busybusy Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About busybusy

busybusy is the #1 GPS Time Tracking and Job Costing Software for Construction. Accurately track field hours and reduce payroll time by 67%. Employees love this simple-to-use mobile time clock. Track employee timesheets and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6

Browse busybusy Reviews

439 of 439 reviews
Sort by:
Melinda
Melinda
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2018

We use Busybusy both in the field and in the office. We love the flexibility & mobility it...

Access to real-time data and tracking and the ability for users to provide additional information by using descriptive fields.

Pros

It can be used anywhere. We have construction crews in the field and it's great that they can use it wherever they are and we can have real-time data without having to wait for the end of the week for paper timecards. It takes a lot of the burden off of our foremen and frees them up for more important work. Plus, their customer service is outstanding!

Cons

Limited reporting features. Their canned reports often provide either two little data, or too much data that their canned reports often provide either two little data, or too much data that nut then needs to be manipulated in Excel.

Response from busybusy

Hi Melinda,

Thank you for your review. We are happy your mobile crew can easily capture and send data from the field. It's a bummer to hear our reports are limited. I hope you've been able to submit the reports as feature request. If not, I'd be happy to jump on a shared screen meeting with you to further look at what reports you need.

Thank you,

Jairo

Replied 30/07/2018
Kim
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2022

Great product, Great support

Fantastic! This product is hands down the best, full featured for the price, even if you choose the monthly version.

Pros

It works well with how our company was already scheduling our jobs. Makes time tracking, much smoother, easier. Also love the job costing!

Cons

There really isn't anything. The customer service is top notch. They love ideas for improvements and even reach out to speak with you in more detail regarding them and how you feel it would be an improvement.

Alternatives Considered

Workyard and Contractor Foreman

Reasons for Switching to busybusy

Pricing, scheduling, easy to have our employees start with it.
kristin
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Its easy to use however, its functionality to save clocking in and out is an issue

Being able to clock in on my phone. Accessibility through phone and computer. Being able to view time cards and current hours in pay period. Checking and signing time cards makes it easier to be paid on time.

Pros

busybusy offers an app that has a simple design and easy to use interface. It also offers a website that has a simple but more in depth view if needed. The layout for the clocking system is cool and I like how it tracks your time. Viewing old time cards is a positive thing for me also.

Cons

The app and website have been unreliable at times to save punches, which makes it where employees have to remembers their times instead of what the app is suppose to be doing, which is tracking those punches. It wastes time for the administration staff to have to go back into time cards and fix multiple punches between multiple employees.

Response from busybusy

Hi Kristin,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you like how simple the design is. We are sorry to hear the app is not saving punches for your team. I would recommend giving the app a little time to sync with the server after clocking in or changing the status of the time clock. Please make sure the employees have the latest software downloaded on their apps and latest software too. I hope this helps.

Thank you for your time,

Jairo

Replied 03/08/2018

Top busybusy Alternatives

Taylor
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2023

Consistent!

Overall, BusyBusy is honestly amazing and we've used it well over a decade, or at least close to it.

Pros

Its very easy to use and it tracks a lot of critical information

Cons

I do not like that we cannot drag and drop, or, relocate projects/subprojects. I do not like that we are unable to set a range for labor hours, it will display the current month only

Alternatives Considered

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Switching to busybusy

Busbusy is move user friendly/convenient
Linda
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2023

Not to Busy for Busy Admins

I would recommend this time tracking software to any small business (especially if you have a lot of field activity). Staff will find that it accessible and easy to use to keep time on track. It will also cut back on anxiety when staff may not be able to clock in and out on computer bound software. Its a win either way. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Pros

What I like most about Busy Busy is that it is easy to use and accessible on my mobile device. The app software was no as "busy" as most so the user does not get caught up trying to figure our its proper use. Kudos for making this a user friendly app.

Cons

What could have been improved is the ability to communicate with support expeditiously when there is an issue. Also, sometimes I had to revise my weekly invoice manually. No worries, it still one of the best time tracking apps out there.

Brett
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2023

Great tool for job cost accounting

Pros

Busy Busy makes it very easy to switch between jobs and labor divisions. For a busy remodeling company with several open jobs, Busy Busy is invaluable for keeping our labor costs on the right track.

Cons

Busy Busy would be even easier to use if it had a widget or was able to work via voice commands on a phone or tablet. Text reminders to punch out when leaving a jobsite would be enhanced with text reminders to sign your timecard at the end of a given pay period.

