CyberPlan Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CyberPlan

CyberPlan is the software that has enabled manufacturing companies to create optimized production plans for more than 30 years. It does this by anticipating unforeseen events, visualizing the causes of problems and simulating...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.0

Browse CyberPlan Reviews

46 of 46 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/04/2019

Useful

Repetitive and low added value activities are carried out by the software while the planner overlook from time to time and tries to change the inputs of the calculations in search for the best planning scenario.

In short: we would be buy it again for sure.

Pros

CyberPlan is an extremely powerful tool in the hands of a skilled planner. Using this software has been a positive revolution for us, coming from an analogic way of working with a multitude of Excel files, something that caused chaos and led to bad decisions countless times.

The main pros are:
Ease of use, since a new planner can lear how to use it in a short amount of time
Speed of calculations, since we save hours every time we plan (twice a day)
Customisation, that allows us to adapt CyberPlan to our manufacturing process
Depth of analysis
Ability to export the results, that is useful while communicating with other departments
The consultants, who are serious and caring professionals
Integrability with the erp
Reliability

Cons

It could be a bit expensive at first, but it made our planning do a huge step forward in terms of effectiveness and the benefits we got justified every penny.

Fabio
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/02/2019

Plan with Cyberplan

Without Cyberplan we simply did not plan and with Cyberlan today instead we plan. The main benefits we have obtained are: an increase in the Service Level, a better management of stock levels and a saving on purchase costs.

Pros

There are several interesting and "powerful" aspects of the Software.
First of all, it guarantees all the basic functionalities of an APS: Demand Management, MRP, etc.
There is the possibility to easily interface it with other systems.
The possibility of obtaining important Customizations with the support of consultants.
The considerable availability of linked tables and views.
The ability to archive the various databases and retrieve them in a simulation environment.
The competence and the proactivity of consultants in developments.

Cons

User-side flexibility: with the help of consultants, you can do a lot; it would be better to be able to do something more independently.
Graphically it could be better.
There is no possibility of MRP navigation between the levels: that is, going up and down on the different MRP elaborations of the various levels of the bill of materials in an easy way.

Michele
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/04/2023

Good MRP

Pros

Cyberplan is very fast MRP software. It has good features for purchasing and planning departments.

Cons

The feature that explain missing materials is difficult to undestand.

Top CyberPlan Alternatives

Microsoft Access

Microsoft Excel

SedApta S&OP

0
John
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Use CyberPlan for Your Planning Needs

We are able to plan now that we have access to Cyberplan. The primary advantages that we have gained from this change are a higher overall service level, improved control over stock levels, and reduced expenditures on new supplies.

Pros

The software contains a number of fascinating and "strong" features, which are positive qualities. To begin, it ensures that all of the fundamental features of an APS, such as demand management and MRP, will be available. It is possible to integrate it with other systems in a simple and straightforward manner. The capacity to archive the different databases and to retrieve them while operating within a simulation setting The capability as well as the proactive participation of consultants in improvements.

Cons

Lack of flexibility on the user's end: while there is a lot that can be accomplished with the assistance of consultants, it would be preferable to have greater control over some aspects of the process. Graphically, it has room for improvement. There is no mechanism to navigate between the levels of the MRP, which means that you cannot easily go up and down through the many elaborations of the MRP that correspond to the different levels of the bill of materials.

Diego
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 08/09/2020

Great dynamic and customized planning tool

SInce working with Cyberplan for more that 10 years I can confirm it is a 5 starts planning tool, not only for production sequences but material availability for this optimized sequences. Helps to keep inventories under control in low levels.
Despite there are a hugh amount and menus of things to use and explore, you will use daily the same 4-6 menus. I would like to get more detailed information about rest of possibilities that Cyberplan can offer me but I don´t really know.

Pros

Easy integration with all ERP (JDE, and Oracle in my case).
Very fast and dynamic tool.
What if scenarios
Customized software
Help to take faster and more accurated decissions.

Cons

Once you understand difference between scheduled and planned data (finite vs infinite capacities) you will understand how powerfull Cyberplan software is. However, in my experience, it will take time to be an expert user.
Not easy DIY customization (not intuitive).
Multi-users at the same time working on the same software can be a problem.

