Docebo Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Docebo

The Docebo Learning Platform is designed to be intuitive for admins, engaging for learners, and transformative for businesses. With Docebo, organizations can deliver personalized learning experiences to multiple audiences,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Docebo Reviews

196 of 196 reviews
Sort by:
Michele
Michele
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2023

Docebo is the way to go!

Pros

Overall based on many different previously used LMSs, it's like night and day. Docebo is so much easier to use than anything. Just hired two new team members and they both after 1 week in Docebo cant believe how much easier it is than any other system.

Cons

Checklist feature needs to do much better with reporting and scheduling features.

Alternatives Considered

Auzmor Learn and Continu

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

Had more capabilities and custom abilities. Easier to program on backend.
Steven
Steven
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/09/2023

Growing and willing to engage with the customers

As a growing company in the Extended Enterprise market, they are willing to work closely with their customers to understand their use case and learn. This is big for us as we're willing to assist them and see them become a top tier vendor for EXE. They have allowed us to consolidate from 6 LMSs down to 1 which has lead to savings overall.

Pros

Docebo is working to grow their platform, and is gathering feedback from their customers to make sure it's going to meet their needs. As an extended enterprise customer we have specific needs that many LMS vendors can't meet, but Docebo wants to expand their footprint in that market, so they are listening. They also have a growing community of users that engage with one another and want to see the system evolve.

Cons

While they are working to create innovative and engaging functionality, sometimes they move too fast to get it out the door and it's not ready yet or move on from older functionality that still needs optimizations.

Alternatives Considered

Skilljar Customer Education

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

Cornerstone was moving further away from supporting the extended enterprise use case and toward the HR user case.

Switched From

Cornerstone LMS

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

Docebo has more functionality that we need to continue to run our business, in addition to other functionality that is engaging that we were interesting in implementing
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 15/05/2019

Worst customer support model of any LMS provider.

We have been disappointed since the beginning of our implementation. It was extremely haphazard with no real direction. We got spreadsheets of tasks but those were abandoned by our implementation person early. Our CSM has been less than helpful, she booked a demo of one of the features we were interested in exploring in addition to our current services but didn't invite the right people to the call so everyone (including several of our directors) wasted their time.

Pros

Some of the workflows are intuitive. Supports a lot of file formats.

Cons

Clunky navigation. Our users consistently report negative feedback. There are bugs in the workflows, customer support all give different responses and often are incorrect. The support is just awful being in EST with no phone support (even for fee) available. issues take a long time to solve (sometimes months) and support is very slow. This is not a very well developed or managed application given the breadth and scope of issues we've encountered.

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone HR and Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

nope.

Top Docebo Alternatives

H
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2024

Excellent choice for small organisation

I am an experienced LMS Admin, so opted for the Lite onboarding approach and found that it worked very well and very easily. the Implementation support was excellent, thorough and focussed and we set the platform up for use within 12 weeks quite easily. The support from the company has been prompt, and always helpful. Very happy with the purchase, the implementation and the product.

Pros

As well as all the expected functionality you would get on an LMS, you have some useful and exciting additional features that make the difference. The ability to add observation checklists (work based activities) to a course to add practical application to a course. Very easy to set up and use Gamification, with rewards earned for a whole range of activities on the platform, plus contests and leaderboards. Also the Discover, Coach and Share expert moderated, channels to support community learning. These 3 features, plus the flexibility of configuration and how easy it is to change the look and feel to suit your needs. Very few fixed structures that you can't get away from.

Cons

Very little has caused issues. We have taken the platform bundled with content and didn't realise that we would have to import each item of content and then put it into a course shell to make it available to users. I had thought they would have direct access. This is cumbersome, and a bit time consuming, but about the only thing I have not been happy with.

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

Functionality and price, how easily configurable. Extra functionality to suit a consulting organisation.
Jeremiah Mari
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2023

Docebo as LMS

Pros

1. Scheduled reports - we're able to feed data to a dashboard and send daily reports to other users with ease
2. Groups and enrollment rules - users are automatically assigned to courses
3. Pages - let's us organize and market content according to programs and use
4. Notifications - we're able to push event reminders to users
5. Workday Integration

Cons

1. Helpdesk - some answers from the Helpdesk are not accurate
2. Built-in dashboards - not customisable and not very useful for our organization so we had to create our own

Ben
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/01/2024

Ben Dawson's Docebo review

Overall, our experience as a business has been really positive. We have been able to transform the way in which we upskill our employees, and the deployment of the platform has helped us reach the goal of multiplication of effort.

Pros

Gamification features, Learning plans, ease of use, Learning management, engagement, branding

Cons

Certificate template is really poor, setting up power users could be easier

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

Aviva was really basic and simplistic - We could not choose our courses from a library like go learn and we could not use it as a learning management system

Switched From

Access PeopleHR
Chloe
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2024

A fantastic LMS you can customize to your needs

Excellent service, the team are great. Support is very reactive and they never keep us waiting too long

Pros

Easy of use in setting it up, the service provided is exceptional, you can customize it to your organisation

Cons

The time it takes for them to development new areas / add ins

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2023

Docebo offers the features that we need... and more!

