ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer is a robust network security management solution, providing in-depth insights into firewall activity. It empowers organizations to monitor, analyze, and optimize firewall performance effortlessly....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.6

Browse ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Reviews

158 of 158 reviews
Sort by:
Michael
Michael
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2021

A good product that keeps getting better every software release

The product started from a very specific and limited view. The product improvements make it useful from not only a pure security role but also a compliance role.

Pros

The product started out giving me a very good look at firewall information and has continued to expand that information more and more. In the case of my installation, we use the information from the firewall sent via SNMP, so the additional information allows for us to look and search for threats in another pane of glass.

Cons

I have found removing instances can be difficult at times.

Brian
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2023

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer is a simple, low cost utility that does exactly what it...

Pros

There are many pros to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer, from the lower cost to ease of setup, ease of configuration and ease of use for users that may not be familiar with the solution.

Cons

We have not run into any cons, any issues/questions that have come up have been quickly responded to and handled by support as we learned the product.

Alternatives Considered

SolarWinds Observability

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

It came time to review the solutions we were utilizing in-house, ManageEngine checked all the same boxes that our SolarWinds implementation checked and was much less expensive.

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

ManageEngine checked all the same boxes that SolarWinds did, it was easy to perform a PoC, easy to learn and was much less expensive.
Syasi
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 27/12/2021

This manage engine feature easy to manage our other vendor's firewall .

So far , I quite happy with the product as its can communicate with our other vendor firewall and able to grab data from there . Easy to read data and easy to manage the data and easy to present to Customer.

Pros

Easy to manage and really user friendly to access teh logs and read the data

Cons

This software very lagging sometime and taking too long to grab the data

Top ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Alternatives

Solarwinds Log Analyzer

Intercept X Endpoint

SolarWinds Service Desk

Tanmoy
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2024

Review on FA of ME

Pros

Strong Dashboard, corrective measures taken to report the logs which really help us in operational part as well as to maintain the security posture from business perspective.

Cons

Some of the alerts are false positives, ME must installed the global signatures which is popular used to detect the sophisticated attack.
Sometimes we need to re-initialize the services from the installed server to restart the operation.

David
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2022

User Experiance

The overall experience is good. It logs all the user's traffic ( Dates, Times, and where ). If it is just an IP then you have the ability to do a DNS lookup. The reports are very graphical and nice to look at. These can also be set to automatically run and emailed to you which is great.
Once the application is setup it is very much an application that just runs in the background logging activity and then emails you the logs so, you don't have to be in the application that much.

The updating of the application is also very easy to do. They have written this well so that the end-user is able to run the update and let it just do its things.

Would I move to another application to do the same thing? At this moment in time no... It is a good price compared to other vendors and it does the job very well. If you have to keep fixing or need to keep an eye on a monitoring application then the overall cost is then too big. The idea of these monitoring tools is to set them up get the logs all set up then just leave them to do the job so you can just get on with other items that do require your time. In a business Time is Money that includes engineer time.

Pros

The application interface is very nice and plenty of graphs to look at. You can also create your own reports to then show just the areas you want to see. The application gathers a lot of information more than you may ever need to see in one report so, being able to break these down into manageable reports makes it better to understand what you are looking at and not just a lot of noise.

Cons

The application can be a bit complicated to start with when setting it up. It will expect you to have all the required information about your firewalls such as SNMP, Admin Firewall access and also IP addresses.
Getting to know where everything is within the application can be a bit frustrating too as there are so many areas the application checks and logs.
Once you know your way around the application then it is fine and works well.

Alternatives Considered

SolarWinds Service Desk

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

We currently use a number of applications from ManageEngine. We use the following Servicedesk Plus ( Cloud ) Patch Management ADService Plus ADManager Plus ADAudit
Craig
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/02/2024

Superb product that delivers

i was using another product prior to adopting Firewall Analyzer. We found that it would not connect or would randomly drop the firewall and fail to report on it. i have not seen this with Firewall Analyzer. i'ts a comprehensive product that gives us the insights into our firewalls behavour in a customisable and detailed interface.

Pros

ease of setup, the ability to deep dive into live traffic is a must for us

Cons

Nothing has come to light yet. i am in my 2nd year of the product and it does what i need it to do very well

Bruce
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2023

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer - 3 months in

Firewall Analyzer is able to provide us with the real-time alerting that we required for firewall changes as well as reporting that we can use for our quarterly reviews.

Pros

We are primarily using ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer to monitor our firewalls for Change Management. The software offers flexible features on alerting and reporting that we have not been able to find elsewhere. We had several questions during the trial shortly after purchase, and the support team addressed all of them very quickly, including one that required a hotfix.

Cons

Since this product stores firewall log files, it requires space - a lot of space. We have resized our server a couple of times since installing the demo to be able to accommodate the number of log files that we would like to store.

