User Reviews Overview

About ProjectManager.com

ProjectManager is a project management software solution that offers features including project planning. budgeting, time tracking, task management, document management and reporting. ProjectManager also offers Gantt chart...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse ProjectManager.com Reviews

328 of 328 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2021

My choice in project management

It has been a detailed project management software for our organization which is suitable for team management, time tracking and effective collaboration. Additional features will definitely make it more appealing to the loyal users.

Pros

This application possesses some many advanced features which makes it stand out as a very resourceful tool in project management. It is easy to monitor in realtime the ongoing projects from the project control panel which is easily customized.

Cons

Some manual resources are very long and stringent especially when assigning resources against tasks. The customer service is also terrible as you only get to speak with Derek if there are existing issues,there is no other phone number to call to assistance to speak with a human.

Jenna N. Jenna N.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 18/06/2017

It is a good software, however there are still features that could be added to improve it.

Pros

It is fairly easy to use are the reports you can make are good and it definitely helps with managing of projects. The support team are very responsive and are goods at figuring out the problems and communicating solutions.

Cons

There are still quite a few glitches in it that don't allow you to get the full potential out of the software. Also there are some things like inputting and assigning resources against tasks that are long and very manual processes that then have many exceptions to the rule. There are also a couple of reports that do not give the required outcomes.

Response from Project Manager Online CA

Thank you for your feedback Jenna. We're glad you are happy with our support team! We appreciate your feature feedback as well!

Replied 29/11/2017
Karen B. Karen B.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2017

I have found PM.com easy to use, and support excellent always giving a quick response

A single product for planning our projects which are viewable to our teams.

Resource planning allow us to integrate our planning across teams to give us end to end plans whereas plans were only done for the individual teams.

Simple product to use making it easy for everyone to see what is happening and when.

Visibility of work as able to give ready only access to stakeholders across the business .

Pros

It is easy to use set up, use and share plans making working with the teams more cohesive. I also like the flexibility of being able to add custom fields. Teams are beginning to use the diaries to allow them to see what they should be working on and when.

Cons

It is difficult to see what everyone working on when you have multiple projects. There is not a single overview of the projects and task breakdown.

The plans don't take into consideration any holidays or leave so it is easy allocate tasks when people are not available.

Response from Project Manager Online CA

Thanks Karen! We appreciate your feedback on the overview of projects.

Replied 29/11/2017

Top ProjectManager.com Alternatives

Alpesh J. Alpesh J.
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2016

Great Online Software

ProjectManager.com's software is very easy to learn, the training was extremely helpful and customer support were very friendly. We have been able to track our projects around the country and we now ensure that we deliver to our customers on time and within budget by using the planned vs actual time reports. The mobile app is the perfect tool when off site. Customising the Dashboard in a meaningful way to our needs is great. Being able to view the notes between the team ensures that we are all on the same page. Since using ProjectManager.com we have noticed an increase in profitability and being able to mitigate any potential downtime before it becomes a major issue.

Pros

It is easy to use and having the ability to customise the dashboard and reports. The drag and drop features makes it simple and not very time consuming when scheduling projects.

Response from Project Manager Online

Hello Alpesh,

Thank you for the kind words! Our main goal is to help empower you and your team to manage your projects successfully, use your time more effectively, and better collaborate with your team no matter where in the world they are.

Replied 21/11/2016
Pedro C. Pedro C.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2018

Professional SaaS to manage projects

Good tool. Good evolution. Please, work in new APIs

Pros

It's a good SaaS to manage projects and resources. It allow us to manage our whole portfolio and keep in track used resources.

Cons

It doesn't have custom reports. On the other hand, it doesn't have an API to obtain hours for each project in a simple way. I would like a simple API allow us to ask for project id, and return consolidate information like all kind of hours entered regarding this project Id.

