Accelo Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Accelo

Accelo is used and loved by professional service businesses around the world to manage their client work, profitably. The end-to-end cloud-based platform manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Accelo Reviews

172 of 172 reviews
Sort by:
Granville
Granville
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2019

Accelo is one of the best out there

We have been able to professionally manage our projects and automated our billing. Integration with third party email clients such as gmail has made it easy to manage communication under the activity feature.

Pros

This software is feature rich but more specifically, this is a software that has helped us manage our entire sales cycle from managing contacts, Lead tracking, project planning and automated billing. But the most impressive is there is a client portal feature for our clients to collaborate on projects, accept quotes and view invoices.

Cons

I hate that one has to pay for customer support.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub, HubSpot Sales Hub and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Accelo

The top reason is that it has a client portal feature.
Krishna
Krishna
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/03/2023

An intuitive, multi-service management system

Superb system that's both feature-rich and simple to navigate. Accelo contributes to the smooth running of business processes. The various features and the low monthly cost make for an excellent value. Accelo is the easiest and most effective data analytics & service platform available. Capability for automation is a plus.

Pros

Accelo's unique scheduling feature and ease of collecting input from integrated platforms were also huge benefits. Accelo's time management features and the cost-effectiveness of Automation's products make it an ideal choice.

Cons

While Accelo's extensive features make it ideal for adaptation, managing numerous projects at once can be difficult. It's not simple to get data from different sources.

Response from Accelo

Hi Krishna, thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear about your positive experiences with Accelo's scheduling, time management and reporting tools and we're thrilled that the platform has provided a solution to help keep your business processes running smoothly. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback!

Replied 20/04/2023
Keyana
Keyana
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Accelo is packed with features and customizations, but still falls short

Pros

The UI is actually not so bad; it's bright and modern, and menu options are well-placed. (That is, most items are located exactly where you'd think they should be.) This is extremely helpful when building complex projects within the platform. Even novices are comfortable using Accelo after about a week, in most cases.

Cons

The sync with QuickBooks Online is awesome in theory, as my company requires that connection for invoices that are attached to projects within Accelo. However, that sync tends to break more often than it should. This is typically an issue when modifying ledger items and our chart of accounts in QuickBooks Online... Which, we HAVE to make the changes in QBO first, rather than the other way around. As a company with MANY products and services offerings that are updated around the beginning of every year, this is generally a nightmare.

Response from Accelo

Hi Keyana, thanks for your review, and sorry for the headache/frustration around keeping QBO and Accelo in sync.

When we set out to build the accounting integration we wanted to make sure that invoices created in Accelo would sync automatically into QBO (and Xero). The challenge with achieving this of course is that we have to fit in *exactly* with the API requirements and options/fields that are required fields in these powerful platforms. While we have admin features on our side to refresh/update things like items and ledger codes, we know that having to remember to keep the two products in sync from an admin perspective is a pain when it doesn't work.

The good news is that we're well over half way rebuilding our integration to support webhooks and automatic streaming/updating of changes from QBO (and Xero) into Accelo. This has the potential downside that a change made in your accounting system will confuse someone working in Accelo, but we think it is worth it to automate things

Replied 29/08/2019

Top Accelo Alternatives

Jackson
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2024

Accelo Is Effective to Use

Pros

I like the capabilities of Accelo.
Accelo has an amazing support team.

Cons

No dislikes for Accelo.
Accelo has been impressive.

Shayla
Shayla
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Solid CRM and project management tool

Scheduling, logging hours worked, billing customers, and maintaining rapport with suppliers may all be handled centrally. Abundant opportunities for combination.

Pros

The user experience on this system is superb. The fact that I can centralize the administration of all my various initiatives is another perk. All the data I want is now in one convenient location, which has greatly simplified my work. This means I can stop switching between operating systems merely to get work done.

Cons

Personalization is a major drawback of Accelo. The requirements of one business may not be applicable to another. Unfortunately, the platform does not allow for as much wiggle room when it comes to tailoring features to individual projects.

Response from Accelo

Hi Shayla, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to see all the ways you've used Accelo to centralize and simplify your work. We're sorry to hear you are having difficulty customizing the platform to meet your team's specific needs. We strongly encourage you to reach out to our Support team at [email protected] so we can learn more about the customizations you're looking for and provide solutions. Thank you again for your great feedback and for taking the time to share a review!

Replied 26/06/2023
Denise
Denise
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2022

Accelo is the perfect tool for our projects

Accelo is used to manage the whole project lifecycle, from creating tasks and allocating them to team members to tracking time and expenses. This program is great since it allows us to organize all of our customer information in one place, including notes, invoices, payments, and open tasks. When used together with other applications, such as Xero, Salesforce's sales cloud, PayPal, MailChimp, and social media platforms, it allows for optimal project growth.

