User Reviews Overview

About Prodsmart

Prodsmart is the SMB manufacturer’s gateway to digitization. It’s a complete, modular solution that gets any production environment ready for the future of manufacturing. Prodsmart empowers SMBs with data. By gathering insight...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

Browse Prodsmart Reviews

67 of 74,370 reviews
Sort by:
André C.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2021

review VALMET

Digitalization solution
Production tracking in real time

Pros

very easy to use and intuitive, for the blue-collars on the shopfloor only one 1H training session was necessary for them to understand and start using this system, to possibility of customization offered by the prodsmart team is also a huge plu of which we have taken advantage

Cons

Overall the experience has been very positive and the prodsmartteams feels as part of our teams, but as with all teams, sometimes the waiting times for implementation take a bit longer than we expected

Tiago A.
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2018

Prodsmart in Factory

Prodsmart as a MES was a game changer to my department (operations). We have more than 100 people, and before no one had no idea about what each employee´s performance. I think we were one of the toughest chalenges for Prodsmart since we have a complex production process (multiple stages) and they were just launchong their product. They were very cooperative and that´s one of the reasons Prodsmart is a success in our company.

Pros

User-friendly, very easy to install/implement especially compared to other similiar products. If you are a small company or you have difficulties "selling" this kind of software to your Board, than Prodsmart will be the only choice you have.
There´s no "no" for Prodsmart team. One can take advantage of other clients requests of improvement.

Cons

Since they´re in the beggining of their long "journey" there are some features missing, despite being planned for future realeases.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Tiago,
Thank you for your review and considering Prodsmart a game-changer in the Manufacturing Software industry! :)

Replied 23/05/2019
Kevin S.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2021

Head of Supply Chain

Great experience! We work in partnership as an extension of my in-house team.

Pros

Project manager with an operations background, Ease of use, Flexibility, Customer service, expertise, Ideal operations tool for small and medium business to streamline operations.

Cons

The Inventory part have a lack of WMS features such as inventory control, Pick-up launch, dynamic locations, storage proposal, ABC / XYZ classification

Top Prodsmart Alternatives

Michael W.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2020

Prodsmart Excellence

The support team has been committed to our implementation success and they have provided continual support through weekly project meetings, documentation and simulations. A visit to our manufacturing facility was much appreciated and we believe it helped to clarify our day-to-day challenges so that lasting solutions could be developed. Overall, we are very satisfied with the manufacturing execution system and the support.

Pros

Prodsmart is intuitive and flexible to fit many different situations. Product traceability is a strength. Information in the data base is easily retrievable and mobile solutions are very useful.

Cons

We can't say that we have any misgivings about the software. Our team has found Prodsmart to be a very flexible system and there are many ways to set up the data base to support different types of workflows. You must be prepared to define your workflows and your needs and make sure the system is set up in support of those. Finally, ensure that users are trained in the proper use of the system and data collection.

João R.
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2018

I had an amazing experience while working with Prodsmart.

Capability of collecting and analyze data in real time, possibility of controlling your factory through and app or through email alerts and great insights of your collected data.

Pros

My team implemented and used Prodsmart for 3 years to run a factory with 300-600 workers. Prodsmart is extremely easy to implement due to the ease of use to all users, especially to operational users. Can give real time data of your manufacturing operation, giving you the possibility of controlling your factory through your email or through an app in your phone. The support is fantastic, being extremely quick to solve any issues. The insights you can have analyzing the collected data are awesome too.

Cons

Still some features being developed. Although they don't compromise the use of the tool, there is still progress to be made.

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for the review, João. We will keep on working to improve our solution.

Replied 02/11/2018
Eduardo S.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/11/2018

Eduardo Silva - Review

We started using PRODSMART as a pilot in a section of our shop floor. Until now PRODSMART has shown us an excellent capability to adapt to our system. We hope that this pilot has good results and we want to expand Prodsmart to all entire shopfloor.

Pros

PRODSMART is very user friendly and it's easy to learn how to use it. The menus are very intuitive, and it's also easy to understand what we can do with each one. The support is excellent, all the doubts are clarified almost instantaneously and the Prodsmart team is always ready to help.

Cons

The worst aspect of this software is the fact that we need to repeat some steps too many times.

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for your words and trust, Eduardo!
As a matter of fact, sometimes it is necessary to repeat some steps, mostly for security reasons. We want our customers to be able to trust that every record they have is trustworthy!

Replied 11/12/2018
Rosa C.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2018

Prodsmart is an important ally to our business, allowing real-time decision making

Pros

Control in real time of important indicators such as productivity, scrap and machine stops, which helps in the decision making process and let us overcome deviations.

