Jira Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Jira

Jira Software is a business process management tool used by agile teams to plan, track and release software. Jira Software supports Scrum, Kanban, a hybrid model or another unique workflow. Jira enables users to create project...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Jira Reviews

14,009 of 14,009 reviews
Sort by:
Biniam
Biniam
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2024

improving cooperation and efficiency

Pros

Mix with an extensive variety of outside devices and administrations, improving cooperation and efficiency

Cons

It can be costly for larger groups or associations, particularly when considering additional items and high-level elements.

Lirim
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Great software for people who do Agile projects

Beautiful and excellent. No regret using it since I started.

Pros

So easy to set up a project that involves agile thinking and many teams for a big project. I have used it for multiple projects and I always kept myself on track with alll my projects. I can easily set up the scrum teams and create different boards depending on the project I am working. Automation is easily to set up and saves you a ton of time. Definitely recommend it!

Cons

None. It works flawless for me. No bugs so far.

Tracy
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

Minimum Viable Project Management for Client Success

Pros

The thing I liked most about JIRA was it's focus on supporting software development protocols (as a software business).

Cons

However, the system is clearly not meant for general project management, especially outside of software development, so there are probably better options.

Top Jira Alternatives

Pratik
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2023

Best collaboration tool

My overall experience with Jira is very nice. I like it a lot.

Pros

I used Jira daily for various purposes such as project management, collaboration of team, Incident management, etc.. I likes it a lot. It is easy to implement and easy to use.

Cons

I don't think there are any cons in this tool as of now.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/03/2024

JIRA - Get Your Tasks Done!

Overall, JIRA tool gets the job done and would recommend it. Highly impressed by its features like issue tracking, project management, agile development, customizable workflows and integration with other tools.

Pros

- Allows us to easily create, track and manage issues and tasks.
- Supports agile development and it has features like scrum and kanban boards.
- Integrates well with Confluence and Bitbucket tools from Atlassian.

Cons

- When saving a jira issue, it doesn't inform about all the missing fields in the form at once.
- It has too many fields within testing, release notes, system impact analysis, etc. which could very easily confuse new users.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2024

Very good service management tool

Pros

The tool can be automated and enable customized scripts for the developer. For end user, the form is simplified to the point where you know what to do next without any user guide.

Cons

Perhaps the solution that I used is not extended to other modules beyond a service management tool that it works very effectively.

Colleen
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

A necessary tool for development and project management

Pros

Jira offers a wide variety of options to help manage projects, tasks, schedules and more throughout the development lifecycle.

Cons

Jira is often evolving and changing its user interface which causes confusion in larger teams and it's often difficult to establish best practices.

Muneeb
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2024

Jira: Ultimate project Management Tool

Pros

Jira has easy to use interface where a user can navigate through different options easily.

Cons

I did not have anything in general which I did not like about Jira

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2024

Very Reliable

Jira is a user friendly and it has value for money.

Pros

The simplexity of the software to operate is desirable.

Cons

To me the software is perfect for what i use it for.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/03/2024

Amazing tool for Project Management

Pros

It is an all-in-one platform for managing the project. It also has dashboarding features and now I don't have to use any other tool for that.

Cons

It is good tool, so far there is nothing that I don't like about it

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2019

Perfect Combination of Customizable, Detail-Oriented, and Easy to Use

Pros

I love JIRA. I use it professionally and personally. Even though it is primarily a task manager for software development, I have found that it is flexible enough to be used for all sorts of projects. It is amazing how customizable it is; you can configure your project settings to your already existing workflow, whatever it may be. While the initial setup can be time consuming, once you have your settings configured, using the tool is a breeze. It takes seconds to create tasks, start springs, evaluate progress, etc. I find that this makes JIRA standout from other task managers. In most cases, if the software allows for detail-oriented task management the process of inputting and tracking the tasks themselves is cumbersome. Entering and tracking tasks should not have to be another time-consuming task! The JIRA web application is also excellent, making it easy to enter or track tasks on-the-go.

Cons

I think there is a lot of potential with Jira's NextGen projects, however, the software rollout has been uneven and often not well documented. I wish this process would have been better thought out to make transitioning to NextGen projects smoother.

