User Reviews Overview

About ServiceTitan

ServiceTitanis an all-in-one software solution for residential and commercial field service businesses. With powerful tools that improve sales, supercharge your team, and provide real-time insights, ServiceTitan is trusted by...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse ServiceTitan Reviews

176 of 176 reviews
Sort by:
Joanne O.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Great Software and Great Service

Overall its been great.

Pros

I work from the office side and I've had to learn how to do the field side from the office side and the ability to work around how the program was intended to be used has been very easy. ServiceTitan has been made aware of the fact that not all people in the field will find it easy to work with and will need support from the office side. The office side also has to be able to work around the limitations of the employee permission settings due to the companies management preference's and ServiceTitan has made that easier to do. ServiceTitan has made it easier to fix mistakes that employees make without canceling and rebuilding jobs or add an estimate to an existing job. I have found it easy to work with, I enjoy it, I wish I was in a position that I could use more of it's capabilities, especially the accounting side.

Cons

Like all web based programs it comes with some challenges.

Scott K.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 04/02/2021

Current Service Titan User / Admin

Service Titan is very technician driven and focused and needs to be a 50/50 balance between admin and techs. Their customer service has gone WAY DOWN in the past year or more. It is very hard to get ahold of support and we are not getting timely assistance and / or call backs. They system also seems to go down A LOT and have issues, when they state that they are proud of their "lack of down time". We feel as though that they are constantly focused on introducing new products all of the time without mastering / fine tuning the ones that they have now. There are too many bugs and trouble areas with current basic software and they want to introduce more and more. We feel as though they grew too fast. We like the direction that they are going but need to master their initial products first.

Pros

The scheduling and dispatching board and screens are easy to navigate and very helpful. Easy to follow schedules and changes that need to be made to the jobs can be done easily in one area with minimal screen movement. The search area is also very inclusive and there are many different ways to do multiple searches for items, clients etc that we are looking for.

Cons

This software is more technician driven than it is administrative driven. In this time and age, there should be much easier screen flows, easier ways to track items and reporting. There also should be better short cuts for the admin team inside. The price book is not very easy to use as well and needs work done on it as well.

Angelia S.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2018

Office Manager

I don't have a lot of negative things to say about Service Titan, our company as a whole has seen improvements at all levels. We are very happy that we made the jump to Service Titan and look forward to the additional releases.

Pros

We are a growing Plumbing & HVAC company and we were looking for solutions to be more in line with today's digital world. We love the call booking and dispatch notifications to customers. It allows customer's to know exactly when to expect their technician. Our CSR and Dispatch love the incoming call information for existing customer's that pre-populates for them, it allows us to give a personal touch when answering the phone and gives the customer a great experience. Our Service Manager loves the Dashboard and reporting, it allows him to see exactly where the technician's are at throughout the month and allows him to provide coaching when needed to help his teams reach goals. We recently starting using the timesheets within Service Titan as well - this has allowed us to manage our technician's time with ease and the technician's no longer have to try to remember where they were and at what time. There are so many features and we love the fact that Service Titan listens to their Customers/Users and are always working to improve their existing features and adding more features to make their user experience exceptional.

Cons

Follow-Up Section and Memberships need updating, but Service Titan has listened to their users are in the process of providing updates to these features. Payroll/Timesheets needs to be more versitle and needs customization, but again Service Titan is working on this as well.

Response from ServiceTitan

Angelia,

Thanks for your feedback. We couldn't be happier to hear about your success and all of the ways ServiceTitan has helped your business grow.

We believe it's essential that the men and women of the trades have a cutting-edge platform built especially to help them run their businesses more effectively and connect better with their customers.

Please keep providing your feedback. It helps us continue to evolve and keep pace with the amazing companies we serve.

Replied 06/11/2018

Top ServiceTitan Alternatives

Dawn W.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2018

Surpassed our revenue goals

We surpassed our company-wide revenue goals in the third quarter of this year. I truly believe that we would not have been able to do this without ServiceTitan. We are able to provide better service to our customers. Phone integration puts the customer's information and service history at our fingertips. Booking confirmation and automatic appointment reminders free upMobile Dispatching allows customers to track the arrival of their technicians. Greensky financing and a good, better, best pricing is helping our technicians sell more in the field. We are better able to manage our maintenance contracts. What's not to love?

Pros

Ease of use, Dashboard Revenue Tracking, Multi-tasking, Customer Experience, ServiceTitan is constantly working to improve and develop the platform. The technical support in resolving issues is easy, fast and responsive.

Cons

Batching and exporting invoices and payments to Quickbooks is cumbersome at best. I wish reporting were more clear and flexible. Even with custom reporting, we sometimes have to run multiple reports to get the information we need.

