User Reviews Overview

About Posist

Launched in 2012, POSist is a cloud-based restaurant technology and POS (point of sale) platform. It offers scalable, reliable, and easy to use point-of-sale technology, enabling restaurants to automate operations, integrate with...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Posist Reviews

102 of 102 reviews
Sort by:
Dr. Rajesh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/12/2020

POSist : A must have for every QSR!

My Overall experience is very satisfying and and i'm so glad I choose POSist . It has so much to offer and is really changing the way i'm taking decisions and running my Outlet.

Pros

POSist has a very easy User Interface, with a strong back end and database. Apart from billing and the routine features, the feature that I like the most is the Recipe Management which enables me to understand the food costing and take proper steps. All other features like Expenses, Stock Administration, Reporting provide a detailed insight into one's business and helps take informed decisions rather than just doing random things.

Cons

I would say POSist has all the features one can think off, but they are all different modules and need to be purchased as an add on.

Sujin
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/12/2022

Billing review by Sujin

Posist has helped us to integrate with food aggregators and hence automate the order flow.

Pros

Easy to select discounts and online orders are received directly

Cons

Sometimes the application is running slow . The UI and Graphics need to be improved.

Neeti
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 27/12/2021

Inventory Review

Has given me a solution for POS and inventory. The inventory information is reliable at single store level but not at an aggregate level or for spokes.

Pros

Gives correct information for the kind of data input

Very supportive team to learn the platform

Cons

Requires high learning curve and not intuitive.

Does not have a solution for Multibrand, multistore dark kitchens

Top Posist Alternatives

priyanka
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2023

So much easy for accessing the Reports structure

i am using posist from last 3 years . and also u used sommens and limetray. but my total experience in this software is too much better from others.i find reports which i required and it use for me to handle my boss for giving and sharing the data.ALso Tally is so much easy for me for accessing.

Pros

Main thing in posist is to use in kds functionality . when orders came it directly rings and cheff can make easy order. also so much customize things in kds and billing as well . which i have neither see in any ither software.

Cons

Least thing is that the customer support agent . sometimes it very difficult to reach them. which hamppers the bussiness.which should be more easier for this big software.

Somnath
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2022

Posist for Hotels operations/billing

We are using Posist for Billing.We are generating our sales report and other reports for auditing on a daily basis.We are also transferring our sales data to property management system.Overall it's great.

Pros

We are using Posist from last 2 years and we are very satisfied with the overall usage and functionality that is offered to an end user.The UI is great and very easy to use.We can train a new user in under 60 minutes on how to use the application.

Cons

There is no such thing to dislike, the software operates as it is supposed to work/operate.We have also integrated Posist with Property Management System and that also works without any problem.

Khushal
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2022

Great Application For Integration

Auto Accept Feature is must benefit for the integrations, This is the feature which is only developed by POSist end, which is superb

Pros

Menu Managibility is superb now for Swiggy and Zomato integrations with POSist.The "Auto Accept" feature is awesome for online ordering for Swiggy and Zomato Integrations which helps to manage our online ordering

Cons

Nothing to dislike now because our integrations are smoothly running. There is no issue with the integrations now.Superb Growth in terms of integrations. 100%satisfied

Nilesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2022

Easy to use and friendly like this software . mainly the Reporting function is too good.

i am totally satisfied with this software and all the function work like smoothly. so i am so much happy with using this siftware.

Pros

Mainly the best thing is the kot and REporting function. like as per the customatizion all the report is predefined and we can check all the details in report. also all the kot tracking details which we can find easily.and the logs which done any changes we can track easily way.

Cons

Support customer care number always getting busy. this should be improve in this software. so that we can resolved all the issue on timely.

Anurag
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Posist Review from Veruan Kailash Colony New Delhi

Have been using Posist since 2017 July (earlier in some other organization) and now in Veruan. No problems faced whatsoever. No other software comes even close to the Posist experience.

Pros

Everything about Posist is just awesome. Easy to use, easy to customise, excellent reports generation and to top it all- the best in the world Customer Support. They are available 24*7 to assist their clients with any problems they may come across.

Cons

Not Applicable. Everything about Posist is just great.

Apurva
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/12/2022

Sbarro Posist Integration

I would range this on scale of 9 out of 10 because you just need good understanding of the software and rest you can do all on your own, still the customer support provides prompt response and which is why we are never stuck on any problem.

Pros

While configuring rates and product images we dont have to depend on 3rd party aggregators, we ourselves can do this through posist and it gets updated within 1 minute

Cons

The Enterprise Integration I found difficult at first because we need to sync menu in all cluster so initially I use to miss few clusters but then after thorough knowledge Im know using it in proper way

Surender
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2023

User friendly for the KDS & Billing

Easy to use, user friendly, remote location access work. Reporting is very easy.

Pros

I like the smooth billing process, where the data is very easy to handle. The reports are self explanatory.The data security is up to mark.

Cons

As of now no such feature which i thing is least but they improve on editing the bills duration.

Alliah
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2021

A very handy and useful software.

It is a very good software to invest in because it is very useful most especially for handling multiple branches.

