Cority Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Cority

Cority gives every employee, from the field to the boardroom, the power to make a difference, reducing risks & creating a safer, healthier & more sustainable world. For more than 35 years, Cority’s people-first software...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Cority Reviews

88 of 88 reviews
Sort by:
Ethan
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2021

Very versitile and powerful EHS compliance tool

Great company to work with, good customer service. Always impressed with the forward thinking and continued improvement and advancements.

Pros

The tool is customizable to almost any situation. The calculation engine is one of the best we have found anywhere, and is a main reason we purchased the tool. We can use and configure the tool with little to no assistance.

Cons

There can be a steep learning curve to the system. With a fully implemented system, when overarching changes need to be made there can be a significant amount of work, however this is likely similar in any platform as complex as this (we use the Enviance platform).

Response from Cority

Thank you for your review. Be sure to check out the User Community via your platform dashboard. There are knowledgebase articles and training webinars that you can learn from. You can also learn from other users in the forums!

Replied 29/03/2021
Carl
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/10/2016

Equipment Maintenance with IQS software 2016

We have been using this software since 2008 and we switched to the web version in 2013. We use this software to maintain our equipment and it is a valuable asset to record keeping and documenting the preventive maintenance on equipment and tooling. It does require some time to add data to the fields but once it is done it is easy to look up and check on the equipment to see when maintenance has been completed and any upcoming PM's that we need to plan for. I also modify reports in IQS to make it easier for managers to use. I add the new users into IQS and help them with any issues they run into. The software has made it easier for us to show our customers how we are maintaining our equipment during audits.

Response from Cority

Your story about how the IQS software has made an impact to your job is inspiring, Carl. It is great to hear how Red Dot Corporation is able to wow customers during audits and support employees with the reports they need. Thank you for your review, and be sure to check out iqs.com for a list of the quality management processes we support.

Replied 13/10/2016
Ender
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 13/02/2020

Cority Review

Pros

User friendly and easy to use. Our success person is amazing to work with.

Cons

Unknown capabilities. There are some many features that are available that we have no idea about or how to use them.

Response from Cority

Hi Ender,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, and we'll let our Success Team know how happy you are with their support!

Replied 12/03/2020

Top Cority Alternatives

steve
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

External Quality MGR/ ISO Mgmt. Rep/ SQA MGR.

I think this system is great. Our customers really like how this works during audits. The information is at your fingertips. The only suggestion I would make to the program is that all modules and support look ups have the ability to have a full page view. I use 2 screens and many people do now so it would be nice to view all information on a full screen.

Pros

Ease, Information at your fingertips along with how quick it is to get info , charts, past history.

Cons

I would make all charts or logs with the ability to view on a full screen.

Response from Cority

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to review IQS and recommend us to others. The experience you've had with using IQS during audits is a great testimony to how an organization can be truly helped with an integrated quality system. Your suggestion has been passed on to our product services team for evaluation (they may be in touch with you). Freedman Seating is a valued IQS customer, so please reach out to your services team with any other product suggestions.

Replied 04/11/2016
cody
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/03/2021

Great support. Great Product.

The Customer support is top notch. whenever we are stuck on a problem Cority User Community or tech support is able to help.

Pros

As one of a few IT Analysts working with this software for our company it has been very fun to learn the ins and outs of the software. We are self hosted so we need more help then most of Cority's other customers but their customer support has been amazing and top quality. I like that it is built of different modules which your company may or may not want so its very adaptable to your needs.

Cons

It can be over whelming when you are thrown into it at first but over time you start to understand the ingenuity in the software design.

Response from Cority

Thank you for your review! Be sure to check out our User Community for best practices and more software training!

Replied 29/03/2021
Aaron
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

Functional EHSQ

Pros

Ability to manage Compliance, create dashboard and mange Waste.

Cons

MyCority is still in the process of implemented with a few bumps in the road

Alternatives Considered

EHS Software

Response from Cority

Hi Aaron,
Thanks for your review! We're glad to know you're happy with our software.

Replied 12/03/2020
Catharine
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2020

Great Tool!!

Pros

I like that the product is always advancing at a faster pace then we are ready for. That means when we are ready to move forward with a new initiative, the technology is there to support it.

