CallSource Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CallSource

CallSource is a performance management solution that helps automate the collection of customer information and lead generation. It is a cloud-based platform that enables users to track calls and capture sales opportunities with...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.5

Browse CallSource Reviews

195 of 195 reviews
Sort by:
Anastasia
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2019

Great Product!

Overall, we have had a great experience with the company.

Pros

This program helps us to make better marketing decisions by allowing us to have the opportunity to track where our customers are calling us from. We are able to hold vendors accountable for their leads because we can track what lead source the customer actually called from. Excellent tool for a business looking to increase their ability to attribute leads.

Cons

One downside is that we had two outages within the last year where all of our tracked numbers weren't working due to a system wide outage. We were quite frustrated that no one from CallSource told us about this outage and even more so, that it happened in the first place. It took far too long to get working again. The only other downside to the software is there isn't a mobile friendly version that is easy to use. We have difficulty accessing the recorded calls on the cell phone and most of the times that we need to listen to a call are on an urgent basis and usually after hours.

Response from CallSource

Hi Anastasia,

Thank you for your great feedback. We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication with the outage that happened last year; we hope this does not happen again, but in any event, we will be sure to reach out ASAP. We do have a 99.999% uptime with our phone systems but, unfortunately, sometimes these errors do happen. We are thankful for your feedback on the situation and hope to continue to make it right with you.

We will be sure to keep you updated on product updates, including a more mobile-friendly version when that is availalbe.

Thanks again for your review, Anastasia!
- CallSource

Replied 30/08/2019
Valerie
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

Challenged - Errors

The service has been challenging, one year we were overcharged by 30%, another year, we had over 10 % of our numbers ringing to the wrong lines, lines ending to late and getting charged more, lines getting cut off to early. See the list below for more:

Telephone lines not working
When we get a new rep for Call Source there are issues, so our client ends up feeling it
For example last month the phone rang at our location instead of to the voice mail as it was supposed to.
Billing has been a challenge, over charged on several occasions

Pros

It is intuitive. It is easy to get around and is just plain logical.

Cons

It feels like the software is fine, its just the human aspect that is challenging, the way things are set up or not set up. The response and the response time.

Response from CallSource

Hi Valerie,

We are sorry to hear that you've had a few billing and routing issues - we always want to deliver the most accurate and best data to our clients, as well as not have any mishaps on the billing part.

If you are ever having an issue with your support communication, please feel free to also contact our general support team at [email protected] if you feel a different account rep would be better suited for your needs.

Thanks again for your feedback,
CallSource

Replied 19/08/2019
Thomas
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

I am not a fan of Call Source

Negative.....

Pros

It records the conversations so I can listen in on potential deals in detail

Cons

It shows up as Spam on customers phones and it uses a 800 number. Also it drops call constantly

Response from CallSource

Hello Thomas,

Sorry to hear that you've had a poor experience with CallSource, we always hope that our clients get extreme value from our services.

I've passed along your comments to your dedicated account representatives - they have reached out and left a voicemail with your colleague and look forward to speaking with you soon to get these issues corrected.

Thanks,
CallSource

Replied 20/08/2019

Top CallSource Alternatives

Cole
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

Performs Exactly as Expected

Overall solid platform for what we use it for: tracking the quantity and frequency of phone calls per marketing source. Great customer service and support staff.

Pros

the tracking numbers and related data to marketing sources

Cons

the full package is too expensive yet the middle packages have stark inefficiencies

Response from CallSource

Hi Cole,

Thanks for your review - we are sorry that you aren't satisfied with pricing, but can always revisit that with your CallSource rep if you feel you aren't getting enough value for the price. Otherwise, we are glad to hear that you get a lot of use out of the system and enjoy the great customer service!

- CallSource

Replied 16/08/2019
Diana
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/08/2019

CallSource

7/10 - For what it is, it's not a bad system. Both the Customer Service and Marketing teams use the system with a degree of ease. Looking forward to future incarnations of a more developed product.

Pros

It's easy to use and the TPA is a solid dipstick indicator of how the team is doing overall. Sharing the calls is easy and so is finding them when it's necessary. The additional services they offer are attractive.

