User Reviews Overview

About Edmodo

Edmodo is a cloud-based learning management application for teachers to connect and collaborate with parents and students. The solution allows teachers to create academic groups, distribute assignments and homework, schedule...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

Browse Edmodo Reviews

333 of 327 reviews
Sort by:
Francisco A.
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2021

Best document integration ever

We love to encourage the learning of new languages ​​and Edmodo has been a complementary tool for the teaching of them and we love it.

Pros

I really like the document integration, because it allows you to edit, take notes, correct the uploaded docx and keep track of that, plus the comments section is very nice, because once the task is loaded, the topic does not close completely loke on Blackboard. , and that makes following up really easy.

Cons

They say that Edmodo isn't for higher education, but I think the other platforms are missing something very important, that Edmodo has, and that is the ease of use.

Nick A.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 09/11/2018

Good LMS to Help Manage the Classroom

Overall, this is a good product for basic LMS needs, and worked for me in the beginning. After playing with a number of LMS apps and continuing to revamp my needs and redesign what online learning should look like, other LMS might just offer more in flexibility/features.

Pros

As is the case with most LMS apps out there, Edmodo does a nice job shifting from paper-digital, and giving students and teachers a platform to help manage and stay organized in the digital space. The fact that you can do a lot with the free platform is a big plus and educators Everything updates in real time, and is simple enough to put together your digital needs in one space.

Cons

To me, unlike some other LMS apps out there, Edmodo is limited. It doesn't have the modern or sleek look and design as others. It also doesn't have as interactive capability to embed a number of other apps/tools that teachers use daily into it. This is a must have when it comes to the digital classroom space. The more we can limit sending links and have one program integrate everything else into it, the better classroom management will be. I would also like to see some integrated features like virtual chats/video conferencing, and more enhanced lesson design features.

Bishenry E.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 16/06/2018

Enter some classes in this software.

The classes have been quite punctual with the information that I require, but even the software can be continued nourishing to achieve a better communication between teachers and students.

Pros

It has worked very well to receive the information that the teacher places through the web portal. Intervening in real time. It gives me the opportunity to learn in the comfort of my home, interacting what I have learned with teachers and fellow students alike.

Cons

It is a bit limited as a social network since it lacks live audio and video chat, this makes it necessary to reinforce itself with other software linking to it. It is focused on teaching under the supervision of parents, and not on a university cycle where useful information could be exchanged between students without the teacher's participation.

Top Edmodo Alternatives

Waleed A.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 08/12/2018

A neat social-network for Schools.

a good enough tool for teaachers to help students and keep things organized.

Pros

Very neat and clean compared to the mess of ads, useless posts that is in facebook etc
Purely academic stuff to see here
it is still free to use
very clean way to connect teachers-students and even parents
assignemts feature is perhaps the most useful
everything is stored here in the . no body meisses nothing when class is managed using edmodo.
free training is available for teachers
one of the most amazing features is that you can connect it to office 365 and then create and share documents without requiring any further steps .
and can also share documents directly from google drive to there (like air to air)

Cons

office 365 is only supported if u have school or work email.
many many many features are lacking. it could be a lot better if these are added. something like, "explain-everything' should be integrated to make demostrations easy.
native is and android apps are even more basic ,,,,,devoid of the most important features like assignements.

Fidelis A.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/03/2021

Edmodo 2021 Review

My overall experience is awesome, though is my first time using this software of such over the years. It is unique and purposeful.

Pros

Edmodo is a great educational software. I use Edmodo as a student for my coursework. My lecturers especially during the time of pandemic introduced it to us. It is very easy to use. I use Edmodo to write quiz or class test that is timed. I can easily register and login to Edmodo via an invitation link from my lecturers, its great features such as the ability to send direct messages to my fellow student and lecturers to ask about homework is great, its features to read a post from the lectures, upload, send and download files is great and finally its ability to integrate with other app is awesome.

Cons

As a student using Edmodo, The interface does not give room for better social interaction, especially for social purposes. The discover page should have more impact and topic tailored to post-graduate students.

Katherine P.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2018

My experience has been excellent with Edmodo, I recommend it.

The benefits that I had as a student is the easy learning I had with this tool and as an administrator the facility to evaluate.

Pros

Both for teachers and students it is easy to access and easy to use. It allows you to upload YouTube videos, comment, share files, send tasks and see the progress you have. The teacher can limit the delivery of a task and the best thing is that the jobs are stored in the backpack.