Pros

I appreciate how flexible it is, since we are able to make changes to things like invoicing, branding, reports, and marketing campaign templates. It offers a full invoicing section where we can make our own invoices and modify existing ones, as well as invoice online and connect to Xero. The Gantt chart allows us to see the status of each work and the amount of time it takes in real time, and it makes it easy to create, assign, and track tasks for team members.

Cons

All of the software's modules have received glowing recommendations from the many departments that have used them. This is because the software is user-friendly and straightforward, easily adjusting to the specific requirements of each business and each project.

Jessica
Jessica
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/05/2022

Helps me stay on top of things and simplify my workload

Accelo helps me keep track of existing projects and give assignments to the right people. What I like most about it is how easy it is to see what the current status is at any given time. Having access to our company's email is a benefit to us as well, since we use the email integration.

Pros

One of the nicest features is the ability to attach email threads to specific clients or projects inside a company. In our previous program, we had to duplicate task lists and pray we didn't mess anything up by not being able to create project templates.

Cons

To have a good overview of the billing dashboard, you presently have to rely on the usage of filters, which isn't enough. At a glance, I'd want to know if an invoice has been delivered, received, and paid. The mobile app comes in second, but it falls well short of the online version in terms of functionality and is in desperate need of some love and care.

James
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2020

Opitimized and Automated our Workflow

Automated our business process from sale, to project, to billing. All of our team can interface and contribute seamlessly at any stage of the project. The price point is perfect and the Accelo support has been amazing.

Pros

We switched to Accelo after using other inferior products for 18 years. We have been pleased with the front-to-back automation that is now seamlessly running critical portions of our business.

With Accelo, we have been able to place several business functions on one platform, where before, we had to use several products to accomplish the same thing - with little or no automation. We are now more automated and productive. Our team loves the product!

With the current COVID pandemic, we have found ourselves having to do more with less. To meet these new challenges, we are taking full advantage of Accelo's Expert Services Program and have partnered with an Accelo Implementation Manager. The benefits to our team and bottom-line were immediate. When this crisis is over, we will recover quicker and grow our business with more confidence using the software.

Cons

We love the software. As others have stated, we wish that we had been using it years ago.

Alternatives Considered

WorkflowMax, Birdview PSA, Scoro, monday.com and Smartsheet

Reasons for Choosing Accelo

We switched from our previous project management software (Quickbase), due to Accelo's ease of use, workflow automation - which runs our business. Cost was also important - we saved money by switching.

Switched From

Quickbase

Reasons for Switching to Accelo

Functionality, Cost, Customer Reviews, User Interface, Team buy-in, Integrations with other software, Automation, and It was the PERFECT FIT for our business
Christine
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2019

Product Analyzer

I enjoyed working with both the Tech and Sales reps. The tech rep was awesome in answering any questions I had at any one time. We did several webinars where the tech and I worked through questions/issues I was having. They have great learning videos, and although I wasn't a part of it, they had a good setup and training program for the end user I was recommending them to. Not once was I told that I was asking too much and would need to purchase before getting answers.

Pros

I loved the analytics of this product. I was demoing several products for a client that was looking for a PM software that handled a lot of their issues. This software fit the bill. They let me demo it for over 2 months, as I also had a full time job at the time that interfered with my daily testing/playing time with it.

Cons

I pick up new software fairly easy. I did have a major learning curve with this software. But once I got over that it was smooth sailing from there on out.

Alternatives Considered

Kantata and Wrike

Reasons for Switching to Accelo

I researched over 20 and demoed 4 products and brought all 4 to the table with pros and cons that I found with each of them. Mavenlink I thought was overpriced compared to the others. I also felt they weren't as helpful or agreeable to help while I was demoing. Wrike was okay, but they started to shy on giving me time to work with the product. A big factor in my decision making was who was the most customer/user firendly. Who wanted me to really like their product. I wasn't buy for me, I was researching for someone else. I gave that information up front. and the 2 I ended up taking to the client was Liquid Planner and Accelo. We set up online demos for the client to see and ask their own questions. That day, Accelo performed the better demo and the client went with them.
Susie
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

Game Changer for our Professional Services Company

The implementation support was excellent. They really worked with us to configure Accelo to meet our business needs. The tool meets 90-95% of our needs, and they continue to improve upon it. Their support team is one of the best we have seen (we have used many products over the years).