Cons

It isn't very customizable. Two teams use this software and we both use it very differently. It would be nice if, upon booting up, the system automatically set itself up instead of having to click through so it's functional for us.
Additionally, we've had issues with a CSR who's voice isn't recognized and the fix was "tell her to do things differently" even though she follows the script like the rest of the team. The refusal to find fault in the system was less than impressive.
It's also hard to adjust calls that have been recorded incorrectly. Currently, I have to contact a member of the support staff and hope/wait for them to address it. Not great when the bonuses are dependant on the numbers and numbers change daily.

Response from CallSource

Hi Diana,

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize that you've had some issues with scoring with some CSRs; please continue to alert your CallSource rep with any issues so we can correct those for you. We will bring your suggestion for more cusotmization to our product team as well, thanks for that.

- CallSource

Replied 30/08/2019
Ray
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2019

CallSource for the Win!

We are saving deals with Deal Saver and we are connecting with more prospects with text.

Pros

The text platform is excellent. We use the texting platform daily.

Cons

Self provisioning of phone numbers would be a positive.

Response from CallSource

Hi Ray,

We appreciate your review and are so glad to hear that you are finding success with the texting platform and DealSaver alerts!

We do have self-provisioning available, please do not hesitate to reach out to your dedicated CallSource rep to learn more about getting this access.

Thanks again,
CallSource

Replied 06/09/2019
John
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

Call Source Effectiveness.

My overall experience is a positive one. When adding users I had a challenging time getting it done. Too many hoops to jump through unfortunately.

Pros

Ease of use is important to me. This product is easy to learn and use daily. The ability to hear calls is extremely useful and I can usually find calls I'm looking for quickly.

Cons

There is nowhere that I know of in this platform for "review" of calls. A place where I can put notes that other department heads and the ownership can read. This is where this tool is a valuable asset but falls short of being able to be utilized as a training resource. I use it mainly for record keeping. I review calls and act of calls that need immediate attention. But because its just me doing this, I don't have enough time to take action on more of the calls. So a notes feature would help immensely. If one exist please let me know and I would be happy to use it. Thank you.

Response from CallSource

Hi John,

Thank you for your review. We've checked with our product team and are excited to inform you that we will have a notes functionality available within the coming months. Stay tuned for our communication to see when that rolls out!

For adding new users, please do not hesitate to reach out to your dedicated account reps to help you expedite that process.

We appreciate your feedback!

- CallSource

Replied 09/08/2019
Angela
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

Love the Service

Pros

The level of support is excellent, I'm able to put in a request and get an answer immediately. The requests are followed through with detail and I will receive ticket updates as needed.

Cons

Sometimes I feel as though there is lack of transparency for what numbers are associated with which call tracking numbers on dealers sites.

Response from CallSource

Hi Angela,

Thanks for your great review! We are happy to hear our customer support lives up to expectations. If you are having trouble assigning your ad sources to numbers, please feel free to reach out to your CallSource rep to get that sorted out.

- CallSource

Replied 09/08/2019
Robert
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2019

CallSource Suite, Dashboard

Overall experience has been very good. The Dashboard value is exceptional, particularly if you want to measure and understand how your team is doing at individual and organizational levels.

Pros

Suite provides real-time access to our call campaign status, rates calls and provides automated reports. Dashboard gives us performance metrics on our entire team for inbound call handling and call conversion to appointment rates.

Cons

Occasionally have had report related issues.

Response from CallSource

Hi Robert,

Thank you for your review - we are glad that you enjoy the CallSource reports, especially the newer dashboard, for your business! We are always looking to improve, so whenever you run into those report-related issues, do not hesitate to let us know.

- CallSource

Replied 30/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

It's ok

It's pretty good, but could be better.

Pros

Listening to calls, knowing how team is converting

Cons

The software is not user friendly at all. Additionally, those that listen to calls make mistakes on scoring quite often

Response from CallSource

Thanks so much for your review, we take your feedback seriously and are always working on improving our product. If you have any specific issues that you find CallSource to not be user-friendly, please let your CallSource rep know so we can pass that along to our product team.

Thank you,
CallSource

Replied 19/08/2019
Fernando
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Great for reports

Pros

The report features, hands down. Information is everything, and it's important to know where and how your marketing dollars are being spent. CallSource helped with call tracking and even monitoring our customer service. The reports we export from CallSource were tailored to our needs.