Response from ServiceTitan

Dawn,

Thanks for taking time to review ServiceTitan.

We love hearing stories like yours, about how ServiceTitan has helped your business grow and has made your life easier. It's what motivates all 400+ of us to strive each day to keep improving and to be as extraordinary as the companies who rely on ServiceTitan.

Replied 06/11/2018
Henry L.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2019

Robust Software for the Plumbing/Building/HVAC industry.

Overall, the experience has been great. We haven't found better software to manage our day-to-day HVAC and Plumbing operations.

Pros

I use it everyday for a plethora of things. I manage the leads I'm working with, the quotes I've left for customers, work done in the past for a certain address. I manage the revenue I've generated for the day, week, month. I track which marketing campaigns are the most effective in bringing in more customers so that way I can invest more money into that stream.

Cons

Downtime, downtime, downtime. There seems to be a fair amount of routine maintenance. Secondly, sometimes the interface updates without notice and it takes time to adjust to the changes.

Taylor L.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

Great for Service Industries

Pros

Been using ServiceTitan since 2016. Constant improvements, great customer support, and a vital part of our office running smoothly.

Cons

Batching invoices over to QB and sometimes issues with card swipers.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you, Taylor, for taking the time to review ServiceTitan. We're happy to hear that ServiceTitan has helped tremendously improve your organization's and it's a vital part of your operations. We're committed to making ServiceTitan the best software solution for contractors. That means talking to our customers, listening to their feedback, and constantly improving. Thank you for your support and for making your voice heard. We're excited to continue partnering with you.

Replied 22/01/2020
David R.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2017

Service Titan has changed the way we do business! Very easy to use and integrate into.

Easy way to track technician, department and company goals and progress. Mobile tablets in the field have given a professional and modern way to present options and collect payment for work completed.

Pros

Service Titan is constantly improving and updating features. If there is a problem they are fast to respond and get the issue resolved. The stay in touch through pop-ups and email reminders of what is changing. You can easily track the progress of each technician.

Cons

The reporting functionality needs improvement. It would be great if Service Titan had a custom report generator so you could pull the information you are looking for on the fly.

Tom D.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2018

Game Changer

After three years of stagnation, our company has grown dramatically since we started using Service Titan. It isn't the magic bullet that has propelled us to success, but it is an integral part of our overall strategy and our success formula.

Pros

Ease of use. New users can get up to speed in a few days instead of weeks like our previous software. Reporting. All the standard reports are vital to running our company, and now that they've created custom reporting we have deep insight into the important aspects of our business.

Cons

Setting up custom reports is the least intuitive part of the software. We usually have to have customer support help us do it... but that's not really a problem since they are super responsive and always willing to help.

Tersh B.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2018

You Don’t Know What You Didn't Know Until You Know

Pleasurable.

Pros

The metric portion of the software allows you to pinpoint concerns with deadly accuracy. On the customer side of the software allows industry leading communication between the office and our clients. This is an extremely brief example of what we love most about the Service Titan software.

Cons

The extensive capabilities of the software could present an overwhelming feeling for the user initially. There are times, while performing certain tasks, that the work flow is not self explanatory and the user must research the proper procedure. If we’re forced to divulge anything that could possibly be perceived as a con, these would be our only concerns.

Robert S.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 01/09/2021

Be Very Cautious!

Servicetitan has literally added to the problem we have.

Pros

Servicetitan has the ability to be, hands down, the best service software we have to date! You can basically run your entire service business with servicetitan and a accounting software.

Cons

Servicetitan has the absolute worst service I have ever experienced with any company. We started in November and was able to onboard in 2 week with appling constant pressure and working hard. They have a chat bubble for small challenges which they can handle timely... but BEWARE, if it is something to do with major functions you must schedule a appointment with this "success" manager we have had little success with. They success manager appears to just be the middle man. You wait for this appointment, typically a week out, to just be told they need to schedule a appointment with a specialist. Mean while your company maybe hemorrhaging over this and they do not care. I have blown up chat, called the service line, both told me I would receive calls that day... my phone still has not rang. I have $25k in inventory that i have literally been trying to get the setup in service titan to function properly for over 6 weeks with little to no response or care for service titan.

Jacqueline S.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/02/2019

You will grow to learn... Maybe love

Service Titan has a highly trained team that will walk you through any issues that you have which is a bonus, they have a fabulous knowledge base also to help.

Pros

The best feature that I like about Service Titan is the GPS feature. I am able to track my techs in the field so I can give a customer an ETA

Cons

You get charged for each managed Tech, which makes us have to use multiple softwares.