Jorge
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/05/2018

it does what you needed for. but it gets stack or freezes without advise

What I mentioned on top, that it fulfills the DOT Requirements for the use of ELD Devices that reached a death line where now it is mandatory; I really wish it does the long Driver-logs for on the road too? may be it will be something you are working on and then it will be ideal? as per the price? I don't know how much you charge since i'm not the owner of company I used for .

Pros

THat it really does what the new rule of Driver Local will ask for as it applies to me as a Truck Driver Local within the 100 miles radius

Cons

it consumes your battery real fast and before you know you are out unless you inhabilitate the location. sometimes, it also don't save your entry as you did? you run the day thinking that it is tracking and at the end you find it that it still hanging on the save screen?

Response from busybusy

Thanks for the review. Our location services really only logs when you clock in. If you are not running your location services otherwise you will notice a change in the battery usage. This can be seen in your battery diagnostics within the app. Our recommendation is to disable the location services for other apps.
-DH

Replied 11/07/2018
Alison
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2023

busybusy review

Pros

busybusy software tool helps employees and employers keep track of timesheets and performance. Overall it is a good tool to have for small and medium businesses alike.

Cons

It can be a little hard to start with in the beginning. but its worth it investment.

Adam
Adam
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/05/2018

ease of use, have all the feature for a great time capture system

saving on payroll processing

Pros

apps for phone and tablet
export to some accounting software
possibility to use cost codes
track equipment time

Cons

missing a scheduling function
app for phone is not totally stable all the time
could get a task manager function

Response from busybusy

Hi Adam,

thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Love to hear that you've found cost codes and equipment easy to use and useful!

Thanks for the feedback regarding those features you'd like to see! I'll reach out to you directly for more information on what you'd like to see.

-ZL

Replied 09/07/2018
Kelly
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/09/2023

Busy Busy time tracking integration/quickbooks

We are able to be alot more efficient with getting time entered and put through quickbooks. We were doing it manually before and we have reduced mistakes/errors.

Pros

They have great customer service. They respond quickly to my problems. The initial set up was pretty seamless and the team was easy to work with.

Cons

The speed when trying to click into different parts on the website can be very slow at times. It is delayed or just spins.

Tara
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/03/2023

HN Excavation

There's really nothing negative in my mind. It's just a good, user friendly app for timekeeping and I don't think anyone could go wrong in adopting this program for their employees time keeping.

Pros

Ease of use/ user friendly Ease of teaching others how to useInformation available on my mobile device no matter where I amEasy to make changes Linked to our payroll company, which I love that they are familiar with it (they are the ones that started us using it). I really like that we are looking at the same thing.

Cons

I have not really learned any more about busybusy since we first started using it almost 2 years ago. I am not very tech savy, and so I have not done any self learning. I have reached out to my rep to go over new and interesting things but we just have not been able to connect. To be fair to busybusy, every day I log in, there is self learning updates right there at the top; I just have never looked at any of them because I don't know if it will apply to us or if it will even make sense to me.

Kyle
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2018

Busybusy has taken away the headache from our old time card system

We were able to track our jobs and the hours our employees worked per job more accurately. It's also helped our employees be a little more responsible for their own time cards.

Pros

It was very easy for our employees to learn how to use the app on their phones. When they forget to clock in or out, it is possible for me to go in and edit their hours. I also like the reports that are available. It makes it easy when it comes to payday to see a report of each employee and double-check the hours they worked.

Cons

Some of the tasks take a few too many clicks to get through or are a little confusing. For example, finding an employees time card from a previous day takes 4 or 5 different menus. I've gotten used to it after using it for so long, but I remember it was confusing at first.

I also struggle with the little clock that pops up to choose an employees clock-in or clock-out time. I'd rather just type in the time than move the hour/minute hands on a clock.

I also wish there was a way to get notified when an employees scheduled time off is coming up. We let our employees schedule time off as far out as possible, but when the time comes, we've forgotten about it. We actually don't use this feature of the Busybusy software, but would if it was more helpful to us.

Response from busybusy

Great review and fair critiques. We are actively working on improving the navigation on our web and mobile experience, as well as a notification piece. Thanks for the great ratings!

Replied 20/08/2018
Cheryl
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2023

BusyBusy is a great program that meets our needs.