Riccardo
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Advanced Planning Scheduling Software - CyberPlan -

Benefits after Cyberplan adoption are:
- manufacturing/supply chain bottleneck identification;
- production capacity saturation;
- production workload balancing;
- lead time improvement.

Pros

Cyberplan base algorithm is very strong, thus gives the users the possibility to understand where production plan is going. You can identify Supply Chain Breakdown in a intuitive and genuine environment. This gives the user the ability to react in a fast way.
The possibility to navigate the entire system just using the right mouse button menu is the best feature.

Cons

Despite the intuitive design, general look should be improved.

carlo
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 31/05/2023

LTC Cyberplan

Pros

The integration with other systems in particular SAP

Cons

The flexibility of the solution and the capacity of the consultant to understand the requests of my Group.

Cesare
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Production Planning

Pros

Easy views, good customizing opportunities

Cons

Could be improved the design,graphic artwork of the views

Alessandro
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2019

extremely useful

I have been using it for years and it has proved to be in step with the times in every situation, speeding up and making daily planning and scheduling work perform

Pros

extremely useful, easy to use, fast and intuitive, strong power and speed of calculation

Cons

I would like to have fewer interruptions due to the overlapping of competing processes

Nicola
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/07/2023

Production scheduling in Cyberplan

Pros

Easy to fit on our production system and our needs

Cons

Import/export to modify records in a massive way

Luciano
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2023

Cyberplan from Link Management

we could finally confirm the customer order delivery date accurately

Pros

with cyberplan you can obtain data very easily. Parameter selection is very simple and intuitive.

Cons

the selection of keys in the web version is not immediate and it is often difficult to click

Sergio
Sergio
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

our solution

We implemented MRP and CRP planning based on our production plan, obtaining valid dates on material procurement and minimizing stocks with excellent missing management, all with a view of the CNC machine load in line

Pros

Complete process management, reliability and speed of calculation

Cons

the closed data base .
it would be useful to have a SQL database on the market

Lorenzo
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/02/2019

CYBERPLAN STRENGHTS

Cyberplan has solved many problems about our supply chain and our planning organisation

Pros

Mainly, the graphic impact and the easiness.

Cons

Nothing in particular, but It can be improved on the users management (administration side).

Pozzi
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/02/2019

CYBERPLAN

Pros

Ease of use and ease of consultation. With the help of consultants it lends itself to personalization

Cons

It is not updated in real time with the company management system

Sandro
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 03/05/2019

Help Desk

Pros

This software is very fast about elaboration

Cons

Post-sales assistance should maintain contact with the customer.

LUCA
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/02/2019

CYBERPLAN VALUTATE

Pros

EASY TO USE, GOOD INTERFACE WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX

Cons

IT IS NOT SYNCRONIZED IN REAL TIME WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX

Pietro
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/02/2019

Advanced planning in fashion industry

Our planning department can now focus on optimizing plans and solving bottlenecks instead of running calculations on Excel files

Pros

In RAM computing gave us the possibility to run MRP and finite capacity CRP over a huge amount of data in about 20 minutes.

Cons

From a graphical point of view, it lacks the wow effect.

FRANCESCO
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2023

Grande velocità di calcolo e quindi di risposta

Pros

Il maggiore vantaggio che la nostra azienda ha ottenuto con Cyberplan è la possibilità di eseguire ricalcoli dei fabbisogni in modo molto veloce permettendoci di simulare agilmente diversi scenari e scegliere quello con l'output che fa più al caso nostro.
Inoltre Cyber funge da raccoglitore di una grande quantità di informazioni altrimenti sparse in diverse sezione del nostro ERP che ci permettono anch'esse di prendere decisioni rapide.

Cons

forse la cosa che mi piace meno di Cyber è la mancanza di possibilità di poter personalizzare le visualizzazioni delle diverse schermate per i diversi utenti.

