User Reviews Overview

About Manatal

Manatal is the next-generation recruitment software designed for recruiting agencies and in-house HR departments across industries. Cloud-based and built with the latest technologies, it is designed to streamline recruitment...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Manatal Reviews

94 of 94 reviews
Sort by:
Hemant Y.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2020

Best tool in a recruiter's arsenal!

Having in one browser tab all the tools needed to recruit efficiently has proven to be invaluable for me and my team. After 6 months of use we analyzed our metrics and since the adoption they had seen a sharp rise. In addition to that all the information (candidates, jobs, clients, communications, etc) is now structured and centralized

Pros

Great features overall. Makes sourcing candidates via Linkedin a breeze and through our mutual
candidate pool, me and my colleagues can really leverage on our past candidates. Super easy
to move candidates around and keep everything organized. The candidate recommendations we also key in increasing our efficiency, especially when screening a large number of candidate from job board applications for example. Last pro, and it's a big one is how easy it is to integrate with Google Calendar and Gmail, with this no need to change window to write an email and all candidate conversations are stored for later use!

Cons

For the features, this is really one of ATS that offers the most value. If I had one request it would be to add more job boards integrations so that we can easily spread our openings in more channels the most efficient way.

Response from Manatal

Hey, Hemant! We're so happy to hear that you appreciate using Manatal! We are constantly adding new job boards so don't forget to check our documentation to stay up to date: https://support.manatal.com/docs/enable-free-job-boards

Replied 25/02/2021
Dineen O.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2019

Perfect ATS Solution

Pros

The best part is the ability to track all of our applicants and store their data in a systematic way. The ability to add and assign jobs along with the different permission levels for recruiters/ admins and consultants has helped us streamline our work. The social tab for candidates is a unique feature. Outlook integration and the LinkedIn chrome extension are great addons. Overall, the software works great for us and we love it.

Most importantly, the guys at Manatal were always ready to help whenever we had any trouble with the system and most of the time solved our issues instantly.

Cons

The option to customize the home page is lacking, however it is concise.
The career page themes need to be a little more customisable to help companies build a more personalized solution.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Recruit and Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Switching to Manatal

Ease of use, Price & Customer Support.

Response from Manatal

Wow! Thanks for the detailed feedback, Dineen! We are working on updating the career page to offer more customization options to our users. Stay tuned!

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2020

A great recruitment tool

I have been using the platform for a year now in my previous company and have been very happy with our choice. We were on a budget and Manatal was providing the best value. It has simplified a lot of our processes and allows us to save a lot of time.

Pros

Complete recruitment solution, from sourcing to onboarding.
1- Post positions on job boards in one-click.
2- Extremely customizable (pipeline, information fields,...)
3- Scoring system that saves a lot of time when screening candidates and when trying to find the best candidates in a large database.
4- Connect your Gmail and handle all your communications in the platform.
5- Create and tweak your career page in a few minutes only.

Cons

The software is very easy to use but some customization options can get a little complicated.

Response from Manatal

Such an awesome review! Happy to have you as a user for a year already, and hopefully many years to come! Don't forget to check out our documentation, it contains detailed guides on every in-app customization.

Replied 25/02/2021

Top Manatal Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2020

Very good experience

Very easy to implement (simply login on your browser) and very easy to use, I recommend the software to anyone wanting to step up their recruitment efforts.

Pros

The platform highly customizable and allows us to work with our vendor directly within the platform. The price is transparent and affordable, plus the price increases as I add users and not as the database increases. This is a pricing system I prefer.

Cons

While it's possible to add our logo and company name. It's not possible at this point to change the interface color. This would be a nice addition.

Response from Manatal

We are happy that we're providing a very good experience to your company! Thanks for recommending us.

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2019

Surely the best recruitment solution out there!

Pros

- The solution is simple yet powerful. Very easy to get started.
- Powerful recommendation engine that allows for easy navigation of large pools of candidates
- Enrichment system that combines data from multiple sources (resume, social media, etc) in one place. This allows for fast and accurate screenings.

Cons

- They did not accept to extend our free trial

Response from Manatal

Such nice feedback! We are stoked that you consider Manatal as the best recruitment solution you've tried!

Replied 25/02/2021
Danie P.
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2020

Excelent Software

Our experience has been very rewarding, we achieved the objective for which we decided to test this tool. We highly recommend it.

Pros

It has an easy-to-use user interface, all the tools are quick to adapt, and data loading is very efficient.

Good technical support and offers frequent updates.

An excellent tool to carry out the recruitment process.

