User Reviews Overview

About LS Retail

LS Central is a unified POS and ERP software solution built on Microsoft Dynamics technology. It brings together several functionalities in one application such as financials (the Microsoft Dynamics ERP), point of sale (POS),...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
3.7

Browse LS Retail Reviews

123 of 123 reviews
Sort by:
Barry
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/04/2018

Implementing LS-NAV always went smooth. The latest developments are a real addition to LS-NAV.

The ease of use makes the difference!

Pros

It has a lot to offer out-of-the box and on top of that it is really easy to customize for that demanding customer. The help that is available from LS (academy, consultancy, help-desk) was a bit unknown to me, but since we got in contact it is that "+1" for me.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming for first-time users, but also for junior consultants. But at the same time it is easy to learn.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

LS Retail The Middle Market Retail POS Solution

Pros

1. It overall Look and Highly customizable Features.
2. Integration with almost any dotnet or API based soluition.
3. Mobile POS Solution are even more comfy.
4. Mobile App for each and every module(Retail,Warehouse,Inventory Management,LS Pay etc)
5. INtegration on ALL possible NAV updates of Microsoft Dynamics NAV startion from 3.0 to 14.xx till date.

Cons

1. Issues in Coalation and Arabic Languages.
2. Costly due to created on NAV base.
3. Should have a different billing solution except LS NAV for Small level shops.
4. ect

Jaganath
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

Working with LS retail since last 17 years long journey with summary below.

Amazing product with both pros and cons. Product carries history with great experience from implementers. As a core product there are lots of features missing for mid-size retailers. Other competitive products in the market supply lot of these features and we haven’t seen in LS yet.
LS central become lot more difficult to Quicker deployments with customisations and lot of dependencies and also un availability of LS Retail support
I know LS is investing lot of inputs but it is not catching up with market speed.

Pros

1. Built on Business Central
2. Compatible with SQL
3. Uses Microsoft AZURE & Cloud
4. Rich features with integrated ERP
5. Best fit for mid and small retailers and quick setups to go live
6. Good replication tool
7. etc. etc. i have a massive list to go

Cons

1. NOT User friendly on POS configurations, too many complicated setups involved behind scenes
2. NOT easy to install and deploy
3. Hard for low end retailers to maintain and manage
4. Lack of training materials in latest versions.
5. Lack of integration to other channel platforms.
6. Lack of localisations in some countries and partners are not up to date.

Top LS Retail Alternatives

Lightspeed Retail

Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2019

LS Retail for Supermarkets

Pros

I do not know of any product that comes close to LS Retail when it comes to super/hyper markets. It can be setup as online or offline cash registers. Synchronization with HQ is extensive. Promotions and offers are extensive. User interface is fully customizable. It's an end-to-end solution that works on top of Microsoft Dynamics NAV which makes everything seamless. No interfaces or integration with the problems that come with them are needed.

Cons

Support resources are scarce and hardware requirements are high if you are planning for an on-premise setup

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 04/12/2020

Best Retail Solutions

I have been using LS Retail since 2009 with Various Microsoft Dynamics Navision's versions. I have able to systemised almost all the area of our companies business into ERP with the integration with LS Retail.

Pros

Easy to go with Microsoft Dynamics Navision and other ERP systems. Any discount System can be configured to automate the cashiering system which includes for Tender types, Banks, discount coupon, Gift Voucher, Date & Time-based discount, Quantity based discount and much more.

Cons

Length of the Invoice number in the POS system can not be controlled as of now it is an alphanumeric of more than 12 digits.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2019

Feedback for emerging ERP solution for retail industry

Great experience.
Easy to use and handle.
Easy to setup, configure and customize.

Pros

Easy to setup. Best software for retail industry with almost all functionalities inbuilt. Upgrade to new functionalities in newer versions.

Cons

Microsoft is changing to Business central but ls central not fully move to this technology upgrade.
Data migration toolkit will take time to launch

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/03/2018

I working with LS Retail from 12 Years. I like it!

Pros

I like the Replica's processes. i like the easy method to define and setup the data's replica, from the 2015's version i like very much the new way for the replica of the Objects.

Cons

I not like very much the new POS Client. When I open the POS Client for the first time after the NAV Service Started the client remaining a lot of time in "hold mode" for buffering the data. Some customer do not appreciate this "waiting time".

Emmanuel
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2018

This software is the most valuable and simplto use in the Retail industries.

I've learned more about of the retail industry and I can offer to our customers a product solution with a great functionality and capabilities with an easy way to use.

Pros

The integration of Microsoft Dynamics Nav from the Front to Backoffice covering every area of the product.

Cons

Sincerely I don't have any complains about the software. What I like least would be the way the software setup the different screen menues for the POS client.

Ashish
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2018

LS Retail is the feature full product which can be easily fit to any Retail or Hospitality...

Pros

LS Retail is like a doctor of Retail business which has the solution of all your business problems.
LS connectivity with Navision is beauty of it as data replication is just a simple configuration.

Cons

LS Retail should arrange the training on quarterly basis to explain the new features. Training can definitely help the LS Retail partners to increase their knowledge in shorter time

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/07/2019

Good software for POS terminals

Pros

LS Retail has many functions and options. It could be customized almost without limitations. Good integration with Microsoft Dynamics.

Cons

Difficult to set up different prices in the different store locations. Missing filters for added or removing group of items for an offer.

