User Reviews Overview

About Cavallo SalesPad

Brought to you by the designers of SalesPad, Cavallo offers distribution management software with all the power of a CRM and ERP solution, and all the functionality of the industry’s biggest tech powers, with none of the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

Browse Cavallo SalesPad Reviews

134 of 134 reviews
Sort by:
J. power H. J. power H.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2019

A solid front-end tool for companies using Dynamics GP

We use SalesPad as our primary interface for our Customer Service department, order entering, and on-the-fly sales and inventory analysis. We have made numerous customizations to aid our business processes, and SalesPad support (along with healthy support from our VAR) has made this pretty easy and inexpensive. We have rarely had issues that caused work-stoppages or other serious reductions in workflow. Rather, I would say the SalesPad interface has been a boon to increasing productivity and reducing errors.

Pros

Much easier interface than the default GP one. License costs are half what a GP seat takes, which is an added plus. SalesPad windows are based around grids that are easily editable and export straight to Excel format. Excellent high-end features like item restrictions, complex pricing down to address card and/or item levels, automated item and customer notes, workflows, etc. Solid CRM functionality for Customer Service and Accounts Receivable activities. Unlimited user-defined fields fixes a long-term issue with the GP ERP.

Cons

SalesPad tries to be THE primary interface for GP users. By taking on such a large task, there are certain things it does excellently, and others it does, well, less so. For example, it's inventory analysis is fantastic for items that you SELL. But since it draws this analysis solely from the sales history, components for finished products end up with no analysis regarding usage.

It's salesperson level CRM is substantially slower than that provided for Customer Service and AR, and seems frankly to be an afterthought. We've also found its CRM to be poorly-suited for tracking sales leads and opportunities.

Jennifer S. Jennifer S.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Great add to GP

Its a great product without great support on the back end. If you do not have an inside computer techie/software editing person I wouldn't not recommend this product to a new user. SalesPad expects the user to just know how to use, edit and manipulate the data. SalesPad provide a few You Tube videos and updates in newsletters with the expectation the end user to just fully understand and implement. Their technical customer service support leaves a lot to be desired.

Pros

The ease of functionality of working SalesPad in real time and the data pulled from GP is accurate. Sales department likes the ease of putting in an order and search/look up options.

Cons

Customer service is challenged. They have a good product but, then to fully support it SalesPad have mostly fluff for customer service. You have a front person who has little to no knowledge as to how to solve the issues submitted. He/she then has to escalate an issue up the chain of commands until someone deeper inside SalesPad can figure it out. But, those individuals don't step forward to solve it - they feed the info back down the latter of command. And back and forth the project goes for every little step that doesn't fully work. It's time consuming, very repetitive and all on the users dime.

Response from SalesPad

Thanks for your feedback on our support team, we take these comments very seriously. We've seen the need to get responses back to customers faster, and have since added a support engineer to the team. This engineer is an experienced program developer who formerly managed our product development department. We've already seen this change transform resolution times drastically, and we expect this trend to continue. Often, this support engineer is actively troubleshooting with a support representative while you're on a call. For issues that require a deeper level of development work, we'll be sure to stay on top of these situations and communicate with you in a proactive manner. The sole reason SalesPad exists is to help your business succeed, and we want to do that any way we can.

Replied 14/08/2019
Tracy L. Tracy L.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

The Big Switch

We are very happy with Salespad, we use it as an interface to GP.

Pros

User friendly, lots of customizing options and user fields.

Cons

Not enough templates for dashboard usage - we work with salesguys and being able to have existing templates/reports to pick from would be nice.

Also, one drawback is it seems when we do a big upgrade things get broken and we have to refix things. So, Salespad could benefit from recording better notes by customer and what they have setup special would be a good. Everytime we have to fix issues we have to start over and go back through our notes, when Salespad should have this information.

Response from SalesPad

Hi Tracy,
Thank you for your feedback. We hope in the future upgrades go smoother. Your feedback will be passed along to the development team to help improve SalesPad.

Thanks,
SalesPad

Replied 26/02/2020

Top Cavallo SalesPad Alternatives

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

SAP Business ByDesign

Frank B. Frank B.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Using Salespad in the wholesale world

Pros

The ease of creating customer orders. I also process inventory transactions and the process of entering purchase orders right down to receiving is just as easy as it can get. Also having the ability to export information to excel is awesome.

Cons

The report writing unless you understand sequel report writing you will need assistance in writing reports.

Tim M. Tim M.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

Salespad does just what we need.

Overall I have few problems and feel satisfied with the product.

Pros

It is a simple interface. It's very user friendly. I like the option to create many user defined fields and create quick reports.

Cons

Because we are connected to GP, it seems like it's pretty limited in integrating with our EDI software. We'd like to be able to more easily connect our EDI system to Salespad. It seems like there are fields that customers fill out that we can't easily integrate when we export from our EDI software to Salespad which makes it difficult to invoice a few orders.

Response from SalesPad

Hey Tim,
Thanks for the feedback, we are always happy to hear feedback from our customers. Feedback on specific call outs helps guide our product team to create the best products possible.

