User Reviews Overview

About Docebo

Docebo’s LMS Suite is transforming the way enterprise and corporate customers increase speed to onboarding, development, enablement and customer education with ease and flexibility. Docebo’s learning solution is designed to meet...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
3.9

Browse Docebo Reviews

122 of 122 reviews
Sort by:
Tai
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2022

Docebo is a great LMS for so many industries to fully engage with their users

Docebo has made it easy to pick up and configure so you can get your users up and running very quickly! You can make in place updates to pages and courses too. Also their Slide Converter tool is awesome! If you have a PowerPoint presentation or PDF that suits the needs for learning, you can load it into the slide converter and it turns it into a trackable e-learning!

Pros

This product really thinks about the end user and what would engage them which increases usage. There are so many benefits you can get from the add ins available and some of them you don’t even need to have their LMS to use. They have really thought out of the box on their Impact Learning!

Cons

There are small pieces on the site that have potential for growth for example there isn’t a gap analysis tool for the content. This said, they do use their community site for users to log in, share their journeys and add ideas which can be picked up by their developers for future enhancements.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform

Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros

Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons

Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as that user to ensure all works prior to releasing new content, features, etc. Unrelated to the platform, but an area that needs improvement is the Customer Support. Docebo only offers email/ticket management and online chat support. There is currently no phone support and many times issues could be solved if you were just able to talk to someone. It should be noted that I am starting to see a shift in this practice which will be welcomed by all current clients.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 15/05/2019

Worst customer support model of any LMS provider.

We have been disappointed since the beginning of our implementation. It was extremely haphazard with no real direction. We got spreadsheets of tasks but those were abandoned by our implementation person early. Our CSM has been less than helpful, she booked a demo of one of the features we were interested in exploring in addition to our current services but didn't invite the right people to the call so everyone (including several of our directors) wasted their time.

Pros

Some of the workflows are intuitive. Supports a lot of file formats.

Cons

Clunky navigation. Our users consistently report negative feedback. There are bugs in the workflows, customer support all give different responses and often are incorrect. The support is just awful being in EST with no phone support (even for fee) available. issues take a long time to solve (sometimes months) and support is very slow. This is not a very well developed or managed application given the breadth and scope of issues we've encountered.

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone HR and Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Docebo

nope.

Top Docebo Alternatives

Clement
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/07/2014

Great look & appeal - lacking in Ecommerce and Selling

Good day,

Docebo is outstanding when it comes to look and appeal. However it is severely lacking when it comes to selling packages online.

Their Ecommerce module is totally inadequate. It mostly provide you with fix price per course through Paypal or Authorize.net

You cannot do bundles, rebates, special renewal price, sales, etc...

You mostly need your own Cart to do all of this. Most LMS out there offer such features.

It would be so easy for them to add this. They already have it for their own payment when you subscribe. However as an LMS user you do not get this.

So great LMS for companies and business but not for content provider who wish to monetize their content.

As far as support and online documentation, there is a lot of OLD STUFF that should be removed. Support was great but they did not communicate very effectively, I have submitted dozens of suggestions, they implemented some of them but never got back to me about it.

Best regards

Clement

Response from Docebo

Hi Clement,

Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review! We love the excellent feedback and please know that we do take it in and put all of it into a development matrix that we prioritize based on our roll out plan. Don't worry we do hear you and do document it.

The eCommerce module while meeting most of our current customer's requirements can be supplemented with a very easy integration via our Free API to create a more robust solution if needed. While we understand that eCommerce is important for many of the content providers in the industry we have a long history of strong partnerships and would be happy to assist you in finding a solution that meets 100% of your needs as we try to do with all of our customers.

Our knowledge base supports many different versions of Docebo as we still have customers using older models but rest assured it is still freely available and the entire platform is well documented but great feedback none the less.

Please feel free to contact us!

Replied 05/08/2014
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Easy to use learning platform for our team members.

The over experience using the platform has been pretty good and lots to learn as an admin. There are definitely lots of functionalities that I have not seen in any other platform which is really good.

