input dozens of time increments into the Timesheet, I would like to see a calendar that allows the user to visually capture time similar to Google Calendar.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/03/2019

Good project management tool for a small team !!!

Overall, good for small teams but needs improvement.

Pros

It is a very good Online/SaaS solution for project management. I have been using MS project and this has all the features of it. It also allows to import data of MS office. The reporting tools also help to project the future.

It is also easy to set up, user friendly and good for small teams and start ups.

Cons

It is hard to use when you have large teams therefore, not good for large companies and teams. Some glitches occur when trying to attche and import documents. Needs updates and improvements.

Jessica
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2017

Good for light project management and time tracking for a small team

We liked it better than a very simple time keeping app that we were using. It does allow for more detailed project management. you can't expect it to do all of what MS Project does - it is not at that level. But it helps for teams and for predictable project management and time keeping.

Pros

I like the ability to create a fairly detailed project plan including budget and dates that are nicely mapped out in a Gantt chart. It works great for straightforward projects with a succinct task list and allows for the team to track their time to see a report on the budget for the project and the financial aspect of completing the project. I like the updated interface as well - it took a little bit to get used to, but didn't take too long.

Cons

I find the reporting to be a bit challenging. I would like to see reports that are a bit more flexible and can filter in and out certain criteria. This product isn't great to manage really long projects or challenging projects with lots of iterations. If you have a project that is iterative in nature and will develop as you move along, this set up makes it time-consuming to maintain.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Jessica, thanks for the kind words and the thorough review!

I'm glad you like the planning features so much. We work hard to offer the best project management software for people like yourself who manage complex projects but want a simple and intuitive way to execute the work.

I'll pass your feedback about the reporting to our product team, I know they are always interested in how we can improve the usability of the software.

Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Replied 18/06/2018
Julia
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2017

Great tool for managing timelines and studio schedules

Detailed project planning and studio capacity management

Pros

You can manage a project timeline, allocate people to tasks and this builds up a studio schedule which you can use to check if people's time are well utilised. The reporting tool also makes it possible to forecast into the future to see what capacity the studio is running at. It is great that it is cloud based. You can set the working days of a person and the number of hours each person works, which helps accurately plan capacity. Linking of tasks is also a helpful feature to easily update project timings.

Cons

There are a couple of features I'd like to see incorporated, such as a different colour in the workload view for potential projects, and on the calendar RSS feed the project name needs to be included as well as the task name, otherwise all your tasks can come across with the same name (i.e. design, design, design,).

I would also like to see the styling improved when you save a project plans to PDF - as they are currently very difficult to read in this format and it makes it hard to share them with clients.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Julia,

We always appreciate it when users suggest feature adjustments. We're glad you enjoy our product for managing timelines and studio schedules!

Replied 29/11/2017
Angela
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/11/2016

A great asset to any type of Project Managing

Great way to document and keep track of projects with shareholders. Easy to use with great features. Essential tool for any project manager.

Pros

Risk/Issues/Changes tabs
Linked timelines

Cons

Some glitches when trying to attach documents and or changing pages before I have saved or finished filling in information.
Some of the reporting is very precise which means I need to document and 100% on the exact days tasks are achieved.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Angela,

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the gracious remarks.

We're so sorry to hear as well about the trouble with saving your data. We as a best practice recommend to use the save button often. We also have an Auto-Save feature that will save changes every 5 minutes in case you accidentally close your browser page or lose internet connection. Hopefully these will help!

Replied 21/11/2016
Alpesh
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2016

Great Online Software

ProjectManager.com's software is very easy to learn, the training was extremely helpful and customer support were very friendly. We have been able to track our projects around the country and we now ensure that we deliver to our customers on time and within budget by using the planned vs actual time reports. The mobile app is the perfect tool when off site. Customising the Dashboard in a meaningful way to our needs is great. Being able to view the notes between the team ensures that we are all on the same page. Since using ProjectManager.com we have noticed an increase in profitability and being able to mitigate any potential downtime before it becomes a major issue.

Pros

It is easy to use and having the ability to customise the dashboard and reports. The drag and drop features makes it simple and not very time consuming when scheduling projects.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Alpesh,

Thank you for the kind words! Our main goal is to help empower you and your team to manage your projects successfully, use your time more effectively, and better collaborate with your team no matter where in the world they are.

Replied 21/11/2016
Barb
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/06/2017

I use PM.Com daily and more so for task management

Pros

Pretty easy to use and I appreciate the alerts that you can set up. I also like that you can make changes to due dates and tasks if needed.

Cons

The program isn't completely customizable, there are still some features that would work better if they could be more customized (ex. reporting, filters)

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Barb,

We're glad you enjoy our product! We continue to make more customizable features. Thank you for the feedback!