The support and quick response to questions through chat are effective and quick.

Cons

Scrap reports / analysis can be improved.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Rosa, thank you for such a great review! It has been a pleasure to be on this digitization journey with Magicmetal!

Replied 23/05/2019
Telmo R.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

Prodsmart is the easiest and most intuitive software I've ever worked with!

The system is very reliable and secure do customize to our needs and demands

Pros

It's possible to have access to production ratios in real-time
It's easy to use, even for workers with little or no technological savviness
It's possible to receive a notification about a deviation
We can always check in real time the workers' status and machines' status

Cons

The planning features still can be improved

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Telmo,

Thank you for your review!
Our planning feature has been under huge developments for the last couple of months :)

Replied 23/05/2019
Stacey M.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/09/2020

Phenomenal experience

The customer service has been exceptional right from the start. The team takes their time to understand the production flow and troubleshoot ways to capture the data we need. They ask for our feedback regularly and are eager to help us. The options seem endless on this program and I am excited to learn what else this program has to offer our company.

Pros

The customer service is phenomenal. The team is always available to answer questions.

Cons

Inputting the initial data, but this should get less burdensome as time goes by

Kevin B.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2020

Prodsmart - For Prefabricated Electrical Construction

The software has been good mostly bug free. We are able to get the reports/exports/imports that we need working. I’m happy with that. Also the weekly meetings are a great way to keep us improving. The customer success team has been a huge help getting us set up and providing multiple options to meet our goals. Thank you!

Pros

Most of it is very intuitive and easy to use. The pages load fast and are kept as simple as possible.

Cons

Sometimes it is tricky to get it to match our business but I realize we have a pretty unique scenario.

David P.
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

A very usefull software

Pros

All the necessary information in real time everywhere and at any time. Simple, straightforward operations that fit most situations and to everyone.

Cons

Resistances put by human resources in using new technologies delay implementation and create doubts about data reliability.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello David,

Thank you for your review!
help our clients to effectively manage the implementation of a new software.
Please let our team know if we can be of any further help!

Replied 23/05/2019
Ema P.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

Prodsmart Review

Pros

It's very easy to keep track of the status and progress of the different production orders in real time.

Cons

If I want to use a mold outside of the machines I initially defined, which is a very frequent thing to happen, I have to change my initial conditions, otherwise i'm unable to do so. There should be more flexibility within Prodsmart about this aspect

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Ema, Thank you for your review!
Prodsmart is usually a very flexible solution. Our customer success team will contact you to regarding the topic you've mentioned!

Replied 23/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

Prodsmart at Fonte & Faria

We think that Prodsmart is a must-have software if you want to keep up with the digital transformation that we’re living!

Pros

The ease of use; The variety of functionalities; The customer service is really fast and kind!

Cons

While usina the App, it sometimes gets slow.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Jose,

Thank you for considering Prodsmart a Must-Have to companies in the textile/apparel industry.

Replied 23/05/2019
Corry H.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2021

Great company!

Pros

They have made getting orders from multiple sites easy.

Cons

Nothing everything has been great. They have been able to find a solution for every issue I have had.

Cynthia V.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2018

Manufacturing Blessing!

I am super happy with their business, from excellent live customer service to the inputting of data and exporting reports.
This is exactly what our company needed to track goals, efficiency, productivity and raw material for forecasting.

Pros

Love that this software allows me to see live time, generates reports with ease at any given time, with the filters and information I need.
It has been so helpful for our company, they now understand where everyone stands on the goal and the achievements.

Cons

I don't have anything that I dislike about the software, but am excited in the near future of new additions they come up with.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Cynthia,

Thank you for such a nice review and for considering us a "Manufacturing Blessing" :)

Replied 23/05/2019
Katy F.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2021

Prodsmart Review

Very positive experience with learning the software and the ability to customize it to our business needs.

Pros

All of the customer support people I have worked with are very helpful and friendly, and very easy to work with. The user interface is clean and easy to navigate.

Cons

Uploading the BOMs in 3 places is a little bit of a hassle, but fairly quick to do.

Pedro G.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2018

Prodsmart is the most intuitive and user friendly solution I've worked with in my 20 year...