Pros

The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Cons

The bread crumbs you have to look through to fix if you assign an automated course to a new user and for some reason, it does not work.

Mary
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/06/2018

Great admin and user experience overall

Pros

Love the ease of use on the admin side, though the learner side of the UI is also very smooth and easy to use. The ability to enable only the features you need as an admin is great! Less clutter and you just see what you need to. Integration with other systems and software is well done, all the way down to tying in virtual classes. Great support and very responsive team.

Cons

While using it initially there wasn't the integration with Salesforce that we needed, but unless that's an absolute requirement I really don't view that as a reason to not use this product again.

Joan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Great software, excellent service and support, and pretty easy to use to boot!

They are wonderful to work with!

Pros

We needed to be able to customize our software for each client, and collect detailed reports. Docebo worked really well for us.

Cons

We needed the surveys to be structured so that we could pull detailed statistics from answers... more like survey monkey. What Docebo currently offers is more of a "did you like this class" type of survey. We were looking for more detail such as WHO answered this question in this way, ie Did doctors answer the question with yes, or was it nurses who answered the question with a yes?

We could have used an ability in the Docebo tests to give detailed feedback for each answer regardless of whether the question was answered correctly or not. sometimes knowing why an answer is wrong is a huge teaching tool.

Anton
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2015

Ideal solution for quick yet powerful eLearning implementation

We've had quite a challenging task to significantly improve learning experience for our partners and employees in just 2 months. In fact, the deployment took us 3 weeks from the trial to a full launch.

Thanks to a really fast API response we were able to integrate all our systems: SSO from company and partner portals, progress informer for a learner, real-time courseware customization depending on LMS metadata, certification synchronization with our CRM, extended reporting and some other important items.

We're excited about how fast Docebo grows and eager to use all of new cool features that are to be added in future versions!

Pros

1. Fast and easy-to-use interface
2. Flexible settings
3. Reach functionality, including full support of business process to certify our partners
4. Fast and professional support and reaction to feature requests.
5. Very responsive API

Cons

We'd like to see richer API (to have access to all of the objects on LMS side and manipulate them).

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2018

Good LMS, but there are better ones out there.

Demo version will let you try it in its full list of features.

Pros

It look intuitive for students and it's friendly in its looks. Not intimidating at all. It's refreshing and nice. You can navigate it with few obstacles.
Allows teacher to use a very good mashup of resources and arrange them nicely.

Cons

If you are the admin, you wouldn't like it very much. It is not logical in its structure and does not make sense in the processes to manage courses, groups and students.

Katherine
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/03/2018

Excellent online education platform

Pros

It is an incredible application that allows you to introduce all the training and online learning, it is very simple to use and allows you to connect with other users, as well as view classes and share files

Mike
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2017

Everything you could ever want in an LMS!

We adopted Docebo as our LMS almost two years ago and have never regretted the decision. The robust features, superlative customer service, and the ease in which you can empower other users has been a boon to our learning/training initiatives. Any issue we have encountered has been solved either by the LMS itself, or by working with a technical representative to come up with a solution. Our instance supports over 10,000 users with multiple domains, and Docebo handles all of this seamlessly. Our end users have also remarked on the easy navigation and pleasant UI/UX. I can't imagine using another LMS with the same level of success Docebo has provided.

Pros

Ease of use, robust customization options, user friendly, great technical support.

Cons

There could be better communication of smaller updates or patches to the system. Major initiatives are communicated, but some smaller changes are not done so with the same urgency.

Paul
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2019

Multi-site migration success with Docebo

We moved 40+ separate Moodle instances to one Docebo instance. This solved many admin headaches like backup and reporting. The support we received to massage our data and get that successfully migrated was fantastic. The ability we now have to view the utilisation of the platform overall, right down to an individual's progress is great. We are confident now that we offer a platform with not only great content, but a great interface and reporting, and enhanced functionality.

Pros

Slick interface for users and managers that conveys information and navigation simply. Effective partitioning of users into 'branches' so they can only see what we want them to see.

Cons

I would like to be able to build more elements on a screen than the 10 maximum.

