User Reviews Overview

About Megaventory

Megaventory is a cloud-based order and inventory management solution aimed at medium-sized businesses. Its features include order fulfillment, manufacturing management, invoicing and reporting. Megaventory offers comprehensive...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse Megaventory Reviews

101 of 100 reviews
Sort by:
Wichard A. Wichard A.
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/11/2021

use of Megaventory, review

Pros

easy to make overviews and alerts, so collegues can act on it when nessecarry.Adding notes to subjects like work orders e.d. so it is clear were assignment are designated to(some projects)

Cons

still not real easy to alter made WO's, for example: you create a WO and this is processed, however it need to be a slightly different type. So you would like to dismantle a WO of and product

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We'll be reaching out soon with regards to the varying yields feature in production.

Replied 03/12/2021
Jaime G. Jaime G.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2021

Best Inventory System

I used this system for years and for me, is the best in the market!

Pros

Everything is great, so easy to use with all reports I need

Cons

No cons for me, I have no issues since the beginning

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you are finding Megaventory helpful and easy to use!

Replied 29/07/2021
Bryan H. Bryan H.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/02/2021

Used Mega for 7+ years. Its great at what it can do.

Overall I would highly recommend Megaventory. You have to have an understanding of what you need, and if its the basic, Mega excels at that and will get you off spreadsheets quickly. Great customer service, not too expensive and a reliable system that works and is easy to learn and use.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to Train. Easy to set-up. Can do all of the basics. Tracks everything. Customer Service([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are extremely responsive). Very little downtime(never more than a few minutes over a 7+ year period of daily+ useage)

Cons

Not the best for high volume of order processing. Not the most intuitive program. Can be slow at times.

Reasons for Choosing Megaventory

Cant use excel forever...

Reasons for Switching to Megaventory

price, ease of use and reliability

Response from Megaventory

Thanks for the kind words - it's in our plans to roll out bulk processing of sales and purchases too (already available in production orders!).

Replied 05/02/2021

Top Megaventory Alternatives

Hamza saeed B. Hamza saeed B.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2020

Seamless Multiple Location Inventory Management

Overall very satisfied experience. A product that adds significant value to business processes and operational management.

Pros

Megaventory's ease of use, seamless location wise reporting and great customer support makes it one of the best inventory management tool in its category. Additionally its integration with financial softwares such as QBO makes it a complete cost effective ERP system for SME's.

Cons

More flexibility is required in the manufacturing module to analyse budget vs actual costs. Processes that have continuously variable inputs are difficult to tackle in Megaventory especially when it is integrated with the financial modules.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

We're aware of the limitations of the software when it comes to variable inputs and outputs in manufacturing - an advanced and challenging problem to solve for sure! It's a priority and we're gradually improving upon it.

Thank you again:)

Replied 20/03/2020
Hin chung L. Hin chung L.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/04/2019

8 years user of Megaventory

Pros

Excellent technical support, helpful all the time you need. Cloud based system and multi-currency is critical for multi-national operation.

Cons

Not really phone or tablet user friendly interface.
Lack of different level of access

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

Although it is indeed not currently available, a native mobile app is on our roadmap.

With regards to different levels of access we have very granular permissions an admin can provide to their users. If you have a specific access scenario which you want to implement with your users, we're at your disposal to demonstrate who it can be done.

Replied 16/04/2019
Ari G. Ari G.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Integrating Megaventory with E-commerce

Very customer centred

Pros

We recently integrated one of our Woo-commerce customers to Megaventory.

The system now manages what they were paying someone to do manually.

Not only have we reduced their inventory and fulfilment costs by 75% but we have also sped up their ability to turn around orders.

As for the team at megaventory, they are amazing, there is always someone on chat or to support us and when we met challenges unique to our business they helped us overcome them.

Cons

Any issues I had with the software were addressed by the developers and I have no current issues with it.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are happy to hear that Megaventory has brought such a significant positive change in your customer's inventory and business flow! It is our pleasure to work with you.

Replied 29/01/2021
Alexandr T. Alexandr T.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2017

3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics

Pros

Customer support - fast and competent team
Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data
Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface

Cons

Filtering logic in cards could be improved
Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Response from Megaventory

Thanks for your review!

Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly.

Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap.

Thanks again for your contribution!

Replied 22/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/02/2020

Good for manufacturing and complectations

Fully solved our product and material stock management.

Pros

Easy to use, great support. Really easy import/export

Cons

Difficult forms for documents. Couldn't customise as needed so we didn't use system on full scale

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review. We're constantly improving upon the design of the documents and we expect to roll out an overhauled design starting in the coming months. In the meantime, we're at your disposal to hear of specific improvements. Thanks again.

Replied 05/02/2020
Leo R. Leo R.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/10/2017

Good overall, missing a few important features but we made some work around

Pros

Easy to set up. Affordable price for what we get.
Users don't need extended training to be able tu use it, same for admin.

Cons

Missing ability to break down units (purchasing a package of 10 and counting units in inventory).
Possibility to set up different authorisations depending on the fields of a PO.
Possibility that different users can edit at different stages of PO:
- Pending: User A is editing, User B is Viewing.
- Verified: User A can only view, B can edit.
Double approval on specific criteria is missing.

