User Reviews Overview

About POSist

Launched in 2012, POSist is a cloud-based restaurant technology and POS (point of sale) platform. It offers scalable, reliable, and easy to use point-of-sale technology, enabling restaurants to automate operations, integrate with...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

All POSist Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
51 reviews

Browse POSist Reviews

51 of 51 reviews
Sort by:
Raj R.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 13/11/2015

1 year and most discounts non functional

We bought this Software thinking that it would help and ease our Pizza operations, but when asked for adding partial discounting, the company has spent near 1 year without a solution.

Customer Service is available on-call, but the delivery is ZERO...

Most modules come at additional costs, which makes this software expensive, yet in-effective.

I am planning to move to some other Software for our Dine-In, Take-Away & Deliveries and KOT features, which POSIST is charging extra.

Wanted something easy for our NEW Food Trucks... but...

Cheers!

Team Eat Street Pizza

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2020

The best software for the restaurant operation

Wonderful and amazing software for the restaurants to solve all the issues.

Pros

Posist is absolutely a software which is easy to use and friendly for new users also.

Cons

As such there is nothing which I describe that this software has any negative impact

Arunima K.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Always been a Happy Customer!

Well, to be very honest myself and my organisation have been very happy with POSist.

Pros

The ease of use and the support that we get from the team at any point of time.

Cons

I really have no complaints with POSist!

Top POSist Alternatives

Arijit M.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Good POS Software for the F & B Industry

Pros

Customer Service 24*7 on call .Also you can get your sales report & others customers feedback everything is there..

Cons

POS intrigation especially swiggy- you cant upload your images

Rajat K.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2021

Useful & Easy

Excellent.

Pros

1.Easy to use and handle.
2. works even without internet

Cons

Some options need to added

1. back date store data must be modified
2. internal ordering sheet must show the total amount while ordering.

Sateesh S.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Regarding The PoSiSt

Looking to grow

Pros

Easy to use and the setting which can be edited easily

Cons

Sync On Time, Real Time Updates. .........

Vaibhav G.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/10/2020

User Friendly and Easily manageable

Very Good....

Pros

User friendly user interface, easily adopt the new requirement. All the new feature is available to all adopt the same.

Cons

Nothing related to the operational part but they need to improve same report as basic of analytic point of view.

Khushank A.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2020

Kudos to posist

Good

Pros

The reporting and billing features as well as the owner cockpit app

Cons

Its expensive ... customization is limited

Francis S.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2020

RELIABLE POS SYSTEM!!!

IT IS VERY GOOD SO FAR

Pros

ITS USER FRIENDLINESS AND TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Cons

NOT THE SOFTWARE...MAYBE A LITTLE BIT OF THE LOCATION GAP, WE ARE IN UAE AND THIS IS BASED IN INDIA. SO IF WE WANT TO ARRANGE AN ONLINE MEETING, WE HAVE TO CONSIDER THE TIME ZONES.

Rajeev R.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2021

Easy to handle software.

Pros

This is very good software where we can see any of the reports from anywhere...

Cons

Everything is smooth and easy to understand.no need to change anything.

Bobby A.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2020

Best Software for Hospitality

Pros

Smooth Billing and we are also using Marketing tool, QR ordering,.

Cons

Nothing.

Bohdan B.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2021

Ready to use in all possible situations

Pros

A vast variety of customization options along with reporting and very quick adaptivity.

Cons

No local support team in UAE, which makes it a bit tough to communicate and solve issues if they arise.

Mithilesh K.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2021

One Stop solution for Restaurants Operation

There is no doubt about the product functionality or its capability.The platform delivers on what POSist team claims.The Implementation team service is top notch,they are helping us into difficulties.
The team is very supportive and they are understanding the Food Businesses and requirements.

Pros

- Interface with Food Partners : POSist have all the required integration option available to run the operation.We have integrated with Swiggy,Zomato and Thrive for the business.
- Quality of Reports- They have multiple set of reports for FOH operation to analyse the data.Its helps us to do the marketing for the brand and set the target for business.
- User Creation: In POSist its very easy to create the user for operation staff .

Cons

Swiggy Integration need some enhancement as the item level integration is not available yet.

