User Reviews Overview

About StockIQ

StockIQ is a supply chain management (SCM) suite for distributors and manufacturers of all sizes. The solution is available in cloud-based or on-premise deployments. Key features include supply chain planning, demand planning,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse StockIQ Reviews

36 of 33 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2020

A complete solution for demand management

Couldn't be happier. It has increased our inventory visibility and we have more levers that we know how to use to get our levels right.

Pros

The onboarding process was focused on us. With other solutions we talked to, we were going to have to fit their mold. With StockIQ, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team took time to understand our ERP (custom) and determine the best fit.

It's always being updated and user feature requests are taken seriously. At least half a dozen new features were added because we requested them to make things easier.

Cons

We as a company like to use a lot of "uploads" to adjust things. At launch, not a ton of those were supported but more and more have been added. I would also argue that we're a bit uncommon in that request.

Alternatives Considered

NETSTOCK

Reasons for Switching to StockIQ

At the end of the day, StockIQ had the most features for the best value. More importantly, we were absolutely convinced that their support team would be there for us every step of the way - and that's been been proven true and returned additional value in spades.
Jasmine M.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2021

Supply Chain Management

Pros

Forecast manager is a great tool to use when planning buys.

Cons

the weekly independent forecast vs. real sales orders some times double dip.
No days of supply for Proj actual available

Response from StockIQ Technologies

Glad the Forecast Manager is a great tool for you. Appreciate your feedback!

Replied 07/10/2021
Nicholas P.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2021

Brought order to the ordering process

StockIQ the software is fantastic. It has taken a 2-3 week order process and consolidated to 1 day. For the standard day to day items, it's nearly point and click with data validation front and center explain all it's decisions.

StockIQ the company is also fantastic. They are approachable and hands on. The additional content they provide to their customers is extremely valuable and pertinent to what current climate we operate in. Their support staff is great and speaks your language, trying to resolve issues often within a day.

Pros

The software takes all the data that I managed and gave it meaning. It provided clear insight that could be shared to make many different business decisions.

Forecasting and Ordering were both key components that make life easier for any purchaser.

Cons

Not a complaint towards the software, but if you do a poor implementation, you will have problems. It will show information that is incomplete/incorrect based on the human decision put it. It is critical to ask the questions up front and make sure you know what you are being asked, otherwise, you will have to spend time later fixing your mistakes after you learned what the purpose of certain fields are.

Response from StockIQ Technologies

Thank you for your review Nicholas! Glad to hear StockIQ's Forecasting and Ordering modules are key components to making your life easier as a purchaser.

Replied 27/09/2021

Top StockIQ Alternatives

Andy S.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2020

Demand Planning and much more

We are now able to project actual sales revenue based on the items they wish us to purchase or hold over & above the forecasted numbers. A very useful tool for cashflow and maintaining correct budgetary numbers.

Pros

The all-encompassing approach and the ways to produce data in a way that allows for simple alignment to your business strategy is just great.
The GUI is friendly with a great deal of info, the support team are just great.

Cons

The USA centre for the service causes issues around time-zone but the guys go out of their way to start really early and support us where possible.
There are times when the screens do take an age to update, typically if data navigation is paused for over 10 minutes.

Madhuvanthi S.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Great product for the market!

Pros

I like that the software works to fit your needs, rather than us having to change our processes to fit the software's needs. Customer support and training are amazing, and the team truly wants you to have the best experience with their software. I cannot sing enough praises about the people behind Stock IQ!

Cons

Nothing! This software exceeded our expectations.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite SuiteCommerce and Avercast
Grafton M.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/10/2018

SIQ = less Invt $ / more turns

I have Been Using SIQ for almost 2 full years now and this is the best inventory management software hands down. Best off the shelf solution that can be customized for individual needs

Pros

Siq really has so many ways to look at your items you are managing. From forecast manager to inventory stratification modules. Best part though is how easy it is to use and move around the app.

Cons

There really isn’t any Cons about SIQ. We are working very closely with the team and constantly improving the app.

