User Reviews Overview

About Looop

Your employees don’t have time to waste on an LMS they don’t use, and neither do you. That’s why Looop removes the redundancies built into today’s learning solutions to give you an LMS that delivers guaranteed performance at the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

Browse Looop Reviews

96 of 92 reviews
Sort by:
Nick T. Nick T.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2021

So much more than an LMS

Ability to push out key comms messages and training resources quickly.

Pros

The platform is very simple to use, building a resource is quick and it can be assigned to users with ease. The ability to curate a library of resources alongside mandated training makes looop so much more than just an LMS. It has become our intranet and internal comms tool.

The software is continually being developed and new and exciting features are being added. Having worked with traditional well-known systems in other roles, looop is a breath of fresh air. There is always something new to make our online learning programs better and more engaging.

Cons

Where there are areas of the software that could be improved, the team respond quickly. There is a great community where ideas can be shared and these appear in the sprint. The reporting suite is functional and ticks the boxes however there could be improvements made which are coming very soon

Thomas R. Thomas R.
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/10/2016

Best method for us to distribute our online learning to employees

About one year ago our company was using more than 5 different learning platforms to distribute trainings to the 6500+ employees. My task was to simplify this and find a platform flexible enough for us to use for all our online learning needs. I did a long audit of many different platforms available. I ended up shortlisting 3 platforms which were all equally good except Looop was better. We ended up selecting Looop because they understand where the future of learning is going, great value for money and the team is great to work with. Nice guys and working really hard to make it happen. We have now shut all our other learning platforms down and are focusing all our energy to integrate the trainings into Looop. These trainings include; Digital capabilities, Management trainings, Sales trainings, Compliance elearnings, Performance management, Customer service onboarding... the list goes on. Our employee's really like the way it works as it's easy. So far so good one year down the road. We're looking forward to seeing how they develop!

Pros

Easy to use
Future potential
Analytics
Simple design

Cons

Search

Joanna T. Joanna T.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/07/2020

Why do I love Looop?

Working within a training team, in a fast paced environment, we are often faced with large training groups to coach/train with short deadlines. Looop has really allowed us to utilise every bit of time we have with our emloyees, as it allows for people to be able to self-learn and go back to topics, when it suits them. Within our company, we also have releases every 2 weeks, and this can be a stretch to cover with all employees before they come out. Looop has allowed for us to be able to push out pathways to relevant individuals and keep track of who has completed them, and who needs extra help.

Pros

Looop has made virtual training, fun and easy to do. With all of the different features that Looop offers, we've been able to cater to a variety of different learning styles. We can upload training videos, put word documents with process flows, slide shows and the list goes on. I love that we can pull reports on our employees progress throughout Looop, as it gives us a clear direction on what areas people need help with and where they are excelling. The integration within the business, has been incredible. As a training team, we have had nothing but positive feedback.

Cons

I wouldn't say anything about Looop is difficult to use, if I had to pick something it would just be to find a way to show all of the resource within a workspace, without having to press something to show all. Very minor.

Top Looop Alternatives

Suzanne W. Suzanne W.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/02/2021

Easy to use, simple does what it says on the tin approach to real time , relevant learning

Our teams have really engaged in their learning and personal development planning. Housing all our company comms and now wellbeing info, which is top of the agenda right now , on the site has ensured traction is high.

Pros

Loved how easy it is to upload resources , navigate the site from a learner point of view. Can be integrated with our in house shared drive/MS teams . Using it with campaigns to tailor and target your approach is the most effective and engaging way to drive traction to the site. Lots of immediate and useful help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

As a "one man band" L&D Manager on 3 days a week, time is precious. So even more pre written content would be most welcome - and I know it something that Looop are working on, so cant wait!

Joanna T. Joanna T.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2017

I have worked with LOOOP for the last 18 months and have had a great experience

Pros

It is easy to use, very intuitive as as an admin and as a user.

Loading content is super quick and the functionality has improved every month.

The variety of content from links, video, quizzes gives the option to create resources that are timely and useful for learners

I like the push functionality of the system which enables you to create appointments to view for learners

I like the events functionality so you can create a blended approach

Cons

The analytics need to be deeper but the team are working on this so am comfortable that is in train.