Tim A. Tim A.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2018

projectmanager.com

Pros

Dashboard analytics for quick progress checks, ability to lay out time and effort with scheduling for projects. Ability to attach notes and files to projects

Cons

some times the app lags and the response time drags on other times it seems to lose updates while lagging

Response from Michael

Hi Tim!

We’re happy to see that you’re enjoying many of the features of ProjectManager.com! Our product team is always working to optimize the speed and performance of the software, but if you have any persistent lag issues feel free to submit a support ticket and we’d be happy to look to see if there are any underlying issues that can be fixed on your account. Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Replied 20/06/2018
Marcos R. Marcos R.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2018

Nice software

Pros

It's very easy to use, specially being a web solution. Very interactive and funcional. The dashboards are the most functional for me

Cons

I don't like how we can manage the timesheets, usually a bug appears or it freezes. It really botters me!

Response from Michael

Hi Marcos,

Happy to see the dashboards are satisfying your needs! I have relayed your comments about the timesheets to the product team -- If you’re experiencing any issues in the future please feel free to reach out to us and we can take a look at your account and see if there’s anything we can do to help. Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Replied 20/06/2018
Kevin R. Kevin R.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Excellent tool for Project management

Great tool, fit for purpose and easy to use

Pros

Able to edit and adjust plans easily. I can track time against actual effort and also get a report at the end of the project to display actual effort.

Cons

Can be slow on occasion especially in the workload section. Not easy to visualise the overall projects that employees are working on

Trevor S. Trevor S.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2019

Workwear Group

We set up templates for different kind of projects, it easy to add or delete tasks accordingly, project manager has help me be more aware of the project status to keep more or less on track and to write notes around tasks, manage expenses and invoicing, functions that are so valuable when writing reports and closing.

Pros

Ring menu and icons are easy to identify, customising columns practical overall not overly complex.

Cons

I haven't found anything i dislike, though i'm not using every function available.

Jodi F. Jodi F.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2018

Fills the need.

Pros

We are using it for tracking resource time by effort. It is easy for people to use and we can get the reports we need from it.

Cons

There are a few quirks with removing people from projects so they can't enter more time and then they can't see the time they entered previously.

Jose A. Jose A.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/06/2018

Project Manager a totally straightforward and powerful application

Support from Project Manager team is very helpful.

Pros

This is an application straightforward to use and user friendly.
It gives you a lot of options to have reports from your teams and projects.

Cons

Sometimes when you are making a lot of changes in a timeline, you have to save them every few minutes, because if you save after a long time, the application throws an saving error, and you have to start again.

Response from Michael

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Jose -- We’re glad to have you on the ProjectManager.com platform!

Michael, Customer Support

Replied 20/06/2018
Julie P. Julie P.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2018

Easy to use and navigate

Pros

Easy to track resources and good for planning. Excellent high level view of project and able to add milestones so that I can keep track of important deadlines and artefacts to be produced.

Cons

When working on a lot of projects it can be cumbersome to search for them in different places, but this is the only slight drawback that it has.

Mendana P. Mendana P.
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2020

Project reliability

The project management software was very good but only that when it comes to quantifying of projects, it is needs to be incorporated in one software so that it can be work friendly and address multiples needs within one software.

Pros

The easy use tool for project scheduling, resource allocating, costing and construction work monitoring.

Cons

The insertion of design incorporated in the project to be able to ease the use of other quantifying software and automatically, schedules, resource allocating.

Clark A. Clark A.
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/07/2018

Too slow & dates don't update every time

Fix the lag when going through projects and make sure dates are updating

Pros

Lots of functionality. I appreciate the calendar option, the ability to see different projects, timelines, notes, etc.

Cons

It is way too slow. Scrolling takes forever. Sometimes, changing one date, other dates won't update accordingly. This is a real problem for effective project planning

Aries B. Aries B.
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Properly document my task

Pros

I can easily separate my day to day task/activity and this tool helps me manage my time on every project on how to prioritize timeline and pending.