Victor
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 06/03/2021

All in one

I have some larger projects for which Jira is a perfect fit. Once you are set up everything works smoothly. I would recommend this tool for any long-term product development but only if you are willing to put effort into it. It is not a one-click set-and-forget solution but can work wonders for larger projects in the long run. For an average team, I would consider 2 months the break-even point for time spent and time saved.

Pros

If you are looking for a management system that is good enough to cover all your needs then Jira and the Atlassian portfolio is exactly what you are looking for. Every aspect of your workflow is infinitely customizable and perfectly integrated with their entire suite of software development tools. Once your setup is complete everything is easy and automatic for your team. The potential for boosted productivity is huge.

Cons

All the updates can be overwhelming. Great updates can provide users with additional features without affecting present ones but some updates are breaking and requiring you to find the relocated setting in order to configure what you want. That is adding to the already high cost of setting up a new project. If you have someone dedicated to administration then the rest of the team will have a great experience. This is a very powerful tool and that means it will take time to learn and properly manage it.

Alternatives Considered

Basecamp, monday.com, Wrike and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Jira

We simply outgrew Trello. If you require an easy and quick-to-set-up solution that will get you started within the hour then Trello is for you. Jira is the natural next step with easy migration and a similar workflow. It takes more time to set up so the question is whether you need the additional features. The only thing I am missing from Trello so far is the smooth keyboard shortcuts.

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Jira

I was already invested in other Atlassian projects like Trello and Bitbucket. Better integration with Bitbucket was the deciding factor. The overall more developer-focused image and development tools available also contributed to the decision.
Aaron
Aaron
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2021

The best option available, and a great value

Pros

This software is so great, that you really don't need to train people on how to use it. Project managers will be familiar within a day, and users will understand it quickly because Atlassian put a lot of work into an intuitive user interface.

This is the best option on the market if you want something that scales across your company without draining your energy. Not only will you run projects through here, but you can also setup all your standard business processes to run through here.

Using the marketplace, there are some great extensions for Jira. We built our entire accounting team into Jira, and used it to know we were following through with our key daily, weekly, monthly processes. Using a scheduler plugin, we were able to create tasks, with subtasks, delegate them, follow up with progress, and print a custom summary report at month end outlining completion, completion date, user, and notes.

Cons

You will likely want confluence or google sheets to keep overall big picture notes.

Alternatives Considered

Airtable, Basecamp and Asana

Switched From

Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Jira

All the features you need already exist. It's mature, but fully cloud, and feels fully cloud.
Lawrence
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 08/02/2022

Jira is great PM tool for medium to large game development projects

Pros

Overall, I really like the flexibility that Jira provides. The one feature that I most appreciate when I use another PM tool is built-in support for Fix Versions. Being able to assign a fix version for a sprint and for each build, makes it easy to see all the tasks and bugs that are in a given full release or an individual build.

Cons

A lot of folks, especially artists, have a general disdain for the Jira UX. It is not as ergonomic, clean, and tactile as Trello or Basecamp. I would love it if there were a way for Boards in Jira to be as simple and powerful as boards in Trello.

Alternatives Considered

Trello, Basecamp, Helix Plan and Asana

Reasons for Choosing Jira

Trello did not have the reporting and searching capabilities that we needed for bug workflows.

Switched From

Trello

Reasons for Switching to Jira

Jira was simply more powerful when it came to critical QA search and reporting needs. We still use both Trello and Asana for other sub-teams but I would like to standardize on Jira over time.
Marta
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 24/05/2022

I enjoy Jira software but there are few things that can be improved in my opinion.

My overall experience with Jira is good and I do not plan to switch to other tool right now.

Pros

I like that I can really easily navigate between the projects because I am in multiple projects at once. I really like the possiblity to customize a lot of things, mostly the kanban board lanes and tickets details. I love linking feature, I find it really useful and I use it a lot. What is very important to me is also the Tempo application and I like how it's integrated in Jira, so I can really easily log my time into proper tickets. In our company we also use the Bitbucket and Confluence and I really enjoy that I can easily create feature branches, commits or pull requests from Jira itself. I also like the report tools to control my overall work.