Jamie M.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2018

Excellent training and support team, easy to use, easy to understand

Better forecasts, better service level goals, better reporting

Pros

The first screen upon signing in is a Dashboard with all the metrics we need to quickly review; this has been a huge improvement for our purchasing program! We have access to so many more tools, reports, and analytics than we did with our previous replenishment program. Stock IQ is very easy to navigate through (very user-friendly!) I also feel much more confident on the service level goal settings as assigned by Stock IQ than I did with our previous program.

Cons

We previoulsy reviewed items based on vendor, but Stock IQ is set up to review forecasts by "item class." This has been the biggest adjustment and one that I'm not quite sold on. It's also different (and not quite as simple) to change a forecast as it was in our previous program, but I'm confident that with additional practice and months of using the system, this will become much simpler.

Joe E.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2018

StockIQ

They do a great job at forecasting long lead time import items

Pros

The software is feature rich. They are very good at forecasting methodologies. The people are very customer focused.

Cons

They are just now starting to produce training videos.

Robert G.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/07/2019

Demand Forecasting that works and a great team to support it

Team has been exceptional to work with and had been extremely responsive.

Pros

Primarily chose the product due to the team behind the software and their responsiveness/willingness to address our needs. Software is highly scale able and user base has companies in similar industries. The team is a pleasure to work with and have the experience to develop highly advanced solutions to complex problems.

Cons

The batch nature of this type of software implementation (not unique to StockIQ) made internal process changes necessary. The large SKU count that we presented has introduced some performance issues that were unforeseen and had to be addressed early.

Alternatives Considered

Blue Ridge Platform

Reasons for Switching to StockIQ

Overall value and team responsiveness to developing solutions to meet our unique objectives
Rhonda C.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/03/2021

StockIQ - A Great Partner

Overall, our experience with StockIQ has been fantastic. We implemented in just a few weeks; since then Stock IQ has identified, recommend and implement changes to our hierarchy and settings which has improved our forecasts considerably. Their support is awesome.

Pros

The biggest Pro of StockIQ is their team; they are honest and they stand behind their product. It's rather refreshing. As for features, the product is intuitive and easy to navigate. A (new for me) favorite feature is ability to look at forecasts at various levels of the hierarchy, make major adjustments at any level with just a few clicks, and review and modify from there without having to spend hours adjusting individual forecasts. This has become an essential task due to the extreme swing in demand caused by the pandemic.

Cons

There really aren't any Cons. We run a pretty complicated machine here and StockIQ has worked with us to address our challenges.

Karl O.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2018

This is an awesome inventory management platform!

Seriously streamlined our inventory management. Took us from a wide array of Excel spreadsheets and manual lookups to an electronic way to simply print out necessary PO's and Assemblies. I definitely would recommend this to anyone warehousing or manufacturing goods.

Pros

This software will automatically recommend reorder/manufacturing quantities based off of actual usage, lead time and your level of service you put on the item. I can prevent stock-outs on all your sku's at the same time prevent you from overstocking and tying up cash flow. This system will literally replace an employee by digitizing your inventory analysis. Awesome software.

Cons

This software is so great it is hard to come up with any Cons. The only thing I would say is that it is somewhat difficult to learn all the functions of it, however with StockIQ's excellent customer service and training they will help you thru all this....

Jeff G.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2020

StockIQ - A great tool for demand planning and inventory management

StcokIQ has been a great addition to our business. It has automated what was a very manual process - determining appropriate demand requirements and cutting POs to vendors. StockIQ literally tells you what to buy and when to buy it.

Pros

Integration with existing business systems was straightforward. The system has numerous dashboards that provide real time insights on demand and supply and provides the tools to be able to optimize inventory based on the service levels you are trying to achieve or maintain. All the dashboards have a stock set-up with ability to drag and drop additional fields to give you the view that makes sense for your bsuiness.