Thanks,
SalesPad

Replied 13/02/2020
Andrew P. Andrew P.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/07/2019

SalesPad Desktop

We are able to make faster decisions using the data we have in SalesPad Desktop. It's ease of use and customization make entering orders a simple process.

Pros

I really enjoy the ability to customize this program. The desktop version is nice for those users/administrators who need to be able to make quick changes to our data without having a web developer on hand, or spending large amounts of money to do something as simple as add a field to a form. SalesPad seems very receptive to feedback, so the updates and functionality always seem to be improving the program overall. Keep doing what you are doing here!

Cons

It's kind of difficult to tell sometimes what is linked to GP tables. It would be nice to have something like the GP Table Finder feature. A lot of times we want to query both GP and SalesPad data together.

Teddy H. Teddy H.
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Excellent CRM + Operations Software

Pros

This software houses all of our sales, accounting operations, and database in one place that allows for incredibly effective operations. It also has dramatically increased our insights and analytics of our deal life cycles, customer insights, and successful outcomes. We love that everything is in one place for our sales workflow, housed on our own network, it allows us to reflect on our quarters/ years, and it remains consistent for our non-computer oriented sales people!

Cons

It is difficult to communicate and receive needed changes / updates without going to "custom development" route. That is very frustrating, especially a lot of things we've encountered over the years have been things considered custom, but in our eyes, should be a necessary function of the software.

Stephen O. Stephen O.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Admin User of Salespad

We are using Salespad to take orders from customers, track purchase orders and returns as well as warranty claims and transfers between different locations.

Pros

I like the adaptability and customization that is available in Salespad. I particularly like the Audit trail as it allows us to see who has done what on orders and this is very helpful when troubleshooting problems with orders.

Cons

There is a lot you can do with Salespad and for new users it can be a bit overwhelming. The user interface is friendlier than some other software that we use for managing orders, PO's, receipts and invoices but the interface could still be improved to make it a little easier for new users.

Response from SalesPad

Thanks for your review Stephen! There is a lot that can be done with SalesPad and we're always trying to improve it to make it more intuitive for new users while still keeping it powerful.

Replied 19/09/2018
Paul D. Paul D.
  • Industry: Military
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2019

SalesPad Desktop

Overall we are happy with our purchase and would do it again.

Pros

A great interface to Microsoft GP - much more intuitive for users entering in data. Robust ability to add user defined fields for custom tracking / reporting. Quick / short learning curve for new employees.

Cons

Getting specific reports unique to the company can be tricky at times. Though it is great that there are other add on features available from other companies it can be challenging to figure out an issue when both companies claim it is an issue with the other.

Grant P. Grant P.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/08/2018

SalesPad: A GP Must-Have

SalesPad is the program that my company uses every day for order processing, inventory management, and pretty much any other step of our process that touches customer orders or purchase orders. It has been a pleasant system to work with in just about every way.

Pros

SalesPad is simple to use, but best of all it allows for customization that can help match functionality to business processes.

Cons

I wish the API was more functional, it seems to be pretty limited at this time.

Response from SalesPad

Thank you so much for your review! We¿d be happy to help answer any questions around the API that you might have. We are continuously improving all of our products, including that one! Let us know how we can help!

Replied 06/09/2018
Jim G. Jim G.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/08/2019

Great Product and Customer Service

First and foremost, as GP users, Salespad is a must for ease and speed of entering orders and quick access to information about anything in the sales process. GP just isn't built for speed.

Pros

Salespad has given us the ability to grow our business without growing staff. Workflow has been awesome.
Very easy to use and train new employees on its use. Also very flexible. We have multiple pricing needs and Salespad handles them all.

Cons

Would like more flexibility and "power" in reporting.

Christian S. Christian S.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/09/2018

SalesPAd for a distribution company

Since we have started with SalesPad, it as gone a long way towards getting more efficient. You just have to keep in mind that their core is Sales. I am convinced that they will become even better with time with more added benefits!

Pros

Has a flexibility that GP just doesn't have. Continuously improving their offering.

Cons

This is mostly a Sales program. It is improving in other spheres like purchasing, but still does not offer posting on invoices or payments.

Response from SalesPad

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you have noticed we are always evolving! We don¿t have posting on our radar right now (mainly due to eConnect limitations) but we are always taking note of what our customers need!

Replied 06/09/2018
Brittany P. Brittany P.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2019

Review

The overall experience is great. Our Customer Service team loves the product. The copy feature is also helpful!

Pros

The software is very easy to manage. The way security is done is 100 times better that GP and much easier. Recently, we have found that you can edit historical orders (UDF only). This will be a great help with a new task we have been given!

Cons

I wish there was more help via website with helpful tips. When I have a GP issue, I can google the question and find an answer most times. SalesPad is a little harder to find.

Nelson H. Nelson H.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

Feedback

Sales pad was very helpful with the initial setup of the devices and our system. We have not had to have a lot of support since that time.

Pros

For the value of the product it has met the requirements that we have within our operation

Cons

The limited amount of PDT's that it will work with. WE purchased PDT's based on the list at bthe time and the displays were to small to see the entire screen

Response from SalesPad

Hi Nelson,
Thank you for the feedback around PDT's. Feedback like this helps drive SalesPad's development.