Cons

I have a lot of diffuculties with Tempo application search issues feature. Since I am participating in a lot of different projects it is really hard to search proper ticket, neither using ticket code nor ticket name is not functioning good enough. Sometimes I feel also overwhelmed with the amount of features which I don't use at all and I am getting lost in the user interface.

Santosh
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2022

Excellent Project Management Tool - JIRA

- The overall experience with Jira is excellent as it helps in project management, deliverability tracking, time tracking and Jira can be integrated to other external applications like Copado which is used as CI/CD tool for Salesforce deployments

Pros

- Jira has the most critical features that every small to enterprise companies use to manage project management, application development, time tracking, workflow automation for various business use-cases, integrations with external applications like Copado (CI/CD) tool for Salesforce
- Jira has very important usage in our company. All the teams uses Jira to manage all the deliverables and for tracking project management, feature releases, etc.

Cons

- The pricing of jira can be cheaper when compared to other alternate solutions available in the market
- The support of Jira can be more available in all times to resolve critical issues
- The UI can be more customized to better fit every customer needs without lot of overhead time

Alternatives Considered

monday.com and Wrike

Reasons for Switching to Jira

- The pricing for Jira was good when compared to other products. - The customizations that Jira provides OOB was a huge plus for us to make the decision
Ahmed
Ahmed
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2023

Jira, Streamlining Team Collaboration

Jira is considered as a robust and powerful project management tool that provides teams with the tools they need to collaborate and manage their tasks, issues, and projects effectively. The tool offers a wide range of features, such as task management, workflow configuration, collaboration, reporting and project tracking, alerts and notifications, access controls, calendar management, document management, and integrations with other tools.Jira's flexibility allows teams to customize their workflows and processes to match their specific requirements, and it provides a range of built-in templates to help teams get started quickly. The tool's collaboration features, such as commenting and notes, help teams to stay informed about the status of their work and provide feedback and share ideas.

Pros

- Task management: Jira offers a comprehensive system to create, assign, and track tasks, with built-in templates to simplify the process.- Workflow Configuration: Jira allows teams to customize their workflows to match their specific processes and requirements, with built-in templates to aid in setup.- Collaboration: Jira provides a range of commenting and notes features to enable easy communication and collaboration among team members.- Reporting and Project Tracking: Jira offers a variety of reporting and project tracking features, including real-time data, visualization options, and built-in reports to help teams track progress, identify trends and measure performance.- Alerts and Notifications: Jira provides real-time alerts and notifications to keep teams informed of important changes and updates to tasks and issues.- Access controls and Permissions: Jira offers role-based access controls to manage access and permissions for different users and groups.- Calendar Management: Jira has a calendar feature that enables teams to schedule and manage their tasks and projects.- Document Management: Jira provides a central location to store and manage documents, such as files and images.- Integration: Jira can be integrated with a wide range of tools and applications, Like Slack, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Trello, GitHub, Bitbucket, Microsoft Excel, Word and Outlook & Zendesk.

Cons

Jira is a powerful tool that provides a wide range of features to help teams collaborate and manage their tasks, issues, and projects effectively, but as it is a complex tool, it may require some time to set up and use. Also, the UI can be cluttered and confusing for some users, and the performance may be slow when working with large projects or many users. The mobile app may lack some features compared to the web version, and the reporting and analytics features can be limited. However, Jira offers many integrations, which can help teams to work more efficiently and effectively.

Alternatives Considered

Trello, Basecamp, monday.com and Wrike

Reasons for Choosing Jira

- Advanced features: Jira offers a wide range of advanced features such as workflow customization, agile methodologies, reporting and analytics, and integration with other tools, which can be beneficial for teams that need more advanced functionality to manage their tasks, issues, and projects.- Scalability: Jira is designed to scale with the needs of organizations, and can handle large projects and teams with ease, which can be beneficial for organizations that are growing and need a more robust project management tool.- Ease of use: Jira is designed to be easy to use, with a user-friendly interface, built-in templates, and a wide range of resources and tutorials available online, which can be beneficial for teams that are new to project management or software development.- Cost: Jira is considered to be cost-effective solution for teams of all sizes, and the pricing plans are competitive compared to other project management and software development tools.- Integration: Jira offers a wide range of integrations with other tools and applications, which can help teams to work more efficiently and effectively by reducing the need to switch between different tools.