Pros

Accelo provides a CRM, sales funnel, statements of work (quoting), active work (projects and ongoing), time tracking and invoicing -- all in one fully integrated platform. The tool is quite user-friendly if set up properly for your business.

Cons

The integration with QuickBooks Online needs some additional features.

Chad
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2017

Customized Agency CRM with lots of ongoing Changes but might not be best fit

ordering and keeping track of our client base - with specific notes and stream or history of conversations and emails with each of them attached.
Easy tracking of support or maintenance tickets and conversion to invoices from a few simple filters.

Pros

We transitioned away from an Excel Spreadsheet to Accelo and the transition was amazing. Just forcing us to cleanup our accounts in order to transition saved us thousands in internal errors, missed billing etc.
Accelo keeps you organized and has a wealth of options that you can take advantage of depending on the package you select with them.
For us the most useful things were 2 way integration with QuickBooks Online - and being able to track time on tickets and tasks in Accelo then fairly easily filter and convert those completed tickets into invoices within QuickBooks.
We liked how easy it was to enter time on a ticket and we loved being able to filter on staff for customized time periods in order to see hours worked by project for billing purposes.
Overall this is a robust CRM software that helps you keep track of your clients all in one place, make detailed notes on your relationship with them, track your historical conversations with them and integrate with your Accounting software.

Cons

Our biggest issues with Accelo were integration and Price:
At first everything worked fine but after a provincial PST increase we had to create a new Combined tax rate in QBO and it stopped working with Accelo. Customer Service chased this down for months but we never got a reolution - just updates that they were working with QBO on this. After several months of not being able to push invoices through - it became clear we needed another solution.
Secondly was the price. That was just too high for us in the end. We found other software that was not as robust, but fit our needs better, integrated with QBO more reliably and charged us a flat rate rather than a per employee rate - which makes MUCH more sense for us.
One last thing we didn't like that they may have already updated was that filters were not able to be saved. We'd have a staff meeting and load up a page with 3 or more filtering specifications then click something and the results of the filter were lost. We'd have to go through all the steps to get back there again. Same thing next week. It would be nice to be able to customize your filter selections and save them so you can run the same evaluations or reports repeatedly and easily.

Molsy
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2023

An integrated base that enables us to prepare plans, follow-up, & manage communications...

Accelo enabled us to better align plans with reality through automation and the high flexibility it provided us with to manage all functions, in addition to allowing the flow of communications in one place and the preparation of reports with high efficiency.

Pros

Accelo enables us to properly plan all required actions, integrate processes, track emails, manage resources, and create budgets, ensuring team members track tasks with flexibility and discipline. I also like how the sorting and filtering tools allow us to easily access what we need to know, especially task details, start and end dates, and keep track of colleagues' updates and managers' comments, as well as attach and save relevant documents. I really like the reports, as I find them modern and easy to edit, especially the progress summaries over time.

Cons

With the exception of the phone application, which I find needs a lot of improvements, I do not find many things annoying, as Accelo provides multiple customization options, and in general, the response time is fast, which enables us to perform the functions quite smoothly.

Response from Accelo

Hi Molsy, thank you for sharing your experience with Accelo! We are thrilled to hear about the ways the platform has helped you and your team manage and automate your tasks, communication and reporting. Thank you again for sharing your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review!

Replied 20/02/2023
Deanna
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

We have streamlined our proposal and vendor process. The Accelo Team is committed and helpful.

Pros

The stream tracks past info so nothing is lost- I can always go back and see where we were and who said what - awesome! We have substantially cut down on our quoting process/time and it is much more consistent for us now. Instead of using Project Templates I'm using milestone templates and it has been fantastic. I build a quote and then customize it perfectly. And the release of POs was a game changer for us. We don't use them in the traditional sense-we send them to our consultants to verify what they will be paid as subcontractor, but it is working well for the most part.

Cons

1)- Please bring Rich Texting into the body of the quotes FAST and to the emails when we are sending the quotes out to the clients. 2)- Navigation in the "configuration" backend is not user friendly - feels like it needs a "do-over". I find it overwhelming and frustrating. Whenever I have to update or fix something I'm spending WAY TOO much time in my day back there. Time I should be using making more money with clients.... mostly trying to find where I should be. 3)- My Executive Director is finding the reporting function to be challenging when it is time to pull info for the board of directors as well...... OH! and...4)- when using the POs 1 out 10 times the PDF does not populate.... it's like there is a glitch in the system?? I have to delete the entire thing and start over.... ??

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/04/2019

THE Project Management Tool to Use

Pros

It is easy to create new projects in minutes with saved project templates. The gant chart view makes it easy to adjust timelines and due dates. You can alert teammates when their task is ready to start, and the task dashboard makes it easy for you to view your tasks for the day/week.