Budi
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Docebo has been used for LMS tools since 2017

Pricing is moderate for LMS tools which have complete features

Pros

- Manage LMS professionaly
- Easy to use
- have complete features
- periodically updates
- easy to import/export data to excel
- negotiable for the pricing and maintenance extend
- have interesting offers for upgrading features

Cons

- Because we have different timezone, there are gap for support time
- We cannot postpone the updates as we require
- Should check software versioning because we have different issue on the same two licenses we have

Susan
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/08/2017

So easy to implement

Coming from an extremely complex and non-intuitive LMS (Oracle) to Docebo has been a breath of fresh air. Everyone is excited about using it and everyone is so happy we have finally moved away from the old one.

Pros

This is a very intuitive software package. It is easy to use, easy to implement. Has so many features, but it's possible to pick and choose exactly what you want to use and release the others as you see fit. It provides an excellent end user experience for all levels, learners, admins and everyone in between. And best of all is the absolute BEST customer service we have EVER had anywhere! Responsive, helpful, and fast! Implementation of Docebo was basically without frustration!

Cons

There is currently no bulk way to mark all attendees as having completed an ILT course. Each student must be evaluated individually. This is on their feature request list though.
There is a 800mb file size limit for SCORM and video content.

yvette
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 03/06/2017

100% unsupported product even if you buy support!

Hardly anything because key features are not working and support is not addressing them!

Update June 9, 2016: I am very encouraged by the fact that Docebo assigned a customer success person to ensure my issues are addressed. I will update review once they are able to deliver on their promises

Pros

Seems to have great features but they most things don't work in the latest release. The design of the product is sleek but how does that help when it doesn't work? Beware, they will demo only what works for you. Anything advanced you try to do the product falls apart.
Make sure you test it!

Cons

BEWARE! Once you buy there is ZERO support. The support takes 2 weeks for the simplest things that don't even require fixing bugs. Their answer to serious issues that prevent you from using the product successfully is usually "Will be fixed with the next patches". And they take 2 weeks to tell you that! There is zero support even if you buy support. Their way of working around the issues "if they don't ignore you" is usually unacceptable in terms of user experience. We are very disappointed and will be migrating away from this product as soon as we can.

Ali
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2014

An innovative and flexible learning platform that grows with our organization.

Pros:

* Very good pricing model considering the high quality and features of this LMS, and we only have to pay for active users and can still preserve the data and progress for inactive or former users.

*Super fast setup, our LMS was up and running in less than 5 minutes.

*It is very easy to customize the UI to compliment our company's logo and colors.

*User friendly, easy drag & drop features.

*Supports the new TinCan API.

*Useful Add-ons/Apps and integrations with Cisco WebEx, GoToMeeting, Wordpress, and many more.

* Excellent user and course management options. We can train our employee's, make demos and tutorials for our clients, and sell courses to external users, all under the same LMS umbrella.

*Attractive and Responsive design for mobile and tablets.

Cons:

*No built-in Authoring. Not really a Con for us since we actually prefer creating high quality courses using Adobe Captivate and then uploading them to our Docebo LMS, but it would be a nice option to have. The build-in Slides Converter is a good alternative and adding an audio/narration option to it will be a great feature.

Overall:

Docebo is a very good and stable LMS, it is a good combination of attractiveness and simplicity. It is feature rich and gives you the best bang for your buck. I highly recommend it!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Great E-Learning Platform

It was different from your average e-learning platform. It had very visual aspects and was more attractive than a power point presentation, for example. Read all its aspects and see if it is right for your company. It has excellent e-learning tools and new approaches on how information can be transmitted.

Pros

It was a good platform for our online learning; however, we never integrate with any other application that we currently use, which has prevented us from using it so frequently. It has great potential but it lacked the commitment we needed.

Cons

We never completely committed to the product, we used it, but it was just another program that we needed to use. If it were integrated with another program, maybe we could have used it more.

Sean
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Docebo is a simple to use LMS platform for training our large distributor base on their...

Training our distributor base.