Switched From

Trello, Microsoft Project and Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to Jira

Due to its advanced features such as workflow customization, agile methodologies, reporting and analytics, and integration with other tools. It is scalable and can handle large projects and teams with ease. It is easy to use with a user-friendly interface, built-in templates, and a wide range of resources and tutorials available online. Jira offers a wide range of integrations with other tools and applications, which can help teams to work more efficiently and effectively by reducing the need to switch between different tools. It offers advanced reporting and analytics features such as real-time data, visualization options, and built-in reports to help teams track progress, identify trends, and measure performance. Additionally, it provides support for Agile methodologies, collaboration features, customizable workflow, mobile app, and it is cost-effective. All these factors combined make Jira a powerful and versatile tool that can meet the needs of various teams and organizations.
Brian
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2018

Collaboration Platform

We are able to use JIRA to create, collaborate, test and deploy promos and emails for my company. I am able to see conversations and other notes from people I don't normally interact with, which can be really helpful in understanding issues that arise or other notes that may have been left out of conversation elsewhere. It's a great tool for us.

Pros

I work for a large clothing retailer that often runs promotional coupons and sends out emails to customers. JIRA houses all of the collaboration for our company in creating and testing these promos and emails. What I like is that everyone, from the communications team to the Quality Assurance Team to the IT troubleshooting team can be in one place to resolve issues quickly.

I love that there is the ability to tag other users and quickly get attention to issues that need a fast turnaround (emails and promos are often made within 48 hours from creation to launch). I also really like attaching 'sub-tasks' to a main project; This keeps organization a priority without having to search for every related task associated with a project. Related to this is the ability to attach documents right to any project/task for easy download.

You can save searches and filters to your home page. For example, I have a filter for viewing only email projects, and another for promotional information. Once you get results, you can sort by title, date updated and a few other categories.

Cons

At first glance, the layout is a bit overwhelming. You have a giant list of projects, and the search doesn't always bring up what you are looking for. It takes a bit of time to learn how to navigate. I would probably like to see 'tags,' or additional ways to categorize a project so that you can search for it through a few more parameters. For my needs, this isn't too important because of the short lifespan of emails and promos. But I could see other applications needing something like that.

Shaffick
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Jira...the best out there

The overall exprience has been HIGHLY positive. Jira is the go to software for project planning and coupled with Jira Service Desk and Confluence (which we use at the moment), it is a very truly powerful piece of software. I have tried other ones, but always came back to Jira due to it's widespread acceptance and ease of use.

Pros

Jira is highly customisable, and also has plugins. It allows you to monitor your projects and provided granulated access to individuals. You (or your admin) can set roles for the project and associates those roles to certain activities and then associate the roles even further to individuals.

You can organize your tickets in sprints and releases as well as monitor workload and task assignment to your team during sprints (or whatever other form of software delivery you wish to choose).

Cons

Pricing model. Currently, you have a choice of server vs cloud setup. If you have a team that can maintain the server instance, I'd recommend going to server because you have a lot more plugins you can use on server and you can set it up the way you want. The best thing is the licenses are a one-time cost, as opposed to lower, but monthly and forever costs on the cloud portion.

The other thing that is to be considered is that the plugins you choose need to have the same level of range for hte user count. i.e if your jira is for 101-250 users, all your plugins will need a license level of the same range, i.e 101-250 users. Something to consider if you are thinking about moving to Jira.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 11/12/2019

Jira Atlassian software online is the best but could easily be so much better!

Pros

I like how I can organize my team, so we're rowing in the right direction when it comes to software development. With Jira, it is easy to check the board for what the team is currently doing, what is not started yet, and what needs to be pushed across the finish line. It is honestly the best software out there for what it does. Backlog grooming is done well using this software as well. I like being able to customize swim lanes.

