User Reviews Overview

About Docebo

Docebo is redefining the way enterprises leverage technology to create, deliver, and understand the business impact of their learning experiences through The Docebo Learning Suite. With Docebo's multi-product learning suite,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse Docebo Reviews

112 of 112 reviews
Sort by:
Izzy I.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation

Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive.

Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros

Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful.

Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly

Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want.

The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons

Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course.

A couple other things....
Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes .
There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

Alternatives Considered

Absorb LMS

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

Paycome is a two in one HRS and LMS and, frankly, was not good at doing either. It lacked in SO many areas and severely limited both our HR & training teams.

Switched From

Paycom
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform

Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros

Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons

Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as that user to ensure all works prior to releasing new content, features, etc. Unrelated to the platform, but an area that needs improvement is the Customer Support. Docebo only offers email/ticket management and online chat support. There is currently no phone support and many times issues could be solved if you were just able to talk to someone. It should be noted that I am starting to see a shift in this practice which will be welcomed by all current clients.

Sean J.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2017

The platform is functional yet easy to use but the real value is in their on-boarding support.

Pros

There is a clean and up-to-date feel to the platform that our internal and external users fine very easy to use and navigate through. There is a lot of customization, but also off-the-shelf features that allow you to plug and play. It seems like the perfect combination of customization and out-of-the-box functionality for any level of LMS user. Our L&D team does not have an in-depth technical background however customizing the Docebo UI and ensuring all of the functionality was working properly was simple enough for us to figure out.

Cons

The only gap we've experienced in the software is the ability to include a certificate in a congratulatory email after a user completes a certification Learning Plan. In order for the user to receive the certificate they have to navigate back to the final course and download the certificate from a widget underneath the course. Our preference is to include the certificate in the automated congratulatory email, but that's a very small sacrifice to make for all of the other functionality Docebo provides.

Top Docebo Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2019

LMS for a resource strapped L&D Team

Pros

The support we had during implementation was better than any other application I've rolled out in recent memory. We have a unique an convoluted use case which forced us to separate our implementation into two phases with our full migration occurring during the second phase. The implementation team was patient, knowledgeable and proactive ensuring the smoothest implementation possible. The flexibility of the homepage to customize and manipulate without needing a ton of design & coding experience has had the biggest impact on our team.

Cons

Course & catalog organization takes a few extra steps than seems necessary, but once you've got the process down it is easy enough.

Jeremiah S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2017

Great product, if you can survive the terrible service

This product provided a learning platform useful for internal and external training.

Pros

Good product, very easy to learn basic functionality in order to get started quickly. Good list of additional features to improve functionality. We have about 300-400 active users per month and no other LMS comes to close the value offered for the cost.

Cons

Customer service is terrible. Non-enterprise customers are used as beta testers for new releases and then support takes weeks to respond to those bug reports. Have a critical issue that's affecting employees or customers and need it solved quickly? Forget about it!

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2018

Good LMS, but there are better ones out there.

Demo version will let you try it in its full list of features.

Pros

It look intuitive for students and it's friendly in its looks. Not intimidating at all. It's refreshing and nice. You can navigate it with few obstacles.
Allows teacher to use a very good mashup of resources and arrange them nicely.

Cons

If you are the admin, you wouldn't like it very much. It is not logical in its structure and does not make sense in the processes to manage courses, groups and students.

Adam B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

A platform with lots of semi-developed features

Pros

There're lot of different features and add-ons availablew

Cons

Most of the features looks like they were created just so that they are "there". A lot of them are lacking and could be easily improved

Hussain A.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

It took our leaning and development to next level

Should have some subsidy for the developing countries. And also should partner with Customer in these countries to establish regional offices.

Pros

Mobile app is a good recent addition. User friendly software and team is continuously updating to be at par with the latest trends

Cons

Skill matrix should not be charged separately and the price is way higher. Skill matrix and development programs go hands in hand

Evan B.
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2017

Great LMS solution and a fantastic partner!

We moved to Docebo last year and have been very impressed with the transitions from concept to implementation. Docebo always had a expert contact for each stage that would touch base and guide us through to implementation. Now with a live system the support of concerns or feature requests has always been met with collaborative and supportive focus.