Cons

Edmodo is an excellent tool. The only bad thing is that the page is heavy, so it sometimes takes a long time to load, so you should wait to upload a file.

Ganjar W.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Social Media for Your Classroom

Using Edmodo is not only beneficial for my distance learning program. It also helps my offline classes to reduce the usage of printing materials, making our classes both more economic and environmental friendly.

Pros

Edmodo is easy to use. It mimics the interface of popular social media, making it very easy for users to learn and use it. It also allows engagement between various parties, such as students, teachers, and parents. Teachers can post assignments, students can answer and post their reports while parents can observe the education process and provide feedback.

Cons

The grading system is rather basic. Also, there is no chatting feature making it rather difficult for teachers and students to have quick chat.

Renee R.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Great classroom product

I am able to collaborate with my students and allow them to communicate in a way that appeals to their type of communication with message boards and social media. Very user friendly and easy to set up.

Pros

This program is very easy to use. There are so many resources available. The collaboration with teachers and ability to network with students reaches kids are on their level

Cons

I have been very pleased with this software. There is nothing that I have noticed that doesn’t help me.

Elsa A.
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2018

A Comfort Space to Learn and Discuss

Pros

What I like most from Edmodo is the display and the content which easy to operate like other social media. So, whenever I come to Edmodo for my study, it feels like I learn and discuss something in a very cool space. Edmodo also understandable and efficient.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a long time to operate Edmodo and when I finished something in one page and want to go back to previous page, it turned to no connection.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2018

Edmodo is the educational network of a new level

Pros

Edmodo has a very easy, second nature feel to it. Edmodo feels a lot like facebook, but has good filters so that teachers have control over the classroom. We've used it in professional development settings with teacher groups too!

Cons

I would like to expand the platform more, since there is no private chat where students can communicate, in that part it is very limited. I would also like you to show the online users

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2021

Greatest tool for learning

The best tool right now for learning purposes, just keep the good work

Pros

The app is very useful, the kids can ise ir on there phones or on their computers, the can see there exams, there assignations and send there homework through the app.

Cons

There nothing in con that i can say about it, because we could manage to have our kids taking there classes during this difficult times.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2018

Edmodo a practical platform for teachers

The experience I have had with Edmodo is very pleasant, since I have been able to create a learning space quickly, with varied content and in addition to organizing different courses at the same time, also being able to add by mail to all the students or by the course code. I really recommend it.

Pros

Edmodo is a web platform very easy to use, with the features of a blog, but with modules with features of an LMS, such as taking students' notes, making tests or exams, allows you to maintain a communication between students in an asicronic way and also to place or link any type of teaching material from pdf to videos from youtube

Cons

The only thing that Edmodo for being a web platform, is that it can not have some facilities to add certain modules with functionalities, which allow it to be coupled with other software. neither does it have a chat or way of communicating with students among themselves, in a synchronized way or by private message.

Harry A.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/06/2021

A 100% SOFTWARE FOR EDUCATION

Great,

Pros

It's how teachers/students can coexisting similiar as a stay in a classroom only in a app in your phone. Also, the tools for made homeworks and options feel like a really backpack school. It's phenomenal.

Cons

Alarms and notifications are annoying. It's a big problem because it warns you until after the day.

Barry C.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 07/04/2019

Schooling with Ed

Pros

Edmodo allows you to easily communicate with students and post assignments in a professional manner. Students are able to access files through attachment and can complete a plethora of assignments. Students can also converse with teachers in an easy way. Definitely a post for the future.

Cons

One of the few flaws about Edmodo is the reminder section. Some students may need constant updates or reminder for their assignments. Not all students will download Edmodo app, since most of them are using google or apple accounts. Since the companies don't speak in real time, then this can be problematic.

Julio alberto A.
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 24/07/2018

It is an incredible educational platform, both for teachers and for students.

Edmodo is the ideal space for students and teachers to communicate. The software allows you to share files, links and messages as well as to propose assignments and manage them. Compared to other educational platforms, edmodo works very well.

Pros

Edmodo focuses on developing the communication skills of students, the simplicity of its interface offers a configuration and management system very easy to use. It is an attractive tool for both students and teachers because it functions as a social network and facilitates the learning process.

Cons

To be an educational platform its operation is quite acceptable and there are no negative aspects to mention. In my opinion, small details could be added to improve its functioning, such as an option that allows students to communicate with each other.

Deirdre G.
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2018

Edmodo is Great for any Classrom

Pros

We are given immediate post updates from the instructor and classmates. Parents can also communicate with the instructor. It's great way to keep you with assignments too.