Our experience has been positive. The reports that are used weekly are easy to generate and clear and simple to read. The busybusy program has cut down on the amount of time that management uses to verify hours, especially compared to a manual punch timeclock

Pros

BusyBusy has been an instrumental way that we track the time students spend with their projects. BusyBusy has detailed reports that allow us to see quickly and easily the amount of time spent on a project and that they were at the correct location. Allowing us to set up a geolocation circle has helped us ensure that the time spent was spent where it was supposed to be.

Cons

I'd love it if there were a way for the version we use to send push notifications to users to remind them to clock in when they arrive at the geolocation we've set up and to clock out when they leave it. Other than that, we have had no issues with busybusy.

Chris
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2018

100 times better than written timecards!

LOVE it! Will never go back to hand written time-cards. Saves me so much time!

Pros

We love the busy busy uses the internet to keep track of employee's timecards, we love that we don't ever have to guess or figure out what hours are written down with terrible penmanship. We love that we can access it on the mobile phone or from the PC and use all of the fuctions from anywhere. No more adding up hours manually it does the work for you! We also love that we can tie it to a geo location, and that it reminds people to sign their timecards for payroll. What don't I love about it, would be easier to type.

Cons

I don't subscribe to all the functions so I can't say what I don't like since I haven't tried it all. There isn't really anything I don't like. I do wish it was a little cheaper to sync with Quickbooks because I would totally do it then!

Response from busybusy

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your review. We are happy with all the things you love about our app. We hope you continue to enjoy your usage on our app.

You will love us even more if you decide to connect with your Quickbooks! :)

Thank you,

JC

Replied 17/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/03/2023

Essential for Payroll

We are not losing out on billable hours.We have a solid history for any clients (and labor force) who have questions.

Pros

We use busybusy to complete payroll, target project management needs, and capture billable hours

Cons

We actually don't access all features we could in busybusy. For our small business it, we are finding our use appropriate and essential. So we actually don't know what we are missing. WE are having trouble with our management force buying in to the concept. They feel like we are tracking them.

Ellen
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2022

Easy Peasy time tracking

We switch to BusyBusy in 2021 and our company couldn’t be happier. They have a very helpful staff that has worked through all our needs. Our employees love when they clock out they can report any discrepancies in time which cuts down the standing around in the office. The check in process is convenient and employees love they can just do it through their phone. When it comes to payroll, it makes it really easy and can even calculate all time off. Love the constant upgrades they offer. Thanks BusyBusy for making our lives less cluttered here at Megan’s Management, BCM Landscaping, and Country Gardens & Nursery.

Pros

Easy time tracking
Calculates over time
Keeps track of Paid Time Off
Reports easy to follow
Easy to make corrections

Cons

employees wish it didn't take up so much battery. Also though when we've tested it it doesn't seem to take as much as they think.

Tammy
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2018

Great Service

As stated before, it gives those of us who work away from the home office, the ease of being able to clock in and out and electronically sign our time cards.

Pros

I think it's a great service, especially for those of us that work out of state or are otherwise away from our home office and can not clock in and out the old fashion way! Being able to electronically sign your time card is another valuable feature. Also, I love that I can work from home and still be able to clock in and out.

Cons

I have not found anything about this program that I don't like. As for the question about cost above, that I can't say, because I do not pay for the service, but from an employee stand point, who uses it on a daily basis I think it's great!

Response from busybusy

Hi Tammy,

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy you like the electronic signatures and clocking in remotely via the app. Does make things much easier. Please let us know how we can be of any service.

Jairo

Replied 26/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2018

Easy navigation, I can explain how to use the app in less than five minutes to new employees.

Reporting is what I mainly use the software for.

Pros

Overall my experience with busybusy have been successful. I personally have had zero issues when it comes to the navigation and reporting while using the application. My experience with their customer service is outstanding and they will do whatever it takes to resolve the issue immediately. The overall navigation is simple and easy to use. My eleven year old knows how to use it. The cost is low comparable to other timekeeping applications.

Cons

As of today the only cons that I personally have is that it currently does not integrate with our bidding software. If this could integrate it would be the perfect software for our company.

Response from busybusy

Appreciate the review! Integrations are a focus of ours as we continue to grow. We have some creative options to help you with whatever software you are using for your bidding. Please reach out to us and see if we can help!
-DH

Replied 26/06/2018
Anne-Marie
Anne-Marie
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2018

I researched dozens of options for time tracking and busy busy was the clear winner

Makes my life so much easier by not only tracking time worked but hours on each job.

