Yooz Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Yooz

Yooz is a cloud-based purchase-2-pay (P2P) solution that helps businesses of all sizes to automate the accounts payable cycle, from invoice approvals to vendor communications. With its AI-enabled data capture platform, users can...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Yooz Reviews

160 of 160 reviews
Sort by:
Marsha
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2019

Yooz capabilities.

I think the program has a lot more capability than our current use. We are looking to expand the capabilities to increase output and possible use in other areas of our company.

Pros

This software helps my organize process payable invoices quicker than opening emails and in-house mail and allows me to monitor the flow and address backlog that may accumulate. When went through a few iterations of having mail flow to the platform but have settled on our current approach which allows process to direct incoming invoices to the appropriate divisions for approvals.

Cons

Making vendors inactive that shouldn't be used is an issue. Also, Filtering how outputs look in Pdf and Excel can be challenging but looking up data is extremely easy.

Response from Yooz

Marsha, thanks for being an amazing Yooz Champion! Our clients are the true hero's of our story! Thank you for the amazing review. We are thrilled to have The Oakwood Group as a client. In regards to your Cons, I will have one of our client support team contact you to see if we can make the needed tweak.

Thanks again for reviewing us and for being a great client.

Replied 27/03/2019
Krisell
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Yooz Integration

"Change is inevitable"To be honest, it was a big challenged when we first introduce the system to the users because not everyone is open for change. Most of us are afraid to go out our comfort zone which I find normal for most people. As we go along and started using the system it was still a bit of challenged because we are all new on this but thankfully Yooz have very accomodating support team that are always available to help us to solve our issues. Eventually, with using the system for almost a year now it had benefited me and the organization a lot in different aspect like archiving documents, saving money for early payment discounts, saves more time for invoice turn around process and payment issuance.I am happy to using the system.

Pros

I consider the "Invoice automatic email capture" as the most useful feature relating to my work.Since we have multiple brands, we have set up 4 Accounts Payable emails where vendors usually send monthly invoice and because of this amazing function I am able to save a lot of time to process each invoice that was being sent to us on a daily basis.It is so convenient to flip, track and communicate all the information needed related to the invoice because approvers are also able to write their notes, comments and instruction to each invoice through Yooz. That being said, it made it easy to process the payment for vendor's.

Cons

I am looking for the function where I am able to combine a page or document at a certain order.I have encountered before, that after the system had automatic split it didn't allow me to combine the pages that I need in a specific order that I want.

Amy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 03/02/2018

Yooz has helped streamline and track for our business!

more efficiency and saved manual input time

Pros

Customer Service Outstanding! The integration is great. The auto matching feature is crazy simple!

Cons

Unable to add description box larger. When we update Quick books it doesn't always export all of the updates, then we have to manually do it. would like automatically update or match the Invoice with the multiple POs we get for multiple invoices, but same company?

Response from Yooz

Amy,

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you.

Let¿s keep the conversation going. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Check it out here: http://cloud.justyoozit.com/webinar-yooz-insider-02-2018 You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Thanks for being a Yooz champion!

Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing Yooz

Replied 05/02/2018

Top Yooz Alternatives

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Felicia
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2018

YOOZ AP Automation

It has helped tremendously with our AP processing. I have been able to increase productivity and accuracy and save money by not having to hire additional personnel. The company is very customer oriented and helpful.

Pros

Customer support is great. The implementation process was easy and the staff was very accomodating. We had many issues during our implementation and they were patient and quick with changes. They offered options for ways to organize and set things up. It is most likely not the best AP automation software but the price point was great and did the trick for us. We have a very difficult ERP system to work with and they managed to integrate it very well. They also brought in a customer that used our same accounting software to explain to us how they integrated the program and went out of their way to make sure that we knew what we were getting. Whenever there was any issue, they called in someone to help right away.

Cons

Not always user intuitive but once you get the hang of the program, it is easy. In the beginning of the implementation, we were moved from person to person but once we settled in, it worked well.

Response from Yooz

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you.

Reach out any time for support, as Yooz is a very client-centric company. Be sure to check out our monthly webinar series, exclusively for our clients - The Yooz Insider. It is hosted by our COO who gives tips and tricks about using our platform and answer questions.

Thanks again for being an amazing client.

Replied 18/10/2018
Shontye
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/01/2018

This program will definitely make things easier in the future when paper bills are eliminated.

Pros

Pros: I like that you can search for an invoice by vendor name or dollar amount. It is useful for reporting.

Cons

I am frustrated when invoices are stamped to be separate and when scanned they are incorrectly combined.
It does not always recognize vendor names properly and invoices are not always separated properly.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for your review! Here at Yooz we delight in helping to make the lives of our Financial partners easier. Freeing you up to expand the scope and effectiveness of AP operations!