Palani S.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2020

Good Software for POS

Pros

In cloud we should see the reports online

Cons

Printer configuration is little complicated

Ashish G.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2020

Great convenience. A complete solution

Amazing

Pros

User interface. The in-depth analysis.posisit helped us run our restaurant efficient and manage the cost of running

Cons

Analysis of data interface . Some options of data analysis are confusing

Ranjan J.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2021

Posist Is good for Thalaviar, Really feature loaded

Pros

Reports qualities are good and easy to understand

Cons

Nothing like this to dislike as of now, it good

Aditya B.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2020

Great services, user friendly product

Great

Pros

Everything
Very user friendly
Multiple reports

Cons

None yet
No cons found yet
Can be better with an Auto email sale reporting

Rajeev A.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2016

Excellent performance

Very Easy to use as all operations on POS are done through one button only. This increases cashier efficiency during peak hour. Being a cloud based,helped me in making my restaurant a complete hubspot where waiter can take order through tablets and integration of all E-commerce based application like zomato,foodpanda,swiggy and E-wallets like payTM,mobikwik etc to the POS directly. Excellent product but a bit costly!!

Rachit K.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

1
Reviewed on 04/09/2015

not very good in use

user friendly module but fails mostly when net problem or problem at their backend. mostlt problem come from their backend only. support is good over phone but over all will not recommend this to anyone. Also i am looking for better installed version.

Dr. rajesh K.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/12/2020

POSist : A must have for every QSR!

My Overall experience is very satisfying and and i'm so glad I choose POSist . It has so much to offer and is really changing the way i'm taking decisions and running my Outlet.

Pros

POSist has a very easy User Interface, with a strong back end and database. Apart from billing and the routine features, the feature that I like the most is the Recipe Management which enables me to understand the food costing and take proper steps. All other features like Expenses, Stock Administration, Reporting provide a detailed insight into one's business and helps take informed decisions rather than just doing random things.

Cons

I would say POSist has all the features one can think off, but they are all different modules and need to be purchased as an add on.

Subrata B.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2021

POSist POS- Excellent and Perfect fit for Restaurant Business

Its a great experience so far with POSist and hoping the same in future as well.
We are getting all the new features free of cost and best part is they are creating feature as per the business requirement.

Ease to use for new staff.

Pros

- CRM management
- Enterprise Dashboard
- Quality Support from Project team
- Ease to use
- UI is good
- Live reporting on Mobile phone
- Analytics reports
- Real time stock consumption
- Ease to create Offers/Discount
- Loyalty Module for customers

Cons

Swiggy Integration needs some improvement
Option to see the live sale for table on mobile phone is not available

Mangesh S.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2021

Billing system that has helped us to run our business smoothly and easily

My overall experience is very good when it comes to using posist.

Pros

The software is pretty rich in features but still has very clean and simple UI.
New users finds it very easy to learn the system.
Inventory part of the product is good and covers majorly everything in the kitchen.
The suppport staff is also very helpful.

Cons

There is only 1 thing which i don't like is the time taken by the development team to add new features in the system when it is requested by us.

Abhishek K.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2021

POSist is helping us on a daily basis

Overall experience is great/

Pros

Billing Process
User Interface
Ease Of Access
Reports clarity

Cons

Non availability of toll free International Hotline

Alternatives Considered

Revel Systems

Reasons for Switching to POSist

Better Reporting and UI
Aditya T.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2020

The software that took Navtara to the next level.

Exceptional. Yet to fully implement every feature, but we are getting there. We were a very informal setup before POSist, and I wanted to choose a software that will be with the company for life. Seeing the scalability POSist offers your brand, I still believe I have made the right choice.

Pros

The software is constantly adapting to further simplify the needs of the industry. What I like best is the customizable nature of the software; POSist is always ready to tweak the product to fit your need. The support team is incomparable and efficient. The kind of reports accessible to us have helped us cut costs, and reduce our menu. POSist taught us that more than half our menu wasn't even contributing to 10% of our revenue! The software is great but the people are better...

Cons

It's slightly more expensive than a regular software, but is definitely worth it. The implementation was not very smooth, and too last minute. This was mainly because hardware specifications weren't cross checked. But that's all water under the bridge.

Anup S.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2020

Avery happy POSist customer/ user

I needed a foolproof solution which can be taught quickly due to high employee turnover in the industry. Coaching every new employee becomes very easy with this software. Financial/ business Audits are extremely easy. Setting up inventories are a breeze. Support system is amazing and very forthcoming in providing solutions promptly. What more you can ask for...I am a strong proponent of this software.

Pros

It’s seamless, no fuss software. Easy to use and provide business analytics to make well informed decisions. The check and balances provided in the system are brilliant and makes audit a breeze. I am very impressed with the professionalism and prompt responses of the entire team including who handle any support issues. All in all a brilliant solution.

Cons

Nothing to report here. It does the job for me.

Alternatives Considered

Petpooja

Reasons for Switching to POSist

Ease of use and functionality.
51 reviews