SAP Business One Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SAP Business One

SAP Business One is a modular and integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution. This platform integrates financials, CRM, inventory, sales and operations management modules within a single system. SAP Business One...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.0

Browse SAP Business One Reviews

306 of 306 reviews
Sort by:
Valeria
Valeria
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2023

Robust solution for finances

Pros

SAP Business One is a great program to manage finances with. You are able to obtain Reports, manage taxes, and integrate with other systems in a very simple way.

Cons

I can't think of a con off the top of my head.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

It's a more robust solution, it aligns with what we need.
Gordon
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/09/2023

One of the best ERPs in the Market for Small and Medium Sized Companies

Overall, I love SAP Business One and I am glad I got into this career. It's a fulfilling career to be able to help transform lives using technology.

Pros

- I have been a SAP Consultant for over 6 years now and I have seen how the system has transformed companies for the better. SAP Business One is a fully fledged ERP system that has all the functionalities you would need in an ERP system from financial management and reporting, Accounting, inventory management, Customer Relationship Management(CRM), Production, Full Supply chain management just to name a few of the main functionalities. - One of the strongest factors about SAP Business One has to be the customization capabilities. Let me talk about Addons. If a specific customer requirement cannot be met by SAP Business One, a developer develop an addon on top of SAP Business One to provide that specific functionality. For example, there is a client we had to develop 5 addons for since their business was quite unique and abit complex. At the end of the implementation, we had met al the requirements and the client was happy.- In terms of customization, SAP Business One provides tools like, user defined tables, user defined fields, queries, crystal reports, alerts, approvals, etc to help configure a company to their own unique specifications.-

Cons

Not many companies can afford SAP Business One in terms of the implementation cost and licensing cost. It's a huge lifetime investment so getting a client who is ready to make that switch from their legacy ERP is usually a lengthy process which involves a lot of financial considerations.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

SAP Business One is cheaper than its competitors Dynamics 365 and Netsuite.
Marco
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Awful accontancy software

Pros

I do not know, I was not the one choosing this abismal software and I would never recommend it for 1 milltion reasons

Cons

Cons? I have a huge list of cons:Price. Everything you want to customize has a huge costThere is not a specific company that offers supportDocumentation online is almost 0 and all old datedMissing the basics of windows operative system. Does not scroll per mouse scrolling but per line

Top SAP Business One Alternatives

Global Shop Solutions

Divalto

0
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2023

Fantastic ERP solution for small/mid-size manufacturing operations

We used SAP Business One during our expansion efforts. I think it's a fantastic tool to boost manufacturing operation that aren't quite at the S/4HANA level. It's priced lower to suit small businesses, but it still has all the modules you need to automate tons and tons of processes across your organization. It also performs well and has a lot of customization options. Great solution overall

Pros

Business One supports tons of automated workflow creation options that were very helpful for us across different departments. With these, we were able to make a lot of our inventory check, invoicing, logistics, and auditing processes almost completely automatic. They saved us a lot of working hours and reduced the chances of human error

Cons

It's a real challenge for IT teams to implement it properly. It takes months to implement it fully and you still have to do maintenance afterwards. Even though it's easier than some of the other bigger ERP tools, you'd still need a pretty solid IT team to get it running

Caroline
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/06/2023

The best ERP solution for SMES and also Larger Companies With Branches

I love Sap Business One. It's a great product that I will forever vauch for.

Pros

- SAP Business One is a system that has been there for many years. It is tried and tested and is a very stable ERP software that has almost all the business functionalities (financials, sales, purchasing, human resources, inventory, MRp, CRM etc) integrated and working together in a single unit.- SAP Business One is also very customizable and easily integrate with many of the other common software solutions in the market- I use Sap Business One to manage my own small airbnb business and its the best thing for my business as long accounting is concerned. As long I make accurate postings on time, I get to report the true reflection of my business and make the right decisions.

Cons

SAP Business One is not a cheap system but with the right consultant behind your implementation, you will definitely be getting value for your money.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Time

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

I needed a real and complete system that has all the functionalities for a business.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

SAP Business One is a complete and secure ERP solution that is has a large customer base because of the amount of value that it brings to the table
Andrea
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Powerful but expensive system

The system is great, and it can basically do anything you need it to do from a financial perspective if you take the time to customize it to your needs.