In response to the challenge you noted in the review...We have found that several user issues/challenges can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected].

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied 25/01/2018
Stefany
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2018

This software makes my job more efficient

saves me time on my work load to be able to work on other things.

Pros

I like that everything can be tracked from what time/date it enter the software to what time/date of when it got approved.

Cons

The one thing I don't about this software is the reports. There is not a lot of choice on what to run as far as running multiple vendors.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way.

We continue to drive innovation into the Yooz platform, including enhanced reporting features. Often our client's need custom reports created for their unique workflows. The Yooz Support Team can help with this! Just call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected].

Let¿s keep the conversation going. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied 25/01/2018
Marsha
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Our company has used this product for a year. It has greatly increased invoice entry...

Ease of use and implementation into existing programs.

Pros

Memory features of the program allow ease of forwarding and coding of invoices. Reading incoming invoices is extremely easy.

Cons

Invoices with poor fonts do not get captured well. Some Vendor code recognition features could use some program updating.

Response from Yooz

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we are happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you.

We have found that several user issues/challenges (like the one noted below) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail him directly at [email protected].

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.

You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied 25/01/2018
Jean-Francois
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/01/2018

Very intuitive platform - Easy to use and configure if you opt to admin the site

Pros

Easy configuration maintenance for users choosing to admin site
Audit trails easy to follow
Has been relatively easy to modify functionality to suit clients needs

Cons

Approval process difficult to understand if modifications needed - have had to rely on app support to configure and remediate

Response from Yooz

We sure do appreciate your amazing kudos of our platform. Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It¿s our goal to make sure the Yooz platform continues to make your job more efficient and productive, and to keep our dialogue going.

Join us! We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/events to register.
You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied 25/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/01/2018

Customer service is responsive and easy to work with

Pros

No longer have to issue payments for our payables because of interface with Yooz-Nvoicepay-Sage.

Cons

no international payments

Response from Yooz

We sure do appreciate your amazing feedback! Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Yep here at Yooz we take serious pride in our commitment to customer service and support. Glad you had a great experience!

Let's chat about our the status of our international payments road map. Inviting you to reach out to us at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected].

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.

Happy Yoozing
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied 25/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Yooz is very user friendly and saves quite a bit of time processing invoices.

Being able to process invoices for payment on a daily basis so they can be paid in a timely manner and not get "lost in the shuffle" by waiting and processing them once a week.

Pros

Being able to approve invoices for payment with the phone app has saved quite a bit of time and allows invoices to be paid in a timely manner.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way.

Let¿s keep the conversation going. We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18.
Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.

You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied 25/01/2018
Natalie
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Yooz and Intacct

We have had several different people help us during implementation. The first person did not seem to have a grasp on our needs. But we were handed off to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who proved to be invaluable to us. She provided us with so much support that we are having trouble letting her go. Yooz should never let her go. She is spectacular. She was able to provide us solutions to 99% of our questions and issues.

Pros

The best thing is the flexibility of the workflows. There are so many options it can almost be to much. Our users are raving at the ease of approving invoices for payment. This was one of very few options that would integrate with Intacct. We chose Yooz because it had the simplest integration and the most flexibility in integrating with our needs. We have been able to process invoices in less than 2 weeks, prior to Yooz it could have taken up to 6 weeks to gain approvals.

Cons

We are still in the old user interface and it is a little clunky. The old interface lacks the ability to customize to a user with some setup items. We look forward to transferring to the new interface so we can gain more features.

We wish the OCR could learn on all fields but we like that Yooz is always striving to improve their product.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for the great review! We delight in hearing from our clients that our platform helps make your life easier, especially with the flexibility of the worklows and the seamless integration. We look forward transferring you to the new UX too, and for you to discover the new Yooz Rising features.
During our monthly Yooz Insider live webinar series, exclusively for Yooz clients, you have an opportunity to bring specific questions and learn key tips about the platform. It is hosted by our COO and is an open forum for client Q&A. Don't hesitate to join us!

Replied 19/05/2021
ANDREA
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/01/2018

User Friendly

It has made my job nearly paperless and it is a major time saving tool for me.

Pros

I like that I am able to scan my invoices and don't have to keep paper invoices anymore. This makes it easier for me if I need to get copies of invoices once paid.

Cons

I don't like the fact that I can't change the company once it is scanned and I wish I could scan statements and W9's

Response from Yooz

We sure do appreciate your review! Thanks for taking the time to post.

It¿s our goal to make sure the Yooz platform continues to make your job more efficient and productive, and to keep our dialogue going.

We have found that several user issues/challenges (like the one noted below) can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected].

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/events to register.