I also like that the Cority team takes a keen interest in understanding our company direction and providing support to meet the goals.

Cons

The reporting capabilities can be challenging at times but Cority has made great strives in revamping the reporting tools in the application to improve the user experience.

Response from Cority

Hey Catharine,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We definitely do take a keen interest in understanding your company direction and providing support to meet your goals.

Replied 12/03/2020
Mark
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/03/2020

Dynamic Software

We are bringing data to our users through multi-level dashboards and are able to react quickly to ever changing business needs. When we run into issues or questions, the Cority support and help desk model is working well above industry standard

Pros

Quick configuration change ability and the power behind business rules and insightful dashboards

Cons

The reporting feature needs multi variable chart capability in their main reporting tool, but this is coming in June 2020

Response from Cority

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your review! We value your opinion and appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. We're happy you're enjoying our software and are looking forward to our upcoming reporting updates!

Replied 12/03/2020
Cyndi
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/02/2020

Review of Software as of 2/12/20

Still too early to capture and measure true gains but hopefully overtime there will be significant obvious benefits to promote.

Pros

Multiple modules to handle many EHS needs

Cons

Inability to show user only what is applicable to them when they are in a specific module; for instance, only have incident lookup values available when in incident not also audit values. Sounds like some future enhancements may help to resolve

Response from Cority

Hi Cyndi,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took time to let us know what you think. We're going to share your feedback with our team.

Replied 12/03/2020
Michelle
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

IQS Review

My company has been using IQS for our Quality system for aver 20 years. It has proven to provide us with all the funtionality that we require to be a leader in our industry. The IT Customer Support is by far the best I have ever dealt with.

Pros

There is a alot of funcitonality available with the software.

Cons

The web is not very customizable. Everything seems to require a new deployment.

Response from Cority

MTD Products is one of IQS's longest standing customers - so thank you, Michelle, for sharing your experience with IQS. Our technical support team loves to hear that you are rating them with an A+. To keep up to date with customer announcements and helpful tips, visit the Support Center anytime. We look forward to serving MTD for many more years.

Replied 04/11/2016
Ellen
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/02/2020

Clarity

It is a great place to keep our SEG's , and easy injury entry.

Pros

Easier to view with newer format; The dashboard feature is helpful for an overview;

Cons

The need to program the reports and set up the business rules. More IT than I am used to and an RN.

Response from Cority

Hi Ellen,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback! Happy to hear you're finding our software helpful, in particular our dashboard feature and the easy injury entry.

Replied 12/03/2020
Trenda
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

Review of IQS Quality Management Software

I work with IQS Software daily, the benefits make my job duties so much easier, the automatic notifications for items save me so much time. The Software has allowed my company the ability to organize everything from audit reports to PPM tractability

Cons

Little hard to navigate and learn

Response from Cority

We are pleased to hear how IQS has saved you time, Trenda - thanks for taking a moment to comment on the benefits of the IQS software to AGC Automotive. It's wonderful to note that you would also recommend IQS to others.

Replied 04/11/2016
Jesse
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2020

Great software!

It’s a system where we don’t have to compromise our processes or work harder to work with the product. It makes our processes better and easier for everyone involved.

Pros

Highly configurable, it allows us to configure the system to our needs easily without much hassle

Cons

Highly configurable, sometimes I’m knee deep in configurations and I don’t know where I started.

Seth
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 13/01/2018

The system works as intended with lots of opportunity for improvements

Pros

The amount of ability to configure to your own liking. The Report writing features. The advanced dashboard. The inspections module.

Cons

no Self reset passwords. Inspections not linked to user roles. Missing ability to tie in required fields from other tabs on the incident investigation module to the workflow.

Colette
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

Nice Software

Very great. Always improving the software to meet customers need.

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to create SEG GROUPS

Cons

Continue to improve to have less clicks.

Response from Cority

Hi Colette,
Thanks for the feedback. We're happy to hear you appreciate the ease of use and ability to create SEG groups.

Replied 12/03/2020
kathleen
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Cority

easy to use.

Pros

ease of use, big fonts, no problems with log in issues.

Cons

too much clicking from one place to another.

Response from Cority

Hi Kathleen,
Thanks for your stellar review! We are glad to hear that you find our software easy to use.