Replied 29/11/2017
Jesus
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2018

Real-time Project status identifier

Pros

The great thing with using ProjectManager.com is the real time dashboard that can be access with all members of the team project through online

Cons

As far as i use this product, only the internet connection affects it's functionality of sharing reports and status with the team, but as long as you have a good internet connection, it was really great

William
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2018

Field Engineer

This app really keeps my projects tuned. Everyone can see the progress, risks, etc.

Pros

The ability to keep all parties informed and up to date. Use it for upcoming and current project status.

Cons

TBD. Still working through all it's features. Will know more as I work through it. So far, it has been an asset.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi William!

We’re glad you're enjoying the ability for everyone to keep track of their progress inside the tool. Please reach out as you get to know the software further if you have any questions, we’re here to help!

Michael, Customer Support

Replied 20/06/2018
Subhan
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/11/2016

Lean project planning and reporting tool

A great tool for lean or just enough planning and reporting of small to medium to large projects. Easy for project teams to onboard with minimal change management issues.

Pros

Simple and easy to use

Cons

Reporting module is not robust.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Subhan,

Glad to hear you¿re finding the software easy to use! We¿ll be adding new features to the reporting module in the new year.

Replied 21/11/2016
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 01/12/2019

WARNING

Pros

Nothing. It looks good and you feel like you have found a good software, but beware. They are just manipulating you to take your money!

Cons

WARNING

Do not interact with this company in any way. They will scam you as soon as they can. They lure you into a free trial of 30 days. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE to implement a new project management tool for any business within 30 days. They are nice when you ask them to prolong the trial and you get the impression that you can in your own pace try the software and adapt it to your own business, which is what you want of course. They seems serious, their software seems really good, But it is all fake. All of a sudden you find out that there of course are som "hidden terms" which gives them the right to charge you for a whole year. They charged me for 500 dollars(!!!), and when I found out about this, this nice guys [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who really was helpful in the beginning suddenly vanished (?). He is no longer answering any mails and there is no way to get in contact with him. You can still contact their customer service, who is not doing anything else than refer to the terms, of course.

THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN MY LIFE.

It is a scam and I sincerely warn everyone out there not to fall for their nonsens!

Alan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2018

easy and practical tool

Pros

control of activities, better project management and control, workload visualization, activities and timesheet control

Cons

too much information on the screen harms new users and hinders the understanding....................

Noel
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

1
Reviewed on 22/09/2018

Projectmanager is more expensive than most, double check the pricing.

Projectmanager is more expensive and has fewer features than many of the programs we tried, it is four times more expensive than our current software and was missing some features that we now get on our current program.

Pros

Good data entry, good and clear reports, timesheets were easy to fill and adding new projects or importing was very fast and easy

Cons

Cost for us was the main con, with most of these products on the market having a similar cost, projectmanager was about four times more expensive but it is not clear for the pricing page that this is the case.

Coralie
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 15/06/2018

Project Construction

Pros

Good software tool for planning and design portions of projects. Allows input for risks that may affect the project schedule.

Cons

Not good for construction portion of project due to the constant changes and variables during construction which are beyond the project manager's control. In order to provide an accurate picture of the project input must be changed constantly.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Coralie,

Thanks for the feedback! It’s great to hear from you and the City of St. Charles team since you have been such loyal customers over the years! Let us know if you need anything,

Best,

Michael, Customer Support

Replied 20/06/2018
Chase
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/06/2017

Excellent customer service

Easy to use, intuitive, nice interface

Pros

While at I did not go past the free trial (due to not needing it at this time, nothing against the software itself), I must complement the level of customer service I received. While there didn't seem to be a way to cancel the free trial from the platform interface itself even going to your account and it can be difficult to reach someone by phone, the service team was extremely helpful in getting my bill sorted out and money refunded that was charged for 12-months of the service. The software itself is very intuitive and easy to use. It has a lot of options and is a nice alternative to MS project. I would recommend this software for small businesses or small teams within larger organizations.

Cons

Having to set weekends as working days prior to building a Gantt chart and no way to go back and do it later. It's a practical default for most businesses, but not so much for academic projects or anyone that plans to utilize weekends for project tasks.

Ed
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 25/03/2020

Beware Free Trial: Scam

Very poor customer service experience and unethical business practices.

Pros

Good interface with a good blend functionality from traditional PM to agile kanban and story boards.

Cons

Resourcing of a project is a weak point, it's not possible to assign resourcing by % of time or time allocation to a project i.e User 1 90% and User 2 50% to the project so it's very inflexible in this way.

----BEWARE---- The free trial is only free for 30 days before this you have to have cancelled or you will be charged. I was charge over £700 to my personal account despite all the users being test users associated to my email. Yes it does stipulate this on T&C's but I've had a point blank refusal from them to reverse charges despite cancelling only 2 days late.

Gerardo
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 20/09/2018

Little confusing

Overall is a good product that need improvements, I wouldn't personally choose to use it

Pros

The tool sends daily notifications
Can add time to task from different places
Track different projects

Cons

Sometimes it does not update the time added to a task
Some tasks get randomly deleted
Tabs are consufing

339 reviews