VoIPstudio Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About VoIPstudio

VoIPstudio is a cloud-based call center management solution designed for businesses of all sizes. It offers features that include automatic call distribution (ACD), interactive voice response (IVR), call logs, speech to text and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.6

Browse VoIPstudio Reviews

46 of 46 reviews
Sort by:
Arpit
Arpit
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2018

Cloud telphony at its very best

We spent a lot of time hunting around for a decent voip provider that didnt involve us dealing with a 3rd party. We found VoipStudio at the right time and it is perfect.

Pros

We use VoipStudio for our voip telephony needs. The pricing on the pay as you go package suits us and we find it does everything we need. We have custom messages and on-hold music as well as ability to use the system from anywhere in the world.

Cons

They need to continue to develop their android app, which is currently extremely basic and has some bugs in it. I believe it is still in beta testing. If they can provide the same functionaity on their android (and apple) app that the web and pc based apps provide, then it will really excel VoipStudio.

Hikmat
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/04/2022

Its the very good product for the small and mid size companies

Perfect software and I advise all small and medium business owners.

Pros

Its more functional and more affordable in comparison with the other VOIP companies. Another advantage is you can integrate this software with Zoho CRM.

Cons

All the features are the perfect inThis software

Alternatives Considered

Shopify Plus and Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing VoIPstudio

The previous one was not stronger for the business.

Reasons for Switching to VoIPstudio

Because its more functional and easy to use.

Response from VoIPstudio

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your feedback. Please remember that you can contact our support team at any time with any suggestions to help us improve our service.

Replied 03/05/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2024

VoIP calls

good company calls are pro rated within 6 seconds

Pros

great company fast delivery clear connection

Cons

need more numbers for certain countries

Response from VoIPstudio

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear you're happy with the fast delivery and clear connection of our VoIP calls. We also appreciate your suggestions. We always seek to improve, and your feedback helps us identify opportunities.

Thanks again for choosing VoIPstudio!

Replied 07/05/2024

Top VoIPstudio Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 31/07/2018

Unclear terms of use

Pros

It is easy to use and gives opportunity to automatize the country code or area code - provides details within the dashboard.

Cons

You cannot call different countries, mobile phones or some specific numbers which are not geographically connected to the location. Gives some crackling when on the phone (not Internet connection but Voip itself) Customer support gives unclear explanations and guidelines regarding your account specifications.

Jérémie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/02/2023

Best choice for small offices and quick deployment in new countries

VoIPStsudio is a good option to quickly open a line in a new country. Don't have to search a local VoIP provider. In a few clicks, you have your number and are ready to receive calls.I did not test the mobile app, but desktop software is perfect for common uses.It also works with Yealinks and Fanvil phones, at least.

Pros

- 100% manageable- fax to email- easy to scale up or down- communication costs not expensive- routing rules with a lot of options- debug information available in logs

Cons

- costs by user very high- costs by number high- not able to have several paid plan on the same account

Alternatives Considered

OVHcloud

Reasons for Switching to VoIPstudio

We are using OVH in each available countries because it's cheaper with same functionalities.

Response from VoIPstudio

We're pleased to hear how VoIPstudio has met your needs, especially in terms of quick deployment in new countries and its manageability. Your detailed feedback on the pros showcases that you've delved deep into our platform's features, and we're grateful for that.

Thank you for choosing VoIPstudio and for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback drives us to do better each day.

Replied 17/08/2023
Sol
Sol
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/07/2017

Best for the money... By FAR!!!!

Pros

This is an incredibly cost effective system and it's quite packed with features. Most of the features I don't currently use but I've used in my previous operations.

VoIPstudios give you a great deal of control over how much you spend and can seriously grow with your business. We implemented this for a client that was paying for server using Freeswitch. Our implementation reduced the client's cost.

Their support is pretty good too (follow up to this in the cons).
The system has tons of amazing features that make any small company create a high level professional image which increases the chances of acquiring new business.

Cons

The support is pretty good too BUT it's overseas so it can sometimes be frustrating when your client is panic'n about something not working "right" and it's a system level issue that you must wait to reach someone.

