Trakstar Learn Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Trakstar Learn

Skip the classroom, train anywhere. Trakstar Learn's cloud-based e-learning platform provides a simple, training solution for employees working from home, in the office, or in the field. We make it easier for business leaders to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Trakstar Learn Reviews

105 of 105 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/12/2017

Easy to use LMS

Pros

This LMS was a breath of fresh air after using a big name player for the last few years. The software is simple and easy to administer. We have all the functionality we need and can accomplish all the same tasks we did previously but in less amount of time.

Cons

It would be nice if the had a better way to connect with our HRIS and some additional automation. This can all be accomplished through their API but that requires a tech resource we don't have.

Tonya
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/07/2019

Easy - Create Powerpoint, Upload it, Create Quiz, Send it out

The National Association of REALTORS made a requirement that if we require MLS (Multiple Listing Service) training, we must offer it online as well. Now we are compliant with that requirement. So there is that aspect of it. Furthermore, we had some out of area members that were not allowing people in their office to join here because we had required training that was only available in person. Because we now have some of that training online and may have other required classes available online in the future, we now have more members. Now that we have online training and I can quiz them on it, I know they know it, instead of just sitting in a classroom where all they have to do is sit there and be awake.

Pros

Ease of use, right out of the "box". We started using Mindflash a couple years ago when everything was called Series and Modules. It was/is so intuitive. Just upload your PowerPoint slides, add some YouTube videos, and create your tests. I enter students one by one because of the way we use it, but I love the option of being able to add them in batches. SO much easier than one by one when you have a lot to enter. When the Series and Modules changed to Modules and Courses, and the classes auto saved, it became even more streamlined! I love the new look and functionality. I love all the options. I don't use some of them, but I like that they are there.

Cons

Not being able to delete (not just inactivate) users. I have had two or three people in my position from other associations call and ask about Mindflash. I tell them what I wrote above (generally) and offer to give them a login so they can see how it looks on the user side. It would be nice to remove them from our system so it doesn't skew our numbers.
Also, and maybe this is something I should do, but I have agents contacting me all the time needing me to reset their module. When I explain how they can go to the home page and continue/resume or reset, they seem confused and either don't understand what I'm talking about, or don't see it. A brief "How to use Mindflash" tutorial autoplayed when they first login, with a link to play it again would be helpful, especially for those who are technologically challenged. Also if the house at the top left were bigger that would help too.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Buyer Beware!

Every problem was with their support and customer service

Pros

The decision to drop Trakstar and find an alternative was the best part of the experience

Cons

Customer [dis]service. Rude, arrogant, unhelpful, degrading, bully and unresponsive. Horrible culture and still waiting for refund.

Top Trakstar Learn Alternatives

Julie
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/06/2020

Overall happy

Pros

I love the ease of use. We looked at several different LMS and mindflash was the easiest to load training, create quizzes, and maintain records. If I need to pull up a specific persons training I can pull up the scores quickly instead of tracking down our old paper records. If I need to update a slide in the presentation, I can change it in the module instead of having to create a new module like some we viewed. Other than some minor confusion, most of the users love the program. They found it easy to use.

Cons

Since we have started using Mindflash we have been bumped around to several different account managers. I will sometimes email the person who last handled the account and they say they have moved on to a different role and someone else handles the account now. It would be nice for them to be proactive and say hi I am your new account manager. Also there is no app and the mobile view isn't good. If I am out of the office and I need to reset an module I have to pull out my laptop instead of being able to do it on the phone. I can't scroll the individual modules and can only see reset the entire training from my phone.

Zarella
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Great to get you started.

We use to have Safety training DVDs floating around our multiple warehouses increasing the likelihood that they will get lost or broken, but MindFlash help us solve that issue with this web-based training platform. No need for outdated DVDs floating around anymore!

Pros

If you are looking to rid yourself of paper rosters and manual entry of training records via a useful video training tool, MindFlash will work for you.

Cons

Once you begin growing, this may not be a great software to use since training hundreds of employees every month on one computer may result more time consuming.

John
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2016

Excellent Sales and Marketing Tool For B to B Business

Using Mindflash for both internal and external training allows my company to provide very good training that is clear, informative and easy in-training navigation. Mindflash allowed us to fill a missing piece to selling and properly training customers that need our support installing our products matching our stringent specifications. Using all of Mindflash's features and benefits has made our training the biggest success when launching a new product. Customer support has been the shining star when there is a question or even when we need introduction to numerous Mindflash administrators. We have domestic and international users so having the customer support, multi-language navigation options was very helpful.

Pros

I like Mindflash's tools that help enhance my existing training content making it more attractive and vibrant. Navigation makes managing my content easy. Report and managing users helps my company stay on top of our trained users. Salesforce integration allows me to introduce tasks and tracking customer activity.

Cons

Salesforce integration, being new to Mindflash, was a challenge. But the programmers response and effort help make the integration work helped us utilize the full benefits of using Salesforce with Mindflash.