Cons

It could improve the response speed a bit more but it is quite acceptable compared to other applications.

It has many opportunities for improvement in terms of customization of the races, but it is a matter of evolving with each update.

Response from Manatal

Thanks for the awesome review and for recommending us, Danie! We're happy that you like Manatal, and rest assured that more updates with new cool tools are coming.

Replied 25/02/2021
Suet H.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Useful creation

Good software in general

Pros

- Frequent updates for improvement and new features
- Helpful technical support
- User friendly

Cons

- Candidate duplication (same name appearing in more than 1 profile)

Response from Manatal

Awesome to know that, Suet! We're glad that you find our software good overall. As for the candidate duplication, I'm sure that you've noticed the major update of the duplicate manager? If not feel free to reach out to our support team and they will guide you through the feature.

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Best ATS out there

Pros

- Best bang for the buck
- Wide range of features that'll streamline sourcing and recruitment processes
- The development team is very attentive to its customers' needs
- Very reactive customer support

Cons

- Large resume can take a while to load

Response from Manatal

Thanks for the kind review! We are delighted that you consider us as the best ATS out there.

Replied 25/02/2021
Vienna C.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Recommended Software

Pros

- Easy to use. It took me a very short timeframe to master the software.

- Helps me in keeping the important information of a candidate and their CVs.

Cons

- Bugs. But they are quickly resolved.

- Acceptable format of CV to be able to upload to the software. But I believe it can be improved later.

Response from Manatal

That's so great to hear that, Vienna! And we appreciate you recommending us! We are working our hardest to improve the platform and bring more tools to your arsenal.

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/01/2020

Great, totally recommend

I think it is a great software , easy to understand and use and very practical also

Pros

Makes it easier to have candidates profiles accessible anytime
easy to use

Cons

it crashes sometime while blasting on linkedin

Response from Manatal

Thank you so much for recommending Manatal! We are happy that you find our software simple and practical.

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 02/05/2021

Will be charged to transfer our data(CVs) added on the software As expensive as the subscripti...

The salesperson was super friendly, polite, and persistent while convincing us to buy the software but after we paid for the subscription there was no help to transfer our data from the old ats we used, no help to transfer the CVs from Cpanel to the ATS, infact there was no contact from the manatal team until we approached them for the issues we had.
We would never use manatal again, it was a waste of time, money and all the energy of the CVs uploaded which we will never get back unless we pay

Pros

Easy to use, user-friendly, ATS has automatic CVS search.

Cons

No weekly automated reports, everything needs to be manually taken from the software admin page.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2021

A game changing enrollment programming

In general, my organization is exceptionally happy with Manatal! For an extremely, reasonable value, we approach such countless helpful components and apparatuses. I likewise like the responsiveness of their help group at whatever point we have inquiries concerning the product. We benchmarked other enrollment programming's nevertheless we tracked down this one offered the best incentive for-cash.

Pros

Being a quickly developing organization, we are continually watching out for exceptional competitors. Manatal made it conceivable to effortlessly source abilities from various channels like occupation sheets, profession page or Linkedin. It additionally unifies all applications for us. It's exceptionally advantageous in light of the fact that we don't need to go through various occupation loads up each in turn. An additional advantage is that the product is exceptionally simple to utilize.

Cons

A select all catch would be incredible on specific pages to send out information from the record all the more proficiently. A few alternatives to redo the interface would likewise be an incredible expansion.

Response from Manatal

Hey there! Thanks for the review. Happy to hear you've found our support team efficient and appreciate the software.

Replied 18/10/2021
Jimmy B.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/08/2019

Cheapest, better-rounded product on the market

Intuitive, easy to get used to, become indispensable very quickly !

Pros

Integration with Linkedin and easy tracking of all positions and candidates

Cons

Minor bugs sometimes that quickly get resolved once escalated to Manatal's team

Response from Manatal

Hey there, Jimmy! Thanks for leaving a review! Should you need help on anything, please do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2021

All in one ATS + CRM (and easy to use a bonus)

Very easy to use, even for most of us whom never had used an ATS in the past. It makes collecting candidates from all the different job boards, social media, etc super convenient. We could not go back to Excel and Pipedrive.

Pros

We switched from Excel as a candidate database and Pipedrive as a CRM. Changing was easy, there's no installation at all. We imported all our candidates, jobs, clients and contacts via CSV file. Once that was done, we were good to go. Support and training was also provided for free during the transition, which was not the case for two other solutions we tested. This includes a CRM which allowed us to kill two birds with one stone!

Cons

The possibility to add more media like videos to the job descriptions or add content in different languages in our career portal would add a lot of value for us. Other than that the software does what it does well.