Billing is also overseas so my client had several occasions with making payment because the card was getting flagged and ended up having to call Paypal or the Bank.

Lacks a bit more of the modern features like other voip service providers such as text messaging but the other features and pricing provided so much more benefit that we created an alternate plan for receiving sms/mms.

I gave most categories a 4 star for these items a few other things but since I've never written a review for companies even Rin

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2019

VoIPstudio saved my job and can save yours

The main problem I have solved is monetary. In my office there are two workers who are never there but with whom we have to talk on a daily basis. Calling a mobile phone is expensive, but now, if they have access to wifi, it's free. We have saved a lot of money.

But also we can record the calls and stop taking messy notes and we can convert voice messages to text, Now we use audio messages much more thanks to VoIPstudio, which saves us a lot of time.

Pros

It gives you a thousand possibilities. It can be adapted to your business whatever it is.

The savings on your phone bill are so much that it's hard to believe. Communication with your colleagues is free. Always Even if they are on the other side of the world.

If you have access to Internet, you have a phone, wherever you are.

Another advantage is that we can record calls. No more taking notes that you don't understand.

In addition to that, we can pass voice messages to text, which makes it easier to clarify and find information.

Cons

It's hard to get started. You have too many options and it's easy to get lost. Maybe a wizard or something could help. The support is great and has helped me in everything I've asked for, but sometimes it's hard to ask and if it were easier it would be appreciated.

Some colleagues have been asked to install the program on their phone and there has been some reluctance. This is not strictly a VoIPstudio problem, but it is a problem that exists.

Communication with your colleagues is free. Always Even if they are on the other side of the world.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2022

Nice center management solution

these many possibilities make this application unique.

Pros

Thousands of possibilities to manage your business. I love this application and the price is reasonable

Cons

Sometimes the application freezes for unknown reasons.

Response from VoIPstudio

Hi. Thank you for your review and for your rating. We really appreciate the feedback from our users and strive to improve the service every day.

Regarding your comments about occasional problems with the application, have you contacted our support team?

Replied 15/11/2022
Derek
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2017

VoiPstudio is Awesome

I work from home and was tired of using a router for VOIP; in my search for a new VOIP provider, I stumbled across VoiPStudio...no router needed. I've now been on them for 3+ years and never had an issue. Clients can't tell the difference, their softphone is awesome. I've even setup a wireless phone to VoiPstudio. Just a tremendous product!

Pros

No router needed. Business class solution

Cons

I can't think of one thing I don't like about VoiPstudio...it's an awesome solution.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2017

Had a few glitches in set up, but then never any downtime

Pros

Ease of use and genericism. Your recipient is able to identify you by the number displayed, once you have called them at least one time.

Cons

If possible, I would like my full ID to be displayed when the recipient party gets the call, especially when I call overseas.

scott
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2022

VOIP Studio User 3 Years +

Brilliant.

Pros

The software if fantastic out of the box. Its easy to set up users, IVRs etc. The support is second to none.

Cons

Few limitation on more advanced features. Few bugs every now and then that get resolved quickly

Alternatives Considered

Twilio

Reasons for Switching to VoIPstudio

Price and easy of integration.

Response from VoIPstudio

Thanks for the awesome review, Scott! Our team is always trying to make sure users have a great time using our product, so we are happy to know that's what happened for you!

Replied 13/07/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2017

It just works

Pros

I've been using VoIPstudio since Jan 2013 and never had any issues with the service. Any problems I've had have always been dealt with promptly and professionally. The web based user interface works and gives access to any information you may want. The feature set is extensive and I can't see me using any other service for my VOIP requirement.

Cons

I've had no issues with the VoIPstudion service itself and have used my account via VOIP apps in many Countries. The voice to text translation in voice emails can be iffy but that's normal as it depends on the quality of the speech.

Badreddine
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2023

A very good service

Pros

I like how you manage your customer ticket requests

Cons

I would prefer if the new update doesn't disconnect the session after ~30 minutes

Response from VoIPstudio

Thank you for taking the time to review VoIPstudio on Capterra. We're glad to hear that you appreciate our customer ticket request management. Your feedback is invaluable to us.