Cons

If you want to do anything more than just customize how many swimlanes you have on your active jira board, it gets complex really quick with ticket statuses. I often times cannot do what I want to do without going into a million screens to figure it out. And even then, I end up not having enough permission to do what I want to customize what is displayed when you drag a ticket from one column to another, etc. Nightmare.

Also, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Jira, get with the program and follow standard linking convention. If I link to a web site that is NOT on the same domain, open it in a new tab or window. DO NOT open it in the same browser tab. This is just wrong. Local links (same domain) can open in the same tab, but foreign links should open in a new tab. Period. It drives me crazy when I click on a link in a comment and I get busy and then wonder where my backlog went! This happens way more than I'd like to admit.

Also, one more simple game-changing request that the software currently doesn't do: When I'm backlog grooming, I'd like to group select a bulk set of tasks and figure out how much time estimate in aggregate they all are. Nowhere can I do this easily unless I literally make a fake sprint and shove them all in it. PLEASE add a summation at the bottom of the screen for when multiple tasks are highlighted, like how spreadsheets sum selected cells automatically! I should NOT have to go to great lengths just to see what several task estimates/story points sum to.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2020

A giant of software development

We've been using using Jira since the begining of the company about 5 years ago and we are happy with it. Their integrations with bitbucket and other atlassian software is also a plus for us. It delivers almost everything a software company needs to develop projects, and you can find almost everything else in their marketplace.
However we are likely going to change software soon due to their pricing jump after the "startup" tier.

Pros

Jira is an incredibly large and flexible tool to the point that you can virtually have any kind of project - software or not - managed inside it. But though it is large, it is also relatively simple to being with and can accommodate simple workflows even for smaller teams, with some neat ready-to-go templates.
But its abiity to grow into a platform that can support a large corporation is amazing. Scalability is definitely their main power.
Jira also bennefits from a very large marketplace of plugins that can bring more functionality and fit the granular specificities of each company or project.
It also has a very cheap pricing for smaller teams.

Cons

Some basic functionality if just not there, which is rather unbelievable considering the size of this tool. For example easily planning a sprint, doing capacity tracking or even moving or changing issues can be very difficult and you may need to resort to plugins in their marketplace (with their own pricing).
Some of the more advanced functionality (like workflows) is a bit complex and confusing and requires quite a bit of studying.
Their pricing after the first tier (for startups) is just unbelievably expensive. It's a jump from $10 to $1000 when you add your 11th team member. Because of this we will sadly not keep using the software after that threshold.

Sandeep
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2021

Perfect tool for large scale and small scale projects workflows

Great experience working with this tool and transforming the business workflows. Its valuable tool for any organization for managing all the business workflows.

Pros

Jira is the great tool when comes to administratering the custom workflows. We were able to define and automate most of the workflows tasks thus reducing lots repetitive manual efforts. As an administration, we have so much of knowledge base available from Attlassian. Out of the box, we get generic yet useful workflows and features which can onboard most of the software and agile projects instantly.

Cons

Able to import and export workflows from one instance to another Jira instance is missing.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Reasons for Choosing Jira

More user-friendly tool

Reasons for Switching to Jira

Cost and ease of use
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2021

One Stop Project Management Tool

We have been using JIRA across the current project and there are at least 10 different teams (Squads) which are working on their projects (Large Project broken into sub projects). From feature describing to user story writing, test cases, defects, reports, matrix, dashboards, time tracking all such activities been handled by JIRA.

Pros

JIRA is one of the best, simple, and user friendly project management tool. We have been working for almost 3 years now and the user experience it offers is applaudable. You can create your agile boards for scrums and can go KANBAN as well. You can create as many different teams and squads. Link your issues to stories and trace it to the feature, Track how much effort is being spent on an item; Track for how long an item has been been sitting idle; Prioritize your issues, backlogs; Create dashboards for ease and convenience; generate reports, traceability matrix, velocity burndown charts; add/remove user access. You can customize it as per requirement and with ease. Recently it has moved to cloud, so down time has been relevantly decreased which is an added bonus. Best part I like about using JIRA is that its very easy to handle, we can do bulk update on items and it takes very less time to understand. This is one of the best tools that is out there and I believe almost every organization is using it.