Derek
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/07/2019

Extremely Helpful

Pros

I love that the software can house tons of records for my company to login and use for quality compliance.

Cons

Not many cons with the software. The feature I dislike is some of the automatic arrangement features when arranging content, but there ways around.

Karen
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/01/2017

Mindflash Feedback 2017

I think it is a great software, however, for training I am still looking for some added features: i.e. archived scoring, capturing training that has been completed pre-mindflash into the system etc..

Pros

Competency questions and the answer review.
Trainees can view the correct answers.
The use of different applications such as PP, Excel, Word, video

Cons

I would like archived scoring to show if trainees improved.
Add quizzes for live training and a complete functions.

Stephanie
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/01/2017

Easy to use training platform

We've had much success with enrolling and tracking our trainees that span multiple states and training needs.

Pros

Ease in creating courses and tracking trainee progress

Cons

Would like some additional features like reminders, easier options to upload handouts into courses and some others.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2016

Mindflash Review

We began using Mindflash for both internal and external training in July '15. The customer support is exceptional, the team is flexible and open to suggestions for improvement. Super simple to upload, edit and distribute educational modules and the back end tracking is quite comprehensive.

Pros

Love the ease of use and module editing capabilities as well as the range of formats that can be utilized in the trainings we upload.

Cons

Look forward to having the ability for our sales team as non-administrators to be able to invite their customers and view metrics,

Michelle
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2016

One word - wow!

We've been using this for a year to track certification training. Mindflash has helped to make our employees' lives easier because the training is available in one place and can be access anytime, any where they have Internet connectivity and from any device.

Pros

Ease of use for both the trainees, trainers and admins.

Cons

Re-certification is still missing.

Barry
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 10/08/2023

Worst customer experience and total disregard for humans

Horrible culture in that firm When asking for assistance, we got the corporate run around followed by incorrect email addresses We are still owed significant amount of money Beware of this firm

Pros

The best part of Mindflash (trakstar) was discontinuing the service

Cons

Don’t give them your credit card We did and it has been a huge mistake we discontinued the service years ago but they kept my credit card information and now I am battling them to correct charges They have a total disregard for doing the right thing

David
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/07/2015

Excellent to work with - easy , flexible and acheiving professional learning outcomes

Many choices to achieve learning outcomes from people with various learning and computer skills.
Easy to set out a course that meets the learning outcomes.
Easy to make changes - view etc. before activating course - also making changes after the course has been activated.
A variety of media to choose from - Audio, You tube, still photos and video (can be taken from camera, tablet or phone)
A course can be developed off-line before uploading into an online course.
Excellent reporting options - either course or trainee
Tracking trainee participation is easy and time efficient.
Distributing the selected course is quick and easy.
The overall management of each course is easy
The communication between trainer and trainee is quick and effective.
Customising each course is quick and easy - easy to follow videos to assist the trainer when starting up
Genuine support from the staff at Mindflash. Response time is very good (depending on time difference from where the trainer is located)

I rate this on-line training as excellent - our staff are also very confident using it.

I have used others and Mindflash is a long way out in front.

Dannette
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/09/2015

Mindflash, a great entry- to mid-level LMS solution.

A learning management system (LMS) must address the needs of the ultimate end user, our internal and external customers. The LMS selected must have key features that allow users to be actively involved in their training.

In the search to determine and compare key benefits and features, we identified industry-leading SaaS LMS providers, and participated in live demos and system trials to create our key features list. This list was used to compare the providers and determine our top three on our short list of providers.

Our exclusive goal was finding an easy to use and flexible solution that contained most of the key features on our list. At a minimum, the LMS should have all the necessary on-line course tools for assessment, communication (tracking and reporting) collaboration, and the creation and management of on-line learning courses and program tracks.

We completed a feature list comparison and found that Mindflash is our optimal solution provider. Mindflash met the majority of our feature requirements in side by side comparisons. We're thrilled to partner with Mindflash!

Roman
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2016

What an excellent solution for training for our staff.

We implemented a series of training for our HIV/AIDS case managers, about 130 folks, and have standardized training and are able to track it all so smoothly. All the hiccups we had were user errors and we were able to resolve those quickly.

Pros

Saves tons of money by not having to have so many in person training sessions.
Navigation and set up could not be easier.
Very flexible.
The youtube videos and support are great.

Cons

Takes a while for non tech savvy folks to get the hang of.

Tyler
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2016

Excellent Tool!

Mindflash is incredible. Honestly, we've used other platforms in the past that were good. But, Mindflash takes the cake. Everything from the simplistic user interface, the real time reporting capabilities, the ability to customize and automate certificates for users (saves a ton of manual labor), and the training tool / arranger / compiler...whatever you want to call it - it's incredible. This is an all in one training system that certainly meets our needs and I am confident it will meet yours. Test it using the free trial period - it will put a smile on your face!

