User Reviews Overview

About Factorial

Factorial is a cloud-based human resources (HR) solution that caters to small businesses across various industry verticals. Key features include a time-off manager, an organisational chart generator, a document manager and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Factorial Reviews

179 of 179 reviews
Sort by:
Lotte
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2022

Easy Staff Managment Through Factorial

As of now, the Factorial Application is running smoothly and meeting all desired expectations in my business unit. Staff is much pleased with the software as they no longer need to visit my office to submit their leave forms physically as the application enables them to request these through the system. Likewise, never missed my tasks and not had any arguments with my subordinates with regard to their day-offs. All the above achievements emerged thanks to Factorial Software. You will never regret owning this software because this will help to save your human assets in the company.

Pros

One of the best aspects of the Factorial app is its handy Dashboard. This provides a great helicopter view to senior staff with regard to identifying many activities such as upcoming events, pending tasks, upcoming holidays, and community posts. The Dashboard is in blocked shape with enlarged text, which helps users to quickly capture the eyes of the user without missing any activity! Furthermore, the users can easily install many user-friendly applications that integrate with Factorial through a few clicks. Some of the great features you can enjoy using these apps are Goals, reviews, surveys, training and etc. Another superb plus point is users can integrate the mailboxes, including outlook. If somebody thinks this is an exaggeration; I must tell you that you should try their free version before purchasing this! You will surely be mesmerized by your output!

Cons

So far, I did not experience any issues, since I have been using limited features yet but there are many other areas to capitalize on. There are abundant capabilities this App has but I am yet to experience any misbehaves of this app. In a nutshell, there are literally zero issues for me as of now!

Denisse
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Factorial for our changing process

We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of the month when i really not wanted to be on. Now all this process is really easy and the communication with payroll staff is vry clear and fluid so any doubt it´s solved at the moment.

Pros

What we like the most was how easy is understand the platform and used. There´s no one who can not be able to find what they need or registered in the platform.
How easily is complete the payroll process and how attent are the payroll staff.
That i can use the platform for more than just one use, as example: payroll, recruitment, as documentary, to share documents with the employees, etc...

Cons

What i like least is that in the lead product that i think is the payroll i mis some usabilities as do changes directly in the payroll when are ready, like last minute changes that make the process return to scratch. Will be more easy if i can do it online.
I really miss create differents document folders. I think that right now you have it but it´s a differente package.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/06/2020

All hr information Conected in one platform

for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are from the HR Department, or an user (employee) that self manage their neccesities.

Pros

it's easy to use. to ask for a free day it's quick, because your manager receive an alert to be approved or denied, you can control the schedules of all the employees, vacations, the exact hours an employee has worked. Also, all the information of all the employees in one hand.

Cons

I think it is necessary to find another way to control attendance, either by synchronizing with a work tool to avoid forgetting to record worker attendance. In my case, I had to set a daily alarm to remember to fill it.

Top Factorial Alternatives

Maiari
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Factorial for IT

The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for employees to clock in daily working hours. If we get an inspection, thanks to Factorial, we Will not have any problems. It is also easy for our travelling consultants to clock in wherever they may be worldwide.

Pros

It is easy to use and as the administrator it is easy for me to see if employees are clocking in their hours and chase them if they are not. Also if one forgets to clock in one day it is easy to fill in the hours afterwards. I believe the payslips and time off work well (from a friend who uses it in his company) but we have our own system internally so I do not use this personally. Also when I have had an issue client services get back to me very quickly.

Cons

Can´t think of anything that I do not like about it.

Megan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/01/2021

Easy to use, nice user interface

It has only been a short period but so far the service has been excellent and we are happy with the product in general. It is still quite simple and some complexity needs to be added regarding historical data and the employee journey but this feedback has been shared and is being actioned.

Pros

The day-to-day operational features are easy for users and administrators. Eg. clock-in, time off, employee directory, org chart, viewing and sharing documents, announcements, etc.

Cons

The product is still in its early stages. It needs more depth regarding employee historical data (eg. changes of position and manager). The reporting could be a bit more automated but the Customer Success team has been very useful to guide regarding any doubts.

Joana
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2022

Terrible customer service

Pros

A lot of features and options for HR management.

Cons

Factorial has a lot of features and options, however it is very hard to use and implement. The customer service is one of the worst I have ever encountered: they simply do not reply to anything. It was very hard to schedule a meeting with their sales team in order to get a proposal to start working with them. That was almost 3 months ago and I still did not receive the proposal.
Also, they have good features, but it is hard to implement and start working, and since customer service is so bad, I'm not even sure how we'd set them up.

Alternatives Considered

Calamari

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

We didn't.
Sophie Paige
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Organising and bringing team together!

Every part of the process has been great: The onboarding, support and the constant available videos, articles and content really prove that Factorial are the best in the sector!

Pros

What I like most about Factorial is obviously how user friendly it is for our employees, our team managers and ourselves as administrators. This is not only useful for organising fair time off for holidays but it also allows team members to check in on who and when fellow colleagues are here - therefore helping them plan projects etc. The social side: making visible different events on the dashboard such as team outings, birthdays, events etc..

Cons

How we currently are using Factorial, all the features are apt for us.

Lilian
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Very happy with the functionalities we need

Pros

We use Factorial for
Time tracking
holiday compensation & tracking
Team availability & holiday schedules
Office information
Those features we are using are working very well and are very easy to use, as an end-user but also on the administration part.
Using a cloud-based solution is definitively the best approach.