Rod
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2019

LS Retail for the modern world

Very good.
The solution is of a high quality and has a rounded feature set for the modern workplace.

Pros

Ability to manage retail and hospitality in a single solution.

Cons

Sometimes over complex for simple provesses

Alternatives Considered

Stratus Enterprise, Vend and Lightspeed Retail

Reasons for Choosing LS Retail

End of lige

Reasons for Switching to LS Retail

Very rounded and also suits hospitality
PALLAVI
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2019

LS Retail is a one stop solution for Retail POS

Pros

Ease of Use and functionality available on POS. It captures all the essential features required be it related to Replenishment, Loyalty and Member Management, Gift Card, Credit Note on Sales Return

Cons

The discount feature is not robust. It does not offer much usage flexibility and becomes a bottleneck in the current dynamic environment when both brick & mortar establishments with e-Commerce are moving in ahead jointly in such volatile and cut throat retail industry business. The LS offerings in discount is highly lacking in terms of support and are incapable to handle multiple and diverse discount feature processes required in todays time to retain loyal members of different retail brand.

SUMIT
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2018

I am working on LS and NAV from last five years very good product related to business.

I have support this product to various Retail industry, there are very good inventory management at store and head office level.
offers are really great .

Pros

The software covers all the requirements from the business perspective related to Sales , Purchase ,Warehousing and manufacturing , very good for Retail industry to apply various types of per motions.

Cons

There are some limitation like multiple offers can not be combined under one bill and there should be some mechanism to prevent locking this is the measure issues faced by any type of industry using NAV and LS retail.

Mario Eduardo
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/08/2019

From an LS Partner

Overall implementation, use, and administration is rich with features that are world-wide best practices.

Pros

Functionalities are already matured, making the processes in line with the current trends.

Cons

The data director is hard to maintain, esp. in the internet infra of the Philipines.

Hemant
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 28/03/2018

After 7 years working in LS NAV I found it very productive for Retail & Hospitality industries,...

Pros

End to End solution connection your POS to Ledgers. Same software can use in multiple type of industries, Hypermarkets, supermarkets. Easily customizable, User Friendly.
Omni Channel to use it across all platforms. It is scalable in size and business.

Cons

LS Retail Support and study material is not good. Some of very useful features still missing in the product that required by every industry.

Gerard
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2019

Easy to use even for people who have little knowledge about ERP

Ls Ativity have a powerfull solution to our recent customert due to is the most important Club in my country and integrated with the POS give us a lot of added value as a supplier of retails solution.

Pros

Theres's no many details to setting up features like offers and all modulo are integrated.

Cons

Well. I woud like to see more reports or one way to fill those need from customer in standart way.

Jacki
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2018

I think if the UI is configured properly this is a great software. It is feature rich.

Pros

It is so big that users are easily confused and need more training than typical POS'.
The average POS user barely knows how to make a sale and need more time and knowledge to understand what they are doing and how it affects sales.

Cons

I like the breadth of products and how it fits into the ERP. I see know Cons from a management point of view.

Murali
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 31/03/2018

broader set of functionalities covering various sub-verticals of retail.

able to support customers in various sub-verticals of retail

Pros

more functionalities; multiple deployment architectures; varied offers & promotion options. global retail ERP with POS to finance modules in a single tech stack.

Cons

new features take a long time to stabilize. reliability of data replication is a pain with most customers.

morris raymond
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 01/08/2019

THE REAL END-TO-END SOLUTION

We are a partner of LS Retail and somewhat not satisfied with the support they are extending to partners like us.

Pros

With LS Retail, you won't have to worry maintaining several systems for your retail, inventory and financial management needs. It's an all-in-one solution for your retail and accounting needs.

Cons

Data director. gives us a lot of headaches. While this is the strength of the system, the issues, bugs and other related concerns attached to it is also its lowest point and dragging the overall performance of the system in the market with large-sized industries. And support sucks also when it comes to questions on data director.

Yogesh
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 24/07/2019

Best retail solution around

LS retail have been really innovative in understanding and implementing future customer needs into a solution platform.

Pros

Great POS features
Strong replication platform
Stock replenishment module

Cons

New release note are not clear
Training videos not available for all features

Pedro
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 26/07/2019

Pros and Cons

Complexity of some core business and replication and information on time

Pros

Easy to Use
Functionalities
Upgrading Functionalities
Adaptable to other Core Business

Cons

Customer Care
Lack of Documentation related to new functionalities

Federico
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2018

Crear Software

Pros

Integration with Backoffice makes it easy to have a big picture of all the operation in less time than with other applications.

Cons

not for a small business, because the price for few stores is very high unless, the customer rent the licenses.

Mohammad
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2019

Experience

I have 2.3 years of experience of LS Retail industry and i setup approx 250 stores.

Pros

Processing is smooth, easy and user friendly.

Cons

No Cons. Is found by me yet even i think there is no cons in LS Retail.

Aravind
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/08/2019

Rich Functionality and Ease to Implement support and maintain

Excellent , one solution scattered the need of hospitality and retail verticals

Pros

Functionality and the way the data is structured.

Cons

Localization for INDIA, GST patch update.

Harsha
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

LS Retail

Very good

Pros

Basic Features for retail and hospitality.

Cons

The price of the solution and few of the features are not available in base pack.

123 reviews