Pros

Very efficient software to use.
Wide varieties of reports available and useful.
Easy to learn and to teach.
A very user-friendly software.
Very useful for Kitchen in terms of handling multiple orders.

Cons

Lack of local support.
Taking a bit more time loading when publishing some updates.
Long waiting time for support to connect.

Anup
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2022

A good POS system

Good POS system but currently facing integration issues with third party delivery platforms.

Pros

We like the ease of use and reporting that we can generate from the software. Its very intuitive and can be learnt easily

Cons

The integration with Swiggy and Zomato is extremely painful with POS system as the system face consistent issues with menu updates and crashes from time to time. The customer support which use to be great now becoming patchy.

Alternatives Considered

LimeTray and Petpooja

Reasons for Switching to Posist

Ease of use
Aftab
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2020

Excellent Product, Service and its Support

I would simply say, excellent product and its support 24x7. I woul give 10/10.

Pros

Easy to use, Easy to configure.
Very less expensive,
Excellent reporting features
Excellent restaurant and banquete features.
Excellent Service and Support from its technical team.
The support team follows up on a timely basis if any complaint or request raised.
Overall I would like to give this product 10/10.
Excellent training providers.
They don't say drop a mail or raise a request on the service desk if I ask any time to support.
Any time I call, I get support on call then and there for anything related to POSist.
Very helpful and supportive people.

Cons

Not faced yet. I did not face any issue or any thing which i dislike or like least.

Arunima
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Always been a Happy Customer!

Well, to be very honest myself and my organisation have been very happy with POSist.

Pros

The ease of use and the support that we get from the team at any point of time.

Cons

I really have no complaints with POSist!

Vivek
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2021

Easy to use Posist Software

We can recommend the Posist software to other restaurants as this software is very user friendly and people will learn it fast for billing purpose

Pros

Very easy to use and the item addition is so easy in Posist. We can activate/deactivate the menu items individually by outlet wise which is a good option.

Cons

The Log Reports are not accurate in Posist and also some sale report showing incorrect. But the Posist team is working on this to resolve it soon.

Channappa
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/01/2023

posist experiance by pumphouse mm team.

Pros

The best part of posist is that we can access it from anywhere.

Cons

MM deployment option are like time consuming every time. can be Simplified at one short in single window entry.

Dipankar
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2023

Very easy to use

Pros

The most important feature which i like about is the Ease of using the software

Cons

The format of the billing should be little more informative.

Sushil
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/01/2023

Overall good

Reacting sometimes slow

Pros

All info is at one place and so far we are happy with it

Cons

for me i am good with it as its i have used it before

shreyash
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2023

good customer care

Overall it is good software, and reports and stock management part is also good, and we operate our operation very fast because of the POS.

Pros

helpfull for managing things and easy to use,

Cons

Sometimes call not connected on the support helpline, rest of the fine

Jawad
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Posist at FIFA Fan Zone Food Court

We are using Posist to punch orders at 20 Food Court outlets and using 10 counters to issue and recharge food court cards.Reports are generated very easily in one single click.

Pros

We are using Posist for the first time, but i must say it's very easy to use and configure.We are able to setup the menu of 20 food outlets in swift and that too in one single upload.Vishal from Implementation helped us to setup and configure everything at site and he has been very helpful during the entire process from setting up the hardware to staff training.

Cons

The backend could have been more user friendly, it's slightly confusing at times when we have to change price and add items simultaneously because items are added at brands and bulk price change tab wise can be done at cluster level.

Vaibhav
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/10/2020

User Friendly and Easily manageable

Very Good....

Pros

User friendly user interface, easily adopt the new requirement. All the new feature is available to all adopt the same.

Cons

Nothing related to the operational part but they need to improve same report as basic of analytic point of view.

Michael
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/08/2022

Billing Operation Review

Easy login to access reports from anywhere in the world
Yes we are benefiting financially using this product
Yes we are more productive
Performance has increased

Pros

Online system
Secure system
Easy to use (User friendly)
Easy customisation
Easy to get sales reports of all outlets from the enterprise reports

Cons

Enterprise outlet sales report taking 2 days to reaggreagate

Gaurav
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Its Good PMS

I have been use this software from last 2 years . must say very friendly PMS i ever used.

Pros

Its user friendly and customer services are very quick.

Cons

Nothing.just nothing bad in this software .

Sandeep Kumar
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2020

Product Feedback

Good POS with easy billing interface, But Steward app is not user friendly need a re vamp. Support team is doing great job. Overall product strength for management level to be improvised ( Ex: Reports, Menu management, tax management )

Pros

Front End Billing System is user Friendly,

Cons

Backend report accessing for management is not meeting our expectation. System is generating consolidated report for more than 1 noth in single link.

FRANCIS
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2020

RELIABLE POS SYSTEM!!!

IT IS VERY GOOD SO FAR

Pros

ITS USER FRIENDLINESS AND TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Cons

NOT THE SOFTWARE...MAYBE A LITTLE BIT OF THE LOCATION GAP, WE ARE IN UAE AND THIS IS BASED IN INDIA. SO IF WE WANT TO ARRANGE AN ONLINE MEETING, WE HAVE TO CONSIDER THE TIME ZONES.

102 reviews