Cons

There is nothing much to add in this section. Practically I am all thumbs up for JIRA. I have a suggestion though. JIRA needs to have a Instant Messaging option enabled so that an organizations do not need to look out for a separate tool. I think if Atlassian would be able to achieve it, not only they would be able to enhance their customer base but they would be able bring a lot revenue.

Vijayakanth
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2018

Its really a good tool for managing the internal approvals with ease. It is user friendly tool.

We are able to manage our internal approvals effectively. It is really helping to track the status and for expediting the approvals. It works even we are not connected to office network. You can simply connect if there is internet connection available. It helps us to complete cross border approvals easily and reduced manual work and hard copy print outs. It also reduces time for internal approvals and helps to manage even huge volume of internal approvals by the stakeholders. The resources need not run from one desk to the other desk.

Pros

This tool works on a hosted model and can be accessed from anywhere in the world by using internet connection. The web version and even the mobile version (which i guess has been recently launched) is good and can be accessed through click of a button while it is assigned to you. It is has various options like assigning to different users, obtaining their comments, attaching supporting documents, printing the ticket, reports and dashboards which can be customised by the users, option to download, link the ticket with other tickets, etc., The tool has the option to create various workflows as per the requirements of the users. It has the option to alert the users with email alerts and also reminder mails. There is option to close the ticket, clone the ticket, revoke the ticket. The users can customize the reports and dashboards as per their requirement and download the ticket in various formats from the JIRA tool.

Cons

The reports and dashboards does not provide for reports in a graphical way. The tickets can not be simultaneously assigned two or more users. The tickets can only be closed by the creator which is a set back if the creator does not close the ticket once its gets over. The note which is created allows only text inputs. It does not allow for creation of table or column. Turn around time for closure (at each specific user level) of the ticket can not be generated from the reports automatically. This is a big drawback. Also, it takes so much time for loading the contents and if the internet is slow then it does not get loaded at all.

Muhammad
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Jira is a project management software

Pros

Jira is a task administration programming that is very mainstream among numerous organizations. With an extremely high score of 9.4/10 and client fulfillment at 99% it is as of now one of the best 3 best task administration arrangements looked into on our site. The primary spot in this class is held by Wrike which has an aggregate score of 9.8/10 and is the champ of our Best Project Management Software Award for 2017. You can experiment with Wrike for nothing here. You can likewise contrast Jira and Wrike and see which one is better for your organization.

Jira is intended to enable clients to catch, dole out, and set needs to their work. It enables you to deal with the entire procedure of use improvement ensuring that everything is secured, from idea to dispatch. Its straightforward, natural interface empowers joint effort with partners and enables you to take care of business in a viable way.

Jira tailors itself to fit to the necessities of the business and gives fantastic help to finish everything. The level of customization enables the product to properly fit distinctive business needs.

This product can be utilized by an organization. I have designed JIRA to be utilized by distributing organization, by law office, and obviously, IT organizations. What's more, it was conceivable to make everybody content with what JIRA gives. Despite the fact that occasionally it was difficult to encourage individuals how to utilize it, following multi month or two they couldn't recollect how they lived without it.

Cons

Jira is an amazing programming, however with a lot of capacities comes a large group of devices and assignments to learn, especially for new clients.

As of late JIRA refreshed its outline. My clients whine about new outline, I get insane when I can't discover things. Furthermore, JIRA wouldn't like to stop at that and is refreshing its plan further and further. I would truly incline toward that they glance through bugs that were raised on comunity entryway and accomplish something in regards to new highlights as opposed to doing configuration refreshes.

It is imperative to realize that Jira gives us awesome help to the client, and their consideration is a need, however ordinarily they don't figure the issue. It is a component to survey in Atlassian.

- The prologue to Jira's reality is required to be as mysterious as its interface and execution. Actually it is intricate to fabricate channels and move around in the application when the client is new.

- You need to run a right download of the reports toward the finish of the month or toward the finish of the week, the reports are conveyed in spreadsheets, however with an introduction that fails to impress anyone, thusly, when setting the dates they ought to have pretty much days so you can play out the download effectively.

14,009 reviews