User Reviews Overview

About ELMO Software

ELMO (ASX:ELO) is an integrated cloud HR solution offering payroll and rostering / time & attendance through one vendor, one dashboard, and one user experience. ELMO’s suite of solutions can be used together or stand-alone and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

Browse ELMO Software Reviews

75 of 75 reviews
Sort by:
Helen S.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2021

Change your life with ELMO

Time to Onboard has been dramatically reduced and is now no longer a labour intensive process.
I am looking forward to providing meaningful reports to the business.

Pros

This software is so simple to implement and once implemented it has saved myself and other managers so much time. In particular having project based work our Onboarding process has become so streamlined now we can onboard high numbers of employees at the same time.
As a Performance Appraisal system we found ELMO easy to develop and roll out. Our company had not been keen on Performance Appraisals in the past but ELMO was so well embraced we had 100% update on the first appraisal round.
We also find the more you use the system the more proficient you become.
The support provided by ELMO during the project implementation phase has been extremely supportive. We are now using the Help Desk and our issues are usually resolved within 24 to 48 hours.

Cons

If an employee has not completed all their documentation we would like an automatic alert. At this stage we need to manually check on this.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Helen. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review, and thank you for your continued support. Our customers are at the heart of our business, and feedback like yours is invaluable. We have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation enjoys the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO Software.

Replied 08/09/2021
Kim W.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2021

ELMO learning is great

Pros

User friendly and great after sales support

Cons

it would be good to be able to assign 'course managers' so that other people in the business (other than admins) can manage attendance of specific training in their business units etc.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Kim. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team.
Kind regards, ELMO

Replied 08/09/2021
Toby G.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2021

Excellent, timesaving and user friendly system!

Nothing has seemed to be 'too much' for ELMO; our consultants have taken on all of our feedback and have provided these to the development team for consideration.

Pros

ELMO has significantly reduced the administrative time of many processes. This includes areas such as setting up and maintaining employee databases, recruitment processes, and training and development assignments. The system is very user-friendly, with many of our management personnel commending the system on how easy it is to use compared to previous systems and processes.

Cons

There are a few small items that I would like to see rolled out to assist in the management of our employee database. The main item would be a function to place an employee on Parental Leave. Ideally this would remove them from the reporting lines in the org charts and have them in a 'floating position' so that they are still counted in our head count and FTE metrics, but don't affect the reporting lines whilst on leave.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Toby. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback. Our customers are at the heart of our business and feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. We hope your organisation continues to reap the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO

Replied 08/09/2021

Top ELMO Software Alternatives

Cidy G.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/08/2021

Learning - Ease of Use

For the learning side of the system I think it is great. You can track all the modules you have done in the past and find new ones that you are interested in. I think the performance plan maybe a good think if the employee got to embrace it and make it their own. However; when you are instructed what to do it is a waste of time.

Pros

The learning modules are clear and simple to understand. They are not too lengthy that I lose interest in them. I am able to go back if I missed something too.

Cons

The performance plan. It is not helpful to an employee at all. Perhaps if I got to write my own goals I would care about it more. It is just another thing I have to do to tick boxes, so I think it is a waste of time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/08/2021

Good Performance Tracker

Pros

The product is really ease to use. It has features that can help us in evaluating our performance while also allowing other colleagues and managers to provide feedback to us.

Cons

I basically have not experienced any drawbacks from the software.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for the review! We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO's Performance Management solution.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 07/09/2021
Carol S.
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/05/2018

We use the standard modules available from ELMO and edit them in the Editor software provided.

Easy to use and maintain. Good coverage of learning topics within the 400 topics available.

Pros

Good range of topics, covers the basics for compliance and has a mix of information and quiz items all of which can be modified/edited to our company needs. Simple to use and easy to maintain.

Cons

While the modules have sound instructional design and get the job done, they are not highly sophisticated or overly glossy. Having said that, we paid for a good solid offering to cover the needs of people on the go, who need to get the information quickly and efficiently.

David T.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2021

Great LMS software

Pros

very practical and great layout, keep up the great work

Cons

nothing to note

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, David. It is great to hear your positive feedback!
Kind Regards, ELMO Team

Replied 09/09/2021
Daniel G.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Good software

Very positive

Pros

Excellent product- has allowed us to bring training , onboarding and payroll and a Human resource database into one system

Cons

Document attachment could be larger to allow bigger documents to be saved

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Daniel. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation continues to benefits from using ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 08/09/2021
Shamal K.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/08/2021

ELMO Feedback

Good experience

Pros

Great management software. Brings transparency to ones performance

Cons

I did not have any bad experience with this software.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for the review, Shamal! It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Performance Management solution.
Best wishes, ELMO

Replied 07/09/2021
Kumar C.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/07/2021

Security related training

All types of training conducted by our head office

Pros

It is very easy to use and very quick to search relevant Topics

Cons

Very easy to understand the program of the software

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Kumar. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience. Best wishes, ELMO

Replied 07/09/2021
Ian C.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 29/07/2021

Ian's Review

It has greatly enhanced my ability to keep track of both my own performance review material and that of my report.