Cons

on My work tab I can other activity which is i am not part of that project. Sometime it is very slow to load when trying to update activity

Oscar V. Oscar V.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/06/2018

Easy Manhours, activities Tracking

Pros

PM.com is an easy tool to use, you don't need to much time to get into work. Reporting is good in terms of tracking project activities, tasks, manhours, etc.

Cons

If I have to share cons, on thing is perhaps no new features roadmap have been seeing or at least known.

Diane M. Diane M.
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2018

Review of PM.com

Pros

This program is pretty straight-forward and user-friendly. Making updates and sharing are also very easy to do.

Cons

Sometimes I would like to print/save certain parts of the timeline/schedule, but not as straight-forward.

Bruce D. Bruce D.
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2016

Great piece of software

Overall this software works well with our business projects.
The software is in the main, easy to use & the access to any project plan from any PC, tablet or phone wherever you are makes this an essential part of our development needs.

Pros

Ease of use & accessibility

Cons

Print layout congested

Response from Project Manager Online

Hello Bruce,

Appreciate the feedback! We¿re happy to hear our software is working well for your projects. We wanted to let you know you can configure your print layout with various different sizes and options when printing the PDF. Let us know if you need any help with it.

Replied 21/11/2016
Jennifer M. Jennifer M.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2018

ProjectManager.com

Pros

I am currently evaluating this software for purchase and so far it has been terrific! It seems to fill all of my needs. I have several questions and the customer support staff has been knowledgeable and wonderful.

Cons

It is a little pricey in my opinion, but seems to be worth its cost.

Keenan C. Keenan C.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

Takes a bit of getting used to, but fantastic software

Pros

Took a bit of getting used to, but once we were up and using it, it made managing our time incredibly easy, and fits incredibly well into an Agile framework

Cons

Although it's laid out as easy as possible, it definitely took a bit of time (and someone else's help) to get used to, but that probably because I can be a bit thick with things like this

Craig Y. Craig Y.
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2017

I have had excellent response to for all my questions. I also find it user friendly. Great...

At this stage I am only on a free trail, but I want to be able to use it in my new role in the Organization. I am hoping to get the Business package bought in the next month. We will have ten users to start.

Pros

The way that it is very easy to use in all aspects. I Like the dashboard and Roadmap functions. The use of the tool that allows you to email a task line item is very useful. I also enjoy the fact that multiple users and projects can be using the account at the same time.

Cons

I would like the DASHBOARD to be able to be exported to our business Intranet site or SharePoint site for management review. Can this be done via the API?

Rosanna F. Rosanna F.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2016

Project Manager online reporting tool

It has been an indispensable tool for reporting. However, there is one feature which requires fine-tuning. It's the export feature. We have created a template in Word in order to obtain our information the way we want it. Simply by exporting the information, the data provided is very confusing and cannot be used.
Staff have been always extremely friendly and have provided immediate support when required.

Response from Project Manager Online

Hello Rosanna,

Thank you for your time and reviewing our software!

We definitely want to help make the software a 5 / 5 for you and your team. When exporting data from main Menu, the system will include raw, unformatted data. We offer a lot of reports with formatted data that is easier to use that could maybe help out with what you're after!

Replied 21/11/2016
Heather B. Heather B.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2018

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2019

Powerful and most efficient management tool.

Really helpful and easy to understand.

Pros

The real time graph represneation for easy tracking, You can keep track of all your team members easy and in a very nice way. They have almost everyhting you need to have in any management tool.

Cons

Cannot be afforded by all, very high pricing. They can lower it by providing only basic functionalities.

Stacy K. Stacy K.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/10/2019

ProjectManager.com in Government

The customer service is fabulous at ProjectManager.com

Pros

The reporting feature is great - allows you to customize the reporting, and export into an excel which is very user friendly.

Cons

I wish it would auto populate dates - I know that not everyone wants to use this software in that aspect and nor is it designed that way, but for us it would be nice.

328 reviews