Replied 15/12/2020
Tina
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

I feel so behind

Really like the metrics

Pros

Functionality and services are great which makes it an easy choice.

Cons

Frequent upgrades make you feel behind when you finally implement a new process

Mary
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4.5

3.5
Reviewed on 22/05/2015

Implemented IQS within organization

Pros

I like that all of our QMS is maintained within one system instead of scattered throughout our internal network. Everyone has easy access.

Cons

Not always the most intuitive user-interface. People who don't use computers regularly struggle to learn this system.

Response from Cority

Thank you for the review, Mary. Your feedback is valuable to IQS. We are pleased to see you encouraging others to speak to other users of IQS – and the User Group Meetings are the best place to do that face-to-face. Be sure to visit the Customer Support Center for other opportunities to connect with peers and learn about ways to best utilize the IQS software.

Replied 11/01/2017
James
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2018

Best QA Software Available

After 13 years with IQS my company switched over to SAP and the complexity of SAP makes me wish we were back on IQS. SAP offers no easy way to do searches and what is one or two steps in IQS is as many as 20 steps in SAP. If you have IQS stick with it

Pros

It is easy to set up products and devices and doing searches is very easy to do. Be nice if exporting data could be done directly into Excel and was faster.

Cons

no real complaints other than suggestions I made in previous reviews concerning inspection plan setup.

Janel
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

Not live yet!

Pros

We wanted to have strong data and Cority offered the best solution

Cons

Amount of customization time was not known in advance

Response from Cority

Hi Janel,
Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and look forward to hearing more as you become more familiar with our software.

Replied 12/03/2020
Scott
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2020

Cority Review

I am a new user to Cority and I am working for formal education. However, it looks like there are resources under the user community that are available such as videos and webinars.

Pros

Cority covers the basics for what we use at our company.

Cons

We need to implement my Cority and have a better understanding of reporting. It seems difficult to use.

Response from Cority

Hi Scott,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback and hope you take advantage of our many resources!

Replied 12/03/2020
Mike
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/02/2020

My Initial thoughts

Initial go live found several issues not doing what we thought it should and should have been configured up front.
Fixed rapidly during coricon (for the most part).

Pros

Dashboards and capabilities. Relative ease of use with navigations. Options for design and layout.

Cons

Implementation process and configuration

Response from Cority

Hi Mike,
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you were able to get some assistance at CoriCon this year.

Replied 12/03/2020
Ray
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2015

New Customer

Pros

The implementation and general service support has been outstanding!

Cons

Would like to see a little more emphasis in efficiency of use for power users. Although, the new version may have addressed this.

Response from Cority

Ray, thank you for reviewing IQS. Qual-Fab is a valued customer of IQS, and we are pleased that you have rated Customer Support with 5 stars. If you would like to see the most recent changes to IQS on the Trubox platform, please reach out to customer service or your sales manager for a demonstration. IQS has taken the user experience to new heights, and we love to share the capabilities.

Replied 11/01/2017
Annette
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 13/10/2016

Wishing the User Interface had gone through a proper UX process

I enjoyed working with the people at IQS - they were very helpful and prompt responders. The Software itself has great features - but could use a significant UX treatment. It's an expensive process ( minimum $80,000) but would really benefit the user and set IQS apart in the market.

Response from Cority

Annette, thank you for taking the time to review IQS; we appreciate your input and your accolades as to the responsiveness of our service team. Since you commented on the UI, we'd like for you to reach out to your customer service rep (Renee B. 440.788.2734) to learn more about the newest version of the IQS application which made user experience a top priority and places personalization control in the hands of the customer. Information is also available by logging into the IQS customer support center.

Replied 31/10/2016
Shane
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2016

Exceeded our expectations

From training through implementation our expectations were exceeded. This software has allowed our quality system to be much more efficient and useful. Gone our the days of chasing data to populate spreadsheets.

Overall a great experience.

Response from Cority

Shane, your enthusiasm for the IQS quality management software is apparent, and we are just as excited as to the adoption of IQS within NSK Industries. As you know, our services teams are top-notch and are here to help your organization. The Support Center is another great resource for customer interaction - check it out when you have a moment. Thanks for taking the time to review IQS and the software!

Replied 04/11/2016
88 reviews