Response from Megaventory

Hello,

thanks for your review. I'd like to address some of your cons if I may.

Unbundling of incoming items is fully supported - you just need a product code for the package and another for the included units. Once the package arrives you need to issue a Work Order to go from Package to Unit as per the 1 to 10 ratio you mention.

The per-field authorisation is a good idea for certain fields in certain orders as it will also allow for double approval too. We'll be adding this on our roadmap.

Authorisation per order stage is more complex and we would love to further discuss improving upon what we already offer (e.g. why should user A go back to Viewing only after they have edited?) to see some scenarios.

Thank you again

Replied 27/10/2017
Hilda Z. Hilda Z.
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/04/2018

Nice

Of course nothing but a very fast and reliable data. Again simple but easy to use for inventory. I can surely recommend this even to a person who just started their own business.

Pros

Aside from very accommodating Megaventory people who supported the user, the system itself is very user friendly, simple but I think for a small business like us all is there. All you need to do is continue browsing it and you could not even notice that you're enjoying using it the whole time.

Cons

So far, all I want is very accessible custom field, meaning custom field should always be in a row of any transactions such as Purchase, Sell and Inventory.

Response from Megaventory

Hello,

thank you for your review! Incidentally, if you want an order-level field for your sales and purchases you can use the comments or tags field. If you want a line-level field for your sales and purchase orders you can activate the Remarks field in the gear icon > document types menu. Do let us know if that doesn't cover the requested feature.

Thank you again!

Replied 02/05/2018
Adeel Z. Adeel Z.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2018

Inventory Mnagement

This is a great experience to use very powerfull inventory management software.

Pros

This is the most easy and efficient software to manage inventory at different locations along with inter transfers/movement of inventory.

Cons

Inter transfer of inventory and movement of products

Response from Megaventory

Hello,

thank you for your review.

It is possible to use our clipboard feature to mass select items to transfer from one location to the other.

Replied 31/10/2018
Mary jo P. Mary jo P.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/06/2016

Megaventory for libraries

Great features & functionality for the price. There are some limitations and GUI still could be better.

Pros

Very easy to set up your initial data. The navigation is intuitive and logical. Reports are easy and flexible.

Cons

Would prefer more ability and easier visuals to drill down on specific product movements. No ability to edit the initial SKU or initial product description. Does not accept special characters such as '?' or '!' which we use often.

Response from Megaventory

Hello,

Thanks for the review - and sorry for not following up earlier.

What kind of information re: product movements would you like to have easier access to?

Descriptions are editable and although inclusion in them of special characters is not allowed for security purposes we'll look into addressing this.

Replied 15/09/2016
Chaudhary a Z. Chaudhary a Z.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/08/2016

Megaventory Merits & Demerits

1. This software easy to use or keeping record.
2. Every data remains in sequence and manner.
3. Every transection record in proper head.
4. Any type of purchase, Sale recorded in the software easily.
5. At any time, we will take the record of product sale, purchase or any repot.
6. Its report presentation is so easy to understand.
7. We can make easily work order for any product.
8. Goods are easily transferred from one place to another.
9. One good things are Its show the status of every invoice, work order likes.
10. In this software we can make inventory system so strong and proper check and balance.
11. On the other hand, we also maintain the supplier inventory.
12. Its show the Perfect product movement and inventory values.
13. One another thing is good are return of goods to supplier in any case like expire, Damages, bad quality etc.

Cons

14. If the data put one time in the software and delete then it should update same data again in the software without any changes like dote, comma etc.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review - and esp. for the feedback regarding the deleted items. We'll evaluate it for addition to our product roadmap.

Replied 01/08/2016
Mohammed M. Mohammed M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/07/2018

Easy to use and meets my inventory management requirements

Inventory control is very effective.

Pros

Multiple Warehousing, General User Interface, Prompt technical support, Website works perfectly fine with no hangups

Cons

Absence of LIFO, FIFO, this feature is required by us for aging inventory analysis. Rest seems to work well for me

Response from Megaventory

Thanks for your review! There will soon be developments regarding LIFO/FIFO - stay tuned!

Replied 06/07/2018
Mohammed K. Mohammed K.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2018

Megaventory

Use of an online ordering system that can be used from any location, makes taking customer orders easy and can be printed in my office without me being there

Pros

Easy to use, does all the required actions for an online ordering system and can be used at multiple locations.
Can be personalised to your own requirments

Cons

Although a deal was done regards to costs it can get a little expensive for a smaller business

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

Replied 16/11/2018
Matias enrique T. Matias enrique T.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2016

Excelent inventory system!

I've been using this system for over 3 years and I'm able to keep my inventory updated. Fantastic system! Very easy to use; beatiful interface for the end user, no need special skills to use the system.

Pros

Easy to use
Comprehensive platform
Keepyour records always online
Internet access from any location
fast connection

Cons

As a customer for a long time I've never received any special offer or service in return

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it!