Regarding the concern about sessions disconnecting after 30 minutes, we understand how this can be an inconvenience. We made that change in the interest of security, but we're always looking for ways to balance usability and safety. We'll consider your feedback in our future updates.

Replied 17/08/2023
Ash-Lee
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2021

Brilliant

Couldn't be happier to be honest. I've used a few various other bits of equipment in the past but Voipstudio I'm happy to recommend.

Pros

I like the cloud functionality of the call recordings.

Cons

You do need to reinstall the app quite a few times or else it doesn't stay in sync.

Ahmad
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2017

I am an IT professional with extensive experience with VOIP.

Pros

The user interface of VoipStudio is very sleek and intuitive. It works best on a desktop browser. Getting up and running is virtually in minutes. Although VoipStudio does not offer phone support, the online ticketing support has been very responsive to all my questions.

Cons

The user interface is not well-adapted for mobile devices. I would love to see a native mobile app with the ability to add multiple accounts from VoipStudio.

Amy
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2017

Great VOIP Provider

Got a reliable provider, with an all inclusive cost - meaning that is the price we actually pay. The admin functions are also really great. There is more it can do, but for me, just wanted something that 'worked' and believe me that was not easy to find.

Pros

Super happy with their service, it took me a long time to find a provider that was both reliable and good value for money. Has always worked well and their support was second to none in helping me with the endless setup questions I had.

Cons

Only thing would be an updated softphone, as I am using a 3rd party one, as I had some issues getting their own version setup.

Rajat
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/10/2018

VOIPStudio Review

Good.

Pros

Function to have a notification email when you miss a call because the software was not open is really useful.

Cons

When dialing a call, the mike button is muted until a long time which is sometimes misleading for the user.

Marco
Marco
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2017

Perfect system

Pros

Is easy to set
Perfect and fast customer support
Affordable price and all in one solution
Chat assistance

Cons

They follow the user during the process of setting of account and this is really important specially for small business

Julian
Julian
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2017

easy to use and to set up.

Pros

Easy to use
Easy to see reports
Good set up with my phone system
Multiple numbers easy to set up .

Cons

A easier to implement guide for the smart phone, maybe an separate app would help more than using the phone's native app.

James
James
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2017

So pleased with new phone system.

A great choice of phone system . Does everything we need across 2 offices with 8 users. Highly recommended . Support is also 5 stars when required . Love the support tickets being inside the same portal as the phone settings so everything is in the same place.

Pros

Ability to change so many settings across the system and for each user. Ansaphone , faxes and totally flexibility . Haven't found anything it can't do yet !

Cons

Haven't found one ..

Paul
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2017

18 locations running 60 extensions

Pros

So intuitive, easy to set up, so quick to add users. The cost savings are very attractive. The main administration page is clearly laid out.

Cons

Auto provisioning for all types of phone would be very helpful. Doesn't work too well on android mobile phone, in that it is difficult to navigate around.

David
David
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/07/2017

Up and running much quicker than we thought!

Pros

VOIP studio is easy to use and has been working for us know for over 12 months. The support is very good when we have had issues and problems soon overcome.

Cons

As always with VOIP, there is a bit of messing around at first in configuring all the headsets and handsets.

Daniel
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2019

Great for basic calls needs

Pros

although i use skype, when i need to call numbers worldwide i use voipstudio and it is great for my needs. i can call landline and mobile, i can set up voicemail and have call on hold

Cons

i use only basic package so i don't know all the features, but the basic package is enough for my needs

Angel
Angel
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/07/2017

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 29/07/2018

Not working for me

Pros

It is cheap for usage when you need to call international numbers plus it shows your number like some foreign.

Cons

When we bought it it was written that it is impossible to call mobile phones in the USA, but it appeared that you can't call mobile phones anywhere in the world plus some regular, too. That way it appeared totally useless to me because whichever number I called it didn't allow me to.

Response from VoIPstudio

Hi - Sorry to hear that you've been having problems. Did you raise a ticket with the support team?

You didn't supply your contact details with the review so if you could send your details to us at [email protected] we'll make sure that this gets looked into immediately.

Thanks

Replied 31/07/2018
46 reviews