Pros

SAP is a very powerful system with a great deal of capabilities. The problem is that so much customization is needed to get the system to where you want it. The implementation team worked with SAP to customize the system, but without having in-house SAP experts, the customization team didn't know exactly what add-ons and customizations were needed. I think more work is necessary on the front end for businesses and SAP implementation specialists to plan what the company needs SAP to do for them.

Cons

The system is very expensive and only makes sense for very large companies. All ad-ons are extra, so the original quoted price is vastly different from the price once the system is completely rolled out and implemented. Not enough assistance was provided by SAP in the implementation phase, so we were paying for things that weren't utilized to their full capacity.

Maddie
Maddie
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2022

An easy to use, small ERP for most enterprises

Everything in one convenient location. It is not difficult to find items if you have a clear idea of what you are looking for. Strong controls throughout the organization. The management and running of the business, the variety of services it provides, and its compatibility with other software all come into play here.

Pros

SAP Business One is a very comprehensive piece of management software. It integrates everything in real time, from customer relationship management to after-sales care, as well as accounting and project management. The potential for B.I. on board are also quite fascinating to consider. A sturdy and dependable instrument.

Cons

It is possible for there to be an excessive amount of complexity; locating a particular report or document may require a number of steps, and the level of detail may be excessive for straightforward reporting.

Courtney
Courtney
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/01/2023

Superb and trustworthy accounting tool

No other program comes close to SAP Business One in terms of functionality, such as the Standard Reports included in the software, the Query generation tool, the Relation map feature, and the customizable dashboard widgets.

Pros

SAP Business One is a practical application. It's not hard to figure out and will help you get more done in less time. It has great facilities for handling financial transactions, which I appreciate. From the tried and true to the cutting edge, you can skip keeping a journal and instead enter your observations directly into a database.

Cons

We were restricted by a small number of user licenses and made an effort to expand the system's functionality through the development of add-ons, but these required a long time to plan and even longer to implement across the business. The interface may also be difficult to use for certain people.

Becky
Becky
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2023

A powerful enterprise resource planning solution

I appreciated the several modules available for use in accurate inventory costing. We required a method to charge incoming containers for Customs, Taxes, Freight, etc. when we imported clothing. It performs admirably in this regard.

Pros

The ERP system we used was comprehensive, taking care of every facet of our operation from accounts receivable and payable to inventory management, purchasing, sales, and financials. With the help of Business One, we were able to centralize and disseminate information across the company for more informed decision-making.

Cons

Smaller companies, in my opinion, won't be able to fully benefit from all of the capabilities because they won't have half an FTE to devote to supporting it.

Adam
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2023

One of amazing small ERPs.

SAP Business One is a good choice for non-construction and small businesses.

Pros

The ability of customization is very high level, we can build a custom module or any operation easily that is all in addition to the native processes.

Cons

SAP Business One is slightly weak in the construction field.

Andrea
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2023

Highly recommend SAP B1

Pros

We found the transition to SAP B1 to be unexpectedly easy. Visual business maps (workflows, relationship maps) helped new users both learn the system initially as well as audit and follow through with order to cash processes long after we had learned the system. SAP B1 (along with OptiPro WMS) allows us to have clear visibility to our inventory throughout our 4-warehouse network, which in turn helps us better manage our purchasing. Lot control is far simpler than with other similar systems. We have room to grow within SAP B1, as we know there are many features we haven't yet implemented. Very happy with the customer support we receive as well.

Cons

We don't find the standard layout for financial reports to align with our needs. While these reports can be customized, the output doesn't export well to Excel. Easy to work around this through a template we created. We feel that if this is our biggest "dislike", the product is pretty much a slam dunk for our business.

Deniz Nur
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/10/2023

Great ERP solution, especially for SMBs

We have the capability to streamline and enhance the entire customer interaction process within a single, integrated platform. This includes various tasks such as sending emails, managing customer data, and establishing an efficient order management system, among numerous other functions. SAP offers a comprehensive solution that empowers businesses to seamlessly address these essential aspects of customer engagement, ultimately optimizing their operations and improving overall efficiency.