Thanks,
SalesPad

Replied 26/02/2020
Derek L. Derek L.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/02/2020

SalesPad Software

Pros

The user interface is extremely user friendly for day to day task as opposed to some of its competitors.

Cons

The largest con with this software seems to be reliability in the coding and sometimes it takes along time for the customer service team to find the root cause an resolved the issue. I do understand that they have changed around their customer support department in hopes to resolves these issues in timely and accuracy resolutions.

Jodey L. Jodey L.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Easy to Use System

Great Experience. Would recommend this software to anyone who needs a system where employees of all levels can use it.

Pros

Easy to understand and screens are easy to follow.

Cons

Difficulty of adjusting payments. Hard for counter employees to go into to correct a payment went it is entered incorrectly

Response from SalesPad

Thanks for your comment! We'd love to help with the payment adjustments in Counter Sales. Please reach out to your sales rep or our support team and we can help find the easiest solution.

Replied 11/09/2018
Al C. Al C.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 30/08/2018

For any customers using GP. Salepad is like going on vacation

Pros

Ease of use, Quick no nonsense steps to get the information you need. You can give your customers fast response times

Cons

Need more depth in the vendor side to look more like the Customer cards. AP would be a handy addition to the view.

Response from SalesPad

We are happy to hear SalesPad is helping to streamline your business! We are continually adding functionality to the purchasing side and we¿ll take the AP lookup into consideration. Thank you!

Replied 31/08/2018
Michelle S. Michelle S.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2018

I love SalesPad

Pros

I love working with SalesPad for several reasons; but to list a few: The customer service is excellent, the program is highly customizable, and very easy to use!

Cons

The thing I like least about SalesPad is that not every one of our clients uses SalesPad! I wish we could get all GP users to use SalesPad.

Response from SalesPad

Thank you for your review Michelle. We're of the same opinion that all GP users should be using SalesPad Desktop!

Replied 03/08/2018
Terence L. Terence L.
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2019

Salespad desktop compliments Dynamics GP

Pros

What I like most with Salespad desktop is the user interface in all the modules. It is very easy to use and to see information. The user console is consistent across the software. You can easily add and remove columns along with filters.

Cons

I can't think of any. If anything, lack of example/template reports to download.

Marcy T. Marcy T.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/01/2019

ShipTo upgrade support

Love SalesPad! We are so grateful to have found it. Rep. rocks!! She was a HUGE help.

Pros

ShipTo and SalesPad are both so very user friendly, and fairly simple to customize.

Cons

Nothing at all, support techs are very knowledgeable and we friendly, program is great.

Response from SalesPad

Thanks for your review, Marcy! We're glad you find ShipTo and SalesPad so easy to use and useful. I will pass along your compliment to Kelli too - we love our team!

Replied 23/01/2019
Tim C. Tim C.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2019

More than just a great looking product...

I love Sales Pad... It makes GP usable.

Pros

Sales Pad has a well written and flexible client. It also was well written at the SQL level. If you want to find out how to pull information from GP, look at the Sales Pads views and stored procedures. They are really organized and easy to read. I was new to GP and used Sales Pad’s views and stored procedures to find out where to pull data for our company dashboard.

Cons

Would like to be able to push all settings from test to production at one time.

Danika D. Danika D.
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 27/01/2020

Navigation needs improvement

Pros

Order processing is easy. customer cards are easy as well.

Cons

Crm and integration need a lot of help. This software does not navigate with ease.

Response from SalesPad

Hi Danika,

We are sorry that you do not think that SalesPad's CRM functionality is up to par, and that the software did not navigate how you would have preferred. We are glad to hear, though, that you like the order processing functionality and our customer cards! While negative reviews for our products are rare, we take all feedback to heart and use it to help drive our product development.

Thank you,
SalesPad

Replied 30/01/2020
Ana indhira J. Ana indhira J.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/08/2018

Great software

We have a great experience so far, specially with the Kits. We used to have a lot of Kits items in GP, we are now using the configurated items in Salespad and it simplify our sales transactions.

Pros

It turns GP into a great easy-to-use, user-friendly software. You can finally see all the information that you need in a single window and it simplifies complicated transactions.

Cons

The report manager is not as flexible and has many features missing in comparison to GP

Response from SalesPad

We are happy to hear that we¿re simplifying transactions for you! We¿d love to help answer specific questions or concerns around the DevExpress report designer. Please contact your sales rep with any questions or concerns you may have. Thank you for your review!

Replied 06/09/2018
Jackie S. Jackie S.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/07/2019

Ease of use- helpful information at your finger tips

I have used the software for 5 1/2 years- still some reporting I would like to understand - but overall easy to use - very intuitive

Pros

You can view so much in such a short time-

Cons

Reporting is a bit cumbersome, helpful hints could be better

Patrick R. Patrick R.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

SalesPad Desktop

Pros

The flexibility. Adding scripts to workflow allows our company to make changes to meet customer needs.

Cons

That it's not 100% on the web. Running an exe is expensive for a user base of 160 people.

134 reviews