We are very happy with how we've been able to grow our instance since making the switch to Docebo 2+ years ago. We are able to offer our learners a much more comprehensive learning journey!

Pros

Docebo is flexible to meet the requirements of our external, enterprise business as well as our internal company training and compliance testing.

Cons

There are still some inconsistencies with similar features that aren't always obvious from the start.

Wendi
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2024

Docebo is the way to go!

My experience with Docebo is positive! From implementation to the day to day usage, I have felt supported. The implementation team, my CRM and the help desk group are quick to assist.

Pros

The ease of use for learners as well as the administrator. Learners can access their personal activity with just a few clicks!

Cons

Reporting can be too simple. I would like to run more in-depth reports.

Zbigniew
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 31/05/2024

Solid product

In general I'm happy with using this tool and cooperating with Docebo support team

Pros

Stability and easy in use for everyday usage.

Cons

The is always something for improve in example poor reporting

Erik
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2021

Docebo is a cost-effective customizable powerhouse LMS

Docebo was very simple to roll out. It is very turn-key experience early-on, but also allows you to grow it into the LMS of your dreams. My LMS admin has been able to shape the learner experience by utilizing all the many customization features Docebo has. It is an integral part of our company's daily learning.

Pros

The control the platform gives you. The customization options are off the charts! We've completely bent Docebo to our desires and set up various views for different roles and departments, as well as customer reporting. The white label experience is also fabulous.

Cons

The thing I least like about Docebo is actually an asset to them. They offer additional modules including social learning and learning insights, but both at additional cost. Since we didn't purchase those when we first started with Docebo, now I'll have to get separate budget approval for them.

Alternatives Considered

CANVAS , Moodle , Blackboard Learn and BRIDGE

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

Litmos platform didn't offer the features we wanted. We weren't happy with it at the time.

Switched From

Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

Pricing and features
Amy
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/09/2023

Docebo Review

Docebo is flexible whether it is on the learning or admin side of the platform. Docebo is innovative and always working towards integrating new and fresh opportunities for ease of engagement and integrations with their customers.

Pros

Ease of use for the learners and ease for admins. Loading content for course creation allows for many opportunities as well as structuring and assigning learning plans. We utilize implementation strategies for merging Workday, Teams, and SSO which makes life easier as we move to integrate our entire company enhancing employee development.

Cons

As a customer, understand you are creating your own platform (with guidance). If you are not tech savvy prepare to contract assistance from someone who does know the technical language. Docebo has an incredible team and they know what they are doing but they also need to know their audience and who needs extra hand-holding in the process.

Nicole
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

Docebo aligns with our requirements, budget, and offers a seamless learning experience for...

Pros

I liked the onboarding process. They took us through the entire platform step by step, and the onboarding specialist was helpful in answering all our questions.

With Docebo, you don't have to create a new learning plan every time, unlike our previous LMS. You can create one and use it over and over, saving you time.

Their support system is great, and it's clear their staff is well-trained to provide assistance when needed.

I also appreciate the flexibility when creating learner and facilitator dashboards. I can customize to create a clean dashboard, making it easy for learners and facilitators to access their materials and live sessions.

Cons

One thing that could use some improvement is how they handle learner notifications. While all the necessary components are there, it would be really handy if users had the option to create specific folders, especially for clients who prefer custom emails that can be reused. Currently, everything is in one big list, and having folders to organize notifications would make things much more organized and user-friendly.

Roni
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Docebo is a good option for LMS

The experience has improved over the last few months. It has been challenging to get concrete responses related to issues we have been experiencing.

Pros

Easy to use - intuitive platform, with a lot of features.

Cons

Further case scenario testing is required before deploying a new feature. We went through several implementations for which we had challenges.

Also, I think there is an opportunity to improve basic existent features in the LMS, such as automated unenrollment, and course search and navigation...

Melissa
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2023

Super Admin Review of Docebo as an LMS

My experience with the support chat feature has been pretty amazing. We did not have the ability to contact the platform of our former LMS so even just being able to validate that there isn't a better way (when developing a workaround for a feature not yet available) is very helpful.

Pros

It's lightyears ahead of our former LMS, but as we grow into using more aspect of the platform, the pain points are more prominent.

Cons

lack of intuitive reporting (see above, cobble together various reports) and soft deadlines for LPs (IE we can't use days of validity on LPs for this reason). These are my two biggest pain points at the moment.

Davide
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2024

Great platform and service

In terms of the platform's core functionality and user experience, everything meets our expectations quite well. However, we've identified activation and marketing automation as the most significant challenges. Streamlining these aspects would greatly enhance the overall efficiency and effectiveness of our engagement with the platform.

Pros

We experienced a seamless integration process with our existing systems, including Single Sign-On (SSO), which was a major advantage. The platform's user experience (UX) and user interface (UI) are exceptional, offering intuitive navigation and a user-friendly design. The support from the Docebo team during the kick-off phase was commendable; their technological expertise is clearly mirrored in their customer service and technical support. This combination of advanced technology and skilled personnel greatly enhanced our overall experience with the Docebo platform.