Cons

The schedule view is not useful as is. Currently the schedule view will show how many hours of work you have for a given day. 1) You need to have a time set for the task in order to see this properly listed in the schedule view, 2) If you have a task that takes 3 hours, but you have it spread over 3 days it allocates 1 hour per day on the schedule view. If it's day 3, and that task had not been identified as started and no time logged it should show 3 hours of work on that day - but instead it still shows the 1 hour. If that logic were set properly it would make this schedule view much more useful.

There is also a major issue with setting project schedules, you need to be sure to lock-in the dates otherwise your project dates keep adjusting until you start. It can really screw things up if you don't have that set right away.

Michael Kamal
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 14/09/2022

Accelo is Great for PM, but not as Ticketing System

I use Accelo mainly as a ticketing system. My overall experience is it is a pretty neat tool with a lot of potentials to be made into a great tool. If you are using it for Project Management, you are using a great tool, as it has detailed features that will help break down milestones, objectives, goals, and so on.

Pros

Accelo is alright to us, visually good, and easy to follow. Has advanced features that will help users manage tickets/projects accordingly.

Cons

Does not integrate with other newly built systems: due to its popularity, I guess. Issues with Merging tickets, as can't revert once done. Does not fully integrate with Outlook, especially forwarded invites or replies from Outlook directly.

Response from Accelo

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear about the benefits and ease of use you've found with Accelo, but we are sorry to hear that you haven't been completely satisfied with ticket management in the platform. We've worked with numerous clients who have used Accelo to successfully manage tickets and we'd love to discuss your feedback further to better understand your concerns and to work with you to find a solution. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected]. Thank you again for your review!

Replied 30/09/2022
Ryan
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 24/08/2022

Terrible at the basics

From and PM/Consultant standpoint it has made my life harder. Nearly all I speak to dislike.

Pros

There is nothing I like. Every Feature that seems like it would be a good thing E.G. having meeting from calendar appear in timesheets ends up not working to what you would expect. For example meeting will auto allocate to client and not project if not created from Accelo. Meeting can then not have people on different rates capture time as costs will not capture correctly.

Cons

Very Time consuming to capture Time and create/manage projects. Time capture overhead increased significantly when business started using Accelo.

Project Planning is very primitive and very slow with basic/backward functionality. honestly seems like Beta software at times.

Response from Accelo

We are sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with the platform. We'd love to offer assistance to improve your Accelo experience moving forward.

You mentioned your timesheets allocate meeting time to your client and not to the project if created outside of Accelo, this is correct. The best way to resolve this is to create meetings within Accelo and mark them against the associated project.

We're sorry you're experiencing issues with tracking time. Accelo offers multiple ways to capture time so we recommend reaching out to your Customer Success Manager to explore more efficient methods. We want to make sure you're aware of the robust project management functions available, including scheduling, multiple views, profitability tracking and predictions for project timelines and budgets. We recommend connecting with your Customer Success Manager to explore these functions.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can work with you to explore other ways to improve your Accelo experience.

Replied 29/08/2022
Jan
Jan
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2018

Valuable for Management Consultancy with Distinct Lines of Business

Pros

- we loved the idea of a fully integrated professional service system. TImesheeting, project management, and business development (prospecting) follow-up, and project cost tracking were essential for us.
- we use everything in Accelo except 'ticketing'.
- we were initially attracted as well by the invoicing and the project profitability features.
- time sheeting, project cost tracking, business development (opportunity funnel) and basic project management work very well for us. The team - including external contractors - use the system externally, and it greatly streamlines our weekly All Hands review meetings.

- We have consultants with extensie experience with Salesforce and Work, and they comment this is much better suited to our 'professional services' application.

Cons

- the proposal/ quoting functionality has been a disappointment. We wish there was better functionality to impot text, 'view' andedit and modigy layout, due to the nature of professional services work. The quoting/ prosposal module is probably fine if you are quoting 'canned' services like web design packaging, or system configuration / maintenance, but not for much else.

Laurel
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2018

I love Accelo

I'm a total fangirl of this product; it makes me better at my job. I've actually weighed whether to switch jobs based on the fact that I wouldn't use it daily, it's that good!

Pros

I love how comprehensive Accelo is. There's a really thoughtful approach in that you can track all comms and the history for each client in one place. Accelo has re-defined how our agency works as it takes a lot of the manual organization work out of the equation.

