Arete Prevail Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Arete Prevail

Arete Prevail is a web-based integrated demand planning solution used to create and manage accurate sales forecasts. Prevail ensures the development of detailed forecasts that roll up to accurate operational forecasts which can...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.8

All Arete Prevail Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
10 reviews

Browse Arete Prevail Reviews

10 of 10 reviews

All Arete Prevail Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
10 reviews
Sort by:
Chirdkiat
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2023

Arete Prevail 10 review

We always have many alternative sales forecast from the mangement and required by our supply team i.e. peak plan volume , price increase impact volume ,etc. and scenarios in prevail can suppot us but anyway the huge horizon data still be the problem as the system running slowly when extract data with longer period even in the monthly bucket. The comparative view is required and to make it more simple in the edit screen.And lastly , there are too many menus that I have never used them and require some demo or some tips providing in your website for self learning or any suggestions i.e. how to investigate your forecast ..., how to simplify your forecasting with feather ......

Pros

1. User friendly for the backend data integration , not require IT skill ,easy with batchjob running2. Dynamic chart to review and modify with many layer switching for comparison , drag and drop directly the pie chart is a highlight in P10 that never seen in other applications3. Shift on the fly mode in review screen is a flexible feather. 4. Export data from the edit sceen is very usefull as well as to copy/paste the data from excel sheet5. Providing the editions , steps with lag for the comparision

Cons

1. Too slow during the review or modification in overall i.e. view by total company by packs 2. We sometimes find the system down with pop-up and have to ignor and close the application3. Lack of some comparison views i.e. compare actual sales with forecast or history in percentage or quantity4. Cannot identify the consequences from the causal factors in quantity or percentage 5. The time zone is not compromised with urgent case.

Graciela
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/07/2023

Review as User who implemented the Tool

Pros

We implemented this tool in a couple of years ago. Its a very useful tool for weekly demand planning process and its very customizable to user needs. In addition, we have received good support from Arete based on business needs. Support tickets are anwered quickly by Arete´s support team.Tool with robust statistical features.

Cons

Dashboard functionality can be improved.

Doreen
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/08/2023

Arete Prevail is a Solid Performer - White Glove Customer Support

Professionalism, responsiveness and the "personal touch" support from the Arete team is impeccable.

Pros

I have been using Prevail for many years and can say it is very easy to use and consistently generates solid forecasts. The reliability and integrity of the system performance, coupled with the exceptional Customer Support, is second to none.

Cons

Currently using an older version, however, I have seen some of the newer functionality available and was quite impressed.

Top Arete Prevail Alternatives

Oracle PeopleSoft

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Microsoft Excel

SO99+

0
Roland
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Areté Prevail - Demand Planning for a FMCG company

Areté is a very customer oriented company - whenever you have a request, a question or an issue they answer very fast and support ver y well to get a sufficint answer. Over the 10+ years we used Prevail the product was constantly improved, usability and functionality was added, including customer requests whenever feasible.

Pros

- Comfortable use, easy implementation- Very good performance- Easy integration with other applications, e. g. demand sensing- Easy export of data

Cons

When starting with Prevail we were choosing the wrong setup of planning dimensions (too many dimensions). Once we analyzed and corercted this with the help of Areté everything worked fine.

Tommy
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2023

Arete Software review

Pros

Customer Support and Software accuracy/algorithms

Cons

Lack of dictionary for terms in software, however they are working to get this established.

john
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2023

Have been successfully using Prevail for our Pepsi and Canada Dry Companies since 1997

We use Prevail for everything from material planning, production scheduling, deployment scheduling and product purchasing. to a less than a .05% out of stock benchmark

Pros

Extremely user friendly, communication with our other software, ability for different options on forecasting. Most of all the support given to our needs and questions

Cons

Really have no complaints. Very easy to work with

Noel
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2023

Planificación eficiente de la Demanda.

Ha sido muy satisfactoria. Además de que el personal de Areté nos ayuda en lo más posible en ajustar el sistema a nuestra operación, nos orientan sobre las mejores prácticas en casa uno de los procesos de la Planificación de la demanda.

Pros

Ajuste gráfico del pronóstico, poder crear agrupaciones de productos por categoría, comportamiento de demanda, o cualquier otra variable para mejorar el pronóstico, manejo fácil de las excepciones de demanda, asertividad alta del pronóstico. Y también me gusta que está integrado a su aplicativo Avail para la planificación de la producción, compra de materiales, compra de productos y control de inventarios.

Cons

Sincronización de las ventas reales diarias y las promociones e iniciativas comerciales con los pronósticos generados

Alternatives Considered

and

Switched From

Reasons for Switching to Arete Prevail

Mejor funcionalidad, más personalizable, soporte técnico y de procesos.
Eduardo
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2023

Prevail un gran aprendizaje

En mi experiencia considero que tiene un excelente servicio y una alta velocidad en la atención y resolución de problemas, sin embargo considero que la adaptabilidad podría ser mejor y la metodología de capacitación y entrenamiento continuo podría ser mas sólido.

Pros

La funcionalidad para usar y clasificar los datosLa respuesta a los modelos de elasticidadLa posibilidad de utilizar demand sensingEl análisis de la asertividad de la demandaLa integración con hojas de calculo

Cons

Dificultad de uso y de implementaciónEntorno de colaboración para ejecutar S&OP/S&OECentralización de la informaciónGestión de informes y tableros (Torre de control) Funcionalidad de building blocks

Alternatives Considered

Reasons for Switching to Arete Prevail

Oferta de Valor
Carolina
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/08/2023

Valoración Prevail10

Prevail10 es una herramienta que simplifica la planificación de la demanda desde la generación estadística hasta el control de resultados a través de indicadores, reportes y expresiones visuales fáciles de manejar y con potencial para el uso general de la toma de decisiones.

Pros

La practicidad con la cual se pueden ver los principales indicadores de asertividad de demanda de la colaboración comercial y del pronostico estadístico además de la poca complejidad y flexibilidad en el manejo de la data para la implementación de la herramienta.

Cons

Como oportunidad de mejora veo necesario exponer con mayor detalle y ejemplos los diferentes escenarios que se pueden lograr en la herramienta como elasticidad de precios, building blocks, etc.

Nadia
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2023

Facilitador para la planificación de demanda

Prevail nos ha ayudado a tener una visión general de la demanda operativa, estratégica y táctica de mas de 10 países , la navegación es muy sencilla.Ademas que el soporte que nos han brindado ha sido muy bueno.

Pros

Prevail 10 tiene la ventaja de realizar la planificación de la demanda en muy pocos pasos y estos pueden ser automatizados, esto genera un gran valor al planeador.Ademas te permite realizar proyecciones a todo nivel, sin ningún problema. Soporta mucho nivel de detalle.

Cons

En la implementación tuvimos problemas para dejar estabilizada la herramienta, pero pasado ese proceso la actualización de P10 fue muy rápida.

10 reviews