User Reviews Overview

About Factorial

Factorial is a cloud-based human resources (HR) solution that caters to small businesses across various industry verticals. Key features include a time-off manager, an organizational chart generator, a document manager and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Factorial Reviews

144 of 79 reviews
Sort by:
Tatiana K.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/08/2020

Must have for the mid size company

Simplifies all HR related processes

Pros

Covers all HR processes, easy to use and administrate

Cons

Reporting is definitely the are for improvement

Caroline C.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

Solid cost-effective HR/PTO/hours tracking for small teams

Viewing team vacation days and who is in/out of the office as a peer is easy, but protects peoples' privacy as well.

Pros

Decent UI for end users; plenty of customization available for leave reasons, alternate configurations, etc.

Cons

A little tedious to use re interface for submitting PTO when it is not just a straight shot, but is instead in half days, etc. A visual calendar editor with half day indicators would be easier, rather than selecting date after date day by day.

From an administrative side, there is a significant amount of initial configuration needed when starting with the software, and with each time that you add an employee, however, this is similar in almost all competitive softwares.

Alternatives Considered

Payfit

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

The alternative (payfit) is frankly terrible UI and has no team calendar function. Approvals process to line managers are significantly better in Factorial as well.
Denisse H.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Factorial for our changing process

We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of the month when i really not wanted to be on. Now all this process is really easy and the communication with payroll staff is vry clear and fluid so any doubt it´s solved at the moment.

Pros

What we like the most was how easy is understand the platform and used. There´s no one who can not be able to find what they need or registered in the platform.
How easily is complete the payroll process and how attent are the payroll staff.
That i can use the platform for more than just one use, as example: payroll, recruitment, as documentary, to share documents with the employees, etc...

Cons

What i like least is that in the lead product that i think is the payroll i mis some usabilities as do changes directly in the payroll when are ready, like last minute changes that make the process return to scratch. Will be more easy if i can do it online.
I really miss create differents document folders. I think that right now you have it but it´s a differente package.

Top Factorial Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/06/2020

All hr information Conected in one platform

for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are from the HR Department, or an user (employee) that self manage their neccesities.

Pros

it's easy to use. to ask for a free day it's quick, because your manager receive an alert to be approved or denied, you can control the schedules of all the employees, vacations, the exact hours an employee has worked. Also, all the information of all the employees in one hand.

Cons

I think it is necessary to find another way to control attendance, either by synchronizing with a work tool to avoid forgetting to record worker attendance. In my case, I had to set a daily alarm to remember to fill it.

Maiari A.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Factorial for IT

The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for employees to clock in daily working hours. If we get an inspection, thanks to Factorial, we Will not have any problems. It is also easy for our travelling consultants to clock in wherever they may be worldwide.

Pros

It is easy to use and as the administrator it is easy for me to see if employees are clocking in their hours and chase them if they are not. Also if one forgets to clock in one day it is easy to fill in the hours afterwards. I believe the payslips and time off work well (from a friend who uses it in his company) but we have our own system internally so I do not use this personally. Also when I have had an issue client services get back to me very quickly.

Cons

Can´t think of anything that I do not like about it.

Megan W.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/01/2021

Easy to use, nice user interface

It has only been a short period but so far the service has been excellent and we are happy with the product in general. It is still quite simple and some complexity needs to be added regarding historical data and the employee journey but this feedback has been shared and is being actioned.

Pros

The day-to-day operational features are easy for users and administrators. Eg. clock-in, time off, employee directory, org chart, viewing and sharing documents, announcements, etc.

Cons

The product is still in its early stages. It needs more depth regarding employee historical data (eg. changes of position and manager). The reporting could be a bit more automated but the Customer Success team has been very useful to guide regarding any doubts.

Sophie paige H.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Organising and bringing team together!

Every part of the process has been great: The onboarding, support and the constant available videos, articles and content really prove that Factorial are the best in the sector!

Pros

What I like most about Factorial is obviously how user friendly it is for our employees, our team managers and ourselves as administrators. This is not only useful for organising fair time off for holidays but it also allows team members to check in on who and when fellow colleagues are here - therefore helping them plan projects etc. The social side: making visible different events on the dashboard such as team outings, birthdays, events etc..

Cons

How we currently are using Factorial, all the features are apt for us.

Lilian M.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Very happy with the functionalities we need

Pros

We use Factorial for
Time tracking
holiday compensation & tracking
Team availability & holiday schedules
Office information
Those features we are using are working very well and are very easy to use, as an end-user but also on the administration part.
Using a cloud-based solution is definitively the best approach.

Cons

We have seen some periods where the application was out-of -service
We need to be able to add hours of holidays (for compensation of extra-hours) and the product is limiting us to half-days

Alternatives Considered

Projector PSA

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

Easy to set-up Easy to contact Sales Rep Easy to test the tool for a certain period of time
Alberto M.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Definitely a good tool for upcoming businesses

Pros

Support team, easy to use... I think FactorialHR hasn't thousands of functionalities, but those that are included just do the job. Price per user and functionality is definitely a great value.

Cons

It lacks some automation flows but since they implemented integration with Zapier it's almost solved.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Factorial my favorite HR software.

I have really enjoyed using Factorial as we HR tool. It is very easy to use and intuitive, comfortable, and very well-organized itself.

Pros

The best part of Factorial (for me) because I work in a large company is being able to locate people and recognize their roles, the team they belong to, and who their supervisor is. In addition, it is possible to see the entire organization chart. In this way, it is easier to know who to go to in different situations.
For daily attendance control and requesting days off, it is also very easy to use.