Pros

The Docebo platform allows us to create custom training materials. This self service platform lets us implement and update training modules in minutes. This used to take weeks with our prior LMS tool. We've been able to leverage the platform across multiple departments within our organization letting us train both internal and external partners.

Cons

Currently we create the training modules off line and upload them in to Docebo. I wish Docebo had a tool integrated into the platform which allowed us to create dynamic modules.

Adebayo
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/04/2017

Top notch eLearning and live training management software

Our company, a pharmaceutical software company, has leveraged Docebo to provide on-demand and instructor-led training to our community. Docebo provides a feature rich environment that is easy to use by both content creators and learners. We also use Docebo to message our learners through newsletters and robust notification feature that are triggered by events in the system.

Our division's tremendous success with Docebo has generated a lot of interest in this service company wide. With the multi-staging environment, we are able to create multiple sites with access to a central repository of course content. To date, we have three Docebo site up and running and hope to add a few more this year.

We vetted a lot of LMS providers and Docebo was easily the best choice. Docebo consistently introduces new features, while allowing us the flexibility to keep old configurations. The customer support is very prompt and quick to escalate issues when urgent. Docebo continues to prove that we made the correct decision when selecting a learning management system providers. They are a true partner.

Dan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 06/06/2017

Worst Decision We've Ever Made

Visibility into user progress for compliance or development courses.

Pros

App-based so you can use only the features you need. Integration with Slack, G-suite. Lots of content types. The ability to deep link into specific courses for users. Support for eLearning, webinar, and ILT. Granular user permissions and management.

Cons

Everything else. The WORST support I have ever encountered. We purchased because of the "new theme" they recently released, however on the third day I was unable to use it at all. The support ticket took 24 days for even the simplest response, which was resolved after 6 weeks of submitting it - only for the same issue to happen again. Initial responses are basic questions, such as "Is it OK if I login to your site to repro the issue?" - clearly trying to buy time. Even the SIMPLEST QUESTION like what IP address to whitelist for automated CSV upload took TWO WEEKS!!!! Our IT team had to find an error in THEIR API to get mobile version of site to work. Clearly they focus support on clients paying hundreds of thousands of dollars. Go with Litmos instead and make it work.

Fabiana
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/01/2017

Full and complete LMS

This is the first time I have ever used an LMS and so far, it's been a great experience! I am just not happy at how difficult to manage it is and that it's not 100% eye friendly. If you're looking for something colorful and easy to use, Docebo can improve a lot in that area (that's my opinion)

Response from Docebo

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts Fabiana, and we're glad that it's been a great experience for you so far. Since you're still using a free trial version of our LMS, if you're struggling to take full advantage of the functionality on your own I'd recommend taking a look at our Knowledge Base: https://www.docebo.com/elearning-knowledge-base-support/getting-started-with-docebo/ (Docebo clients receive additional training). There are also a number of changes you can make to the "Branding Look & Feel" that may make your Docebo platform more visually appealing to you. We hope this helps you get the most out of your free trial experience!

Replied 11/01/2017
Josefina
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2018

Good e-learning tool

Pros

I like the tool because it allows you to contact other people online who need to know many things, offers online training as well as classes on any subject

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Comprehensive LMS Choice

Docebo has allowed us to work more efficiently and increase learner engagement.

Pros

This is a true LMS - not a Payroll system that added on an LMS. Docebo allows you to fully customize your LMS experience and offers several integration and automation options.

Cons

The LMS doesn't play well with calendar appointments in Outlook for learners enrolling in training.

Charles
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 06/03/2019

Docebo User Review

Docebo does a good job for organizing training sessions and workshops for the organization.

Pros

Docebo is a convenient management software for scheduling workshops and training.

Cons

So far, it is only being used as a standalone software.

Jenn
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Disappointing Search Capabilities

Pros

Ability to have different permission levels. You can use the tool for internal or external customers. It allows Webinar, Classroom and E-Learning options.

Cons

Search results are questionable at best. It is a 50/50 shot that you will get the result you want.
When setting up a Webinar the login credentials for Docebo have to match the webinar tool account. Doesn't allow Admins to set up Webinars for others in the company w/o logging in as a different user.

122 reviews