The video compresses so sometimes can be glitchy when uploading

I would like the events functionality to enable admins to download lists of attendees

Jennifer S. Jennifer S.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2018

Simple to use, intuitive and looks good!

So far, the team have been friendly and 'on brand' in terms of the kind of people we like to work with at OB e.g. real, approachable and honest. The costing has all been accurate and fair which has made it a breeze when getting sign off from those who hold the purse strings! Everyone who has used it so far has found the platform easy to access and navigate and the stores in particular love having regular content to sent to their mobiles.

Pros

As a growing brand who designs all their own content in house, Looop is the perfect (affordable) platform for us to move some of our training content online. The team are super helpful - replying to any queries we have sometimes within the the hour and always able to resolve any issues we may be having using the platform.

Cons

We are yet to have any issues at all using Looop.

Mike O. Mike O.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2019

Great learning partner, would certainly recommend to others

Pros

Looop have been a great partner to ASOS. They've worked with us very closely to create our learning environments and constantly ask for feedback for new features that could be included in the platform. I honestly don't know if learning would be the same at ASOS without Looop.

Cons

What's not to like? As mentioned if there are any bugs or even better ifs, Looop are always happy to add to the backlog.

Liza O. Liza O.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2017

Easy to use!

I came across looop when we were searching for an e learning platform that was user friendly and not too 'clunkly'. To my surprise when I tested it out I found that it was a surprisingly easy tool to use to build resources as well as to keep track of users accessing the material.
Because it is also mobile based it will make reaching new audiences a lot easier and take away the mentality of classroom learning when it comes to training. Getting employees to understand that learning comes in many shapes and forms (quizes, videos, polls etc.) helps to create better engagement with the material - and the ease of access creates more opportunities for all to learn at their own pace and most importantly, at their own time.
Looking forward to achieving exciting things with looop!

Pros

User friendly for both the administrator in building resources and for the user to access resources.

Cons

Some tweaks could be made to allow more edits to what is seen, i.e. editing what is seen on the landing page, editing of cover photo for each resource etc. But I am told that these improvements will be made in the coming versions.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/03/2018

Looop is user - friendly for those both receiving and creating content.

Looop is still developing and therefore does 'break' on a fairly regular basis. The team are always quick to rectify the situation however, if one of users can't log on in their first attempt often they won't bother again.

Pros

It allows others in the business to create their own content, utilising knowledge experts and encouraging peer-to-peer learning.
In a busy work environment where people don't necessarily have the time to participate in off-the-job training, Looop provides a quick & simple way to share knowledge and engage people in learning and development

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2018

Super easy to use and a friendly, helpful team to help you if you get stuck!

Communicating with more people than we would be able to get in one room for a workshop, and allowing learners to learn when they have the time, rather than choosing the time and date and forcing them to sit in a room together.

Pros

The approachability of everyone at Looop - no matter how small the query, you are guaranteed to get a fast, helpful response and are not made to feel that you are wasting their time.

Cons

Currently that we are unable to use our company font, but we have been told that this will soon be rectified!

Jay H. Jay H.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/07/2020

Looop's automation saves time

Looop can automatically follow up regarding past due items and notify other stakeholders when items are critically past due. This automation saves time in tracking and reporting.

Pros

Looop's automation, analytics, and reporting are far superior to our previous platform.

Cons

The initial design of campaigns for specific user groups was a bit time consuming, but that would be the case when converting to any new platform.

Cesaltina D. Cesaltina D.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2017

An easy system to create training resources

In less than a year, we've been able to create over 100 resources that our housekeeping staff use to help them do their job. When we started there was only 2 of us creating content. Now we've trained `super-users' at each site so that they can add, edit, and change content. We now have a minimum of 12 people adding content. Love the platform, very easy to use and staff like the modern design of it too.

Pros

Looop has supported and helped us rejuvenate our learning and development, especially for housekeeping because it's kind of one of the departments that often gets forgotten about. Looop has made our employees feel invested in, which in turn has inspired another level of employee engagement.

Angela M. Angela M.
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2017

A great tool that has truly transformed the way we connect with over 2500 managers.