Cons

Recording only stayed saved for a month.

Alternatives Considered

Vonage Business Communications

Reasons for Switching to CallSource

Reports.

Response from CallSource

Hi Fernando,

Thank you for your excellent review! We are so happy with the value CallSource delivers for your business. If you'd like to be able to keep your call recordings past 30 days, please contact your CallSource rep to get that put into place for you.

Thanks,
CallSource

Replied 30/08/2019
Julie
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

It works for what I need it for

Pros

I like that the whole product is very user friendly.

Cons

The recordings take a while to download/playback

Alternatives Considered

Call Logic

Reasons for Choosing CallSource

Price point for what I needed it for.

Reasons for Switching to CallSource

Price point

Response from CallSource

We appreciate your review, Julie!

- CallSource

Replied 09/08/2019
David
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

Review

Pros

It is easier to list problems - inaccurate reporting, slow speed

Cons

Provisioning and Reporting should not be separate logins

Response from CallSource

Hello David,

We are sorry to learn you are dissatisfied with some aspects of our service platform. At CallSource we are designed as a full-service company with a strong emphasis on client relationships. We appreciate your feedback and do understand that some clients prefer to self-provision rather than have us do it for you. Your opinion is valuable and we will use such constructive comments for our future planning.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to your dedicated CallSource representative if you have any other specific problems that you'd like us to address and make right with you.

Thank you,
CallSource

Replied 13/08/2019
Shayla
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

Great!!

Happy with the information and training this provides me for my office staff.

Pros

This software is great for training purposes and tracking for marketing purposes. New dashboard is easy to navigate.

Cons

Dashboard wont let you print certain portions of data in a format that you can see all data. I end up doing a lot of snipping and pasting to word document. Old portal was easier for printing purposes

Response from CallSource

Hi Shayla,

Thanks for your review! We are so happy that you are enjoying the new dashboard. Please do not hesitate to reach out to your CallSource representative if you need help exporting any data to make it easier to print hard copies.

- CallSource

Replied 09/08/2019
Brian
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

Game Changer

I use it primarily to monitor our incoming sales calls. The Dealsaver Alerts are great. They are a great resource to make sure that we don't miss an opportunity, but also a great training tool for the sales staff. The intergration with our CRM (eLeads) is great. have the call logs also give opportunity to measure direct sales results from incoming calls.

Pros

Ease of use and the intergration with our CRM

Cons

Reporting was a little hard to learn, but once I got it; became a piece of cake.

Response from CallSource

Hi Brian,

Thank you so much for your review; so glad that the DealSaver alerts are helping you not only recapture lost opportunities, but also train internally. We appreciate your feedback!

- CallSource

Replied 13/08/2019
Terry
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

Plumbing Services Callsource Review

Overall, I believe that CallSource is definitely valuable to both my team and the company as a whole. The CallSource team has been professional and responsive with any concerns we have had.

Pros

I appreciate the focused training with my dispatch team that has resulted in increased conversion rates and revenue. I also appreciate the fact that missed opportunities are brought back to life with the Deal-Saver feature, though it does sometimes send over Deal-Savers that were nonconvertible for various reasons.

Cons

It seems that the value of the training diminishes over time, which makes sense as my staff improves. However, their improvement was not reflected in their scores, resulting in lower confidence in the product and somewhat demoralized staff that strove to put forth effort with no improvement reflecting in the reporting.

Response from CallSource

Hi Terry,

We appreciate your thorough feedback! It is great that you are able to utilize DealSaver and call coaching to gain more clients and improve conversion rates for more revenue.

Sorry to hear that you're feeling that the value of coaching diminishes over time as your staff improves - hopefully your staff keeps striving to continuously improve and keep conversion rates up!

Thanks again for your review; we've passed on your feedback to your CallSource reps for discussion.

- CallSource

Replied 09/08/2019
cliff
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2019

Reliable and Easy To Use

The data is recorded and easy to find, have used CallSource for a few years so when I had the opportunity to open a new branch, had to have it with me!

Pros

CallSource is easy to implement, use, and monitor. Great reporting. Outstanding customer service!

Cons

I cannot think of any dislike of CallSource.