Pros

The user interface both for operators and supervisors it's simple to use, and require minimum interaction. Data is processed and displayed in real time, which is a very strong argument.
The possibility of using the application short after registration and activation it's unbeatable.
Additionally, workers and machines performance follow up capabilities are a plus for effectively managing operations, whether on their availability and stoppages. This can be translated into money in a very easy way, at a distance of a few clicks.
Reporting no longer has to be a nightmare, even on the other side of the planet, where there is an internet connection, there is the possibility to check on operations progress. On a computer, or on a smart device, as simple as that.
The email notifications are a useful feature which informs supervisor when something is going wrong, on production efficiency, quality issues or machines stoppages.
Built in intelligence makes it really simple to configure and use by anyone.

Cons

The price seems too low comparing with other similar systems in the market, which pushes away potential users. In my opinion, it's underrated.

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for your words, Pedro.

Replied 02/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2021

Prodsmart

- Software with a clean design, which facilitates the visualization and understanding of the data;
- Given the numerous filter options, it is easy to extract data and prepare reports for analysis;
- The added value of the support chat is notorious, given that the answers and problem solving by the Prodsmart team appear in a few minutes, facilitating the work of those who use this tool daily;
- I believe this is a great software, and with the potential to achieve excellence.

Pros

- Easy to use and easy to navigate on the menus;
- Wide range of information that can be extracted from the system, with the possibility to refine the search through the various filters;
- Interactive dashboards easy to understand;
- Quick response time on the support chat.

Cons

Nothing to mention although I think that some features could be improved.

Luís M.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/02/2021

Prodsmart review

Since approximately 1 year, the experience with the software has been great. The Prodsmart team is always ready and willing to solve the challenges that appear as the system on the shop floor is implemented.

Pros

The customer service has been great, specially after the beginning of 2020.

Cons

Nothing in particular to mention as of now.

Maurício D.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

Professional, smart and 100% utility

Bysteel is a company how produce havy steel structure and Prodsmart help us to get production status on real time.
Now, We know the real state of piece by piece. What is cutted, assembly, welded and shipped.
Prodsmart can be a powerfull tool for all manufactures. In ours days is very important to have, in real time, all information prodution status.

Pros

Simplicity to use and Implementation. Nice online platform for shop floor. Great support team, fast and cleary communication.

Cons

internet dependency but for Ours days that isn't a problem.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Mauricio, thank you for your review.
We're glad to be considered 100% useful!

Replied 13/11/2018
António G.
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

Prodsmart is the great help in the productive organization

Overall our experience with Prodsmart is very positive, the solution was easily customized to our needs and accomplishes our main goals

Pros

Prodsmart allows us to track our production in real-time and that's very important for us. Having full insight of our production process also makes a huge difference

Cons

: Sometimes we have some difficulties interpreting our reports. Nevertheless the support team is always ready to help us.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Antonio,

Thank you for such a nice review. We are very glad that your overall experience with Prodsmart has been very positive!

Replied 23/05/2019
Ana C.
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

5 years of partnership

Pros

In recent years the system has helped me to optimize and control the operations and inventory, identify issues, view production analytics, and track workers, everything from my computer. Easy to use and easy to adapt to our operational reality

Cons

The inability to work without internet acess, and the loss of information caused by the impossibility of imputation of data by workers during this period

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Cristina, thank you for your review!
We are very glad with our long lasting partnership with J3LP! :)

Replied 23/05/2019
Ricardo B.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

A useful tool

I have a really good feedback to give. With prodsmart, we can easily get data that before were really hard to collect. Now we have a tool that gives us a lot of reliable data.

Pros

It's easy to work with. It's very simple for any operator to use - operation optic.

Cons

They need to improve some reports, but they already store many information they will need to use in those reports.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Ricardo, thank you for your review and great feedback!

Replied 23/05/2019
José G.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

ProdSmart at Sonafi

Being myself an IT Manager, IoT was always a must to have in my company. ProdSmart appears in the right moment at the right time. Young and Ambicious Team, with knowledge to lift up any kind of company willing to invest in the so called Industry 4.0.

Pros

ery easy to use , user friendly access, full integration with our ERP as also the provided API's, in order to get realtime data. The webchat is also a key value, support anytime, anywhere.

Cons

Until the moment, nothing to point as cons. Keep up the great job!

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Jose, thank you for your review! We are glad to be Sonafi's partner in this Industry 4.0. Journey! :)

Replied 23/05/2019
Cristiana M.
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

Prodsmart

The prodsmart helps us to control each prodution with the real hours, and help us to see our prodution problems related to the time spend

Pros

Is a software easy to work for all the persons, have the informations that we need to have to control our prodution

Cons

The prodsmart doesn't have the undo for the workers.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Cristiana, thank you for your review!
We are very proud of our usability, thank you for pointing it out!

Replied 23/05/2019
67 reviews