Pros

SAP Business One is all-in-one tool for small and medium-sized businesses. It helps you deal with everything from sales and buying stuff to planning, HR, money stuff, safety, and quality control. Plus, it gives each department their own access, so your secrets stay safe, and you don't accidentally mess up important data. It's basically the go-to choice for smaller businesses trying to keep their operations smooth and secure in today's data-focused world.

Cons

At first, using the system felt like trying to solve a puzzle because it had a few tricky steps to figure out before you could get where you wanted. But here's the cool part: if you put in the time and effort, stayed focused, and just didn't give up, something pretty amazing happened. As you got used to the system and started to understand how it worked, it suddenly felt a whole lot easier and kind of like second nature.And guess what? You started nailing your orders! Everything just fell into place, and you were doing things exactly the way they needed to be done. It was like going from total confusion to becoming a pro at it after going through that learning curve.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2023

SAP business one takes control of your business

It is a practical solution for small businesses, it has the appropriate tools for the administration and management of a business from accounting, purchasing, inventory and to generate reports for your company.

Pros

No other software comes close to SAP Business One in terms of features, such as the standard reports that come with it, the query builder tool, the relationship map feature, and the customizable widgets that you can tailor to your needs.Customized reports can be made for the time you need and by day, month and year. Both modules are easily interchangeable. Whenever I hear of a new business, I always suggest they use SAP Business one. When my company made the switch from Sap business one to MySap, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the data export process was simplified.

Cons

It is a software that takes time to adapt, I recommend using a short course for a quick adaptation. Since it's not easy to find all of its tools, another point that needs to be improved is its interface. I would like it to be more intuitive and visually comfortable.

Joel Neil
Joel Neil
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2023

For Automation

Real time reporting, fast and efficient, helped a lot during the times when we prepared reporting to managers even in the meetings.

Pros

Excellent in end to end automation and critical in real-time reporting. Integrates with every SAP product, especially data from Concur transfers easily and smoothly. Haven't seen any mistakes and every transaction can be traced. And on the other hand, getting support from customer service works, also lots of users in forums helps when stuck somewhere.

Cons

Instead of personalisation, making a default screen for everybody in the same company, and even in the same team would be better. Each time I see another user with same system, it feels like I am using another system. Even the colours may vary, that's frustrating sometimes.

Khadir
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2022

Best Business solution

Excellent solution for enterprise management software requirements.

Pros

We have a great features with this product. And we have successfully integrated with our existing business solution SAGE ERP as well. Yes we do implement in awscloud as well.

Cons

If Inventory management and cost control with a single module that will he good thing . Yeah during intigration with Existimg SAge we feel like difficult but it's manageable. Nothing to worry.

Cesar Josue
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 21/04/2023

SAP Business One: A comprehensive and scalable platform for business management.

SAP Business One is a highly functional and customizable ERP solution that is ideal for small and medium-sized businesses looking for a scalable and comprehensive platform to manage their business processes. While the platform can be expensive and complex to implement and learn, its real-time features, integration, and scalability make it an excellent choice for growing businesses seeking a complete ERP solution.

Pros

SAP Business One addresses all essential aspects of business management, ranging from financial management to procurement, sales, and inventory management. The platform offers high levels of customization and can be adjusted to suit the specific requirements of the organization. The platform can accommodate the growth of the company, making it unnecessary to switch platforms every time the company expands. It provides real-time information about the financial situation of the company, enabling data-driven decision making and integrates easily with both SAP and non-SAP solutions, allowing it to be used in conjunction with other enterprise software systems.

Cons

For small businesses with financial constraints, SAP Business One may not be a cost-effective solution due to its high pricing. Due to the wide range of functionalities, the platform can be complex to learn and use for novice users. Implementing SAP Business One can be challenging for companies with limited resources as it can take a considerable amount of time and resources. SAP Business One's technical support has been reported to have issues, which some users have found to be slow and inefficient.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Expandable ERP application for growing SMEs

We now have a centralised platform where all resources are streamlined in our organisation: logistics, accounting, service, ...