Cons

The price? My company recently went through a merger with eight other companies (globally, but still within the South Pacific) and the cost to use Accelo company wide was too high. At the moment, our higher ups are looking for replacement tools, but everything is independent of each other. Some apps integrate with others, but it's no where near as sophisticated as Accelo. Our smaller team has made a case for our continual use, but I fear it's a matter of time before we'll be required to use something else for day to day ops management.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Tries to do too many things and fails at most of them

Pros

We used it as a helpdesk ticket taking platform - it functioned. Time tracking was a great feature Accelo did well.

Cons

Frequent outages and unexplained slowness plagued their environment when we used it. Things were on their roadmap indefinitely, metrics and analytics were nearly non existent. One of their devs even got snarky with me on a public forum when I pointed out some areas for improvement. We as an organization have since moved to another platform and have not looked back.

Response from Accelo

Sorry to hear you had a negative experience and that you felt one of our devs was snarky with you.

Re: slowness and performance issues, as a scaling technology company there are times where there are growing pains - we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience these issues caused for you. We did have a rough period in early 2018 (detailed at https://www.accelo.com/resources/blog/system-outage/), but thanks to the work done by our systems and security team in the later part of 2018, we've had an uptime for 2019 to the end of August is 99.991%. We've also been able to benefit from upgrades to our database infrastructure with AWS to be able to have a lot more auto-scaling to help ensure we're well placed to handle periods where things ramp up.

Again, apologies you didn't have a great experience, and thanks for your candid feedback.

Replied 29/08/2019
Kimberly
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2018

Lots of Potential

Overall, I like using Accelo and will continue to use it. I hope expand how we use it and explore new areas of the tool.

Pros

This is one of the few tools out there that has been extremely helpful in managing retainer work. Our team appreciate the tool's ability to track time and tasks within projects. I also really like the triggers for alerts on budget/usage %, this automation has been very helpful.

Cons

There is a lot of rigidness about the system, with lots of work arounds, but still some aspects of it do not have the flexibility you want it to. Task are more difficult to manage and assign than just a task management/checklist type system.

Vicky
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2018

Life is now 100 times easier

The overall experience with Accelo has been positive. It has made me more aware of the amount of time I spend on tasks and has highlighted areas in which I can be more productive. My experiences with the support team have been amazing and I have always received a response within the hour of me emailing!

Pros

I love Accelo for multiple reasons, the main one being it speeds up my day. The template feature for emails has shaved at least an hour off my day, allowing me to spend more time doing profitable things. I also like the ease of having my emails, phone calls and activities all time tracked experience me to see how much time I am spending on highlighted clients and which ones I am missing communication with.

Cons

For me personally, I would like the option to skip some of the approval steps in support tickets as when I am in a rush they are a little annoying to need to go through every approval step. highlighted the feature is useful for keeping a logexperience when it is an internal support ticket I would like to be able to skip a few steps.

Mike
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2020

Simplifies task management and billable time

Overall, Accelo makes our daily lives as designers much simpler. We are still learning something new and helpful within the software every day and their customer support is VERY on top of questions and concerns.

Pros

Integration with Gmail makes creating tasks from emails very easy. The ability to create projects by client makes keeping tasks organized and logging time a breeze.

Cons

Accelo can definitely seem intimidating at first as there are a ton of menus that can take time to familiarize yourself with.

David
David
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

Best all round CRM, Project Management and Invoicing software.

I've been using Accelo for over a year and found that it has become an integral part of the way I operate my business. Having tried a couple of platforms previously, I've found that Accelo is the best all round solution if you require an end to end CRM and Project Management.

Pros

Abundant with features, slick user interface, iOS app available which syncs with the online software, integration with all the popular software platforms like Xero, Gmail, Google Calendar etc.

Cons

No cons to report for Accelo.

Melissa
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Awesome platform

Support team and onboarding experience is fantastic.

Pros

Centralizes client retainers and billing into simple views that are easy to manage. Ability to view retainers/projects/sales verticals at a high-level while easily able to drill into specific client views is awesome.

Cons

The ticketing system is not the greatest. It is VERY easy for tickets to get lost in the shuffle for users who manage a mix of ticket and task items.

Kim
Kim
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2018

Problem solver

So far, so good. Since signing up, Accelo has made some drastic updates that make the product better. The lags we used to get in uploads seem to have disappeared. I love a company that doesn't simply rest on its laurels, but are continuously improving.

Pros

I love the customability of this software. It works for our clients, and for us.

Cons

The focus seems to be on tech support, but we are supply chain support. I would love to see some of the functionality be able to be adjusted to follow the supply chain a bit better. However, the fact that it is project based makes the overall function workable.

172 reviews