Pros

Personally I think the performance review functionality is excellent - but also the HR area for tracking/booking annual leave etc is very easy to follow and use

Cons

I haven't been using it for more than 6 months and so far, no problems. I cannot think of anything that is difficult or unusual.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Ian, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Performance Management and HR solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 07/09/2021
Matthew A.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 18/07/2019

ELMO Review

Elmo was supposed to provide us a seamless HRIS solution and could not be further from the truth. Many months down the track and we are still battling with the system. If it was not for the 3 year investment I have no doubt that I would have pulled the pin by now. Do not use this as your payroll solution, otherwise you will end up with headache after headache.

Pros

What was presented in the demo was so different to what was delivered. This included the customer service...

Cons

It was clunky. So many issues with it that they did not even know what to do half the time. Everything was always sent to the Dev team to look at.

Piyush K.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2021

User-friendly and easy to use!

Pros

ELMO has the ability to make training and learning in a very user-friendly manner. It is easy to set-up and maintain taring modules and paths.

Cons

ELMOS is doing a great job. Cannot think of any cons.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Piyush. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear your feedback about ELMO's Learning and Development solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO

Replied 07/09/2021
Phillip B.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/09/2021

My assesment

my experience has been average overall.

Pros

the thoroughness and usefulness of the information given immediately being very useful in my work area.

Cons

It too often diverts you back to the start

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Phillip. Thanks for your review and for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 15/09/2021
Amyr H.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2021

ELMO Software review

Pros

ELMO Software is easy to user. A user friendly software.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Amyr. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

Replied 07/09/2021
Sudath K.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/08/2021

Sudath's review

Not a bad idea to use something like this to express your interests in your carrier

Pros

I haven't gone through a personal preview of my work for a while as I work off site and this will help me

Cons

More focused on fewer areas should have been ideal

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Sudath. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Kind regards, ELMO

Replied 08/09/2021
Barrie S.
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/09/2021

Training for dealing with staff and public

Good reminder of how to deal with any difficult situations

Pros

Ease of use - clarity of information. Good reminder of what is required in serving the public and interacting with staff.

Cons

No negative reactions to the material presented

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Barrie. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO's Learning & Development solutions.
Kind regards, ELMO

Replied 09/09/2021
Tariq T.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2021

Great Learning, Good collaboration

Very positive

Pros

Learnings are organized and distributed in a way that it makes it easier for me to navigate and complete my assigned learning.

Cons

Searching for a specific training or looking for new / available trainings

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Tariq. If you ever need any more help on ELMO Learning Management, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to your needs.
Kind regards, ELMO

Replied 08/09/2021
Trish B.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Easy to use and administer HR system

One centralised HR system, one interface for usrs

Pros

User interface is familar and appealing
Performance and Learning modules are really simple and users like them
Workflow is simple for administrators
Account management support from ELMO is great
ELMO delivers to their roadmap, so things that are "coming" do happen

Cons

Recruitment module needs enhancements (they are coming)
Reporting could be more customisable
Would be good to have internal and external options for branding

Robert G.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Great for a training programme

Pros

This product allows you to find what you need with ease. Places items needed to do on top and gives you a clear time period to have the items completed.

Cons

The program doesnt have the items in alphabetical order making it sometimes difficult to find something in a hurry.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Robert. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

Replied 07/09/2021
Shelley L.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/01/2018

I found ELMO is very easy to navigate and administrate after i have been more familiar with it

Pros

it's learning module and performance module are very easy to set up and use. I have continuously received good feedback on those 2 modules.

Cons

Currently it hasn't got the remuneration module which we really need. if they can realise a good remuneration module soon it will be very helpful.

Anand S.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2021

Overall satisfied with the software

Good

Pros

Ease of use and its comprehensive features are great and user friendly

Cons

Nothing that I experienced so far. It is well designed and equipped with clear features and options

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Anand. Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use.
Kind regards, ELMO

Replied 07/09/2021
Tamara M.
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2021

good

Good

Pros

Quick and easy to use, first time user see how it works in time.

Cons

Not sure just yet first time user .I will see how it goes in time.

Response from ELMO Software

Thanks for your review, Tamara. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with your ELMO journey thus far!
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 07/09/2021
Vasilios T.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/08/2021

If you are a small business Do Not Buyt This Product

Very disappointing.

Pros

The only thing that was in line with the salesperson's demo was rewards and recognition.

Cons

The customer service is horrible, it is always on you to chase them.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Vasilios. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback.
Your Account Manager has been in contact with you to discuss your areas of concern so that we can work together to improve your experience with ELMO and deliver an effective outcome.
Thank you for your feedback,
ELMO Team

Replied 07/09/2021
Shargeal M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2021

Extremely easy to navigate

We have just purchased ELMO and based on my limited experience so far, i have found the system to be easy to use and having packet with features, all in a very small cost.

Pros

The system is intuitive and very easy to navigate through

Cons

We have just purchased it and are in the process of implementation. Still to find out any.

Response from ELMO Software

Hi Shargeal. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with your ELMO journey thus far!
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Replied 07/09/2021
75 reviews