Cons

One area for improvement in the Docebo platform is the webinar registration process. It's not as straightforward as simply clicking a link, as you might with Teams or Zoom, which can be a bit cumbersome. Additionally, the platform could enhance its capabilities in tracking offline training and capturing offline data.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Terrific Corporate LMS

I've found Docebo great to work with. The help desk is responsive, and their team is eager to help you implement exactly what you want for your users. Docebo is my go-to LMS recommendation.

Pros

Docebo is a very flexible platform, and we've been able to achieve just about everything we've wanted to do with it. It's highly customizable. The multiple-language support is great for our international audience, as well as the ability to alter terms across the platform with the click of a button (ex. change Learning Plans to Learning Paths everywhere it appears). Our End Users find it intuitive. I love that the team is always working on improvements.

Cons

Because of the aggressive roadmap, there are occasionally bugs with new releases. Some of the back end administrative tasks can also be a little bit cumbersome (too many clicks) but they aren't hard to do.

Sydney
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2024

Easy user access, an LMS we appreciate!

Pros

I like that Docebo has a network of tools and resources to support learning in our company.

Cons

Some of the navigation in Docebo is not productive and I would like to be able to quick key things to get to where I want more productively.

Grace
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/09/2023

Great tool if fully enabled, needs work on UI

Customer service is getting better, wish they would increase admin capability

Pros

I like that I am able to track everyone's training and be able to host live sessions

Cons

The admin functionality leaves a lot to be desired.

yvette
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 03/06/2017

100% unsupported product even if you buy support!

Hardly anything because key features are not working and support is not addressing them!

Update June 9, 2016: I am very encouraged by the fact that Docebo assigned a customer success person to ensure my issues are addressed. I will update review once they are able to deliver on their promises

Pros

Seems to have great features but they most things don't work in the latest release. The design of the product is sleek but how does that help when it doesn't work? Beware, they will demo only what works for you. Anything advanced you try to do the product falls apart.
Make sure you test it!

Cons

BEWARE! Once you buy there is ZERO support. The support takes 2 weeks for the simplest things that don't even require fixing bugs. Their answer to serious issues that prevent you from using the product successfully is usually "Will be fixed with the next patches". And they take 2 weeks to tell you that! There is zero support even if you buy support. Their way of working around the issues "if they don't ignore you" is usually unacceptable in terms of user experience. We are very disappointed and will be migrating away from this product as soon as we can.

Tai
Tai
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2022

Docebo is a great LMS for so many industries to fully engage with their users

Docebo has made it easy to pick up and configure so you can get your users up and running very quickly! You can make in place updates to pages and courses too. Also their Slide Converter tool is awesome! If you have a PowerPoint presentation or PDF that suits the needs for learning, you can load it into the slide converter and it turns it into a trackable e-learning!

Pros

This product really thinks about the end user and what would engage them which increases usage. There are so many benefits you can get from the add ins available and some of them you don’t even need to have their LMS to use. They have really thought out of the box on their Impact Learning!

Cons

There are small pieces on the site that have potential for growth for example there isn’t a gap analysis tool for the content. This said, they do use their community site for users to log in, share their journeys and add ideas which can be picked up by their developers for future enhancements.

Matias
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2024

Very flexibe platform with places to improve

Pros

The possibilities to customize and automatize some processes make our daily operations so much easier. The central repository and user management are very simple and powerful tools.

Cons

Surveys and reports can be improved to ensure all data is translated into valuable information to make data-driven decisions. "My Activity" is not very useful for our use-case and it would be great to customize that board in a modular way like the menus and pages.

Carl
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2023

Why Docebo?

very happy with it and it functions exactly how we need it to, users are finding it very intuitive when accessing the sessions created

Pros

easy to use and administer. easy quick graphics give course status at a glance

Cons

all training material has to be uploaded to the platform and certain steps completed before its visible to all users, can be very time consuming when the easier solution would be the content accessible to all users through the integration software

Edoardo
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2023

Becoming more of an LXP platform!

Very, very good! Thank you [sensitive content hidden] for your support!

Pros

is easy to manage and set up, allows you to do many different things (e.g., gamification) without being an experienced user of the tool.

Cons

I like it all, but it definitely needs to get better at creating and importing e-learning courses. it is perfect for uploading material that already exists, much less so for those who have limited training offerings and are looking for resources to enrich the offer. Definitely the creation of a better internal authoring tool and partnerships with content providers (e.g., coursera, udemy, etc.) would make Docebo the top of the top on all aspects!

Norbert
Norbert
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/10/2023

Inches away from a perfect platform

Pros

The customization that allows me to make the platform look and behave how I want it. I don't mention any other features that are standard or expected from a learning platform because I don't have to worry about them. They are all there and ready to use in a clear and easy way.

Cons

The interface is inconsistent. The entire product feels like a continuous project, which obviously it is, in a way that's not always good. At moments you feel like you're time travelling to years past and working on an old interface.

196 reviews