Cons

The software is very logical and easy to use. The only challenge has been setting and fine tuning criteria which ultimately drives the demand calculation (i.e. service level, excess inventory definition, finish goods processing lead times). You ultimately control several of the variables that drive the algorithm but it takes some iterations to get them dialed to where you need them to achieve your goals.

James B.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Stock IQ

I am satisfied with using this item as it allows me o do my job as needed on a day to day basis

Pros

1. Able to export date to excel for use in reports.
2. SIQ team has been able to make custom reports as well when we request info needed
3. Able to upload data from excel as needed for pricing, item change replacements, lead time over rides, etc.
4. Quick response by IT team when issues arise.

Cons

Having to have refresh at daily times to get updated data refresh versus our system real time.

Lisa C.
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/07/2019

All in one Decision Maker

Pros

I love that this software gives you lots of information at your fingertips. I'm a new user but the data is easy to validate against my ERP by using the lists they provide in your dashboard. It's so easy to see the health of your inventory at a glance. The columns available in the reporting and ordering sections provide enough information so that you don't have to go back to your ERP to look up details, which I've had to do with other forecasting programs. Support is always there and they really understand your needs.

Cons

One feature I've experienced in other softwares that wasn't available here is the ability to pull data from an external spreadsheet into the forecasting program. It seems we often run out of fields in our ERP so we had to do a little re-working in order to provide Stock IQ with this data.

Salam E.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

StockIQ Review

Overall the most enjoyable MRP software to use. Wonderful support team always willing to help resolve issues and answer questions with fast response time.

Pros

The visual interface is very user friendly. Reports are customizable for each user and there are many features to assist in forecasting/purchasing.

Cons

No major complaints. Can be difficult to implement some of our niche business practices if not in line with industry standards.

Herminia G.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

Good planning resource but still working on getting there

we have a good experience with the development team, we are still working on some forecast and data issues. Hope we can get better with time

Pros

data refresh button, easy to use and friendly software.. compatible with our ERP system

Cons

small spaces for read information, not flexible in the screen view
slow when updating the screens

Courtney S.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2018

Excellent software from an excellent company

We are moving to StockIQ to replace about 50-55 spreadsheets that we are manually completing each day/week/month. The amount of efficiency we are gaining as well as the amazing forecasting functionality is immeasurable in value. I have been very impressed with our development team and the overall experience.

Pros

1. Ease of use
2. Level of detailed information
3. EVERYTHING can be extracted to Excel
4. Functionality
5. Forecasting Capabilities

Cons

So far there isn't anything we don't like about this software.

Andrew C.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2019

ERP Agnostic Tech with top-tier support

Extremely positive product experience. We consistently hit fill rate targets, and when we struggled StockIQ worked along with us to tweak our settings to get where we needed to be.

Pros

We are on a custom ERP, so most out of the box solutions wouldn’t work. We also have a somewhat complicated ordering system with lots of specific parameters. StockIQ was able to handle all of our needs, even when a few required so slight tweaks. The implementation team was committed to our success and continued to help us optimize our settings, and regularly listens to feedback and adds functionality.

Cons

Not much not to like. It’s leaps and bounds above our previous system. Any complaints I have are caused by our internal data structure and not StockIQ.

Alternatives Considered

NETSTOCK

Reasons for Choosing StockIQ

Rockysoft wasn’t supporting us in the way we needed. They were removing features and were very hands-off.

Reasons for Switching to StockIQ

Better pricing, most involved support, complete feature set.
Dedi F.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2021

Help my job as Production Planning and Inventory Control

Pros

I was greatly helped by the easy integration from Material Order to Delivery Note and it was very easy to update Bill Of Materials.

Cons

Not so many cons in my opinion, because as long as I use this software I have never had an error or bug find.

Alternatives Considered

SAP ERP

Reasons for Switching to StockIQ

This software is too expensive and a bit difficult to operate.

Response from StockIQ Technologies

We are glad to hear that StockIQ helps you perform your job in Production Planning and Inventory Control.