Pros

- Possibility to make your own addons to customize the ERP program.
- Drill down arrow buttons are very user friendly

Cons

- Steep learning curve, difficult to implement this is a very small SME
- support via local partner is not always fast

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365
Estie
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2023

Excellent Program

Pros

SBO is easy to use. It has a multi-currency option in transactions, which is crucial for organizations working with many currencies. The user interface is available in many languages. Reports are easy to produce and the details level is customizable.

Cons

Trial Balance doesn't have the option to see Foreign Currency, Local currency, and System Currency in one report. You can not hide the accounts that aren't used form the accounts list.

Katarzyna
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/08/2023

Review SAP B1 09.08.23 Ireland

I love SAP, very useful and amendable software. Best I worked with

Pros

Extraction from majority of places into excel,pdf. Copying and pasting for uploads. Tracking

Cons

SAP does not work backwards (none of changes can be applied retrospectivaley). Amending details for Item Master Data sometimes erases other details. Many users can be in this same record at the same time in edit mode - SAP is not tracking it

PHILLIP
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/09/2017

REVIEW OF SAP-BUSINESS-ALL-IN-ONE by Ehinmero Phillip

The training is very useful as it gives more edge over other ERP. If you can work with any SAP products, other ERP Software will not difficult to understand and navigate.

Pros

1. It allows for future expansion of different organisation's operations as more features can be deployed to improve operational efficiency.
2. It guides users to make use of best general accounting accepted principles while performing their functions.
3. It reduce time in executing jobs and increases efficiency in project execution.
4. it is very user-friendly if well understood with in-depth training.
5. It synchronise seamlessly with Microsoft Office products such as Outlook, Excel, and Word.

Cons

1. It make use of specialised alphanumeric figures there making it very difficult to set-up by users of other ERP softwares.
2. It is not cost efficient for companies of unstable financial status.
3. Its installation is difficult for non-IT expert as it obeys the OSI layers: Application, Database and Network.
4. The distribution per use is not really flexible compared to other ERP Software.

juan
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 02/11/2020

SAP as an accounting business manager

It has been really very easy to handle it, you can visualize many things and activities, it has helped me a lot to know which orders are still open, which ones have already been filled, which ones have not been purchased. I can visualize the stock that is in all warehouses, it is really easy and saves time.

Pros

he system is very practical, you can view the activities that have been carried out recently, and with regard to the modules, each activity is linked to the initial one. You can keep a good handle on the system, mostly to save time.

Cons

So far I have not found something that I have not liked in the local version, with the web version I have some details.

Isam
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 06/06/2023

one of the greatest and the most well-known ERP systems in the world

Pros

SAP Business One is one of the best ERP systems, it gives many features that help any business type. The billing and invoicing is very smooth and I like the approval cycles it can be done easily and works smoothly so you can approve or reject any transaction anywhere using any device.

Cons

SAP Business One is not easy to use and hard to learn it has many complex features. The reporting module is somehow complex especially when trying to build advanced and complex reports.

Shumeka
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2017

Awesome System

Not at this time.

Pros

I like SAP because it makes my job life more easier to get the important tasks done in a timely manner. Our organization can also create custom made reports to fit each department's needs. It is a fast system, up to date, and works very well for me and my job responsibilities.

Cons

You have to open separate windows to do multiple tasks. I wish I do multiple job tasks all on one session instead of opening numerous sessions to do more than one task. I may need the other window open to review some information and cannot do all that on the same window.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2018

SAP Business One will offer you total value for your money

SAP Business one if a very efficient ERP system for small l and medium-sized businesses. The biggest benefit I got from the software is the reporting module which offers reporting capability to pretty much aspect of the business.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the business reporting capability. The software makes it easy to generate financial reports. The other thing about this software is that is it an all in one solution to small and medium sized business. The all important modules like the finance, sales, purchasing, banking, accounting modules are all integrated in the software.

Cons

The only con about the software is that it is that the licence is a bit expensive for some small businesses to afford.

Jonathan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/10/2018

A good software to have

Pros

What i like about this software is that it is very easy to learn and understand, it also has restrictions if you enter an invalid code or insufficient quantity which serves as a great error proofing. A very useful one specially for inventory.

Cons

What i wish for this software to have is the faster loading speed. cause at first when you open SAP it takes a couple of minutes before it can be operated normally. but other than that I don't have any complains with SAP. It is very useful though.

306 reviews