Replied 25/10/2016
Chris C. Chris C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2016

Good value for the money

This is a very well thought out software that you start to appreciate after having spend a bit of time to get used to the interface. The idea of creating custom queries/filters that link to specific items within the company saves us time especially when multiple users are logged in at the same time (we have created a set of custom queries for each user that is specific to the job of the user in the company). On the downside, there is no accounting module (which we need) and we have to export our invoices and deal with accounting with another platform. Overall, there is space for improvement but we could not find something better for dealing with our sales operations at this price tag. The support is great, they usually get back to us within minutes.

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Thank you for your review. FYI, we'll soon be adding accounting support so that Megaventory can cover your accounting needs too - stay tuned!

Replied 11/04/2016
Mark S. Mark S.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/08/2014

Megaventory for Fabric warehouse

We use MV on a daily basis for delivery notes, stock control and tracking of deliveries sent. The cloud based system allows for an easy set-up in the office and we can access all information on the go at any time.

Pros

great customization of various document types.
the quick search function for stock is a great tool.
saving stock reports to the dashboard is a useful tool.

Cons

Can be a bit tedious at times, switching between various webpages. Some small glitches during importing stocks get annoying.
If the internet is down (we are in Africa after all) it can become problematic as the entire system is cloud based.

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Thanks for the review Mark. We'll take the 'various webpages switching' issue into account in the upcoming redesign of Megaventory.

Also, we'd appreciate it if you could notify us whenever you may have importing glitches again so we could address them for you.

Finally, in order to get an idea your downtime needs, how often is the internet down over there?

Thanks again for your time

Replied 28/08/2014
George H. George H.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2018

Easy to use

Pros

This software is very easy to use and comes with a great help feature.
Best way to keep track of goods in hand and what product is at which client / customer.

Cons

During the setup of the products it would be preferred to have a global setting for product changes like SKU needs serial number

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

In our experience it is very uncommon for ALL products in an account to need to be serialized -hence the lack of this feature.

In any case, when importing products via spreadsheet it's trivial to set all products to be serialized. This doesn't prevent you from creating a non-serialized product by mistake but it does allow you to set the requirement for serial numbers in bulk.

Thank you again!

Replied 10/05/2018
Rakesh R. Rakesh R.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/09/2018

Megainventory

Pros

Its user friendly. Easy to use and understand. Better customer support.

Cons

Not really least but the costing part is bit confusing. And no clarity upon it. And certain thing can be easily manipulated. Average cost is not feasible for inventory valuing. There is no proper lot numbers for p.o and work orders

Response from Megaventory

Hello,

thank you for your review! We're currently actively developing the lot numbers feature so that should be addressed shortly.

We realizing costing can be confusing so I'd encourage you to reach out to us for details or to further look into it through our Knowledge Base which is available at http://help.megaventory.com!

Thank you for your time!

Replied 19/09/2018
Christian H. Christian H.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/10/2019

logistic tool for handling our service and marketing stock

Before we used Excel as a tool - now with megaventory we can track the entire process.

Pros

Ease of use and simple to implement + great support!

Cons

Sometimes tailored functions are missing (e.g. search function for stock)

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

There is actually a way to quickly look up stock by means of the search feature (at the top right) - apart also from within the Inventory dashboard (which requires a few more clicks).

Thanks however for bringing that to our attention so we can better communicate it:)

Replied 04/10/2019
Sarah B. Sarah B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/05/2016

Megaventory has helped make my job easier.

We began to use Megaventory for our food pantry and it has helped us to better track our inventory. I wish we could customize the client/supplier fields though. It can be a little convoluted on how to get to some items as well. I like that it's not complicated to enter a sales order so I can easily train others on how to quickly take care of customers. Overall we have had a good experience with the product.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

Feel free to contact us with the customizations you're interested in with regards to clients and suppliers so we can see if we can help you out with them.

Also, check out this recent blog post of ours on how to search in the new Megaventory interface:

http://blog.megaventory.com/2016/03/searching-in-megaventory.html

Maybe it will help you speed up the process looking up items.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a few words about the service.

Replied 13/05/2016
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2017

Flexible and helpful

Pros

The Customer Support is extremely helpful and it is easy to solve any problems or learn new features with their help.

Cons

it would be good to have financial side in MW was well but it is still fine using the associated software, which downloading the data from MW directly

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Thanks for your review. As you may be aware we integrate with Quickbooks Online which can usually cover most of the accounting/bookkeeping aspects of a business.

Replied 22/03/2017
Carlos V. Carlos V.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/06/2019

Feedback

Pros

For me megaventory is easy to use any time and any place

Cons

I did not discover it yet, may be have a sistem more faster

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review. We have already identified and improved a number of loading time related issues and are also working in further such improvements which will be available in the next few weeks. Thanks for your contribution!

Replied 21/06/2019
Talia S. Talia S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2016

Fantastic service!

We are so so happy with Megaventory. It has made out business run much smoother and more efficiently! Their customer service is brilliant, no matter what questions or requests i have the team always manage to help me out.

I am very happy and will recommend this package to any business, big or small :)

Thanks guys!

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for taking the time to review Megaventory!

Replied 27/05/2016
101 reviews