Response from Manatal

Thanks a lot for the kind words. The CRM tools are definitely a hit among our agency users. We're happy they help you work more efficiently.

Replied 26/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2021

Excellent ATS + CRM

Overall a great tool that boosts productivity and allows to easily leverage a large database of candidates. They release upgrades quite often which makes it really enjoyable to get new tools in my recruiter's arsenal.

Pros

Managing both clients and candidates is extremely easy. The interface is well-designed and you are never more than a few clicks away of what you are looking for. I love the Chrome extension that helps me source candidates, and the candidate scoring and social media enrichment that really slashes the time required to screen candidates. Other than that I find the search tools super helpful as they pretty much automatically find the best candidates in our database for any given job, this is again a real time saver.

Cons

I have used the software for a couple of months and have experienced no real issues. The only thing missing would be a Whatsapp integration to communicate with candidates from the app.

Response from Manatal

Hello! Thanks for leaving an awesome review. We're glad that we're able to help boost your company's productivity! And, of course! We always strive to continually improve our software to provide the best experience for our users.

Replied 25/02/2021
Prem K.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2020

Huge time saver

Great ATS. Easier than most other recruiting software we used and full of features. There are no extra costs as all features are included in both plans so it's pretty hard to beat the value of their $15 plan when comparing it to other recruiting softwares.

Pros

Clear interface and features that cover the every step of the hiring process. My favorite tools are the automated job posting and the possibility to invite hiring managers to participate in the hiring process.

Cons

At the end of the 14 days trial we were still evaluating other options so it would have been great for them to extend it for another week. We didn't get the extension but still went with them as the software was the most promising. Luckly we haven't got any regrets regarding our choice.

Response from Manatal

That's wonderful to hear, Prem! We're glad that you find our product easier to use than other recruitment software and that Manatal has a positive impact on your recruitment operations.

Replied 25/02/2021
Sheryl H.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2020

A satisfied customer

Very positive overall. Their first plan is perfect for small to medium companies to get started with an ATS. It's very complete as it includes tools that cover the whole recruitment lifecycle and at $15 per month it's hard to find any ATS that provides more value.

Pros

The interface is clean and easy to navigate. It offers all the tools needed to recruit and manage a candidate database in a structured way. Create your career page in
less than 10 minutes with no
technical knowledge. The support
team is very helpful and responsive. Overall offers a great value.

Cons

Minor complaints regarding some customizations options that could be more intuitive in my opinion and I also faced one or two bugs. That being said the support team
is very responsive and they fix
issues very rapidly.

Response from Manatal

Hi, Sheryl! That's so nice to hear! We are happy that you're having a positive experience using the software. Rest assured that we're listening to your feedback and will do our best to improve the interface. Feel free to share any suggestions with us via email.

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

Makes recruitment a lot easier

Pros

Provides resume parsing that automates data entry when creating candidates. Create your career page to host all your openings and allow candidates to apply directly. The vendor portal allows to manage all your vendors and effectively work with them. Possibility to invite hiring managers to participate in the recruitment process. Lots of search tools and the recommendation engine make it very easy to navigate a large database of candidates

Cons

We haven't had any issue in the
two months we've used the platform apart for minor slowdowns. So we are pretty happy with the choice we made. One minor request would be more email templates included from the start in order to save time.

Response from Manatal

We appreciate your feedback! Happy to hear Manatal makes your recruitment easier. We completely revamped the email templates since your comment but feel free to share any suggestions.

Replied 25/02/2021
Rachel L.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Highly Recommended!

Overall I'm very happy with this product. I don't really have many complaints and would recommend for others to give it a try!

Pros

- Very easy to use/navigate
- Makes it easier for me to keep track of the progress of my candidates
- Saves computer space as I can paste and re-download the CV if needed
- The AI feature which matches candidates to jobs and jobs to candidates is super useful
- Customer support is very quick to respond. They solve issues fast and will also explain why the issue happened
- Easy way to track my performance

Cons

- There were a few bugs, but the issues were solved quickly by the customer support team

Response from Manatal

Thank you for the lovely feedback, Rachel! We're equally happy that you're overall satisfied with our product. It is our goal to provide the best features and tools to assist your recruitment needs.

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

Awesome hiring platform

Overall, great solution. The ease of use and the value are unbeatable. Also the customer support is particularly responsive and attentive. We are very happy and will continue to use it for all our hiring needs.