Response from CallSource

Thanks for your great review and for spreading CallSource to your new branch, Cliff! We are so happy to hear that it is helping your business and providing great value.

- CallSource

Replied 06/09/2019
David
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

Solid Product

Helps identify areas for training, customer support, and areas we can improve as far as missed calls.

Pros

Call Source has so many option to help improve productivity, training, and customer service. Very impressed with the various ways I can improve our business.

Cons

To many options to use--only have tried the ones I know!!!

Response from CallSource

Thanks for your great review, David! If you ever need help navigating other options available, please do not hesitate to reach out to your CallSource rep to ensure you are making the most of your data.

- CallSource

Replied 19/08/2019
Emma
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

KFD CallSource Review

Pros

The layout is easy to navigate and user friendly.

Cons

They don't listen to every call and the AI software isn't always reliable.

Response from CallSource

Hi Emma,

We are glad to hear that you find the system easy to use, but sorry that you find our analytics unreliable. As long as phone numbers are in our system, we do listen to and score every call.

If you feel that you are missing some calls scored, please reach out to your CallSource rep to get this corrected - we want to make sure you are getting reliable and helpful data!

Thanks again for your review,
CallSource

Replied 12/08/2019
Patrick
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

Callsource Tracking Time

Pros

Our business likes the ease of use and hands off need to operate the tracking systems. Being able to easily migrate numbers into different marketing areas on the fly allows us to quickly analyze areas of need.

Cons

reporting backend can be a little finicky at times.

Response from CallSource

Patrick, thanks for your feedback - we are glad that CallSource helps you to analyze areas of need in your business and in marketing. We hope you continue to find value and make great business decisions from your data!

- CallSource

Replied 20/08/2019
Brad
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

Great overall tool but online intrface needs upgrading

Pros

Overall number provisioning, call tracking and scoring is good. Data integration into our systems is good.

Cons

Website interface is pretty weak and cumbersome to use. Very difficult to run reports out of the system. It run really slow.

Response from CallSource

Hi Brad,

Thanks for your feedback. We are working on updating some parts of the system, so please stay tuned for those updates. If you have any other specific recommendations, please let your CallSource rep know - we'd love to hear them!

- CallSource

Replied 19/08/2019
Jessica
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2019

Great Product, has given us much more info on our marketing

Pros

We have been using Call Source for years and are very happy with the product. It has helped us track our marketing more than we ever were able to and see what our return on investment is for each campaign. Our marketing budget has gone down while our call volume has gone up. It has also really helped us be able to get better pricing as we can show exactly how many calls we are getting for each campaign.

Cons

Reporting is sometimes hard to follow, wish it were a bit more streamlined.

Response from CallSource

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for your review, we are so happy to hear that you've been able to get better pricing for your marketing campaigns by using CallSource data! High five!

If you ever need any help with understanding the reporting, please do not hesitate to reach out to your dedicated CallSource reps - we are here to help.

- CallSource

Replied 20/08/2019
Manuel
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

One Of The BEST TOOLS and Resources We Use!!!

It's an excellent resource and tool.

Pros

How it identifies the calls and assigns them accordingly, with times as well missed calls dates and times.

Cons

Nothing it's overall information providing process has been very useful..

Response from CallSource

Hi Manuel,

Thank you for your review! We hope to provide great value you to all of our clients, so it is great that you are finding a lot of use out of CallSource's solutions. We look forward to continuing to partner with you!

- CallSource

Replied 13/08/2019
nick
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

great learning tool

it's a great tool

Pros

It helps me train and correct issues in my department

Cons

would like more calls to use for training

Response from CallSource

Hi Nick,

Thank you for your review! So happy to hear that CallSource helps you train internally and address issues - feel free to reach out to your CallSource rep to talk about getting more calls scored for training purposes, and to make sure you are utilizing all scored calls to their fullest potential!

- CallSource

Replied 12/08/2019
Zack
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

CallSource

Good experience over all, always have an account rep to contact, always receive answers to any support requests

Pros

It does what we require, is easily accessible as a web app

Cons

Nothing that I don't like about most software as in never enough time to admin it thoroughly, other users never as educated or experienced as could be.

Response from CallSource

Thanks for your review, Zack! We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CallSource.

Replied 19/08/2019
195 reviews