Scott H.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

A big program

Overall I like the customer service that is friendly and ready to help anytime for problems that can arise

Pros

The ability to add prices and services to anything

Cons

It does take a while to create an invoice for service not listed

Elainy M.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Great business platform

My overall experience was great and I am a returning customer I am signing back up to the platform to utilize the program it offers for my business

Pros

This platform is one of a few that will help you maintain track of your business, work, financial services etc I only tried the free trial but I am most definitely returning to the platform this month it is one of the best I have used.

Cons

There are no cons in this platform this is the best way to do everything and anything to maintain your business on track and to make it easier for you to set back and not have paper work hassles

Response from ServiceTitan

Hi Elainy, Wow! Thanks so much for the awesome review. We're committed to making ServiceTitan the best software solution to help businesses like yours grow. Thank you for your support. We're excited to continue partnering with you and look forward to seeing the amazing results you'll achieve on ServiceTitan.

Replied 11/03/2020
Philip C.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2015

What a company!

Pros

Everything is handled in one place! But the greatest feature is the SERVICE you get. Quick responses, friendly folks, and always a helpful response.

Cons

A few quirks if you're not using Google Chrome. Sometimes a little problem "meshing" with Quickbooks - but usually pretty easily worked out.

Eric S.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Login is like pulling teeth

Poor

Pros

The mapping and navigation works pretty well

Cons

They make login difficult and are constantly changing it

Response from ServiceTitan

Hi Eric, we're sorry for the issues you're experiencing while logging in. We recently updated our login for security purposes. We appreciate your feedback. We will contact your customer success manager and support department to look into how to make logging in more seamless. Someone will be reaching out to you shortly. Thank you again for your feedback. We're always looking to improve our software.

Replied 19/11/2020
Ted P.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2016

One of the Better Products I have Used

The tech support and responsiveness is awesome>>ALEX is great!!
I really like the live chats and the scheduled reports.

Pros

The tech support and live chat

Cons

importing (only because I am technology challenged)

Carrie K.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2019

Keeping customers info organized

Great product to keep customer's information organized. Many features to make the process simple and efficient.

Pros

Easy to use and many features and options.

Cons

Took some time to get used to the format but everything is great.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you Carrie for taking the time to review ServiceTitan. We've been working hard to build an amazing software and we're thrilled you find it easy to use! We're excited to have you on board. Please do reach out if there's anything we can do to be of help.

Replied 25/10/2019
Michael T.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 22/12/2015

Great service

Pros

Great customer service and we have saved a huge among on labor

Cons

Connectivity on the app us a bit slow and it is hard to show customers choices without adding them to an estimate first

Holly B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2015

Excellent program to use!

Pros

Service Titan is very user friendly. Customer service are very quick to help with any issue!

Cons

The fact that you can't delete anything in Service Titan.

Nola S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/01/2016

Great for tracking everything going on in the business!

Having everything tracked from technician check-in time to finish time, adding photos, sending invoices and seeing that the email went through to the customer (or even if it didn't) is great.
The customer service reps and onboarding rep have all been great to work with. We are at our 6th month using the software.
Would love to see some flexbility in some of the options when it pertains to sales numbers as they relate to variables in payroll options, but overall, everyone here seems to like the addition of Service Titan!

Lara S.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 29/12/2015

Review Of Service Titan.

Pros

Stream line's the process and they have great customer service when there is an issue.

Cons

Nothing sticks out right now that I currently don't like.

Brooke B.
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2018

Everything on One Screen

Pros

I really like the modern look and all the features Service Titan has to offer. It is easy to use, and I like using the app. I've taught some of my coworkers how to use the software, and they were able to pick it up fairly quickly. It's nice having everything on one screen and not to have to flip back and forth.

Cons

There seems to be a bunch of updates. Right when I get used to one set up, it changes! I guess it's for the better, I just wish the changes had better transitions sometimes

Jeff S.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 24/11/2015

Best dispatch software we've used

Pros

Online product that's always improving. Very responsive customer support

Cons

Slow at times. Multiple day job scheduling needs improvment.

Anthony A.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 02/04/2020

To hard to use support is terrible

Terrible

Pros

Price book using profit rhino was good that’s it

Cons

To hard to use non support email after email

Alternatives Considered

Service Fusion

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

Sales

Response from ServiceTitan

Hi Anthony, We're very sorry to hear about your negative experience. We went ahead and contacted your Success Manager and our Support department to escalate your issue. Someone will be reaching out to you shortly. Thank you again for your feedback.

Replied 09/04/2020
Melissa M.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2016

Great Software!

We have been using ServiceTitan since September 2014. This software has improved our overall business. It keeps our jobs and payments organized, very easy to use as well. Being able to log into the program anywhere is also a bonus! We will continue to use ServiceTitan for our dispatching needs!

176 reviews