Pros

Our customers love it, it's so easy for them to use. It's also so quick and easy for us to use. The Looop team are always there to help with any questions. Looop has made it easy for us to reach our customers when and where they need help.

Gemma C. Gemma C.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/07/2020

Great all round

We wanted to have something where our agents could learn in own time, at a speed they are comfortable with and material that caters for all and Looop provided us with this but it also gave us so much more from analytics to being so user friendly. Its become a tool we use as part of daily learning.

Pros

Great system.
From an admin point of view its very easy to upload content but also to understand analytics and insight into how our people are understanding content. From a user preservative it caters to all, its a very easy but effective system which have been very beneficial to our business.

Cons

None - Its a great system. If at any point we have been unsure about anything we have contacted client support who have been on hand to help. Very fast service.

Sarah B. Sarah B.
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2017

I love the simplicity and speed of being able to develop content in Looop

Pros

How quick it is to add content
Clean and simple look
New features added regularly
Friendly support
Developers take on board feedback
It's different to any other e-learning type tool I've used in the past
It's versatile - we are using it for a range of topics from company communications, to displaying survey results, company procedures, induction and basic training programmes

Cons

Sometimes I need to spend longer than I'd like trying to get a photo to fit on the cover page (but looop support will help if need be)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Simple and engaging learner experience

Making leader generated content easily accessible means our employees can learn from each other without having to be in the classroom. Looop has provided a solution to the problem of continuing knowledge and best practice sharing between peers across teams and locations.

Pros

The ease of content creation on the platform and the simple and engaging way it is presented to learners

Cons

The ease of content creation on the platform and the simple and engaging way it is presented to learners

Kirsty P. Kirsty P.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2019

Engaging and easy to use

Pros

It is SO easy to use Looop, we can create our resources in minutes and we don't have to train anyone on how to use the system.

Cons

Small bugs occur every now and then but they're always resolved really quickly.

Charlotte S. Charlotte S.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Before Looop, I was very anti online learning but this platform has changed the game.

Pros

The main pro's about Looop are:

- I can pull content together in a matter of minutes

- They have a support team available to me round the clock

- I can pick their brains on initiatives

- I don't have to explain to users how to work Looop as it is so easy to navigate and get what you need

Cons

I have made a few feature requests but have been informed they are coming soon! I do not think there are many cons at all.

Elizabeth S. Elizabeth S.
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2017

Absolutely fantastic!

Pros

The simplicity of this platform is fantastic. It is rare to find such an intuitive package that creates a great user experience and is lean as well as responds quickly! It also look great and is very modern and sleek. I cannot recommend this product enough.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

just awesome, I loved how simple yet user friendly the platform is, the UX is great mobile

easy and wide deployment of learning content, no bugs, no set up issues- just plug and play

Pros

how scalable it is very quickly and how little ( or none) skill is required to build and deploy content via looop

Cons

some aspects of seeing progress bar on UX - hard to use with learning paths
also would like better search feature

Ross M. Ross M.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2018

Worlds apart from any other e-learning on the market

Pros

It mimics exactly how I would learn outside of the workplace (YouTube, Google, etc) so it feels so natural and easy to use.

Cons

I wouldn't class it as 'elearning' as it is far beyond that. It needs its own category for education

Anna M. Anna M.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2017

Super easy and quick to use

Writing Looop content is as easy as setting up a PowerPoint - But it looks better and the displays and capabilities for sales pitches are excellent. Impressive.

Pros

Ease of use, its quick to get an idea from concept to live, you can create a whole suite of content very quickly.

Joshua D. Joshua D.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/12/2016

Promising software that needs work

Great design! It looks lovely and has awesome tools. One big but: onboarding users is still hit or miss. And non users still count against your cost fix those two issues and it is perfect.

Tanya B. Tanya B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2015

For corporate training

Just used it for 10 minutes for now to understand if it could be a good means for delivery of content. It's very easy to use and has an amazing look and feel. I would highly recommend using this tool.

Michael R. Michael R.
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2017

Easy to use and a real approach that is better than traditional elearning

The resource approach is all quite logical and the platform was easy to use.

Pros

How quick it was to get started and share what I needed to with my team. The team found this a far better platform to use too with the mobile app.

96 reviews