Uttam
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2022

My experience with ManageEngine

I experienced the more secured and more interactive with the activities going inside network

Pros

It's preventive feature based on AI tools makes it easy to monitor and control the threats and manage the endpoints

Cons

It's good to learn more and nothing short I find in it

Alternatives Considered

Cortex XDR

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

It's best and implementation team is supportive
Mohamed Asif
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/06/2024

Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer

Pros

User Friendly dashboard and convenient to use

Cons

Able to easily fetch customized reports and good customer support

Mohamed
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2024

Good products

Very good consider the multi tasking and fast response

Pros

One product serves many subjects provided more information

Cons

The data and overall information more accurate

Kevin
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/09/2023

I'm not good at writing out reviews.

Pros

I'm not good at writing reviews. I do open the application every morning and look at the activity that it has gather over night. I go and look and bandwidth utilization as well as look at what machines have used the most data over night. it's my daily morning check to make sure our network looks ok. Over-all its a great product and gives me the logs and information I need to feel comfortable on a daily bases that I'm able to monitor my network for bad activity.

Cons

Wish it had more summary or weekly manager type reports that I could schedule to run for my managers. I'm sure there are a few others, but not many, but can't think of them now.

Angie
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2021

Great product

Pros

Real time alerting on firewall changes. PCI DSS reports are easy to collect for auditors. Firewall Analyzer support is very good, fast and efficient.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about this product

Manpreet
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2023

My security with ME firewall

I find it best for securing network faster and efficiently

Pros

Its easy to use and configure , easy to analyse and patchup updates

Cons

I didn’t find anything weak in firewsll anslyser

Alternatives Considered

XG Firewall

Reasons for Choosing ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Cost and ease of use

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Its fits into cost and support
Ramadan
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2023

Firewall Analyzer easiest out way in Security monitoring

Pros

inbound and outbound logs specially in certain ports in firewall like WAN connectivity help us to identify type of usage and traffics we have which lead us to know which employee use internet much.

Cons

all are good so far, but if we can get local network logs analyzer will be much helpful.

Erina
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2023

Effective tool for firewall management and network security

Pros

I like most features about:1. Comprehensive Insights: Good ability to provide in-depth insights into internet security and firewall activity.2. Log Collection: The tool collect log from various sources.3. Real-Time Monitoring: Always monitoring security events and incidents.

Cons

Complex setup: Configuration could be little bit complex when setup.Customer support are always helpful and friendly behave.

Bhavin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2023

Microlink Solution Pvt Ltd

very good

Pros

Easy to deployment, create custom reports , GUI is good, easy to schedule report. easy to analyze logs,

Cons

latest firewall not easy to deployment because of API integration.

Harvinder
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2023

Monitor Firewall Security very effectively

This is giving us more clarity on the firewall functionality and their rules defined in the respective firewall.

Pros

This tool help us to manage and monitor firewall from various OEM from a single console. We can proactive identify the threats and vulnerable traffic coming in.

Cons

As of now this is fulfilling our requirements.

Mark
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/04/2021

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Review

This software allows us to retain history of the events on our firewalls and we can easily navigate the data to produce simple reports.

Pros

Software was quick to install and is easy to navigate the data.

Cons

When we first installed and started to learn the software we had several questions on usage. Tech support took several days to schedule a conf call session. I did not like the waiting, however when we did have the conf call the agent was very helpful and took the time to answer all of our questions.

rajesh
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2023

Log Analyzer

Good

Pros

Monitoring and alert,network discovery,bandwidth monitoring up time

Cons

i am not able to monitor Oracle cloud tunnel

Alternatives Considered

Nagios Network Analyzer
Nitesh
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2020

Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer

Good

Pros

TAC Support and Change Management Report

Cons

Dashboard Customization (Option are not available to create Attractive dashboard )

jitendra
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2021

Easy To Use

good

Pros

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Cons

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Jeremiah
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2021

Great Insight And Reporting

We use other ManageEngine products and have yet to be dissapointed in them. This is no exception. Great bit of analytical software that operates as advertized and provides added perspective to a vital part of network infrastructure.

Pros

This software has made it easy to spot inactive or overactive policies and adjust accordingly. Additionally, the compliance analysis has been very beneficial in identifying and closing gaps in our security posture.

Cons

There was a small hiccup in the deployment of the software, but the customer service team was amazing. They had the engineering team quickly look into and resolve the integration issue.

Shubhankar
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/12/2021

My review for Firewall Analyzer

Pros

Interface is easy to understand, helps us to monitor logs on our firewall and to enhance our security.

Cons

It's not an auto update software. Sometimes it hangs as well.

David
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2023

Manage Engins

Its better than Panorama for monitor. However, when it fails, it fails very well..Have had to redeploy 3 times to new servers because the install could not be fixed.

Pros

After doing some work, it mostly works with PaloAlto systems. Not clean, bad at change management, bad when dealing with HA firewalls.

Cons

No Cisco Meraki support, very bad support for PaloAlto HA firewall sets, the system keeps wanting to license the inactive unit.

Amani
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2023

recommend all to use this product

Pros

The product has a very easy and friendly user interface and is easy to use to conduct a firewall rule review and it is meet the compliance requirements.

Cons

As far as my usage, it is meet our requirements

158 reviews