Replied 25/01/2018
ANDREA
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

Makes life easier

99% of the time it works great and there aren't any issues

Pros

I like that I don't have to file hard copies any more, and that it makes my life easier and faster to process my invoices.

Cons

Sometimes there are weird glitches and it seems like it takes a while to get response from the support team

Response from Yooz

Andrea, thank you for your wonderful review! We delight in hearing from our clients that our platform helps make your life easier. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance. I will share your support comment with our team, as I know they do try to be as responsive as possible - but sometimes delayed due to having to sometimes with with CDK support to resolve an issue. Thanks for being a Yooz Champion.

Replied 25/02/2019
Alex
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2018

It has been great to streamline our AP process

Pros

It provides an easy invoice approval workflow. It creates transparency and is easy to customize the approval flow for different vendors and invoice categories. Automated accounting based on vendor is a timesaver.

Cons

It was a bit tricky to learn how the invoice flow worked and relay to the users, but support was great and guided us through it.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way.

Join us! We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.
You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied 25/01/2018
Joe
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2018

Yooz has allowed us to better manage accounts payable in ease of payments with Nvoicepay.

Pros

Ability to integrate with third party payment solution. Also, invoices are now store electronically for internal, as well as external audits

Response from Yooz

Thank you for taking the time to review Yooz. Glad to see you're enjoying the product, particularly the ease of use.

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.

Thanks again for the review! Happy Yoozing.
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Replied 25/01/2018
Kimberly
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/12/2022

Easy to Use, If Properly Trained, Works great with CDK.

If properly trained, this program is a breeze. There are a few glitches that catch every now and then, but overall it is pretty easy to operate.

Pros

I like that it does catch that the unit is in inventory or it has been sold. That is crucial for our accounting.

Cons

Sometimes the process does not pick up the stock numbers and items will be billed to the invoice or something else. Our accounting system bills invoices to each truck stock number.

Cyriaque
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2023

Easy to use yooz review

Pros

Yooz is an easy to use software presents a fast and more secure cloud solution. The financial reports are interesting because it helps us a lot and the features save us time and money.

Cons

Price not high, yooz presents some difficulties but not enough to minimize it. But we use it well

Response from Yooz

Thanks for sharing your review, Cyriaque! We're glad to hear you find Yooz easy to use and appreciate its fast and secure cloud solution. While we understand there may be some difficulties, we're pleased they haven't overshadowed its benefits. Your feedback helps us improve continuously. If you need any assistance, feel free to reach out!

Replied 08/05/2024
Carly
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Easy to use

We saved hours per week hand keying invoices into our financial software. It helped manage the payables of 1 7 companies.

Pros

We really liked being able to coralle all of our invoices into one place for easy processing. We especially like the email capture feature.

Cons

I cannot think of much that I did not like about this software.

Allan
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 07/12/2022

Thanks

Pros

Relatively easy to use. Data extraction good. OCR works very well.

Cons

Often rounds the GST/sales tax incorrectly - can't see where to change the rounding method. I suppose i could askSearch facilitiy doesn't always work as well as expected (reveals too much data).

Grace
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/01/2022

Makes POs a breeze

i love that it captures the data and inputs it for me - such a time saver.

Pros

Now that it is finally on the web - soooo much easier to open and use

Cons

I do not like receiving "late tasks" that are not mine - waste of an email and then when it is mine, I'm likely to gloss over it

Assimi
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/03/2023

Easy to use, yooz review

Pros

Easy to use software. First of all it has a user-friendly interface, then it has a lot of reliable features and finally it has free trial which is favorablem. It is really cool this software

Cons

Software difficult to use for beginners although it has free version it is also cheap monthly. But it is still not bad

Response from Yooz

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Assimi! It's great to hear that you find Yooz easy to use with its user-friendly interface and reliable features. We appreciate your feedback about the difficulty for beginners and will work on improving the onboarding experience. If you have any further questions or suggestions, feel free to let us know!

Replied 08/05/2024
Sam
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

A great product that is simple to use for all skill sets.

Pros

Fast, easy and effective. Helps track and process invoices so much faster.

Cons

Wish I could have had it earlier in my career.

Betty
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Helpful

Pros

I like not having to enter every invoice manually and not having to pull out file folders to look back at history.

Cons

It cannot read all suppliers invoices and it selects the wrong vendor a lot. It does not catch all duplicate Invoices.

Nick
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2022

Great Features and Easy to Use

Overall great performance, easy to use and enjoyable.

Pros

Great software, easy to use! I use this every week for our company, and it is enjoyable to use each week!

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software!

Kimberly
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Happy Customer!

Overall I am please with the system.

Pros

Ease of useSimplified ProcessesAccuracy of Invoices

Cons

When a Purchase order is created inadvertently, the user is unable to delete the invoice.

160 reviews