Cons

I would like to be able to synchronize Factorial with my email or other work software, so I don't have to open the web to register my daily attendance.

Carmen D.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

A great solution SMO

GREAT!

You need to improve customer services / services desk sometime tickets get loss.

Pros

the UX/ UI, how easy is to start with setting and documents to be uploaded.

Cons

When a release is done, we experience several bugs and then we need to figure our what happens.
Time tracking, we can't add different work schedules, besides 40-20 hours, e.g. we don't have m-t full day and Friday half day.
Signature process som time is quite complicated,

I know all this things are a work in progress, and so far I really like / love your solution!

Serena G.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/01/2021

Factorial easy and clean approach to HR

Absolutely positive!

Pros

Time tracking and Time off management
Easy to use

Cons

In the TASKS section when you create a form you can't decide the order of tasks

Alejandro R.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2021

Good solution for HR problems

Happy customer

Pros

Nice UX/UI
Mobile App
Scalable
Strong product

Cons

Payroll is too separated from SaaS
This is something that 80% of the times is a bad thing, on the other 20% it is nice to speak with a profesional partner who owns a strong legal payroll background

Diego V.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Good HR software for small companies

Pros

The possibility to manage all aspects of our employee in the same place and according to Spanish law.

Cons

Factorial could offer more space to upload public documents for the whole company, and the most important to organize them in different folders, like Google drive.

Bogdan-victor J.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

A breeze to use

I can easily check my documents and calendar at a glance

Pros

intuitive,
easy to use,
and straightforward

Cons

occasionally to rarely occurring bugs, other than that nothing

Inigo M.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Factorial HR Review

Pros

Easy to use, all the information in the same place and good customer service

Cons

Companies cannot configure the time tracking as they wish.

Guillermo D.
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2020

Easy to use and reliable

Pros

Very easy to use, good UI/UX, very clear with permissions, easy to roll out.

Cons

Nothing to say here.

Oscar N.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Great HR software!!

Pros

I like how "easy to use"is the system, very clear and covers all the functionalities that we need for a HR system. Also we valuate a lot the team abscenses calendar.

Cons

The benefits side is a bit unclear, sometimes we have problems to contract health insurance.

Jordi G.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

New User Feedback

Pros

I really liked the ease of use of the software. You have many options and the configuration is more comfortable. There are some aspects to improve but in general the application is very positive.

Cons

The fact of not being able to play with the dashboard design. It is important to be able to maintain the corporate colors and designs and not just the logo.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 18/10/2018

It's good as a free tool for very small companies

Pros

It's free so that's good. You can do holiday mgmt, benefits and upload docs in one place, that separates them from other free tools

Cons

Very limited, as the reporting is very limited as well as the features. Can't do much once your company starts scaling.

David A.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2018

This is an excellent software to get HR organized.

This software is easy to get started and is great for getting teams organized.

Pros

This software is great for getting HR setup and organized. It is easy to use and covers all of the basics and then some.

Cons

The one thing I would have liked is a page for Notes or personal remarks. Also a portion for performance reviews and/or appraisals.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 24/09/2018

Good for a very small company

It's a free software so I guess it does just enough for companies that can't afford a more robust solution. That said, I don't think there's anything better for free.

Pros

Being able to easily upload pay stubs, work and birthday anniversary notifications on the feed. Ability to set up different time-off types.

Cons

- impossible to integrate with other apps.
- reports are very very limited, which makes the process of salary reviews or any other kind of review very difficult and impractical.
- impossible to pull historical reports
- impossible to customise reports
- managers can't easily see their direct reports unless you set up teams
- the process of terminating an employee and "re-hiring" them in the future is clunky (tenure adds up and vacation time accrues)

Petre I.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 30/10/2019

Much of the HR admin tasks are resolved

Much of my hate for the annoying HR and administrative processes is gone. It's a pleasant experience.

Pros

Incorporate multiple HR and administrative processes in a single, easy to use app.
Interface is intuitive and clean.

Cons

Inability to create a more complex holiday request. If you want to request 2 days and a half you need to create 2 requests. One for the 2 days and another for the half.

Margarida S.
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2020

Overall good experience

Very good.

Pros

Easy to use and very complete for the necessary HR tasks.

Cons

The vacations days usage is only set to the american/english experience.

Cristian T.
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2021

Intuitiva y funcional

Factorial nos ha ayudado a actualizar lo que veníamos usando a día de hoy. Me da la sensación que el creador o creadores de este aplicativo, han debido de sufrir las problemáticas que surgen en los departamentos de recursos humanos. La subida en masa de archivos, con detección de nombres, me parece increíble.

Pros

La facilidad de configuración de las vacaciones según donde estén ubicadas las oficinas y lo intuitiva que es. También que disponga de un muro con la información de los cumpleaños, ausencias y eventos.

Cons

Nos falta que sea una aplicación responisve. También interesaría poder crear carpetas con acceso a según que usuarios y lo mejor sería poder conocer fácilmente (desde el muro o la pestaña empleados) que compañeros tienen activado el reloj en ese momento. (con un círculo verde alrededor o la foto de perfil iluminada ...) Como nuestra empresa aplica al 100% el teletrabajo y horario flexible, esta función, ayudaría a los trabajadores a conocer si están activos sus otros compañeros.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Factorial

Entre todas las características destacables descritas anteriormente, lo principal fue que era el más intuitivo para que pudieran usar todos los compañeros con más o menos conocimientos de software y que tenían una aplicación móvil para sellar el control horario y consultar información sobre la empresa.
144 reviews