Replied 09/08/2021
Damien T.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/02/2021

Stock IQ Forecasting Solution

Stock IQ is a great software and their team engages actively to understand how your business operates. You aren't buying software, you adding a partner who is working with you to reach your goals. They are a trusted partner of ours.

Pros

The platform's functionality expands across our full supply chain for multiple users across different sectors of our business. The platform offers additional tools to help in other departments, they are more than just forecasting. Here are some great features that separate Stock IQ from it's competitors.
1- The team at StockIQ is a big part of the success for us. As a partner, they are always available to support question and engaged in supporting ways to enhance the data from the system. During the past year they setup forums, discussions, and posted best practices to managing forecasting at a time when it was necessary for all of us.
2-Customization- Being able to tie in Product Hierarchy in several levels allows for customized views for different users and maintain data integrity.
3- Executive Summary page- allows users to gain quick insight and digest what's happening in the business again with filtered views for individuals the ability to focus on.
4- Inventory Analysis - the Stratification section provides a transparent cross-section of information surrounding Product Performance as it relates to On Hand Inventory.
5- Firm and Planned tool- organize your forecast needs for both short term and long term by hierarchy, great for sales Goals and Budgeting projections.
6- Pivot tables- being able to drive into data and saving the views is of great benefit.
7- Alerts- there are lots of alerts on the platform that can be managed by the users responsibilities.

Cons

There is a great deal of data to users in Stock IQ that will benefit other departments with in your business. Collaborate within your organization and allow them to be part of the implementation process. Stock IQ is very supportive in adapting the platform based on new requirements. We are reorganizing our data structure to make this tool even more powerful for the whole organization and not just "Forecasting".

Lou S.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2019

Functionality and Usage of StockIQ

Pros

My favorite is the Inventory Stratification Summary and Detail. I used to have to run reports in the access data base and then bring them into Excel and do the sorting and filtering. StockIQ does this in 2 clicks of the mouse. I also like the feature in Forecast Manager where we are able to click on tabs to see additional features about the item. In other MRP systems, I had to leave the area you were in and go somewhere else to find the information.

Cons

I can't say that there was anything that I liked the least. Learning and navigating around the software is probably the most difficult and also understanding the algorithms that are being used.

Doug D.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/10/2018

Tailored Inventory Management & Forecasting Software

Reduced overall inventory in year 1 by 18% - sales in the same period were up 13% ($50,000,000 growth in sales, $12,000,000 reduction in inventory). That speaks volumes.

Pros

Responsiveness to user feedback and suggested improvements
Full suite of features from demand planning and forecasting to purchasing to reporting/analysis
Managing by exception - alert system works very well
Viewing sales and forecasts at various levels of product heirarchy from category to family to SKU

Cons

That we didn't find it and get it implemented sooner!

Leeanne R.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2019

Great Software, Even Better Service

Pros

The transition to Stock IQ has been pretty seamless with the help of team. This software makes ordering tires much more efficent. We've been able to identify trends and increase our supply to meet demands and increase sales. Anytime we've had a question or issue, it has been quickly resolved.

Cons

We would like to see more customizable reports.

Ra J.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2018

The most enjoyable software vendor experience I have had in all my years in IT.

Actual inventory control, with insanely accurate predictive analytics!

Pros

HTML5 user-friendly interface.
Highly configurable WITHOUT customization.
Customization still an option.
Fantastic training.
SQL database backbone for easy integration.

Cons

The only very minor detraction is that the software does not e-mail alerts. It would be a great feature to have, in my opinion.

Robert K.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2019

Stock IQ

Stock IQ has been a pleasure to work with.
both the staff and software are user friendly and give us all of the tools we need to do our jobs.

Pros

Excellent filtering and graphics helps us to accurately forecast our product needs.
Great staff and they are very helpful and worked with us to configure the software properly for our usage.

Cons

It took a few tries to get the software to capture all of the inventory scenarios we needed, but we were in a new database so it was more of a learning curve than a deficiency in the software.

36 reviews