Pros

Very user friendly system from admin to learner.
Great reporting that provides many custom options
Accept feature requests and regular weekly updates to the system
Mobile Friendly
Gamification ability

Cons

Not really things i like least but more about things i would like to see in the system from future updates.

Darlene O.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 23/08/2019

Docebo - Thumbs Down

We have not had a good experience with Docebo.

Pros

The advantage to Docebo is that most of our learning is in one place.

Cons

There are lots of negatives to say about Docebo. We had an integration last summer with LinkedIn Learning. Docebo kept saying there was a bug and that it would be corrected within 2 weeks. Every 2 weeks, the support team would say the bug led to something else and the original problem was still not corrected. We found their response time to be horrible and their responses were unsatisfactory.

Response from Docebo

Darlene, we really do appreciate your candid feedback. Without it, we wouldn't be able to improve in the areas we need to address. Integrations with outside services are a slow process, unfortunately. We are continuing to work on these relationships so that our clients have access to the best learning materials available for their needs. Continue working with your success manager and keep them informed of the situation so that we can do everything within our power to resolve it. Thank you.

Replied 03/09/2019
Nikki I.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

New Customer

Pros

The platform is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I would like to be able to push content from the sandbox to production after testing.

Michael S.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Best in the Business, if You Can Afford It

Pros

Docebo has all the features one could ask for, as far as i can tell and i have compared it with a lot of other options. It is easy to use and very powerful, a great combination.

Cons

only con is the price. i wish they had a lower tier for those with under 20 activeusers.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 05/06/2018

A really bad experience

Pros

Unfortunately there's no good point to talk about this software. They have some nice features that doesn't work well.

Cons

Customer Success Area doesn't work properly, we don't have a good approach of our Customer Success Manager. Problems aren't solved and take a really long time to be answered. There's also a lot of bugs and almost zero support.

Graeme C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2015

18,000 courses delivered over 21 days, stick with what works. Docebo

Given the challenges of setting up a world class training portal for an international event, the solution is easy. Docebo LMS every time, a first rate platform with great customer support and a flexible pricing plan, in my opinion there is no contest.

10 learning plans automatically allocated to 23 different and exclusive businesses with
4 job roles each. business.
48 power users with different responsibilities.
Admin and self enrolment flexibility.
50 daily scheduled reports.

I love it so my client loves it, makes it very hard to hand over.

Challenges + Docebo = Solutions

Mario M.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/03/2014

Training Cash Banking Solution at the U.S. financial industry

We are deploying our Cash Banking Solution in more than 270 branches with 2 financial institutions in 6 states in the U.S.A.
Docebo LMS is playing a pivotal role in NMP online training to the banking personnel in the field of such solution.
This represents over 1,100 trainees, and we expect to implement 3 more banks in the next 9 months to increase that number to over 5,000. All trained with the same curricula and the same time!
And Docebo sound performance and solid support pass the exigent IT requirements for information security of the U.S. banking industry.

Jeremy M.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/07/2019

LMS Software

I have had nothing but great experiences with the folks from Docebo and uploading and using Docebo.

Pros

I love that there are so many features that you can customize.

Cons

It has a bit of a learning curve and is not super friendly for the one managing the LMS.

Andrwe R.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2019

Good LMS with some gaps

Pros

Personalization focused through AI lends well to curating content for an individual learner's learning style. Cloud based so it is scalable. Ability to white-label.

Cons

Not sure if the "AI" powered personalization is truly a gimmick - the recommendation engine needs some improvement. I hope that the company proves through enhancements how AI can be leveraged to reduce some time sink tasks.

Sergio S.
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/03/2018

A good way to implement learning, but it gets old really fast.

Pros

Docebo has a nice interface on its presentations and it allows you to create dynamic lessons. It can be used in a variety of ways and has many integrations in the workplace.

Cons

It gets buggy pretty often. After a couple of lessons, you start to notice a trend in the way presentations are displayed, so it gets boring to do and see the same format for different lessons.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2019

Feature-packed LMS

Pros

Docebo is a user-friendly and effective learning management system for delivering e-learning activities.

Cons

The software covers all the essential LMS features, so no complaints.