Cons

When the class ends, you will no longer have access to class notes or anything that was posted during the course. I'm not a huge fan of the mobile view of the site. The website is the better option of me.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/07/2018

It is user-friendly and helpful especially for students and teachers.

it helps both student and teachers to work efficiently.

Pros

It is not complicated to use because of its very simple and Facebook-like layouts and features. And for the teachers, they can post test or exams, quizzes and activities or even give notice to parents of the students. And they can monitor the students, because of its online grading feature. And the students can also easily communicate with their teachers regarding to school matters and others.

Cons

The only problem that I notice is when I use this software, is the need of improvement to support other languages.

Daniela A.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2019

Convenient platform for sharing data in a specific group

We have made two or three groups that are related to different projects on the agenda. Projects are slow in time, ie no changes are made every day. Using Edmodo, documents and comments are easy to follow.

Pros

Data is easily and conveniently published, but you can also post comments, make conversations, etc. Attachment is quick, and what I like most is that the data in different groups is differentiated, and it is very easy to navigate which group it refers to.

Cons

Finding data in group history is not easy and fast. There is something to be desired in this regard.

Sallie D.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/01/2019

Useful Edmodo

Edmodo Modern Classroom

Pros

This educational platform is a brilliant way to stay connected between students , teachers and also parents. I can monitor the activities of my children using this modern educational platform.

Cons

My children is having a hard time uploading a file or an assignment using ipad. But if they are using laptop it is very easy to upload.

Kaitlyn B.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Best resource for digital learning

Really grateful for this free software so that my students can be independent learners and I can keep it all organized for them. It works so well with a variety of resources- I can put videos, links, worksheets, etc. all in one place that's easy to access!

Pros

I love this software! When we quickly needed to go digital and teach school online, this was the software that helped me get organized and keep it all together. It's been easy for my students to learn and use, and now my whole team is using it too. I love the gradebook feature and that it automatically generates an average. The ability to create or attach documents is awesome too.

Cons

Sometimes when a student tries to create a word document or power point presentation, the connection gets lost and their work won't save. Doesn't happen all the time, but not sure why it happens when it does.

Stephanie M.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/07/2018

Interesting tool for school purposes

good communication with my teachers.

Pros

I like it because helped me communicated with my teacher, do homework and send files via the interface, at the same time it was just for school.

Cons

it was not friendly user, has it's tricks but overall was good, my teacher loved it and encourage us to used it.

Amrita M.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2021

Assessments made easy

We conducted assessments with mainly multiple choice questions on edmodo app during the pandemic. We had a group for each class and the best part is we could schedule the tests way in advance and not worry about it. It saved a lot of time.

Pros

The entire outlook of the app is good. It is very easy to schedule assessments and check with the results of the students.

Cons

Sometimes the parents would face issues in logging in to the app even with the right class code. We haven't been able to figure out the reason. They had to uninstall and reinstall the app to join the class. Also, I wish the consolidated result for each student is more neat to analyze the data.

Renny P.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/04/2018

Excellent application for students and teachers. Edmodo allows you to upload videos, comment,...

planning, organization, evaluation.

Pros

Edmodo is a support to organize the evaluations. Students can save everything in folders. Teachers can leave activities.

Cons

Edmodo is an excellent help for us. It does not have many negative characteristics. It can improve when conducting surveys.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/01/2018

Edmodo connects teachers, students and stakeholders!

Overall, I think that it's a very effective way to connect students and teachers in a very controlled setting to ensure that students are a part of a "safe" social media setting and yet still allow for the "free flow" of information and to reap the benefits.

Pros

Edmodo is a great way to connect teachers, students and stakeholders. Teachers can control who is a participant in groups and can control the content for each group. Edmodo can be used for communication, polling, assignments/quizzes, etc. Teachers can connect with other teachers to share resources and ideas within a school, a district, a content area, etc. The platform is easy to learn and master!

Cons

I think that Edmodo has a LOT of "pros" and very few "cons." I never have quite mastered the "badges" and the "connections" were challenging at the beginning.

Kara E.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2018

Great for teachers

Pros

I liked using edmodo with my students when I was a third grade teacher. If I wanted to I could connect and collaborate with other teachers to learn from them. I could customize what I wanted my students to see. I was also able to use this program to connect with other students around the country to be digital pen pals. My students loved that and thought it was a lot of fun.

Cons

I thought edmodo did a great job. One feature I would add would be simple videos for students so they could learn how to log on and use edmodo. This way I don't have to create them myself.

333 reviews