User Reviews Overview

About Logility Platform

Accelerating the digital supply chain from product concept to customer availability, Logility helps companies seize new opportunities, sense and respond to changing market dynamics and more profitably manage their complex global...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Logility Platform Reviews

53 of 53 reviews
Sort by:
Lisa E.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 02/12/2019

Halo Review

It has taken a long time to implement, much of that is on us because of the way we decided to implement. I don't believe we were given sufficient advise in the beginning. We have since transferred to new account and project managers and things are moving along nicely. My advise would be to understand the software using simplified data first, once you have a good understanding of the extractions, transformations and how those translate through SQL to the BI tool, you are on your way to building a user friendly BI tool.

Pros

The ease of creating dashboards and reporting and the transparency and self service of the Data Warehouse.

Cons

The amount of time the BI tool takes to load and the high cost of upgrading to more bandwidth on the server.

Alternatives Considered

BOARD

Reasons for Switching to Logility Platform

The transparency of what the product could provide and a SQL driven Data Warehouse. All other demo's we received were more smoke and mirrors, I could really see the potential Halo had and how we could remain in control of our data through the Demo.
Laura W.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/10/2017

Halo is our answer to dozens of daily questions about our business!

Best reporting investment we have ever made! Great company to work with. Post support is unparalleled. Response and attention to our questions and issues is prompt and thorough. They keep adding enhancements and pre-programmed modules to keep us on the proactive side of daily business decisions!

Pros

Browser agnostic
Ease of accessibility for Remote employees
Scheduled reporting
Simple, varied Charting functionality
Flexibility of using several types of data sources to combine data in one view

Cons

Pane sizing - views with a lot of measures run out of real estate
Time Dimension response when changing from saved view default

Alicia C.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2018

Halo makes it easy for use to find to measure performance and find trends.

Halo software and support is great, gives you a good sense of understanding the concepts and functionality. I love it's flexibility and easy to use.

Pros

This software is fast, smarter, and helps our business organize data. No matter how unrefined our data is, this software was created for the purpose to stay organize and track trends that helps companies make faster and smarter decisions.

Cons

Halo offers limited customization. It can be a bit challenging using the integration to other systems. Not user friendly for sync integration. If you pay lower price, then you will get what you paid for it's true functionality.

Response from Halo

Thank you, Alicia! Please let us know if we can assist with your customization requirements.

Sincerely,

The Halo Team

Replied 04/05/2018

Top Logility Platform Alternatives

Steve R.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 26/06/2015

Highly usable for programmers and executives alike.

Pros

Prism is powerful and highly customizable. Source data is easily readable in SQL Server. The software is continuously evolving. Service top notch; a quick email asking how to accomplish something is often responded to within the hour.

Cons

A few nuances that have workarounds or functions that aren't intuitive, especially in Source. For some offhand examples: Ctrl+S doesn't save a project. You can't add a SQL Expression field if the datasource is Access (without fiddling with the source fields). Can't delete a range out of the processing log. I think there are occasions when right-clicks don't do what I'd expect. Just really minor things that trip me up for a moment and I don't think about them again until next time.

Steve K.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/09/2016

HALO Review

As I don't have the kills in-house to complete a lot of the work currently, we've been leveraging the skills of the Darren. Darren is great at understanding what we're asking, and also looking at the bigger picture and offering options for things we hadn't even considered.

Moving forward, we'd eventually like to have training for myself and Lauren so we can start to do more of this work ourselves

Pros

It is a tool we've never had before within the company
Once understood, easy to use the date to see what we want to see
Graphical interface
Good update schedule each year

Cons

Speed of some views (however this is related to our server resource)
There are a lot of features for HALO, however we're only scratching the surface with this

Response from Halo

Thank you, Steve!

Replied 08/09/2016
Denys L.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2015

I manage and use Halo on a regular basis.

Pros

I'm a big advocate of Halo Source and use it to integrate lots of our disparate data sources. It was very easy to pick up and learn, after a few hours of training - I was up and running and continue to use it to this day. It's helped us significantly reduce our data integration and report authoring turnarounds. We're using it as a foundation to build our BI/A stack.

Cons

There's nothing I like least - the Halo team is fast and responsive and always keen on solving any and all issues we come across.

Wilhelm E.
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2017

My Experience thus far

From the start of training to support afterward, I've been completely impressed. This product is honestly amazing. I have never seen a company provide the level of support with the almost instant response times from their support team. Not to mention the politeness and knowledge provided. Halo truly provides more than they advertise.

Pros

Ease of use - once you get into using it, you get hooked on what can be done.
Security - as an administrator I decide who sees what and at what level.
Prebuilt to my needs - haven't found what it can't do yet or what the great support team can't help us with.

Cons

What do I like least about this product. Well nothing so far. The only limitation when creating a View is your imagination.

Marissa W.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/05/2017

Amazing BI tool

We implemented Halo for our Sales dashboards initially. It has already helped us to identify areas where we need to focus on increased gross profit or sales campaigns. We are implementing with inventory next which will be a very valuable tool.

Pros

I love Halo's flexibility and ease of use. It is very easy to create the dashboards and reports that you need. Additionally it is great to be able to drill down levels to see directly where the information is coming from. The automatic alerts and collaboration tools further enhance the product to make it very easy and relevant.

Lindsay K.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Awesome product!

Pros

It is easy to navigate and drill up or down to get information. This is a very powerful tool and allows the user to look at information in various different ways that would have taken much longer to put together manually.

Cons

So far, everything is working out great. We just need to get more data cubes added so that we can analyze additional aspects of the business.

Alyssa S.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2015

Halo Rocks!