Erik K.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2021

Docebo is a cost-effective customizable powerhouse LMS

Docebo was very simple to roll out. It is very turn-key experience early-on, but also allows you to grow it into the LMS of your dreams. My LMS admin has been able to shape the learner experience by utilizing all the many customization features Docebo has. It is an integral part of our company's daily learning.

Pros

The control the platform gives you. The customization options are off the charts! We've completely bent Docebo to our desires and set up various views for different roles and departments, as well as customer reporting. The white label experience is also fabulous.

Cons

The thing I least like about Docebo is actually an asset to them. They offer additional modules including social learning and learning insights, but both at additional cost. Since we didn't purchase those when we first started with Docebo, now I'll have to get separate budget approval for them.

Alternatives Considered

BRIDGE, Blackboard Learn, CANVAS and Moodle

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

Litmos platform didn't offer the features we wanted. We weren't happy with it at the time.

Switched From

SAP Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

Pricing and features
Riyaz A.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Docebo - Great concept! Implementation needs work.

Great sales cycle, great implementation process, poor after care.

Pros

Overall good experience for learners, trainers, and admins. Good functionality as compared to other systems out there. The reporting and manager features work well.

Cons

When you get into the details and start using the system, you are surprised with functionality that does not go all the way, as expected. Bugs that show up randomly.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Captivate Prime, Accord LMS and Absorb LMS

Reasons for Choosing Docebo

Mediocre functionality and performance.

Switched From

Accord LMS

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

Better overall experience compared to the rest.
Kyle T.
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Better than most

They're pretty good. For the most part we have a good relationship with the company and their help desk is there for us. Sometimes, however, it can be frustrating to deal with. Haven't experienced anything different across the board with other providers thought. I guess it's just par for the course unfortunately.

Pros

The features available are pretty great. There are a few things missing, but for my company, it was a match. In addition, updates have happened frequently enough to make it worth our while. Recently they updated the video capabilities without advance notice I was pleasantly surprised to see.

Cons

I would have like to know in advance about the update video resolution capabilities. I help design and create video pieces for my company's training. Being made aware of upcoming new capabilities isn't just something you should do, it's a must. Seriously!

Rebecca M.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 03/08/2018

Looks good but a little clunky

Evaluating the software and still might get it because it could be better than Absorb.

Pros

It is clean and seems to have a lot of functionality.

Cons

It's a little clunky - sometimes 'back' doesn't take you back (and you should not need a back! it should be readily apparent how to get back to where you were, which it isn't always), and there seem to be some glitches.

Diana T.
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2017

Great Software With Amazing Customer Service

After analysis of solutions for our LMS initiative, we selected Docebo. The tipping point in their favor was the clean look, the flexible integration, and the rich feature set. What we did not expect was the quality of the service we would get. We went with the enterprise license (still extremely cost effective), since we needed the Coach and Share, White Labeling, and other advanced features. We had a one-time reasonable fee for implementation which included our own implementation manager. What an awesome experience that was for us. The implementation manager became an essential part of our team enabling us to learn as well as help us to avoid pitfalls as we worked through the different options for our use cases. We give props to Docebo service for making it possible for us to go live with our first customer in only three months. Great solution with a great price point.

Pros

Service! We also liked the flexibility of the platform and how easy it was to create our own solution quickly.

Cons

The only thing that was difficult for us was the timing of our implementation with the timing of the new 7.0 release. It was not that big of an issue, but it was another detail we needed to consider. For example, do we change this feature or wait for 7.0?

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 15/05/2019

Worst customer support model of any LMS provider.

We have been disappointed since the beginning of our implementation. It was extremely haphazard with no real direction. We got spreadsheets of tasks but those were abandoned by our implementation person early. Our CSM has been less than helpful, she booked a demo of one of the features we were interested in exploring in addition to our current services but didn't invite the right people to the call so everyone (including several of our directors) wasted their time.

Pros

Some of the workflows are intuitive. Supports a lot of file formats.

Cons

Clunky navigation. Our users consistently report negative feedback. There are bugs in the workflows, customer support all give different responses and often are incorrect. The support is just awful being in EST with no phone support (even for fee) available. issues take a long time to solve (sometimes months) and support is very slow. This is not a very well developed or managed application given the breadth and scope of issues we've encountered.

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone HR and SAP Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

nope.
112 reviews