Ilaria
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/03/2024

utente veterano di Cyberplan

lo ritengo uno strumento per noi indispensabile per poter monitorare la capacità produttiva in base alle continue variazioni provenienti dal mercato

Pros

la modalità di risalire dagli ordini clienti ai componenti e viceversa; la possibilità di leggere i dati sia in forma tabellare sia grafica; le informazioni grafiche del profilo MRP per centro di lavoro; la tabella MPS; la possibilità di simulare diversi scenari ed avere subito l'effetto sulla capacità dei reparti; la possibilità di spingersi nelle varie aree a diversi livelli di complessità, secondo le esigenze

Cons

che attualmente, da quando siamo migrati a SAP, non abbiamo più accesso ai log e quindi abbiamo meno sottocontrollo possibili errori;
è uno strumento complesso che richiede periodi di formazione mediamente lunghi prima di avere risorse in grado di utilizzarlo

Marco
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/02/2024

Demand planning

Dopo 10 anni di utilizzo ci sono ancora molte funzioni da scoprire e che intercettano i bisogni crescenti nella mia organizzazione

Pros

CyberPlan può gestire centinaia di migliaia di codici, fornire un quadro completo del magazzino, calcolare i fabbisogni e prevede varie modalità per modellare le previsioni

Cons

Nella versione locale alcuni comandi richiedono troppo tempo per il completamento e la gestione forecast-cliente non è consigliata perchè risulterebbe troppo pesante

Giuseppe
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2024

Cyberplan in Iseo Serrature

Pros

Cyberplan è uno strumento estremamente personalizzabile sulla base dell'esigenza dell'azienda, mette a disposizione moltissime funzionalità affinchè possa essere integrato con altri sw verticali

Cons

non è multi thread. se è utilizzato parallelamente da diversi utenti, e contemporaneamente eseguono p.e. un filtro, il sistema non essendo multi thread non è in grado di parallelizzare i processi e l'ultimo utente dovrà aspettare che tutti gli altri utenti abbiano portato a compimento il processo.

Cristiano
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2023

Recensione CyberPlan

Lo usiamo dal 2001 con ottimi risultati.
Nel corse degli anni è rimasto affidabile e "leggero" sena aggiungere inutili orpelli grafici.

Pros

CyberPlan è un ottimo schedulatore che già di base copre quasi tutte le nostre esigenze. Con la possibilità poi di essere personalizzato per le nostre esigenze abbiamo trovato il software ideale per la nostre azienda.

Cons

Sarebbe interessante che , con l'uscita di una nuova release, vi fosse un webinar/incontro per presentare le novità da parte del produttore.

ANGELO
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 05/12/2023

Recensione cyberplan

complessivamente esperienza positiva, architettura molto complessa con integrazione con SAP; necessario stabilizzare la soluzione e renderla più robusta a fronte di errori di integrazione con SAP

Pros

capacità di adattarsi e personalizzare il prodotto
parecchie funzionalità già previste nel pacchetto standard
facilità di accesso e utilizzo del dato

Cons

integrazione standard con SAP non adeguata e lenta
robustezza dei processi integrazione con SAP
conoscenza ristretta a pochi consulenti cybertec

Paolo
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2024

Software sempre più necessario

Ho lavorato in diverse aziende che utilizzano Cyberplan. Questo mi ha permesso di semplificare il passaggio tra le realtà e di entrare nella nuova azienda con molta sicurezza.

Pros

Semplifica la gestione di processi complessi come quello produttivo. Favorisce una rapida interrogazione dello stato di avanzamento. Fornisce la veloce ed efficace creazione di scenari.

Cons

La nostra versione non è la più aggiornata e non dispone delle ultime feature introdotte nella versione web.

romeo
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

raggiungere la migliore pianificazione attraverso la simulazione di vari scenari produttivi

Utilizziamo CYBERPLAN dal 1995 siamo stati tra i primi clienti, la nostra esperienza è stata ed è positiva, nel corso degli anni abbiamo cambiato ERP più volte ma Cyberplan è rimasto un punto fermo.
abbiamo apprezzato la flessibilità del prodotto e siamo riusciti a conciliare MRP di cyberplan con logiche di produzione come il Kanban che molto spesso vengo considerate in antitesi.

Pros

Pegging di commessa, facilità di integrazione con l'ERP, personalizzabile

Cons

nel corso degli anni ho avuto più consulenti che ci hanno affiancato, il passaggio tra consulenti Cybertec è sempre stato critico

46 reviews