Pros

Simple, great options, great reporting.

Cons

Been using for 3 months and just keeps getting better as I learn more.

Misha
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2014

Keeping things simple

I love Mindflash for any department that needs to build quick training programs with few resources. Mindflash is ideal for any company that doesn't have extensive learning and development resources. My instructional designer on my last team didn't like Mindflash because there were a number of things that could not be done using the platform. For me, the pros outweighed the cons. I tend to join companies where my org runs very lean, with a product line that has a weekly release cycle, and heavily relies on subject matter experts. With this tool, all of my SMES can become e-learning authors, I can prevent my materials from being out of date, and at a cost that I feel is very reasonable. There are some bells and whistles that some of the larger tools have that I would love to have, but I'll choose a lean, uncomplicated tool that just works any day over bells & whistles.

Simon
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 17/06/2013

Lovely front end - backoffice like a car crash

Use it if you need to. It's not bad - it's just a bit of a square wheel in terms of interface administration and a ball-breaker if you're using Macs.

They are talking about sorting that but then again, they think they've sorted other bits of it already! :)

Pros

Easy to set up the courses themselves.

Cons

Impossible to administrate users without spending so long on it you can't justify the effort!

We're a Mac office, so not having support for Keynote or Mov files is a pain. Files converted to other formats don't upload right.

User support tried hard but in the end were no use...

Also no marketplace, so there's no way users can self-register. (They had this, then took it away after we'd chosen to go with them - very unimpressed.)

Francisco
Francisco
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/03/2016

Very good platform

It is a really good training platform, really easy to use, i like the customer service and they are always there to help you out, for our company it works perfectly because we have a bunch of different locations and we dont need to travel anymore for the process training.

Pros

the trainees can use it on their cellphone or tablet , as well we can add as much of courses as we need.

Cons

everybody that has a manager access can access to all the courses, the test doesnt allow you to get big images,

Karl
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2015

With Mindflash you can put your training online in a flash

Pros:
You can try before you buy.
Any data you create during your trial can be included in your production environment.
The interface is clean and uncomplicated.
No extraneous bells and whistles.
It is compatible with SCORM producing software such as Captivate.
Easy to administer.
Easy on the budget. The ROI is amazing.
There's an app for that!
Built in tutorials.
Friendly and prompt customer service.
They listen to your suggestions and try to incorporate them.
Cons:
Adding voice overs to a slide has to be done in a perfect take.
Might not integrate with your existing HRMS.
It might not handle PowerPoint animations well.
You can't re-order slides within a presentation once they're uploaded.
No scheduling capability.

Alyssa
Alyssa
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/03/2016

Intuitive for trainers and essential for trainees

Mindflash is a superb tool for companies that need to train a large amount of individuals but aren't able to do so in person. I am just in my first year of using the program as an admin/trainer. I designed the course and distributed it globally. It's very easy to create a course and tailor it to your needs. My team is now able to access and educate hundreds of clients that we were unable to reach before.

Pros

Easy to create, distribute, and track courses/trainees. Anyone can be trained as long as they have an internet connection. The team that works for Mindflash is very easy to reach and extremely helpful when it comes to questions that come up.

Cons

Very few trainees complained about the password strength rules. One trainee was unable to complete a course because she was on an older device, but this is not a huge issue at all.

Scott
Scott
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2016

Easy and Effective

We needed a LMS to train a large number of people and find Mindflash to be a great tool for this. The ability to track who has taken our courses is one of the most valuable aspects of Mindflash for us. We also use the survey function to obtain feedback to improve our courses.

Pros

Easy to set up courses. Good basic reporting.

Cons

Inability to delete rather than hide old content makes courses with multiple revisions somewhat difficult to manage.

Jo-Anne
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/01/2015

My experience with Mindflash

I have been the administrator of Mindflash for my work since 2012. Mindflash is a user-friendly program to use to create courses and administer them to employees. In my experience in the last 2 years, Mindflash has looked for feedback from customers and used that feedback to continuously make improvements. They regularly hold webinar seminars as well (I have not participated in any, but I receive invites). Whenever I have required technical assistance, I have had very good, prompt responses. The one aspect of Mindflash that I would say is a downfall is that you cannot print your courses from Mindflash.

Jeff
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 07/06/2017

Mindflash Review

Pros

- Ease of use
- Decent tracking and scheduling experience
- Large number of licenses for the cost

Cons

- No content assistance or canned content availability
- Best used for external/customer training - not for internal employee training

Melody
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2013

Create an e-learning course in minutes!

My company discovered Mindflash helped us move quickly into the elearning arena. Our standard solution for elearning did not allow us to track users easily but Mindflash gave us all the reports we needed and more.

In minutes, this tool transforms our presentations into courses that can be tracked and delivered. This was instrumental for some key training initiatives, making this invaluable. We purchased another tool for e-learning delivery, but we keep using Mindflash because it is easier and more robust!

105 reviews