Cons

We have seen some periods where the application was out-of -service
We need to be able to add hours of holidays (for compensation of extra-hours) and the product is limiting us to half-days

Alternatives Considered

Projector PSA

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

Easy to set-up Easy to contact Sales Rep Easy to test the tool for a certain period of time
Alberto
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Definitely a good tool for upcoming businesses

Pros

Support team, easy to use... I think FactorialHR hasn't thousands of functionalities, but those that are included just do the job. Price per user and functionality is definitely a great value.

Cons

It lacks some automation flows but since they implemented integration with Zapier it's almost solved.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR
Sarah
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/01/2022

Better Options for HR Systems

I wouldn't personally recommend but it may have improved. I wouldn't want to pay for the product.

Pros

Cheap and very budget-friendly. ok for small headcount

Cons

I used the free version before they charged for the service. It was developed outside the UK (spain) so some parts weren't translated well. It wasn't able to handle shifts and varying patterns and was very basic.

Alternatives Considered

Cezanne HR and Youmanage

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

I didn't I moved to Youmanage.
Carmen
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

A great solution SMO

GREAT!

You need to improve customer services / services desk sometime tickets get loss.

Pros

the UX/ UI, how easy is to start with setting and documents to be uploaded.

Cons

When a release is done, we experience several bugs and then we need to figure our what happens.
Time tracking, we can't add different work schedules, besides 40-20 hours, e.g. we don't have m-t full day and Friday half day.
Signature process som time is quite complicated,

I know all this things are a work in progress, and so far I really like / love your solution!

Natan
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2022

Excellent Software

I'm super satisfied, Factorial cover everything we need for our HR processes and we can save a lot of time by not doing manual tasks.

Pros

All in one HR software, covering everything we need to manage our HR process. Easy time clock and time tracking, PTO, evaluation performance, documents, and digital signature.

Cons

It's easy to use and intuitive. Had to contact support to integrate with other APIs, but they were really helpful.

Rahul
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2022

Qualitative use of factorial

Pros

- It's really great place to engage with all employee plus to manage their track records & attendance. We can easily apply for leave application without writing big emails.
- you can have working schedules & employee profiles up to date
- you can manage payroll & holiday calendar + really useful place for survey

Cons

sometimes it takes ages to load but might be server connection issues

Serena
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/01/2021

Factorial easy and clean approach to HR

Absolutely positive!

Pros

Time tracking and Time off management
Easy to use

Cons

In the TASKS section when you create a form you can't decide the order of tasks

Veronica
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2022

User-friendly HR software

Pros

I like Factorial as it's a very simple and intuitive software. From the employee perspective, I think it's pretty valuable because all the documents are arranged in an orderly manner, and it's possible to upload files both from laptop and mobile devices. The dashboard gathers all the relevant information in one place so it's super easy to stay up to date with the events of the company.

Cons

I haven't tried yet the integration with LinkedIn because Factorial is currently working to release an update, and I am really curious to examine this aspect (as a marketing executive, it's important to me that I can link the two platforms in order to enhance employee engagement)

Alejandro
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2021

Good solution for HR problems

Happy customer

Pros

Nice UX/UI
Mobile App
Scalable
Strong product

Cons

Payroll is too separated from SaaS
This is something that 80% of the times is a bad thing, on the other 20% it is nice to speak with a profesional partner who owns a strong legal payroll background

Tatiana
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2020

Must have for the mid size company

Simplifies all HR related processes

Pros

Covers all HR processes, easy to use and administrate

Cons

Reporting is definitely the are for improvement

Diego
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Good HR software for small companies

Pros

The possibility to manage all aspects of our employee in the same place and according to Spanish law.

Cons

Factorial could offer more space to upload public documents for the whole company, and the most important to organize them in different folders, like Google drive.

Guillermo
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2020

Easy to use and reliable

Pros

Very easy to use, good UI/UX, very clear with permissions, easy to roll out.

Cons

Nothing to say here.

Oscar
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Great HR software!!

Pros

I like how "easy to use"is the system, very clear and covers all the functionalities that we need for a HR system. Also we valuate a lot the team abscenses calendar.

Cons

The benefits side is a bit unclear, sometimes we have problems to contract health insurance.

Jordi
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

New User Feedback

Pros

I really liked the ease of use of the software. You have many options and the configuration is more comfortable. There are some aspects to improve but in general the application is very positive.

Cons

The fact of not being able to play with the dashboard design. It is important to be able to maintain the corporate colors and designs and not just the logo.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 18/10/2018

It's good as a free tool for very small companies

Pros

It's free so that's good. You can do holiday mgmt, benefits and upload docs in one place, that separates them from other free tools

Cons

Very limited, as the reporting is very limited as well as the features. Can't do much once your company starts scaling.

David
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2018

This is an excellent software to get HR organized.

This software is easy to get started and is great for getting teams organized.

Pros

This software is great for getting HR setup and organized. It is easy to use and covers all of the basics and then some.

Cons

The one thing I would have liked is a page for Notes or personal remarks. Also a portion for performance reviews and/or appraisals.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 24/09/2018

Good for a very small company

It's a free software so I guess it does just enough for companies that can't afford a more robust solution. That said, I don't think there's anything better for free.

Pros

Being able to easily upload pay stubs, work and birthday anniversary notifications on the feed. Ability to set up different time-off types.

Cons

- impossible to integrate with other apps.
- reports are very very limited, which makes the process of salary reviews or any other kind of review very difficult and impractical.
- impossible to pull historical reports
- impossible to customise reports
- managers can't easily see their direct reports unless you set up teams
- the process of terminating an employee and "re-hiring" them in the future is clunky (tenure adds up and vacation time accrues)

Margarida
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2020

Overall good experience

Very good.

Pros

Easy to use and very complete for the necessary HR tasks.

Cons

The vacations days usage is only set to the american/english experience.

179 reviews