Pros

It's very easy to customize your hiring pipeline and drag and drop candidates as they progress
through the stages. Screening is also made very easier, drop a job description and it will let you know how much of a matvch candidates are for that specific job. Posting
jobs is automatic on a number of
job boards so we don't have to repeat this manual process for each board. No extra costs, all
features are available by default. Overall increased our efficiency!

Cons

Lots of functionalities under the simple looks of the interface which can be a bit intimidating. On the good side there is a documentation and customer support is very responsive. More languages for the custom career page would be a great addition.

Response from Manatal

Thank you for the kind feedback! We're equally happy that you wish to continue using Manatal to manage your recruitment. We're also glad that you find our documentation and customer support helpful-- it's something that we really pay attention to!

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/07/2020

Very good product, support and potential for growth

Very good experience. We started with a small team on the smallest plan and have now grown to 15+ people. Manatal has surely helped in this growth.

Pros

Basically, all the functions you can expect from an ATS are in here, for a much lower price than what the competition offers. They also release new improvements every week so it's nice to see the product growing.

Cons

Minor UI improvements could be made in my opinion, but those are really nitpicking.

Response from Manatal

We're delighted to know that we have played a role in your company's role. We're definitely looking into improving our UI so please do share any suggestions with us via email.

Replied 25/02/2021
Ramses daphne S.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2020

Easiest Recruitment Software!

I recommend this software, they have a lot of things to offer and takes the feedback seriously to improve the software plus they offer free trial! I'm really happy cause it made everything easier for me and it saves my time!

Pros

The UI is very simple, and easy for me to keep track of my candidates and store the data in a systematic way. A lot of features that you can use like editing the CVs, keeping track of your own performance, etc.. The google extension of Manatal is my favorite since you can send multiple connections on Linkedin!

Cons

A bit laggy from time to time, but it doesn't last long. Few bugs, but easily fixed by the Customer service team.

Response from Manatal

Awesome to hear that, Ramses! In case you encounter any difficulties, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/10/2020

Best ATI for the Marketplace

My overall experience was very good with Manatal. It is very useful in the business.

Pros

It's the thing that I always needed it includes everything needed to recruit. It is also very easy to use. I love features it have like the resume parser, the ability to invite hiring managers to participate in the hiring process and sharing positions to job boards in one click. It is a very helpful Product.

Cons

I want that more job boards should be there that support one click posting. And more templates or customization options for the career pages should be added so that it can be even more unique.

Response from Manatal

Thanks for the awesome review! We're ecstatic to hear that you're having a very good experience with us. Please let us know which job board you'd like us to add. As for the Career Page Builder, we will definitely share with the Product team your suggestion to add more options to customize.

Replied 25/02/2021
Avash K.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/02/2021

OMG! The Best RECRUITMENT SOFTWARE Ever!

I love Manatal. I used to use Excel before and it used to be bulky and time-consuming. I also had to search and post jobs on different boards. But those days are gone - Now I just use Manatal and I am absolutely loving the experience.

Pros

There are many software available on market with many features - most of which we don't even need and are there just to show people that the software comes with many features. I really hate this as more unnecessary options just confuse me. And this is not the case with Manatal - which is the thing I like most about this software. The features of Manatal are very practical and actually help me with my recruitment business. I used Manatal to help me hire people for my web design project. Also, one of the features I like most is the auto-posting of job on different popular job boards. While being able to track applications isn't a new function in requirement software I really admire the way Manatal allows us to track and store applications in a systematic way.

Cons

Nothing much comes to my mind when I think about the cons of Manatal. Even though I think the editing functionalities of CV can be improved. I also think the performance can be improved as it lags sometimes. Other than that - I can't think of anything.

Response from Manatal

Hi, Avash! Thanks for the review! We're glad that you're loving the experience! We'll definitely take into consideration your concern with the CV functionalities.

Replied 25/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2020

Very easy to use!

Overall very positive. It took me a couple of hours to get used to it but now I can confidently say that Manatal is saving me a lot of time. I highly recommend it to anyone that does both BD/account management and recruitment work at the same time.

Pros

Very clean interface and efficient interactive onboarding. This makes learning the software very easy even for someone like me who had not experience using an ATS before. The included CRM tools are a blessing as I do not have to move from one software to another when switching between recruiting / account management.

Cons

There are a lot of options to customize what users in a same company can see and do, which turns out to be a little complicated. I recommend new users to spend the time reading the documentation touching this topic as doing this would have saved me an hour of looking around and trying all the settings.

Response from Manatal

Awesome to have you on board! You're right to recommend the documentation to other users, it contains everything there is to know about Manatal. Thanks for the review!

Replied 25/02/2021
94 reviews