Pros

Easy to use and excellent customer service. The chat feature works great and if an answer is not immediately available I'm kept up to date with the progress and have never had to go longer then 24 hours before an issue was resolved.

Cons

The photo download is basically useless. But rumor says there's a fix in the works. You can only download one picture at a time and the resolution is not great.

Response from busybusy

Hi Anne,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you are a happy busybusy customer. We currently updated our photos within the app so you can share them via email or upload them to your drive.

Let us know what you think of the new improvements.

Thank you,
Jairo

Replied 06/07/2018
Lindsy
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/05/2018

Very easy for the employees to use during their busy day, easy for us to track.

Pros

I like that I can go on at any time and check a variety of things such as times, location, etc. The software make it easy to make changes quickly when needed. I also love the report features- such as looking at a specific project and a detailed description of the hours worked at that location.

Cons

Ive talked to support staff, and there doesn't seem to be a fix. The locations are accurate, however it doesn't show all their locations. It may show a clock in location but not a clock out, or not all breaks. It is rare for me to be able to see all locations for a person in a single day, making it difficult at times to fully track them and their time keeping accuracy.

Response from busybusy

Hi Lindsy,

thanks for taking the time to leave a review! So glad to hear you love the reports!

I will contact you regarding locations, there are some things we can go over that may fix your issue.

-ZL

Replied 28/06/2018
Kenneth
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Great!

Overall I am very pleased and would recommend this to people.

Pros

I have recommended this product to several people. I think it is wonderful to be able to track and monitor projects and employees. It is a very useful product to record and categorize project names as well as the pictures and repairs associated with those places. As a project manager and facility maintenance manager I am able to keep track of repairs that I or other employees that I manage complete.

Cons

The only con to this program is if you are not in good cell phone signal service it makes it hard to clock in and clock out.

Chase
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 25/05/2018

My busy busy app won't work occasionally if I don't have data.

I can clock in early in the am before my formen gets to the job site. I can analise my hours from my home without having to log onto a separate website. The app allows me to change jobs while on my way to the next job. The app also slows me to keeps track of hours for individual types of work on each job site.

Pros

I can clock in and out from my phone. Going on lunch break is when I can just click a button on my phone. I can clock in before my formen shows up. I can analise my time from my home.

Cons

It doesn't load sometimes. Occasionally when I clock out the app says I'm clocked out but doesn't register and keeps the time rolling making more work for my formens.

Response from busybusy

Hi Chase,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you are able to analyze your time from home and how easiy it is for you to manage your time on busybusy. Do you hard close the app when you are done using it? The app runs in the background for a few minutes processing new information. If you hard close the app too soon, you can stop it in its tracks and wont complete the task. We recommend waiting a few minutes to hardclose the app.

Thank you,
Jairo

Replied 05/07/2018
Laurie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2022

Great product

Very good, employees like using their phone rather than a paper timecard

Pros

Getting timecard information in a timely manner

Cons

Since I prefer to do my work from a desktop computer, I have to move it to my laptop when traveling. That involves a call to customer service (which is fabulous), but it is time consuming and if I forget it work sync with QuickBooks. Also, if I don't sync busybusy with QuickBooks at least every 2 weeks I will loose information.

Stacie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Game changer for Construction Time Tracking

Absolutely the best! If there is a problem, customer support is so easy and fast. I have zero issues! Worth every penny spent!

Pros

Easy to use, easy for employees to get started, real time tracking, photo capabilities, injury reporting, daily reports, project management.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative and Busybusy is constantly making upgrades and improvements to enhance the capabilities of the product.

Jody
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 29/05/2018

Convenient for a nomadic company to use

We can divide up the profitability of each job that the employees are working on so we are able to watch our labor costs.

Pros

Anyone can use it on their own personal phone, The software allows for GPS tracking and also it allows us to break clock time up by the job.

Cons

The employees will often forget to save the job info so it doesn't clock them in until they save it. I often have to go in and correct times. In addition the employees often forget to clock out and so that needs to be fixed, an alarm or a reminder for them to clock out would be nice.

Response from busybusy

Hi Jody,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you are able to easily track hours to jobs to watch labor costs. We currently have reminders your team can setup to remind them to clock out at a certain time. I will be reaching out directly to you to go over this feature. It's pretty new.

Thank you,
Jairo

Replied 27/06/2018
439 reviews