Pros

Great people to work with, easy and quick installation, super easy to use. Great ROI.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about Halo. It's great software.

Felipe F.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/01/2017

Good tool for analysis and decision making

I use the Halo BI to bring insights to the managers of our clients. The integration feature with ERPs and Maps are great. It's not just another vizual tool.

Pros

Good for any size of company, easy to implement, Prebuilt for ERP / CRM, Prebuilt templates for our industries and for our clients.

Cons

There is not a negative point

Maria C.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Halo exceeds all expectations and best of all, it is user-friendly and easy to use!

Halo offers a simple BI Toll, it is great for small companies or simple requirements. Offers a fair price point for services.

Pros

Halo has a great data combination of data manipulation, standardized validation process, and simple varied charts functionality mobility.

Cons

Time decision for data saving is a bit slower but it doesn't freeze which is a good thing. Works best for smaller corporation.

Response from Halo

Thank you, Maria! Please let us know if we can assist with optimizing the process time. :)

Sincerely,

The Halo Team

Replied 04/05/2018
Ifeanyi O.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2019

Useful

Pros

This software has a lot of nice features. The presentation of data is unique and easy to understand.

Cons

You may need to be training to use it, not so easy to use.

Henry G.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 26/06/2015

My Review about HALO

Pros

Prism is very user friendly and understandable. Very very dynamic when drilling around.

Cons

Duplicates data during ETL and Prism takes a long time when dealing with big data.

Brent G.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2017

Halo's latest solution exceeds all expectations

Make sure to take advantage of the proof of concept. This is when you see your data working in their system and it gives you a good sense on how you'll be using it on your daily activities.

Pros

Software and support are great. Our company had several upgrades and we had assistance during each one. The main value is the ability to blend data and use the pre-built dashboards and reports. These allow to see value right away. Whole project was up and running in just a few weeks.

Cons

Their app doesn't have all functions that the desktop version has but considering this type of software we normally use desktop versions regardless.

Mark D.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2016

Halo BI - Useful tool that adds value to our MS CRM Enviroment

Pros

Halo BI has added significant value to our Microsoft Dynamics CRM environment. It is easy to integrate with multiple data sources for 360 views from lead to invoice. From a user perspective, I have found that users find the interface intuitive in building reports to meet their individual needs. The Dashboard graphic capabilities are a big hit with our users.

Cons

Would like to see more robust export capabilities in gathering views into a single report.

Tracy L.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Easy to use BI tool

Great product overall. Our users have easily adapted to using it and greatly prefer Halo compared with SSRS reports and/or connecting Excel to a cube. It still uses the reliable Microsoft backend (database engine, SSIS, & SSAS) and makes it all usable without having to be an expert in everything.

Pros

Very user friendly for both users and administrators. As an administrator of several applications, I've found this is one of the easiest to learn.

Cons

Loose a little flexibility with charts and other formatting. However, Halo has been in contact with us asking what they could do to improve their product.

Cindy H.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Halo as a great business tool

The Halo team was great to work with and provided superb customer support. We were able to do a quick implementation and were up and running quickly for our leadership team.

Pros

I like the fact that the information provided is in an easy to understand format and you can quickly see if there is a business metric that needs to be investigated. Halo is easy for the leadership team to use and to do their own quick drill downs without having to ask IT for assistance. It is very intuitive. We view BI as a resource to point management to what to focus on and Halo provides an excellent tool to accomplish this.

Cons

There really are no cons. I find it a bit distracting the way we get pop up boxes when navigating the mouse over the charts, but that is a minor thing.

Dale P.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 29/06/2015

Long time user - have seen the evolution.

Pros

The best thing about this product is how easy it is to train our non-techie users. The vendor has always supported us and have worked to handle our needs and issues.

Cons

There are limited options for getting the training needed to enable internal staff to handle basic changes in the application. There is sometimes over-promise in the selling process.

Sara L.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 07/07/2015

Business Analyst quick review

Pros

Easy to navigate, easy to change views quickly if a designer. Relatively easy for less experienced users to get around.

Cons

Flexibility of views is not great - the ability to manipulate to the view required still somewhat limited.

Laura T.
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/09/2016

Halo Prism

The overall experience of this product has been very good and satisfying. It has 2 applications. The webportal and the etl tool. Both are very user friendly and easy to use and develop in.

Pros

The portal is very user friendly with lots of features. The ETL Tool is very good and easier to use than SSIS and other tools. Manu Ikkala has been a very knowledgeable and very prompt in his support.

Cons

The ability to show lots of measures against the time dimension

Response from Halo

Thank you, Laura!

Replied 01/09/2016
Kevin R.
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/01/2020

Lot of Bang for the minimalist

Pros

Easy to answer complex questions with a minimal amount of work. The integrations into multiple data sources was a huge plus for us.

Cons

One of the only issues we had with Halo was the limited integration into a SDLC for building and managing code. The other one thing we would like to see is a change in licensing in regards to developer licenses.

Odhran M.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 21/08/2016

Very happy with Halo

Pros

Very good balance between usability and functionality
Relatively simple for business analysts and computer literate users to "own" the cube side of things
Very easy for people with low/medium computer skills to analyse the data (presentation side of things)

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about either Halo Source or Halo Prism

Eric F.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/12/2019

First foray into BI

Good middle market platform with good support and training

Pros

Email functionality and cost effectiveness

Cons

Cost of licenses for power users and lack of intuitiveness as self-service platform

Thomas M.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2016

ABC Review

Pros

Low maintenance and very good response time by Halo when needed.

Cons

Annual maintenance fee and the cost to implement a new cube.

53 reviews